Topic ClosedUFO's

Direct Link To This Post Topic: UFO's
    Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 8:29am

MoD releases UFO sighting files

Unidentified%20flashes%20of%20light%20in%20the%20sky

UFO files are being made available online

Details of UFO sightings around the UK, including a number in Northern Ireland, have been released by the Ministry of Defence.

A total of 19 files covering sightings between 1986 and 1992 have been made available online.

One of the file details three unidentified flying objects near Belfast International airport in December 1989 and January 1990.

Another relates to a sighting over nearby Glenavy in 1989.

RAF Aldergrove said there were no fixed wing aircraft in the area at the time, but that two helicopters were in the vicinity within five minutes either side of the sighting.

Read all the files

"Taking into account para's 2, 3 and 4, plus no other UFO activity being reported throughout the UK, I suggest that the individual in question probably witnessed the arrival or departure of the helo's at Aldergrove," read part of the relevant response."

Another file revealed that a passenger jet bound for Heathrow Airport had a near miss with a UFO.

It tells of how the captain of the Alitalia airliner shouted "look out" to his co-pilot at the sight of a brown missile-shaped object shooting past them overhead.

Civil Aviation Authority and military investigations could not explain the 1991 incident near Lydd in Kent.

This is the second instalment of UFO releases to The National Archives by the MoD.

Do yous believe in UFO's or what??

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 8:31am
why not Hm..why not

Justice Shark View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 8:35am
Wacko

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 8:39am
JS, i thought you'd have strong views on this subject after you told me about your UFO experience in the past....

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 8:44am
defo ufo's out there! we are but a grain of sand in this universe! fookin massive!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 8:48am

The truth is out there

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 8:59am
all joking aside, there defo is!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 9:05am
have you seen one count?.....all joking aside

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 9:08am
He sounds like a man that has been abducted and anal probed alrite

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 9:09am

defo ufo's out there! we are but a grain of sand in this universe! fookin massive!

Id tend to agree that there are other life forms before saying there defo are UFOs..

Ive always said why not offer those on Death Row the opportunity to do a bitta space travel and just keep going for as long as possible, report findings and if they find some planet with a race of busty blondes then fair balls Thumbs%20Up

Edited by McGoldrick2284 - 23 Oct 2008 at 9:09am
Justice Shark View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 9:14am

JS, i thought you'd have strong views on this subject after you told me about your UFO experience in the past....
ConfusedConfusedConfused

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 9:17am
Dont play dumb JS. It's better to talk about these things!

Never seen one meself but am quite intrigued by the subject

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 9:54am

Getting probed by alien beigns = had three drinnks got jarred and bummed just off the Liffey...is that the story he was on about?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 9:58am
There has to be drink involved for anyone believing in UFO's.........fookin horsesh*te lads, get a grip, yiz are watching too much of those fookin Sci Fi/Discovery/Never Go Out channels  Angry

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 9:58am

Dont play dumb JS. It's better to talk about these things!

Never seen one meself but am quite intrigued by the subject

Bob Hoskins has bad memories of probing and Alf as a youngsterPinch

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 10:01am

There has to be drink involved for anyone believing in UFO's.........fookin horsesh*te lads, get a grip, yiz are watching too much of those fookin Sci Fi/Discovery/Never Go Out channels  Angry

so there is nothing else out there FW??? even though we havent dicovered most of it??

Alf was class Count, absolute class. Do they show it anymore at all?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 10:04am

defo others out there FW, you would be a dope to think otherwise!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2008 at 10:27am
Ha ha, yiz are gas.....gullible, but gas!  ET/Santy/Alf/Pat Dolan, they're all fictional, makey up characters designed to thrill and scare kiddies.