![]() ![]() |
Troy Parrott |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 204205206207208 220> |
Author | ||||
John Nice ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 10 Sep 2021 Location: Wexford Status: Offline Points: 2566 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|||
Troy coming on now for goalscorer Riis, 85th minute
|
||||
|
||||
![]() |
||||
Sponsored Links | ||||
![]() |
||||
The O'Shea ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() I know everything and I’m NEVER wrong Joined: 16 Aug 2013 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 8317 |
|||
Did alright when he came on - won a few headers, held the ball up a couple of times, and had a decent attempt from distance at the death. You'd imagine Lowe will start with the same 11 again after a win though, so he might have to bide his time. No real harm, he could do with a few games out of the spotlight.
|
||||
|
||||
![]() |
||||
Hotlips_Hoolahan ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Joined: 04 Aug 2020 Status: Offline Points: 6600 |
|||
Just checked. He was on for 5 minutes.
![]() |
||||
![]() |
||||
The O'Shea ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() I know everything and I’m NEVER wrong Joined: 16 Aug 2013 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 8317 |
|||
You'd want to check a little better, came on after 84 and the game ended on 94 - that's 10 minutes if you need some help
![]() |
||||
|
||||
![]() |
||||
seanyshuffler ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() PM snitch Joined: 09 Jun 2011 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 9414 |
|||
Ffs lads arguing over whether a lad came on for the last 5 or 10 minutes haha. Ffs doesn't make a difference.
|
||||
![]() |
||||
|||
You're correct, it doesn't. So I'm not sure why HH felt the need to snipe in with an (incorrect) assertion that he only played 5 minutes in response to my saying he did alright when he came on.
|
||||
|
||||
![]() |
||||
BrendanD88 ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() 99% of my posts are emojis Joined: 29 Mar 2013 Location: Co Down Status: Offline Points: 8828 |
|||
Did the ball go out of play for any period of time after his introduction?
Edited by BrendanD88 - 06 Oct 2022 at 10:49am |
||||
![]() |
||||
Hotlips_Hoolahan ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Joined: 04 Aug 2020 Status: Offline Points: 6600 |
|||
He assist-assisted a pass that led to a corner.
|
||||
![]() |
||||
TooOldForThis ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() ![]() Joined: 07 Sep 2020 Status: Offline Points: 473 |
|||
If nothing else the lad has gained a lot of experience from doing the rounds at a few clubs at a very young age, hope it stands to him.
|
||||
![]() |
||||
|||
Took just seven minutes into his first start in over six months for Seani to have a goal involvement. Might be a while before Parrott gets another look in. Sean Maguire - 7 Saw a header saved early on which he will have been disappointed not to convert, but he started the move for the goal a few minutes later. Sent a shot wide from 20 yards and linked PNE's play together well, like always. His first start of the season and 75 minutes in the tank. https://www.lancs.live/sport/football/football-news/preston-north-end-player-ratings-25188725.amp Edited by Hotlips_Hoolahan - 06 Oct 2022 at 11:52am |
||||
![]() |
||||
BrendanD88 ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() 99% of my posts are emojis Joined: 29 Mar 2013 Location: Co Down Status: Offline Points: 8828 |
|||
Goal involvement lol
|
||||
![]() |
||||
|||
![]() |
||||
![]() |
||||
Fozz ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 08 Oct 2019 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 1942 |
|||
haha, yeah, but Seanie got an assist to a pass for an assist of the assist, so it's all good. Seems such gibberish is OK when directed at some players and not others, but such is the way with some folk.
|
||||
![]() |
||||
John Nice ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 10 Sep 2021 Location: Wexford Status: Offline Points: 2566 |
|||
Tbf I think the fact that an Irish starting forward has now played about 900 minutes of Championship football this season without a goal involvement is worthy of comment. His previous Championship loan spell was similarly barren. I like Parrott, he has plenty of good qualities and he may well develop into a very good centre forward in time, but I'm not sure he should be starting in the Irish team currently or more importantly in March if things continue in the same vein. I hope things improve between now and then, but he looks to have lost his starting place at PNE and his stats stack up poorly when compared with our other strikers playing at the same level i.e. Keane, Hogan, Robinson, Obafemi and Ogbene.
|
||||
|
||||
![]() |
||||
|||
He was involved in the move for their goal. How many goals has Parrott been involved in the moves for? How many good attacking moves has he even been involved in? Funny, I distinctly remember Maguire been called "sh*t" by several posters here in the recent past yet he seems to have made as much of an impact in <90 minutes played this season than Parrott has in his last half-a-dozen starts or more. Odd how Preston's creative problems don't seem to inhibit him from impacting games at this level.
|
||||
![]() |
||||
50%lesssugar&salt ![]() Davey Langan ![]() Joined: 02 Sep 2017 Status: Offline Points: 978 |
|||
You remember correctly. I was one of said posters. Haven't changed my mind either.
|
||||
![]() |
||||
|||
HE isnt sh*t, he's been a bit unlucky with injuries, he scored 10 and had 3 assists in 19 starts plus 5 sub apps in the Championship aged 23 for Preston. We could do with a striker posting similar figures right now. He's probably not quite good enough for regular Championship football or international football these days, but he's earned himself a decent living and got 12 Irish caps and an international goal in the process. Fair play to him - 38 goals in 51 apps over 2 seasons for Cork in the LOI as a 21/22yo earned him the move to PNE. Still only 28yo.
|
||||
|
||||
![]() |
||||
|||
Don’t we all know it! You’ve already told your life story on here.
|
||||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 204205206207208 220> |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |