Topic ClosedTrappa to conduct draw for FAI Cup

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Trappa to conduct draw for FAI Cup
    Posted: 09 May 2008 at 12:02pm

The new Republic of Ireland manager Giovanni Trapattoni will conduct the Third Round draw for the FAI Ford Cup next Monday in Dublin.

Ten Junior and Intermediate teams, including newly crowned FAI Umbro Junior Cup champions Carrick United, will be amongst the 32 clubs in the draw.

The draw will take place in the d4 Hotel, Ballsbridge Court (formerly the Berkeley Court Hotel).

Third Round matches to be held on the weekend of Sunday June 8th.

The draw will be broadcast live on RTE’s Monday Night Soccer, starting at 8pm.

Participating clubs:

eircom League of Ireland Premier Division:

Bohemians
Bray Wanderers
Cobh Ramblers
Cork City
Derry City
Drogheda United
Finn Harps
Galway United
Shamrock Rovers
Sligo Rovers
St. Patrick’s Athletic
U.C.D.

eircom League of Ireland First Division:

Athlone Town
Dundalk
Kildare County
Limerick 37
Longford Town
Monaghan United
Shelbourne
Sporting Fingal
Waterford United
Wexford Youths

Intermediate and Junior Clubs:

Carrick United
Douglas Hall
Drogheda Town
Everton
Fanad United
Killester United
Liffeys Pearse
St. Mary’s
Rockmount
Wayside Celtic.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 May 2008 at 12:50pm
bullin, was 1 game away from this drawCry

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2008 at 6:38am
Did you make the second round count?

Imagine hearing the Trap call your club's name out while doing the draw.....fook yiz Douglas Hall!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2008 at 8:13am
ah right Hm, was round beforeCry

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2008 at 1:19pm
Trappa reaches into the tumbler and draws out number 7. He says: "Numbero seven - Shamrick Ruvers - who the f**k are they?"

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2008 at 1:20pm
On shortly....Should be good laugh if he has to pronounce all the teams names..

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2008 at 1:39pm
One game away, cop on Count ya tramp!!!
Stuffed by Liffeys 5 wan in the 2nd round!!!!!!!!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2008 at 1:50pm
Draw is at 8.20 on MNS

If Douglas Hall draw Rovers i think i'll Cry.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2008 at 1:58pm
Pats will get Fanad away!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2008 at 2:24pm
Trap looks great in his GREEN jacket....love it

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2008 at 2:28pm
Would have got Drogheda United at home....shoulda woulda coulda BALL0X!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2008 at 2:46pm
English is improving!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2008 at 3:02pm
just getting relegated instead HMCry

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2008 at 4:08pm

Just to get this straight, you were in fact THREE games away from the draw. Or was it four??

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2008 at 6:00pm
Originally posted by GerKeano GerKeano wrote:

Just to get this straight, you were in fact THREE games away from the draw. Or was it four??

eh 2 games brains, liffeys beat us then they got a bye. nice trip to Derry for them, fair play.

sams as to drogs town, only one game from relegation last week and now hav a trip to Bohs to look forward to. Both managers of the intermediate teams looked chuffed to bits on sports tonight. Liffeys manager says "deadly, would be great to go up and run amuck!"LOL or something like that

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2008 at 7:00pm
Ehhh, try again brains
Match 1: Liffeys - but you were tonked 5-2
Match 2: Belgrove - you would of been tonked by more
Match 3: Douglas Hall

Add the above games, Liffeys, Belgrove and Douglas Hall. You don't get 2!!!

Who is the brains now ya tramp

Edited by GerKeano - 12 May 2008 at 7:04pm

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2008 at 1:51am
Derry will be counting their blessings they got a home tie!!!
Played Lifeys out at Irishtown Stadium this year and was probably the closest you'd come to playing in the recreation yard in the Joy!!!
SCUM

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2008 at 3:12am

Originally posted by GerKeano GerKeano wrote:

Ehhh, try again brains
Match 1: Liffeys - but you were tonked 5-2
Match 2: Belgrove - you would of been tonked by more
Match 3: Douglas Hall

Add the above games, Liffeys, Belgrove and Douglas Hall. You don't get 2!!!

Who is the brains now ya tramp 

if we had beaten Liffeys we would have got FAI cup round one (u are talking about inter cup you absolute thick!)

go do your maths again Einstein GeekGeekGeekGeekErmm