Topic ClosedTop Of The League!

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Top Of The League!
    Posted: 04 Apr 2009 at 10:57am
Dissapointed at dropping two points at home to Galway (who were absolute muck !) but well pleased with start if the season.

Tommy Stewart was fantastic again last night. Bring on Pats on tuesday. Can't wait for that one, fav away trip last year!

gouldinho View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2009 at 11:01am
pah! its all about Division 1. Thats what the kids on the streets are talking about.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2009 at 12:23pm
Originally posted by gouldinho gouldinho wrote:

pah! its all about Division 1. Thats what the kids on the streets are talking about.

nah dude, its over rated, and i should know, were the champs Wink

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2009 at 12:35pm
You're both wrong. Everyone knows the the League Cups' were the glory really isBig%20smile

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2009 at 12:45pm
Fair play Antrim Man, I reckon yous are Bohs biggest threat. Big win for Cork last night though, that might give them a lot more confidence...

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2009 at 12:51pm
i'd like to think so HM. Despite last night, Bohs are looking very good.
We're still not clicking yet, especially in centre mid but I honestly fancy our chances. The big thing for us is finishing teams off when we have the upper hand.
Seem to be able to come back from goals down and get a result when up against it but we should have won 3 nil last night.
My main worry is that we will drop a few too many points against teams we should be beating comfortably
mrtndvn View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Apr 2009 at 7:31am
We are bohs only threat, and we have a great chance of piping them. We played excellent friday just didnt get any luck.  A big few weeks ahead.
M.D.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Apr 2009 at 11:27am
table doesnt mean a jot at this stage lads - as a pats fan I should know because we shot out of the blocks the last three years!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Apr 2009 at 1:21pm
Originally posted by mrtndvn mrtndvn wrote:

We are bohs only threat, and we have a great chance of piping them. We played excellent friday just didnt get any luck.  A big few weeks ahead.

I thought we were excellent first half. 2nd quite poor. I hear Kenny isn't best pleased that Gray was getting a bit of stick. I think hes always been a solid defender for us.

Morrow looks just a wee bit off the pace so far and Molloy had a poor 2nd half. Farren was missed badly, no one looked like scoring except Stewart
mrtndvn View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Apr 2009 at 6:41pm

I thought we were excellent first half. 2nd quite poor. I hear Kenny isn't best pleased that Gray was getting a bit of stick. I think hes always been a solid defender for us.

Morrow looks just a wee bit off the pace so far and Molloy had a poor 2nd half. Farren was missed badly, no one looked like scoring except Stewart

A lot of Derry fans are like newcastle fans in that they just dont have a clue. Its ironic that two of our defenders that would get on any side in the country, Gray and Ger O'Brien, are the two that get stick.

Farrens a class act and he was missed, and like for the last 2 years, Morrow still aint fit!!! Tam looks like a great bit of business, and, even if he turns out to be a flop, his wife is a famous model so if he gets her at Derry games hes all right by me!!!
M.D.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Apr 2009 at 4:33am

[QUOTE=AntrimMan] [QUOTE=mrtndvn] Gray and Ger O'Brien, are the two that get stick.

i loved stephen gray when he was at the drogs but he wasnt great as a left back his best postion was at centre half and when he played there for a full season he got player of the year

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Apr 2009 at 12:59pm

A lot of Derry fans are like newcastle fans in that they just dont have a clue. Its ironic that two of our defenders that would get on any side in the country, Gray and Ger O'Brien, are the two that get stick.

Farrens a class act and he was missed, and like for the last 2 years, Morrow still aint fit!!! Tam looks like a great bit of business, and, even if he turns out to be a flop, his wife is a famous model so if he gets her at Derry games hes all right by me!!!

O brien really has impressed me. Seems like a really intelligent defender.
See Tam's air kick ! Priceless !
Seems like he has a really good touch, bit on the hefty side for a forward? Think hes probably just not match fit yet.
Yeah, anything that brings his missus to the Brandywell can only be good!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Apr 2009 at 8:06am
Bump !

A great win on tuesday there. Again ,loving the trips to pats!

About 5 mins from the ground the bus ran out of Diesel - funny as f*ck, about 10 fellas pushing a bus through Inchicore !

Pats fans sound as well Thumbs%20Up
mrtndvn View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Apr 2009 at 6:44pm
King kennys men on the march. We have an excellent side now, its as good as bohs.

There is no way they will run away with the title and I think we will pip them
M.D.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2009 at 7:00am
Heres hoping mate. Hope the momentum keeps up and we stuff sligo tonight. A draw would be a disaster in my opinion.

Can't make it up tonight so thank you RTE !

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2009 at 7:08pm

Heres hoping mate. Hope the momentum keeps up and we stuff sligo tonight. A draw would be a disaster in my opinion.

Can't make it up tonight so thank you RTE !

Bollox!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2009 at 7:57pm
Shock win from rovers antrim man..just when u lot looked so solid..what happened? Didn't see the match as i was at tolka watchin Shels get fooked over..

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2009 at 8:17pm
Originally posted by gazsh gazsh wrote:

Shock win from rovers antrim man..just when u lot looked so solid..what happened? Didn't see the match as i was at tolka watchin Shels get fooked over..

Thumbs%20Up Fair play for going to that.

Watched this on the box and a huge upset..Sligo celebrated like a it was a cup final win. Derry were shocking!!!

And Rovers pulled a point out of the fire - good man Twiggy