things that annoy the fook out of you

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 521522523524525 987>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2017 at 4:31pm

It's not, which is the point I was making.
Sorry, I am confused here. You said "if they go down the road they're in the wrong", how is that so?

I was being facetious. First poster gave out about cyclists on the road; second poster gave out about cyclists on the path. I was simply pointing out the ridiculousness of that!
Oh right. Well legally they should be on the road, sick to death of them on pavements here and ringing their bell, get on the f**king road because I am not moving.

Anyway, the OP was not complaining about cyclists using the road but how they don't obey the rules of the road resulting in an accident. It seems some cyclists don't bother obeying the rules of the road and others prefer pedestrian walkways, which is why there is a bit of anger towards them.

Dead right PM Clap
Trigboy 10 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trigboy 10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 2:14pm
The UK politics thread on here! i know some will say it affects us and brexit etc etc but i have always found it annoying how Irish people have more knowledge of British politics than Irish politics!

Edited by Trigboy 10 - 20 Apr 2017 at 2:14pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 3:50pm
Originally posted by Trigboy 10 Trigboy 10 wrote:

The UK politics thread on here! i know some will say it affects us and brexit etc etc but i have always found it annoying how Irish people have more knowledge of British politics than Irish politics!
Probably because Irish politicans are a bunch of corrupt gombeens !!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 5:55pm

Probably because Irish politicans are a bunch of corrupt gombeens !!!

There is nothing anyway dodgy about any British government politician of the past thirty years............

While I am in England now I was certainly more fascinated by English politics even when I was younger, possibly because I lived in a constituency at home where the debate was whether there was going to be 2 FG and 1 FF or vice-versa and most politicians, bar a handful of lads up the country and the odd local councillor, seemed to be made in a machine somewhere in the Midlands. A bit like how jockeys are, they all looked the same, sounded the same, did the same thing and only showed up every few years apart from showing their face at a funeral. To a large extent it is still the same, although there was a massive change in 2011 when a fella from Labour won a seat.
Unfortunately they have kind of copied this in England, although instead of being gombeens called Michael and Pat these lads are carved out in Oxford and Cambridge, have occasionally more exotic names like Nigel and Tristan but are still, by and large, in it for the good of their wallets. The main difference here being one of the two parties is inherently evil but as much better at marketing, a bit like the Catholic church at home in the old days.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 6:02pm

What is your thoughts on the US politics thread which is more active than the UK one?
Trigboy 10 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trigboy 10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 6:08pm

What is your thoughts on the US politics thread which is more active than the UK one?
Well the US thread is still about 80 pages short of the UK one!

Edited by Trigboy 10 - 20 Apr 2017 at 6:08pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 6:50pm

In the immortal words of Charlie Brown 'Oh good grief'

what so it wont affect 'us' ? -

and who exactly are you defining as us ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 8:06pm
Robbing bastas of insurance companie's

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 8:33pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 8:44pm
I have read that before, most people are self-diagnosed with allergies, others spend fortunes on specialists who feel the need to find an allergy for them. In the famous wordsof Jim Royle; "it's all a bloody swizz".
I also feel it downplays the seriousness of things like coeliac disease.
adineen98 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote adineen98 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2017 at 9:46pm
Would have thought that those numpties would have moved on from being gluten free to eating avocados all day seeing as that is the latest diet fad

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2017 at 12:11am
Attention seeking clowns on here who feel the need to turn every thread into a look at me i'm real clever (not) scenario Clown

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2017 at 6:43am
Sittting up in Dublin airport and the amount of young ones with the trout pout walking by , it seems to be making a return again . Dunno why this particular young one has it done as the hair on her top lip is up her nostrils . Must tiggle the sh*t out of her

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GB 1HughJarse Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2017 at 10:48am
Self service checkouts in Tesco. 9 times out of 10 I have to call a member of staff to get it going again.
Rarely happens in Dunnes.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2017 at 9:58am
These stupid fu*kin hand dance things footballers are starting to do after a goal these days. Benteke and Sakho yesterday.
I remember being in the school playground when I was about 8 and feeling mortified after a teacher said it was girly when I did something like that with a school friend.

These are real life, fully grown men too.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Apr 2017 at 3:30pm

Not my first time to mention this, but the lack of toilet brushes in hotels. This time the guilty hotel is Wrexhams Ramada Hotel.

Boil the kettle and pour the hot water over it. Should get rid.

yet again I find myself in the Radisson in Little Island in Langerville. I've previously mentioned the lack of a sh*t scrubber in the jacks here so not doing so again. Instead I wish to concentrate on HBs idea of boiling the kettle. Very effective when done straight after a donald, no so effective after leaving the scour trail for a couple of days before challenging it.

Actually, im annoyed now at the lack of those little packs of biscuits that most hotels provide for having a mug of scald in the room.

Edited by Sham157 - 27 Apr 2017 at 3:33pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 May 2017 at 10:00am
Those stupid yokes on FaceAche that have a list of names under a heading like...Names of Girls who will get pregnant this year.... or List of lads who cant drink or some other sh*te.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 May 2017 at 10:06am
Aye, right enough, they can f**k right off. Absolutely stupid hapes of f**king sh*te.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 521522523524525 987>