Topic Closedthe toll on m50

Direct Link To This Post Topic: the toll on m50
    Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 5:11am
 heading to airport later, whats the story with toll now, can ye not pay at the window anymoreAngry, fook sakes LOL

do i have to pay online or something?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 5:13am
http://eflow.ie/tolls/index.htm
Check out the FAQ's Count.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 5:14am
Paid 30 quid in the local garage for the little beeper thing that you top up like a phone. Luckily its covered by work cause its a pain in the hole..

Think if you drive through u pay 3 euro over the phone by 8pm next day or else they send you a bill for €6 (3 for toll, 3 for admin). If you dont pay by next day it keeps going up

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 5:20am
anyone use that car park out beside airport where you get a toll yoke with the parking? quick park or something?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 5:33am
BUMP

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 5:39am
No Count i havent used it. Thats me done.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 5:40am
tolltag.ie looks the best option for me bt 30 quid to buy the fooking yoke, what a scam!! scam after scam non-stop!Angry

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 5:43am
If your a regular user it will be cheaper in the end. No commitment or contract.

30 quid then top up as you go. All in all its €2.20 to go through each time using the tag.

Still a bloody rip..

Bastids

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 5:45am
Or you could just not live near Tallaght!! LOL

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 5:49am

Or you could just not live near Tallaght!! LOL

I hear ye SeaniemacAngry

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 5:50am
anyone know can ye not just go into a shop and go 2 tolls please and pay it there? would make sense!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 5:50am

Quik Park is much cheaper than the airport parking, I always use Quick Park. 

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 5:51am

whats that got to do with the toll though freewheelerOuch
tirchonaill View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 5:52am

anyone use that car park out beside airport where you get a toll yoke with the parking? quick park or something?

we always use bewleys hotel for airport parking,  missus parked car there yesterday too.. 

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 5:58am

whats that got to do with the toll though freewheelerOuch

Think old age is creeping up on count FW, memory starting to goSmile not remembering about questions asked in last hour

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 5:58am
Then you can get that little bus up to the airport. 8 quid a day aint it TC?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 6:01am
Originally posted by McGoldrick2284 McGoldrick2284 wrote:

Then you can get that little bus up to the airport. 8 quid a day aint it TC?

yep, sure could he not park at your gaff, yer not too far from thereBig%20smile

sometimes wait ages for bus in them airport car parks,  where as bewleys bus takes ye straight away, handy for us too beside M1

Edited by tirchonaill - 09 Sep 2008 at 6:02am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 6:03am
does bus run during the middle of the night?