Topic ClosedThe Players Lounge

Direct Link To This Post Topic: The Players Lounge
    Posted: 01 Aug 2008 at 10:14am
Driving home from town yesterday coming into Fairview i seen that old pub thats been closed for bloody ages (just down from Meaghers) with a big sign on it saying "The Players Lounge Coming Soon"

Surely this isnt one of those sh*tty geezer pubs u see in the canaries??

Or is it just called that because of the locality to Croker, anyone know?

The_Yank View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2008 at 10:21am
No clue McG. I would assume the locality to Croker would be the best bet.  
uibhfhaili View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2008 at 10:25am
Dunno,but was the said establishment formerly known as The Fairview Inn?
As long as there is anything to be gained by saying nothing, it is always better to say nothing than anything

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2008 at 10:39am
No, i think Keoghs. Big blue pub. Not 100% tho

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2008 at 10:40am
just another jippo pub full of tramps over DNS

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2008 at 10:42am

Fancy a knuckle sangwich?? Angry

uibhfhaili View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2008 at 10:47am
Now now lads,if yis wanna fight yous may take each other on in the 3 dimensional world,not in cyberworld.
As long as there is anything to be gained by saying nothing, it is always better to say nothing than anything

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2008 at 10:51am
Originally posted by McGoldrick2284 McGoldrick2284 wrote:

you're going to be on the business end of a fat lip for your troubles this saturday in town McG Ouch Cool

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2008 at 10:53am

you're going to be on the business end of a fat lip for your troubles this saturday in town McG Ouch Cool

Are you even showing up? been very quiet. Ill drink coors light with you then use my empty glass to do a begby on ye Cool

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2008 at 11:41am
Was that the pub that a few of the Ireland players were pictured drinking in a couple of years ago???

During the infamous Robbie binge saga???
Think it was
Justice Shark View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Aug 2008 at 5:11am

Are you even showing up? been very quiet. Ill drink coors light with you then use my empty glass to do a begby on ye Cool
Exactly McG. exactly
houghton88 View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Sep 2008 at 4:15pm
New owner of this soon to be fine establishment is a Mr Anthony Stokes. Some might remember him. He was pegged as an up and coming superstar then signed for Sundireland. Rumour is his grand opening is after Cyprus home game and will be attended by all Irish team.
To alcohol!!!! The cause of and solution to all lifes problems.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2008 at 4:30am
Can Roy Keane ban Stokes from his own bar?!
Bondvillain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2008 at 6:08am
Keane would ban Jesus from Heaven if he felt it was interfering with his game.

When faced with the Cork version of 'Bricktop' from Snatch, Jesus would most probably put up both hands, back slowly away and exclaim that Keane's decision was "Fair enough" and he'd try get back in next week.
Forza Verde!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Sep 2008 at 1:04pm
Originally posted by houghton88 houghton88 wrote:

New owner of this soon to be fine establishment is a Mr Anthony Stokes. Some might remember him. He was pegged as an up and coming superstar then signed for Sundireland. Rumour is his grand opening is after Cyprus home game and will be attended by all Irish team.

Is this true?

houghton88 View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2008 at 2:24pm
99.99% true.
To alcohol!!!! The cause of and solution to all lifes problems.