The Euros destinations thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 15161718>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The GerK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2010 at 4:34pm
Originally posted by SuperDub SuperDub wrote:

superdub, did i hear that buses were arranged from the hotels to the ground?

We went on a package deal so they were for us so i wasnt aware buses were organised for independent travellers. We were all frog marched into the stadium and some lads with large flags were told they couldn't bring their flags in.

The McDonalds was stormed by the Neo Nazi's and the cops were just useless. You could almost smell the corruption.

As has been said look out for one another and stay in groups.

Dont think buses were organised for independent travellers. We heard about the trouble so just got on a bus with a few lads that did a package deal

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Honey Monster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2010 at 5:11pm
Originally posted by NeilMcD NeilMcD wrote:

lads hang around with auld fellas like Aido M, Greenforever and Sligo Hornet and you will be grand.  The Russians will never attack grandfathers.  

Not even neos would attack Santa!

CaroG View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CaroG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2010 at 5:58pm
Myself and my friend went to Moscow in 2002 with 747 travel but were put in a hotel in a dodgy area in the middle of the red light district - not good for two girls to be there and especially in Moscow! Swore I'd never go back there again but it'll have to be done now! Loads of Irish lads were attacked and mugged over there. We got a police escort to the ground but once inside everything was fine. Definitely an organised bus to the ground sounds good instead of using public transport.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sligo Hornet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2010 at 1:46am

lads hang around with auld fellas like Aido M, Greenforever and Sligo Hornet and you will be grand.  The Russians will never attack grandfathers.  

Sorry Neil.....I'm far too young for that badge yet!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Barry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2010 at 5:15am
gonna have to be extra careful on this campaign all this travel east could have aids by the end of it
Seanchai View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Seanchai Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2010 at 6:41am
dont think anything could put me off moscow, this time means more time to arrange visa's rather than when celtic played spartakand dinamo, too little time to arrange it all

is it a legal requirement in russia to carry yet passport about with ye? might be 1 trip ill avoid wearing colours, might buy myself a commy bunnet to fit in Cool

Put em under pressure

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GreenTribe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2010 at 6:55am
Originally posted by AidoM AidoM wrote:

You can apply for an eVisa for Armenia see link below

Paper applications for for visas are processed in the Armenian Embassy in London.

Looks like passports need to be valid for 6 months AFTER you visit.

good man Aidom, offering to sort our visas Clap
Seanchai View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Seanchai Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2010 at 6:55am
Put em under pressure
AidoM View Drop Down
Real life Fr Austin Purcell

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AidoM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2010 at 8:19am

I just thought the reason Hornet wouldn't be attacked was because of his tact and diplomacy Wink

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pipkin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2010 at 8:35am
Originally posted by GreenTribe GreenTribe wrote:

Originally posted by AidoM AidoM wrote:

You can apply for an eVisa for Armenia see link below

Paper applications for for visas are processed in the Armenian Embassy in London.

Looks like passports need to be valid for 6 months AFTER you visit.

good man Aidom, offering to sort our visas Clap

As was mentioned earlier in the thread, visas can ve bought for $8us dollars upon arrival at Yerevan airport so no need for this hassleClap Russia's another matter and anyone offering to sort my visa I will appreciate very muchWink

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote greenforever Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2010 at 8:39am

lads hang around with  fellas like Aido M, Greenforever and Sligo Hornet and you will be grand.  The Russians will never attack godfathers.  

anyone reqiring protection for this trip just post your name and submit the fee of €100 and we will guarantee your personal safety in MoscowWink

Neill we will give you a special rate of €200
kessler View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kessler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2010 at 3:59pm
I'm pretty open to everywhere, although i've taken on board the various views on the last Russian trip. Can't see any reason why I won't make Andorra and Slovakia and i'll just see how the dates work out once fixtures are sorted for the others and go from there.

In regards to Bratislava and the people not being welcoming, my girlfriend went there in 2008 for a cheap trip to Vienna. Loved Vienna but shared the common view here that Bratislava was a kip. Also thought the people were very miserable and unwelcoming so don't think it's football related, just a general thing. Still, every intention of going and taking in Vienna as a base but intend to stay in Bratislava the night of the game to get the best of both worlds.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2010 at 8:25am
Looks like I could do Bratislave and Barcelona for 300-400euro
Rostrevor Fan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rostrevor Fan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2010 at 8:46am

And you cant get your way to Omagh on SundayDead

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2010 at 11:38am
Originally posted by Rostrevor Fan Rostrevor Fan wrote:

And you cant get your way to Omagh on SundayDead

LOLUnless Ryanair fly Knock-Omagh I'm done
The_Yank View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The_Yank Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2010 at 12:26pm
Just reviewed the visa app form for Russia... what a pain in the hole. Angry

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2010 at 12:50pm
List of requirements for a Russian Visa from the site link above in Seanchai's post

• Your current and valid Passport.
  • Relevant supporting documents based on your Visa Category.
  • Email address.
  • Hand-phone or alternate Landline telephone number.
  • Details of your spouse including place and date of birth (if applicable).
  • List of countries visited in the last 10 years.
  • Contact details of current and 2 previous employers.
  • Contact details of the last 2 educational organizations attended after high school (if applicable).
  • List of all professional, civil ad charity organizations which you are/were a member of or cooperate/cooperated with.
    gregpent View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gregpent Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2010 at 1:00pm
    when will fixtures be out??
    IrelandAway.com
     Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 15161718>