The Crime Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 228229230231232 325>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jackal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2021 at 5:42pm
I'd say you're looking for a reaction there pretending you don't know what the ball is.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hotlips_Hoolahan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2021 at 6:57pm
Imagine having 86 convictions by the age of 23. That's one every three weeks since the age of 18.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cabra Hoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2021 at 7:44pm

Imagine having 86 convictions by the age of 23. That's one every three weeks since the age of 18.

Addiction is a terrible thing..

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Artie Ziff Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2021 at 8:11pm
Not one but two eejits that didn't know what a sliotar is LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hotlips_Hoolahan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2021 at 10:51am
https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/crime/garda-probe-into-notorious-criminal-over-savage-attack-on-innocent-delivery-man-continues-41049779.html

Before the assault, men called to the victim’s workplace looking to speak to him saying he had sent a message to a girl, after delivering a takeaway to her house, saying he was her “secret admirer”.

However, it is understood he had inadvertently sent a message to the wrong person while he was out socialising.

I do not believe the bolded part for a second. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hotlips_Hoolahan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2021 at 11:09pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Neil Armstrong Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2021 at 10:58pm
Shooting in Ballyer tonight shot 9 times and still alive by the sound of it? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2021 at 11:01pm
Ray Charles must have been the gun man ffs 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2021 at 11:08pm

Shooting in Ballyer tonight shot 9 times and still alive by the sound of it? 

someone shoot a cat?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shedite Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2021 at 8:56am
Anyone see the Mr.Moonlight documentary on Tv3 last night? 

Great insight into the investigation, some cracking detective/legal case to get a conviction. No real evidence linking him to the murder but some very clever stuff I thought were only made up for CSI.
- carbon dating a bug to prove that the body was uncovered weeks before the gardai were notified
- going through a refill pad found at his house to see if there was any trace of notes written on missing pages (there was)
- finding search results on his computer about body decomposition

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lenny82 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Nov 2021 at 10:25am
I assume most have seen that video doing the rounds of an absolute toerag in Butler's the other day shouting abuse and homophobic slurs at staff because they had the audacity to ask him to wear a mask.

His statement of 'apology' is hilarious. Absolute gimp!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Nov 2021 at 10:31am

I assume most have seen that video doing the rounds of an absolute toerag in Butler's the other day shouting abuse and homophobic slurs at staff because they had the audacity to ask him to wear a mask.

It's 2021 ffs!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hotlips_Hoolahan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Nov 2021 at 11:45am
And of course he's an "MMA" fighter.

Some amount of dickheads that sport attracts.
jamo1 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jamo1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Nov 2021 at 12:56pm

Must look that one up. RE MMA attracting d*ckheads i see the no1 d*ckhead tweeting about the vaccines not working by stopping transmission, he took it down straight away when a lot of people pointed out vaccines don't stop transmission. 9 million followers and a lot will fall for his s*ite!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Nov 2021 at 1:12pm

I'm no MMA fan.

You've rugby players pissing on humans in pubs, GAA players breaking the jaws of others. Footballers are drug dealing or assaulting people too. I'm sure there are other examples too.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hotlips_Hoolahan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Nov 2021 at 1:45pm

I'm no MMA fan.

You've rugby players pissing on humans in pubs, GAA players breaking the jaws of others. Footballers are drug dealing or assaulting people too. I'm sure there are other examples too.

Only a few days since Dylan Tuke was in the news for battering a taxi driver so that informed my post. And Conor McGregor speaks for himself.

I wasn't even referring strictly to Irish athletes. For all the praise he gets for being a Bastien of moral fibre, Khabib and his mates videotaped themselves abusing a homeless lad.

And the same boys who have a go at McGregor for his racially charged comments about other fighters seem to have no problem with making comments about the famine, Irish women, McGregor's wife etc etc.

It just seems to attract unpleasant people as a sport. Obviously there are exceptions like GSP and Eddie Alvarez but a remarkable amount of them seem to have grown up as bullies or with a chip on their shoulder and it shows in the way they conduct themselves now as adults, even in the public eye.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Devrozex Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Nov 2021 at 3:20pm

Sure is! LOL

But a repentant McCarthy later posted a follow up video in which he tries to explain his behaviour.

On it he says: ‘I made a mistake. Human. Let he who is without sin. I’m shedding weight for #movember in aid of suicide prevention. I deliberately woke at 2.30am that morning.
‘I had less than 900 calories for 2 weeks straight. ALL protein no carbs.

‘I worked out extremely hard. And had 100 more things on the go! I am human and learning everyday.’

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sausy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Nov 2021 at 3:51pm

I'm no MMA fan.

Swimmers piss in the pool.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 228229230231232 325>