Posted: 17 Oct 2007 at 6:37pm
Delaney%20OUT

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Oct 2007 at 7:00pm
This was confiscated??  You should publicise this either on radio or write to the papers.  It is your democratic right to protest, Dunphy is right in his after-match comments, journos are being blackguarded/bullied into not hammering Staunton.  Don't let that f*ckin c*nt Delaney win lads.

Edited by FREEWHEELER - 17 Oct 2007 at 7:00pm

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Oct 2007 at 7:49pm
Percy also had a banner confiscated tonight.

Security said it would have to be removed so he said fook off, left it hanging and just walked out instead.
Fair play percy

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 1:29am
Originally posted by GerKeano GerKeano wrote:

Percy also had a banner confiscated tonight.

Security said it would have to be removed so he said fook off, left it hanging and just walked out instead.
Fair play percy

It wasnt confiscated. We left with it and apparently its coming to Wales???

Steward told us to take it down as "we might be seen on TV"...hahaha what a muppet - is that not the point of a protest.
gouldinho View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 3:23am

The Nazi FAI strike again.Remember when Derry were fined because somebody on their website critisized the FAI.Time to boycott F#ck the players they dont give a sh!t.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 3:47am
Fair pklay Percy, lovin the table cloth!
Take down the banners! What an absolute disgrace! Where do they think they are, back in Russia 20 years ago! 
gouldinho View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 4:24am
Yeah and do ya know what happened to the russians? they were overthrown.Time for the green revolution.Now where is there a wall i can knock down?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 4:27am
Its comin to wales along with another creation thats on the drawing board.... imagine  that thick with the walkie talkie saying the banner was offensive  and might be seen on telly ..WHAT A PLANK    Heard newstalk radio said we were ejected from the ground..... we walked..I gave me ticket to some little gurrier outside the ground and I hope he went up and caused havoc ... especially to the two t**sers behind who were commenting on how well duff was playing...for fcks sake

kiecarew View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 4:30am
the stadium announcer at the germany game seems to think there still is a wall. (west germany)
i'm the boss! i'm the gaffer!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 4:34am
smash a hole through fai's hq if that'll help you gouldinho.

How dare they tell us we cannot voice our opinion; us the fans that spend a fookin fortune following this team - the fookin cheek of them is incredible. Do the fai think they have the right to confiscate such banners etc??? - this isnt on.
Woke up this mornin prayin that this whole campaign was just a bad dream - something HAS TO BE DONE Angry

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 4:35am
Originally posted by Percy Percy wrote:

Heard newstalk radio said we were ejected from the ground..... we walked..I gave me ticket to some little gurrier outside the ground and I hope he went up and caused havoc ... especially to the two t**sers behind who were commenting on how well duff was playing...for fcks sake

There was more than one banner, the one in the photo is from half time and not sure if that was yours. The second was unfurled with 10 to go and caused a rush of coppers into the corner of the Cusack/Davin to eject people I believe

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 4:41am
So they need cops to confiscate banners now?? I've no doubt in my mind, given their reaction, that the fai had a little word in the gards ear warning them of such "hooligans" with their banners. this gives us an idea as to where the fai have begun to "invest" their 10 million in....shower of bogey wank3rs

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 4:42am
yeah newstalk on the way home last night said 'man with delaney out banner' was ejected from stadium! What happened Percy, was it gardai or stewards who came up to you?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 4:43am
I've emailed Drivetime Sport in RTE about the confiscation.  I have a contact in RTE that I'll try to make sure the confiscation is brought up, this is just scandalous.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 4:43am
Ours was in lower hogan just on half time... and to be quite honest there should have been hundreds ... lot of sh*te talk on football forums about protesting and not a whole lot done really. Dont really believe someone was thrown out though unless there was trouble...the stewards didnt really make much of an attempt to stop us more of a stand off really. So I dont reckon that story was us

Edited by Percy - 18 Oct 2007 at 4:47am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 4:48am
Might sound like a stupid question Percy but why did you walk out after??
Also, how do you make a banner as good as the one in the pic??!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 4:54am
Thats not our banner our one said "DEAR JOHN...TICKET PRICES TOOK A HIKE....NOW ITS YOUR TURN"  made from a disposable tablecloth and about 300 permanent markers.  We had enuff of the sh*te so we headed for the clonliffe  

gouldinho View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 5:02am
I didnt bring my stan out banner which i had made just after the slovak game for these matches because i knew stewards were told to eject people and ban them.Its the same at league games if you have a banner that may cause offence the stewards are under order to eject the culprit or the club will be fined or both.And let me tell you the FAI are easily offended