Topic ClosedTeam staying in Radisson - CRAZY

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Team staying in Radisson - CRAZY
    Posted: 23 Aug 2007 at 7:26am
The team are staying in the Radisson which is right on Hviezdoslavo Nam - the place where thousands of Irish fans will be drinking and singing like lunatics.

Jaysus, they will be lucky to get any sleep

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2007 at 7:31am
thats a really bad move staying there especially if they're rooms are at the front of the hotel....shussshhhh everybody, no singin!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2007 at 7:42am

remember the look on Mick Byrne's face when he walked through the square in Stuttgart and seen so many us everywhere....the fella was gobsmacked - hopefully such a similar passionate atmosphere will have a positive effect on all the lads

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2007 at 8:00am
Ah boll*x, it's only fair that we stay quiet, it's all for the team lads.  Yeah right.  What genius booked that hotel??

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2007 at 8:08am
LOL feckin madness , do they not realise the crew that are going ?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2007 at 8:08am
schoolboy error by the FAI, suprise suprise
L.Y.A. View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2007 at 9:30am
Dont sl*g the FAI Erimus is a big fan of them 

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2007 at 2:08pm
Yiz better all pack a pair of slippers for creepin around in

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2007 at 1:23am

See as I said..fcukin incompetent shower of ......................................................................idiots

whome View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2007 at 1:33am
"...remember the look on Mick Byrne's face when he walked through the square in Stuttgart and seen so many us everywhere..."

Who cares!!...by the way what the hell does he do for the squad?...glorified water boy? I know he isn't allowed to pretend to be a physio anymore because he was never qualified. I would really like to how much he is getting paid to tuck some of the lads in at night.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2007 at 1:46am
lol Tongue whome, reads the lads a few bedtime stories like old mother hubbard and the the Emperor's new clothes. Probably gets a good few bob and an unlimited supply of silky tracksuits, lucky git!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2007 at 2:00am
Ah dear old Mick, I wonder does he kiss them all goodnight as well, every bloody goal we scored he'd be planting one on Jack or McCarthy, big masculine old school blokes, I think they used to get p*ssed off with Mick for that.  Bless im........xx

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2007 at 2:16am
well he must do something special for the boys..wasnt there uproar when kerr got rid of him....and then euphoria when stanadona brought him back

whome View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2007 at 2:55am
Uproar from who?.... the same clowns that he tucks in at night, and probably fills their hot mater bottles on those chilly away trips.
Seriously though, no serious set-up would have someone like him around the national squad. He isn't going to make or break results but it's a waste of money and looks very unprofessional.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2007 at 3:02am
uproar from players...all coming out saying hes wrecking team spirit etc....
well i say if he makes the players feell relaxed then leave well enough alone..lets not forget hes the one who would of been looking after the likes of robbie and duff etc when they were young and brought into the squad

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2007 at 3:44am
All joking aside, I'd have to agree with erimus, all down the years every single player have regarded Byrne as a great lad to have around and if it puts players in a good frame of mind who are we to dismiss it?  OK so I'm sure as a physio he was shall we say, limited, but he seems to fulfill a role that the players like.  Kerr was a bit too regimental it seems.....
L.Y.A. View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2007 at 3:54am
Didn't know you needed a qualification to sponge cold water onto someones knee-good old FAS.

Cookie Monster View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Sep 2007 at 1:00pm

he's essential to the squad lads...who else would carry Robbie's 14 Vodka and RB's back from the bar

I used to be a schizophrenic.......and so was I