Taxi Drivers

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 6>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Count Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Taxi Drivers
    Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 1:01pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 1:14pm
***ts

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sligo Hornet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 1:17pm
I don't blame the taxi drivers striking..........the state of those passengers waiting there

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 1:22pm
Gardai were giving them tickets for illegal parking earlier............but now it seems they won't be following through with those tickets.

These fookers are ALWAYS getting away with that sorta sh*te.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 1:29pm
Is it just Dublin Airport they are striking at? If it is then bus into town and then taxi to wherever you are going.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 1:35pm

Is it just Dublin Airport they are striking at? If it is then bus into town and then taxi to wherever you are going.

Think it's only d'airport alright.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 1:36pm
Cant remember the last time I got a taxi from the aiport. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 1:36pm

Gardai were giving them tickets for illegal parking earlier............but now it seems they won't be following through with those tickets.

if i have to hear one more of them going bertie ahern that **** ruined the country , deregulated the taxis , cost me a fortune blah blah blah , the one fcuking thing bertie did right !!

Hoosay View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hoosay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 1:37pm
What are they moaning about now?

Taxi drivers, they love a good oul' whinge.
sledgehammer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sledgehammer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 1:39pm
These lads are the most horribly miserable whiney feckers I have ever met. Every single time i ve got a taxi from there my face has been chewed the whole way home!  My family home is not to far away from the airport and they are always whinging as soon as you mention your destination. Its not my problem just do your job! Always arrange a lift now when im coming home from anywhere.
Up there for thinking. Down there for dancing

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sausy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 1:41pm
Originally posted by Hoosay Hoosay wrote:

DAA cut the number of Taxi spaces by a few hundred, but they still have the same number as last year because of the new spaces at T2.

So to answer you question, no body knows.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 1:42pm
Originally posted by Hoosay Hoosay wrote:

Parking spaces for taxi drivers waiting to go onto the rank were cut...........

Peter J. Russellroff View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Peter J. Russellroff Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 1:42pm
I prefer to get the bus from the airport and then walk about 20 mins to my home. I end up saving about €5. I let the other lads get a taxi to their destinations

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 1:59pm
Dey all folly da Rovers

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 2:07pm

if i have to hear one more of them going bertie ahern that **** ruined the country , deregulated the taxis , cost me a fortune blah blah blah , the one fcuking thing bertie did right !!

I'm also led to believe that Bertie offered them some sort of a deal where a cap of some sorts would have been imposed if they agreed to deregulation and they told him to fcuk off. Needless to say you don't say something like that to someone like Ahern and expect that there won't be consequences.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote corkery Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 2:36pm
Feck them, robbing feckers.  In the UK a lift home for me costs £5, the same distance (maybe less) in Ireland costs me at least €15.
whitesideOnside View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote whitesideOnside Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 2:38pm
They're going around the airport now slowly in cavalcade, blocking buses and private cars.
I respect their right to strike, even if I don't agree with them, but clocking up the airport
is very poor form. Thankfully I have the bike with me so i'll not be held up getting out.
fochie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fochie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 2:42pm
Originally posted by Peter J. Russellroff Peter J. Russellroff wrote:

I prefer to get the bus from the airport and then walk about 20 mins to my home. I end up saving about €5. I let the other lads get a taxi to their destinations

Miserable Bollox,Disapprove

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 6>