New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Swiss Away - Oct 15th - Geneva - Travel & Accom

Swiss Away - Oct 15th - Geneva - Travel & Accom

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 3233343536 66>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto_Carlow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2019 at 8:56am
Originally posted by whitesideOnside whitesideOnside wrote:

Originally posted by Roberto_Carlow Roberto_Carlow wrote:

There is no panic, why would this cause panic??

My point is with added pressure on them, dont be surprised what is pulled out the bag in October by the FAI. 
Let's roll with this example.

A person currently has return flights booked directly to and from Geneva to attend the Swiss game.
The FAI decide that tickets for the Swiss game will be allocated in Tbilisi a few days before it.
How does this person get their Swiss ticket?
Panic on a scale we've never seen before would break out.
Maybe you are suggesting that people who book tickets for both games would collect in Tbilisi, but that's not what you wrote.

My mistake, I assumed people with half a brain wouldn't roll with that scenario.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pipkin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2019 at 9:57am
Originally posted by Roberto_Carlow Roberto_Carlow wrote:

There is no panic, why would this cause panic??

My point is with added pressure on them, dont be surprised what is pulled out the bag in October by the FAI. 

The only things they may pull out are anti-FAI flags from supporters bags
Greenlad11 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Greenlad11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2019 at 12:19pm
€81 for Cat A, Do I get a free drinks voucher for the day if I choose A?
mandrake View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mandrake Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2019 at 1:28pm
all this ticket pickup talk has got nothing to to with' travel and accomodation'... important info could be lost...... mods 
Come on Irelind

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2019 at 1:47pm
Originally posted by mandrake mandrake wrote:

all this ticket pickup talk has got nothing to to with' travel and accomodation'... important info could be lost...... mods 
Actually spot on. Also with 3500 tickets there will be more than anough to go around. 

Now to pointlessly get back on topic, Im flying from Tbilisi to Basel (took a punt and lost) via Amsterdam and getting a choo choo to Geneva. Direct flight home from Geneva (took a punt and won) with Aer Lingus.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote darmack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2019 at 2:35pm
Originally posted by mandrake mandrake wrote:

Good thinking. We need to start 'Tickets wanted for Switzerland' thread.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote corkery Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2019 at 3:39pm
When I log in I'm seeing the two fixtures but it doesn't allow me to click on it? Anyone have that problem. I'm on a mobile tablet.
brendy_éire View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brendy_éire Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2019 at 3:52pm

When I log in I'm seeing the two fixtures but it doesn't allow me to click on it? Anyone have that problem. I'm on a mobile tablet.

Click on the 'Step 2: Apply for tickets' link on up, then it'll show links for individual matches.
City Till I Die

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote corkery Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2019 at 11:42am
Originally posted by brendy_éire brendy_éire wrote:

Click on the 'Step 2: Apply for tickets' link on up, then it'll show links for individual matches.
Silly me says you
Robsham1 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Robsham1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2019 at 2:02pm
For flights home from Geneva still a bit of value to be had:

Wednesday 16/10/2019

14: 30 Geneva - Manchester 15:20
17:35 Manchester - Dublin 18:40

€80Thumbs Up

There's an Aer Lingus flight from Lyon direct to Dublin to for €46.00 but a lot of the bus operators haven't timetables up for that far in advance!
greenlad View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote greenlad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2019 at 3:57pm
Is this being played in serviette FC stadium

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2019 at 4:55pm
Originally posted by greenlad greenlad wrote:

I thought they had folded?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevincronin2000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2019 at 5:12pm

LOL took a second for the penny to drop

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2019 at 5:22pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2019 at 5:56pm

LOLyeah they were wiped out

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2019 at 10:02pm

Think ye 2 are fibbing, they were right in the middle of the table when I last checked. 

greenlad View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote greenlad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jul 2019 at 11:11pm

Think ye 2 are fibbing, they were right in the middle of the table when I last checked. 

What are yous trying to imPLY lads... 
greenlad View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote greenlad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jul 2019 at 9:25am

Is 2 hours 10 mins enough time to get connecting flight from Gatwick to dublin

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 3233343536 66>