Strange things people do

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 6263646566 80>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Feb 2020 at 5:26pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ConorMac77 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2020 at 9:34am
Originally posted by Patman Scoop Patman Scoop wrote:

Lads getting their hair cut when they don’t need a cut. Big queue in the barbers.....at least half of them have quite short hair that looks like they only had it cut a week ago.

Some lad I work with gets his hair cut every week. 

Mad

Lad I work with gets his haircut every week , Barbiere on Baggot St €32 a pop Confused

The boom is back, baby!!!! LOL

Having said that, I bet the same lad is just as quick to complain about how much he has to pay for his rent/mortgage. EmbarrassedLOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ConorMac77 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2020 at 9:37am

Ah yeah it's different if you do it yourself. It's lads heading to the barbers every couple of weeks to keep their hair permanently between a 1 and 3 - I don't understand that.

Exactly, as said lad I work with actually goes to a barber and pays to get it done €10 every Friday which is madness

10 bob is a decent price.

I get my hair cut every 2 weeks (never beyond 3). Each to their own but cant stand any length on the sides. Costs me 20. 

Bet there's a large chunk on here the very same. Definitely TrAndy and definitely not the Walls

he was up to twice a year which included an All-Ireland final haircut, so was back to once annually last year.

At least he'll save himself a bit more money this year* WinkLOL

*Some statement, I know, coming from a Down man! LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Croftman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2020 at 9:50am

Dele Alli said in an interview a while back he gets his cut every day

Every week! 

But the young kids of today would find this normal.

Apologies LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2020 at 10:14am

Ah yeah it's different if you do it yourself. It's lads heading to the barbers every couple of weeks to keep their hair permanently between a 1 and 3 - I don't understand that.

Exactly, as said lad I work with actually goes to a barber and pays to get it done €10 every Friday which is madness

10 bob is a decent price.

I get my hair cut every 2 weeks (never beyond 3). Each to their own but cant stand any length on the sides. Costs me 20. 

Bet there's a large chunk on here the very same. Definitely TrAndy and definitely not the Walls

he was up to twice a year which included an All-Ireland final haircut, so was back to once annually last year.

At least he'll save himself a bit more money this year* WinkLOL

*Some statement, I know, coming from a Down man! LOL

Also depends how much hair you have really .

Just a bit around the sides please as i have feck all on top .

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrendanD88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2020 at 12:20pm
I have a mate who does a 50mile round trip on a bus every two weeks to get his hair cut for £25.

Has lovely hair mind.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2020 at 2:15pm

I have a mate who does a 50mile round trip on a bus every two weeks to get his hair cut for £25.

Has lovely hair mind.
pity he has f**k all under it

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2020 at 2:20pm

Has lovely hair mind.

Barbers must be sh*te in Banbridge

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2020 at 2:40pm

Has lovely hair mind.

Lostandfound View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lostandfound Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2020 at 3:32pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrendanD88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2020 at 3:41pm

Has lovely hair mind.

Barbers must be sh*te in Banbridge

Too many to choose from.

Barbers and Coffee shops galore.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrendanD88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2020 at 3:43pm

Has lovely hair mind.

Not far wrong.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ConorMac77 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2020 at 3:52pm

Has lovely hair mind.
Evidently, and that's before you add on the bus fare each time as well. LOLLOLLOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HuntysCousin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2020 at 5:10pm

Has lovely hair mind.

A friend of mine would get the aircoach down to Cork when he lived in Dublin just to get his hair cut. He wouldn't even entertain the thought of going to a barber in Dublin for some reason, would only go to this one place in Cork...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2020 at 5:25pm
Jazzy Jeff aside, have you ever seen a Dub with a decent haircut? I rest my case.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote oldbilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2020 at 6:38pm
culchie haircutsLOL, three stooges chic

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Huntacha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2020 at 4:31am
Seen someone in the gym yesterday drying themselves with a hairdryer instead of the towel they had wrapped around themselves.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2020 at 7:22am
What like the whole body? LOL

Edited by coyne - 09 Feb 2020 at 7:22am
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 6263646566 80>