Topic ClosedSong for Saturday

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Song for Saturday
    Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 12:40pm
Friend came up with this. It's similar to one already suggested to the tune of "go on home british soldier.

"Go on home, John Delaney, go on home,
You wrecked this whole campaign on your own,
And there was always something funny 'bout your daddy's ticket money,
Go on home John Delaney go on home!"

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 12:42pm
is his dad dead if so a bit low

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 12:45pm

is his dad dead if so a bit low

Are you having a laugh?  Do you know the facts?

"...avenge the wrongs done to my father John...."

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 12:46pm
yeh soccerc know all that but dont know if hes still around

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 12:47pm

yeh soccerc know all that but dont know if hes still around

Regardless, it's still fair game IMO and yes he's still using oxygen

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 12:50pm
Thanks for that but still a bit low for genuine supporters i think

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 12:52pm

Thanks for that but still a bit low for genuine supporters i think

Would you ever cop the fcuk on, "genuine Supporters".

WTF does that mean John?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 12:56pm
yeh genuine supporters and have been going to ireland games since the 70s no problem having a go at JD soccerc but we are irish not english

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 1:01pm

yeh genuine supporters and have been going to ireland games since the 70s no problem having a go at JD soccerc but we are irish not english

The 70's, your only a blow in so. Wink 

Your definition of "genuine supporter" appears to be very elitist and I could well proffer my own but generally choose not to as it would sound too arrogant.Geek

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 1:05pm
the two delaneys are fair game... whether they're dead or not

Charlie haughey is dead and I've no problem calling him a bollix

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 1:07pm
very good soccerc elitist im not please dont be afraid to be arrogant and do proffur what you think ,love being called a blow in though, could probably retire with the money watching our lads over the years

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 1:11pm
will youse two oulfellas calm down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 1:12pm

very good soccerc elitist im not please dont be afraid to be arrogant and do proffur what you think ,love being called a blow in though, could probably retire with the money watching our lads over the years

Firstly, there was a smilie (wink) after the blow in part, so be careful when you come off the high horse.Ouch Note the smilie here too! FYI my first international game was season 1967/68.

Secondly, I've no need to blow smoke out my own hole or to bore everyone else nor do I give too hoots about the money I've spent/invested on my love of the whole game in Ireland

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 1:13pm
pre match nerves percy all a bit of banter

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 1:17pm
point taken sir didnt cop the smileys ,fairly new to all this IT thing , but my point remains lets not sl*g somebodies family (even though we know the fiasco) lets just stick with JD

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 1:18pm
Originally posted by Percy Percy wrote:

will youse two oulfellas calm down

Less of the old please but I hear, well in my right ear, that Ryanair won't let me use my zimmer on board

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 1:19pm
his oul fella is responsible for two things:

1 merriongate
2 creating John

still say he's fair game

and some say that joe  pushed John towards the ceo job because hes still whispering in his ear and gettin his own back on the FAI

Edited by Percy - 15 Nov 2007 at 1:20pm

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 1:19pm

point taken sir didnt cop the smileys ,fairly new to all this IT thing , but my point remains lets not sl*g somebodies family (even though we know the fiasco) lets just stick with JD

One and the same I'm afraid, the apple didn't fall very far into someone's pocket.