Slovakia vs Ireland thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 35363738>
Can't resist used french letters

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShannonHibs10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2010 at 10:35am
Originally posted by garytwigg21 garytwigg21 wrote:

Martin's Irish Pub is located in the old square in Zilina but can't find a website for it!!!

Another thread was already started a while back about drinking/price of drinks in Zilina.Hope this helps.

http://www.ybig.ie/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=21720

Edited by ShannonHibs10 - 15 Sep 2010 at 10:35am

ParkLife View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ParkLife Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2010 at 10:49am

Martin's Irish Pub is located in the old square in Zilina but can't find a website for it!!!

http://www.irishza.sk/martins_irish.php

And never mind Martin's...there's a feckin Tesco's there!! Happy days!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AntrimMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2010 at 10:54am
Originally posted by ParkLife ParkLife wrote:

And never mind Martin's...there's a feckin Tesco's there!! Happy days!!

I remember the one in Bratislava, was about 10p a can for the local brew which was perfectly drinkable!

Edited by AntrimMan - 15 Sep 2010 at 10:54am
greenarmy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote greenarmy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2010 at 10:58am

Thats probably one of the Mafia run ''Irish'' pubs

This is head barman & owner 'Martin'

Edited by greenarmy - 15 Sep 2010 at 11:00am
garytwigg21 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote garytwigg21 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2010 at 11:03am
Yeah true probably more bouncers on the door then there is people inside!!!
AidoM View Drop Down
Real life Fr Austin Purcell

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AidoM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2010 at 12:22pm
Originally posted by bbwheelo bbwheelo wrote:

http://britskibelasi.footballunited.com/2010/08/26/zilina-to-face-chelsea-marseille-spartak-moscow-reaction-information/

This says that the away end holds only 500 Cry

Hope it's increased for internationals Smile
But what they do have and no-one can deny this now, they have the finest collection of boilers in the world! And I include Canada in that!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote seaniemac Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2010 at 12:35pm
Chelsea got 550 tickets for the Champions League game tonight, that's the 5% they are entitled to. Hopefully it's 10% for us and it's 1,100 tickets
Mr Marbles View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mr Marbles Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Sep 2010 at 9:24am
Lads one of my mates is looking for a room in Zilina for Monday and Tuesday night. Do any of you know a hotel that has rooms left

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Sep 2010 at 3:16pm
There is a few of us staying here -
Hotel Slovan

Peter Danko
Hotel Slovan
A.Kmeťa 2, Žilina

Slovakia
phone: +421 41 5620 134
mobil: +421 911 030 101

simon View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote simon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Sep 2010 at 4:07pm
Wink

SSN are in Zilina doing the build up for the Chelsea game

It's the fourth biggest city in Slovakia and if I'm not mistaken, it's pronounced

Gil (as in Gilardino)
Ina (as in hot swedish girls name)
Gil-ina

Good job ClapClapClap are you hopping for special treatment cos your language skills??They might charge you for pint only 2x more instead of 3x as to the rest of you LOL
Wink
eire32 View Drop Down
xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Sep 2010 at 4:26pm
Being told that martins irish pub is German run....
hamburg st,paul View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hamburg st,paul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Sep 2010 at 4:42pm

Will translate for you Wink Alles klar ?
Blatter we will never forget !
captkeen View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote captkeen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Sep 2010 at 4:49pm

ein bier bitte......thats all you need in a german irish pub.
Live Long and Prosper.
finbarrk View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote finbarrk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2010 at 5:09am

Chelsea got 550 tickets for the Champions League game tonight, that's the 5% they are entitled to. Hopefully it's 10% for us and it's 1,100 tickets
Is that a different stadium though?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sligo Hornet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2010 at 5:13am
Originally posted by finbarrk finbarrk wrote:

Is that a different stadium though?

No.......same one as we'll be in

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote seaniemac Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2010 at 5:22am
Originally posted by simon simon wrote:

Wink

SSN are in Zilina doing the build up for the Chelsea game

It's the fourth biggest city in Slovakia and if I'm not mistaken, it's pronounced

Gil (as in Gilardino)
Ina (as in hot swedish girls name)
Gil-ina

Good job ClapClapClap are you hopping for special treatment cos your language skills??They might charge you for pint only 2x more instead of 3x as to the rest of you LOL
Wink

Even if they charged 3x, it would still be cheaper than a pint in a Dublin pub Simon! Wink
Arhat123 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Arhat123 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2010 at 9:13am
how to pronouce Zilina ----

http://www.youtube.com/yellowgreenhearts#p/u/7/sSNAFoDSuOM
ViennaFritz View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ViennaFritz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2010 at 8:36am

Have you got in contact with Vienna Fritz yet Ger??!! Are there botels in Vienna?

No hoping Count has a number for Fritz
Just to let you know I have found my old Log-Inīs again from the last time you lads came through Vienna ...
I canīt offer much help regard. the town of the match-venue, but any of youīs are coming through Vienna, or need help getting something sorted out here, I am of course willing to help again if needed, feel free to contact me !
Charlie Pīs has changed a bit, its now partly non-smoking and includes a new dining-room section which serves mouthwatering food, but the bar is still there, so is the beer and so is hopefully the craic ...

CU, Fritz
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 35363738>