![]() ![]() |
Shamrock Rovers Thread |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 360361362363> |
Author | ||
seanyshuffler ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() PM snitch Joined: 09 Jun 2011 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 9434 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
Yeah saw that there. Horribl scumy thing to do. Don't know what will come of the police getting involved but hopefully some sanction for those involved or the club.
|
||
![]() |
||
Sponsored Links | ||
![]() |
||
Bandwagon ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 07 Feb 2021 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 2483 |
|
Absolutely disgusting. Im all for banter and a bit of abuse back and forth between sets of fans and players/management of other teams but theres a clear f**king line you dont cross with stuff like that.
|
||
![]() |
||
Cabra Hoop ![]() Roy Keane ![]() Joined: 06 Feb 2012 Location: Royal County Status: Offline Points: 10072 |
|
No words for this.
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
oldbilly ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 30 Sep 2016 Status: Offline Points: 2955 |
|
sh*te stuff from someone in the city end that, hopefully the real cork fans call that out. I’d gone from amusement that rovers lost, absolute glee that they were getting shafted by an idiot who has done us over too, to being depressed that young Irish kids would do that to a fella who’s been through the wringer of a sick child. Seriously lads wtf???
Nobody gives rovers and their management more abuse than us but honestly if I heard that out of one of ours I’d split the ****. Horrible .
|
||
No Pasaran!
|
||
![]() |
||
Denis Irwin ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() Stay Home & watch Lethal Weapon Joined: 03 Feb 2008 Location: Ath Cliath Status: Online Points: 37601 |
|
Scummy ****s. What the f**k posseses people to sing about a sick child
|
||
Bill O'Herlihy: Ah ye can't be saying that now Eamonn |
||
![]() |
||
The Huntacha ![]() Roy Keane ![]() ![]() Joined: 27 Mar 2012 Location: Dubai Status: Offline Points: 11926 |
|
Lowlife behaviour. Hopefully they’re caught and banned from going to games.
Didn’t see Kenny’s first yellow but heard it was for dissent. His 2nd yellow is just stupidity from him when he’d just been booked. All within 4 minutes just showing his inexperience.
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
The Huntacha ![]() Roy Keane ![]() ![]() Joined: 27 Mar 2012 Location: Dubai Status: Offline Points: 11926 |
|
https://twitter.com/markmccadden/status/1662220231081869312?s=46&t=HtZSSvE1Qs6Rj9r3_SN5qA
Behind the goal view. No real contact made but Towell attempts to kick him and he knows he’s in trouble because he fakes being hurt straight away.
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
9fingers ![]() Paul McGrath ![]() ![]() Ballymun Resident #MONKEANO Joined: 30 Jan 2010 Status: Offline Points: 15000 |
|
Yeah I’d be surprised if it’s successfully appealed. It’s a poor decision but don’t think it’s an obvious error. Why wasn’t it a pen!?
|
||
![]() |
||
horsebox ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Born n bred in darndale. Joined: 03 Feb 2010 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 33183 |
|
I'm hoping Towell was red carded for feigning injury.
|
||
When the devil got a hold of me, He wouldn't set me free, So he kept me soul for ransom. na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na. I'm a sailor man from Glasgow to |
||
![]() |
||
kevincronin2000 ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Cork Airport Dogging Administrator Joined: 17 Aug 2009 Location: P. Rep of Cork Status: Online Points: 5137 |
|
A free out had just been awarded before it.
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
Cabra Hoop ![]() Roy Keane ![]() Joined: 06 Feb 2012 Location: Royal County Status: Offline Points: 10072 |
|
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
|
Seems like the Corner Flag pub has identified those responsible. Hopefully they’re named and shamed.
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
Saint Tom ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Joined: 03 Jan 2009 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 9664 |
|
I honestly can't understand the mentality of football fans at times.
Utterly reprehensible stuff.
|
||
Where patriots and super saints are the topics of conversation |
||
![]() |
||
irishmufc ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() I love Vulvas Joined: 09 Aug 2011 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 24128 |
|
Was the chanting made outside the ground rather than inside? Think I read that somewhere. In this social media age hopefully they won't be long identified.
|
||
Giros,glue sniffing,dogs on ropes
But I see people with dreams and hopes |
||
![]() |
||
|
Saw it mentioned that they weren’t in at the game and the chanting was outside the ground.
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
Jack City ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() ![]() Joined: 17 Feb 2019 Location: Cork Status: Offline Points: 160 |
|
The Scum who did this shouted the abuse from The Corner Flag pub.Upstairs there is a open air bar overlooking the pitch.Stephen Bradley was having a few words with the press after the match on the pitch,that's when they started the abuse.The bar has identified those involved and given the information to the garda.At a minimum they should be be barred from Turners Cross for life.Hope they're prosecuted and locked up.
|
||
![]() |
||
oldbilly ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 30 Sep 2016 Status: Offline Points: 2955 |
|
well said Jack, we’ve all unfortunately got a few who manage to f**k it up for everyone.
|
||
No Pasaran!
|
||
![]() |
||
Shedite ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Joined: 09 Dec 2011 Status: Offline Points: 9526 |
|
|
||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 360361362363> |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |