Series 9&10

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 16>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote saintjoey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 12:38am
Thought pats were very good, 2 goals out of nothing for drogs, should have scored about 10 ourselves! Kilduff got one but coulda had 5! Trying to take the positives but the top 3 are creeping away so we need results to go with the performance before its too late

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Saint Tom Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 8:02am
How pats didnt win ill never know. Must have had 20 attempts on goal. Two points thrown away

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MC Hammered Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 9:00am
We should have kept Kavanagh and not bothered with Kilduff. I thought Kavanagh looked lively and was Drogs only threat. We should have won by 3 or 4. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShamtheRam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 9:56am
Was at the Cork City match last night. They were muck.

Scored two flukes. They play horrible hoofball tactics. A very underwhelming performance. Dundalk will turn them over Friday night.

Had Longford gone with two up front they could have got something from the game.
Gary Shaw up top for Longford is a fantastic player. Really holds the ball up well and is great at finding space.

Thought Corks best player was the lad Kavanagh right back. He wont be in the league much longer. Looks a phenomanal prospect.

Those 11 Longford fans were brilliant too. Didn't stop singing for the whole game. The Cork crowd only started up when they went 2-0 up.

Edited by ShamtheRam - 21 Apr 2015 at 9:58am
AnCearrbhach View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AnCearrbhach Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 10:10am

Scored two flukes. They play horrible hoofball tactics. A very underwhelming performance. Dundalk will turn them over Friday night.

Had Longford gone with two up front they could have got something from the game.
Gary Shaw up top for Longford is a fantastic player. Really holds the ball up well and is great at finding space.

Thought Corks best player was the lad Kavanagh right back. He wont be in the league much longer. Looks a phenomanal prospect.

Those 11 Longford fans were brilliant too. Didn't stop singing for the whole game. The Cork crowd only started up when they went 2-0 up.
Care to put you money where your mouth is Sham? €20 charity bet?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShamtheRam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 10:19am
Originally posted by AnCearrbhach AnCearrbhach wrote:

If by charity...you mean Paddy Power. Then yes I intend to.Tongue
AnCearrbhach View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AnCearrbhach Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 10:22am

Fair enough, how did Deady play last night for Longford? Stuck in Dublin Cry 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote roverstillidie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 10:31am

Dont remember jumping for joy when he signed. Same with McGuinness.

Very disappointing start to the season. The emergence of some talented youngsters is the only real bright spot
I think this is Buckeys obsession with Rovers at play. He has a policy of signing our flops with a view to proving he is a better manager than whoever is at Rovers, presumably to get the Rovers gig again. But the problem is most of them flop. Quigley, Foran, McGuinness, Oman, McCormack, Greene etc. They were released for a reason.  Brennan is the only one who was a success and he was drummed out of Rovers for being a disgusting human being.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 10:33am

Very disappointing start to the season. The emergence of some talented youngsters is the only real bright spot
I think this is Buckeys obsession with Rovers at play. He has a policy of signing our flops with a view to proving he is a better manager than whoever is at Rovers, presumably to get the Rovers gig again. But the problem is most of them flop. Quigley, Foran, McGuinness, Oman, McCormack, Greene etc. They were released for a reason.  Brennan is the only one who was a success and he was drummed out of Rovers for being a disgusting human being.

LOL, runt of the family so (agree by the way)
saintjoey View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote saintjoey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 10:35am

To get the rovers job 😂 rovers and pats swap players every year ye nugget!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote roverstillidie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 10:40am

No, we take your best players and you take our duds. And for every one we take you take 4 or 5. We don't take more or less players from you than anywhere else, but you are reliant on our rejects.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote roverstillidie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 10:44am
There are 10 ex Rovers players in the Pats squad. Three ex Pats in Rovers squad, and I am including Danny North. We took the same number from Hibs

Spare me the equivalence argument.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MC Hammered Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 10:47am

You're consistent. I'll give you that much. It's only the fact that you're consistently talking rubbish that counts against you though. 

Greene was decent last night. Linked up well with Bermo (another Rovers reject who was drummed out by them and has been an awful for us Wink!)  and was busy getting down the line. He overhit a few crosses but overall looked good. Lee Desmond did well too. If those chances had fallen to Fagan, we would have been laughing. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 10:50am
Bermo wasnt drummed out.
He was replaced by a better player - Enda Stevens !!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MC Hammered Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 11:02am

Bermo wasnt drummed out.
He was replaced by a better player - Enda Stevens !!!

I was employing the vernacular utilised by RTID to mock his earlier assertion about the Pats/Rovers crossovers. Keep up Gary. Letting Bermo go was hardly a masterstroke irrespective of the Enda Stevens situation. 

Buckley must be a managerial mastermind on a world level to be winning trophies while his best players are poached every year by the lads up the road and replaced by their duds. Maybe Pat Dolan was right. He should get the Ireland gig. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote roverstillidie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 11:08am
Bermo didn't want full time football and was replaced with a better player who did.

This idea Pats fans have that we 'swap' players is ludicrious. We take an average of one player a year from you, usually your best player causing you lot to go mental. You take a handful of our duds off our hands for us. This year was extreme with Fahey coming to Rovers and you taking McGuinness and Kilduff, who we all agree are utter shyte. And look at the league table....

We have taken as many/more players from Shels, Drogs and Hibs than Pats over the last couple of years - Pats aren't a particular shopping destination for us. But 10 of your squad being ex Rovers indicates more of a policy your end.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShamtheRam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 11:23am

Fair enough, how did Deady play last night for Longford? Stuck in Dublin Cry 
Didn't really get much ball in the first half but he seemed very bright in the 2nd half. Constantly getting the ball and running at lads.

Went in nasty on Djalili and as he said to me himself should have been sent off but got away with a yellow. Was only on about 10 mins more after that then.
saintjoey View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote saintjoey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2015 at 11:24am
The only reason more players haven't moved is because they turn you down, you tried for Bermo, fagan and forrester at Christmas too! The year croly took over ye tried to take the whole team
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 16>