![]() ![]() |
Scotland Away 24th Sep 2022 |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 57585960> |
Author | ||
horsebox ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Born n bred in darndale. Joined: 03 Feb 2010 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 33185 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
These are the places to be!
Full of characters, last time we played Scotland, we were in a bar in Gallowgate and I was playing pool against some old man in his 60's. Rough as f**k looking, and he appeared to have been hit in the face with a hatched or meat clever. |
||
When the devil got a hold of me, He wouldn't set me free, So he kept me soul for ransom. na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na. I'm a sailor man from Glasgow to |
||
![]() |
||
Sponsored Links | ||
![]() |
||
cliffrichard ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 16 Nov 2009 Status: Offline Points: 1091 |
|
Good trip - great session in the Baby Grand the day of the game. Away end was heaving, absolutely cracking atmosphere in there. Definitely been an improvement in the noise post-covid - Luxembourg and Lodz were decent as well.
|
||
Touts Out!
|
||
![]() |
||
Shedite ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Joined: 09 Dec 2011 Status: Offline Points: 9526 |
|
Anyone venture to he bar next to Malones, Howling Wolf? We left the colours at home Friday and went in there for food, lovely grub, lots of tasty beers and live music.
|
||
![]() |
||
ringerbell ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Joined: 12 Nov 2009 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 7891 |
|
Few of us ended up in here after the match after refusing to stand in a que for malones was a decent spot
![]() |
||
|
||
![]() |
||
irishmufc ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() I love Vulvas Joined: 09 Aug 2011 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 24128 |
|
![]() Rough boozers
![]() |
||
Giros,glue sniffing,dogs on ropes
But I see people with dreams and hopes |
||
![]() |
||
Garngad ![]() Ronnie Whelan ![]() Joined: 15 Oct 2014 Location: United Kingdom Status: Offline Points: 61 |
|
Rangers support started to drift away from Scotland late 80s early 90s, when souness brought the english internationals up here due to the english european ban this then coincided somewhat with Celtic players no longer being booed at Hampden, which maybe made it a more welcoming place for anyone of Irish descent who wished to support Scotland, Ive been to 4 Ireland games in Glasgow against scotland and this will always bring out the worst in sections of the TA, Mel Gibson then made Braveheart in 95 and produced a new generation of patriotic scottish fans.
![]() |
||
![]() |
||
Swanny ![]() Alan Kernaghan ![]() Joined: 04 Sep 2016 Status: Offline Points: 133 |
|
Sorry didn’t catch ip for a pint bud, your nephew first game must of been a bit confusing 😂😂😂😂
|
||
![]() |
||
kessler ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() Joined: 08 May 2009 Status: Offline Points: 358 |
|
I thought the atmosphere was very good and friendly throughout the trip, definitely better than 2014. Even in terms of the police, they seemed a lot more on guard in 2014 whereas Saturday was more jovial. Maybe as the home section was more mixed in 2014.
Had pints with some Scottish guys on Thursday who were lovely. Walked back from Hampden mixed with plenty and ended up in the Scotia Bar just over the bridge. Place was great and rammed with Scots, most of whom were off to Poland on Sunday. Good laugh all round, bar the result obviously which was very hard to take after such a good first half but they softened the blow afterwards and were very . Their main complaint was we didn't join in as much as they wanted with anti English songs during the match!
|
||
![]() |
||
davereilly ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() ![]() Joined: 24 Jan 2018 Location: High Helvetica Status: Offline Points: 298 |
|
yep I went in there for food on Saturday afternoon. Grand spot, and no issues with colours at all
|
||
![]() |
||
thebronze14 ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Derry City Til I Die Joined: 22 Feb 2011 Location: Dublin/Donegal Status: Offline Points: 6880 |
|
Highlight of the trip for me!
|
||
![]() |
||
trainee ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() ![]() Joined: 21 Nov 2011 Status: Offline Points: 433 |
|
Anyone who was on the delayed Edinburgh flight to Dublin don't forget to claim for compensation.
I filled it out during week & just got email to say my expenses & compensation were approved. Payment will be in my account within 10 working days.
|
||
![]() |
||
Salzburglilly ![]() Roy Keane ![]() ![]() Joined: 15 Dec 2011 Location: Salzburg Status: Offline Points: 12402 |
|
Yep - Got the same email this morning - Won't believe it until it appears in my account though
![]() |
||
|
||
![]() |
||
xRedmanLFCx ![]() Davey Langan ![]() ![]() Joined: 10 Jul 2015 Status: Offline Points: 963 |
|
How much compensation are ye getting? €
|
||
"We will be galvanised and motivated, and we will bring thousands to this tournament." - MON
|
||
![]() |
||
ConorMac77 ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() ![]() Joined: 22 Apr 2015 Location: Newry Status: Offline Points: 3407 |
|
Was that the one that was meant to leave at 12.35pm - and had the boarding gate changed twice in as many minutes? I was on that one so thanks for this. ![]() Ryanair sent me an email the next day apologising for the delay and asking me to complete a survey. No word of any compensation though. ![]() Edit: just tried it but it says the flight was not disrupted - which is absolute BS! It was an hour late leaving the boarding gate and didn't actually take off for at least another 20 minutes after that.
Edited by ConorMac77 - 01 Oct 2022 at 1:25pm |
||
|
||
![]() |
||
VanBosch ![]() 500 Club la la la ![]() Joined: 10 Oct 2016 Status: Online Points: 588 |
|
Needs to be 2 or 3 hours late arriving for compensation. The flight the lads are talking about was 805am and left about 630pm.
Edited by VanBosch - 01 Oct 2022 at 1:53pm |
||
![]() |
||
Drumcondra 69er ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Joined: 07 Oct 2009 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 7056 |
|
It was the 8am flight afaik. Needs to be delayed three hours for compo.
|
||
![]() |
||
wanderer ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 19 Nov 2015 Status: Offline Points: 2580 |
|
Not enough of a delay there for compensation. There was an Edinburgh to Dublin flight that was supposed to go at around 7am or so that didn't leave until around 6pm. That'll be delayed one for compensation
|
||
![]() |
||
ConorMac77 ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() ![]() Joined: 22 Apr 2015 Location: Newry Status: Offline Points: 3407 |
|
Ah, I see, thanks for clarifying lads.
![]() |
||
|
||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 57585960> |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |