![]() ![]() |
Scotland Away 24th Sep 2022 |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1234 60> |
Author | ||||
Claret Murph ![]() Paul McGrath ![]() ![]() Hmmm, Goodness, I must say Joined: 16 Apr 2009 Location: Tibet Status: Offline Points: 15269 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|||
|
||||
|
||||
![]() |
||||
Sponsored Links | ||||
![]() |
||||
t_rAndy ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Joined: 06 Feb 2008 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 25112 |
|||
Scots only have us 5% the last time wasn't it?
If it is 10% of hampden that maybe that might be enough? Will also depend on how both teams fair out
|
||||
![]() |
||||
wanderer ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 19 Nov 2015 Status: Online Points: 2580 |
|||
They've only to give us 5% and if they're off to the world cup in November there's not a hope of them giving us 10% The new ticketing system though will ensure that the allocation is done fairly though amongst Ireland fans unlike the previous trip to Scotland.
|
||||
![]() |
||||
Claret Murph ![]() Paul McGrath ![]() ![]() Hmmm, Goodness, I must say Joined: 16 Apr 2009 Location: Tibet Status: Offline Points: 15269 |
|||
|
||||
|
||||
![]() |
||||
tapfit2004 ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() ![]() Joined: 15 Apr 2012 Location: section 116 Status: Offline Points: 389 |
|||
I know a fella who was in a restaurant with about 10 lads from his job a few months before the the last Scotland game. Delaney was in the same restaurant and one of the lads went up and asked him for tickets for the game in Celtic Park. JD gave yer man his email and sorted them all out with tickets. A few of them had never been at an Ireland game home or away and none of them were season ticket holders. We ended up two sections over from the away section behind the goals with a row of rangers supporters in front of us. Great craic so it was.
|
||||
Let Christy Take It.
|
||||
![]() |
||||
Roberto_Carlow ![]() Liam Brady ![]() Joined: 05 Jan 2019 Status: Offline Points: 1032 |
|||
Scotland away turned into a disaster for me last time. Was one of the many with great away records that got that Friday email telling me I was unsuccessful.
Four of us regular travellers then bought tickets in the exec area at hampden on my card, and then I ended up with a further four from the FAI once we had all complained. As I didn't need the four exec tickets, I organised them to be sold for charity and they want for £200 each, nice £800 for charity. I had eight tickets on me day of the game, and was driving up from Cheshire as was working there. Motorway got completely blocked from an oil spill and I moved 4 mile in 5 hours. Problem here is it meant not only did I have to refund the lads who had paid me for the fai tickets, I also had to refund the £800 to the people who had donated to charity, as they weren't going to receive their tickets. Managed to get off the motorway just in time to watch in a boozer as we lost, and nearly a grand out of pocket. Moral of the story - Don't do anything for charity.
|
||||
![]() |
||||
t_rAndy ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Joined: 06 Feb 2008 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 25112 |
|||
Holy sh*t that is some misfortunate there Roberto
|
||||
![]() |
||||
Newryrep ![]() Roy Keane ![]() Just can't get enough of lists Joined: 14 Jan 2009 Status: Offline Points: 14741 |
|||
yip the only good thing about the last Scotland away game was it was in a small way the beginning of the end for JD
|
||||
Richard Dunne - 6th Sept 11 - best marshalling of a defence in Moscow since General Zukov Russia V Germany 1941 |
||||
![]() |
||||
Badgersboys9 ![]() Liam Brady ![]() Joined: 12 Oct 2019 Status: Online Points: 1640 |
|||
Met plenty of fellas at that Scotland game who had no interest in football nevermind Ireland and said it was there first ever time going to a match.
|
||||
![]() |
||||
|||
I have no interest going back there i have to say to watch a game .
|
||||
|
||||
![]() |
||||
forza trapp ![]() 500 Club la la la ![]() ![]() Joined: 04 Dec 2009 Status: Offline Points: 587 |
|||
Got home end tickets two blocks away from our corner, a group of Hearts fans made it as uncomfortable as possible for us. With that and being refused entry to two pubs in the city centre it was my least enjoyable away trip, but plan to head over again hopefully .
|
||||
![]() |
||||
belt ![]() Davey Langan ![]() ![]() Fantasy Football Champion 17/18 Joined: 23 Jul 2015 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 776 |
|||
This is now on Sat 24th Sept, moved from 23rd. The days delay seems to have gone under the radar, not highlighted in any article I've seen
|
||||
![]() |
||||
Sham157 ![]() Moderator Group ![]() ![]() Joined: 17 Jul 2009 Location: Monaghan/Dublin Status: Offline Points: 32877 |
|||
![]() |
||||
![]() |
||||
Shedite ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Joined: 09 Dec 2011 Status: Offline Points: 9526 |
|||
I was due to fly back Saturday, €90 to change for Ryanair
|
||||
![]() |
||||
horsebox ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Born n bred in darndale. Joined: 03 Feb 2010 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 33185 |
|||
ffs
My too - flying home with Ryanair on the Sat. I am absolutely sick of this nonsense. |
||||
When the devil got a hold of me, He wouldn't set me free, So he kept me soul for ransom. na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na. I'm a sailor man from Glasgow to |
||||
![]() |
||||
belt ![]() Davey Langan ![]() ![]() Fantasy Football Champion 17/18 Joined: 23 Jul 2015 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 776 |
|||
Same as but €33 change with Aer Lingus. 8.35 am flight home Sunday now though
![]() |
||||
![]() |
||||
Pauldaly1984 ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 09 Dec 2011 Location: Rome 1990 Status: Offline Points: 1007 |
|||
due back Saturday too . Would travel insurance cover
|
||||
![]() |
||||
Newryrep ![]() Roy Keane ![]() Just can't get enough of lists Joined: 14 Jan 2009 Status: Offline Points: 14741 |
|||
easier to get to Belfast but 2 flights I need to try and recoup
|
||||
Richard Dunne - 6th Sept 11 - best marshalling of a defence in Moscow since General Zukov Russia V Germany 1941 |
||||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1234 60> |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |