![]() ![]() |
Sammie Szmodics |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 6789> |
Author | |||||||||
Luis Amor Rodriguez ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 19 Sep 2016 Location: Harchester Status: Offline Points: 1489 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
||||||||
How dare you? For the purposes of this discussion, O'Shea identifies as Hungarian. He is uncomfortable and indeed offended by the repeated use of the "sz" moniker in a discriminatory attempt at humour. Plainly, this borders on vehement racism (not to mention incitement to hatred of a minority). It has no place in a football forum, whose content amounts to "bants" or "banter", much of which gives O'Shea (and those on behalf of whom he is offended) anxiety. The forum is far better served by liberal use of the monikers "gobsh*te", "gombeen" and, for the particularly pernicious (you know who you are are) "Ludravaun". Furthermore, even if O'Shea wasn't identifying as Hungarian, he is outraged on behalf of Hungarians everywhere, particularly that small persecuted minority that have Hungarian-English-Irish ethnicity. Please reflect on this and carefully consider enrolling for the appropriate diversity training.
|
|||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
Sponsored Links | |||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
The O'Shea ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() I know everything and I’m NEVER wrong Joined: 16 Aug 2013 Location: Ireland Status: Online Points: 8464 |
||||||||
I'll have whatever you're on
![]() |
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
dangere_here ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() Joined: 24 Nov 2018 Status: Offline Points: 441 |
||||||||
Ah jaysus OS, your more insufferable than Pat Kenny at this stage, never a good word to say unless it backs up your own echo chamber opinions.
|
|||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
Artie Ziff ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() ![]() Joined: 10 Oct 2007 Status: Offline Points: 3034 |
||||||||
Oh my lord |
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
Borussia ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Joined: 14 Oct 2010 Location: UK Status: Online Points: 9118 |
||||||||
All we need is a "Sammie love the EIRE" comment on here and then we can close off the thread for good.
|
|||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
thebronze14 ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Derry City Til I Die Joined: 22 Feb 2011 Location: Dublin/Donegal Status: Offline Points: 6873 |
||||||||
was at the match Friday. Sammy was poor to be honest. One nice pass is all I can think of that he did well. Ran around throwing his hands up in frustration the whole time at his teammates too.
Edited by thebronze14 - 10 Apr 2023 at 1:12pm |
|||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
J89 ![]() Liam Brady ![]() Joined: 25 Mar 2018 Status: Online Points: 2513 |
||||||||
Longford GAA will be given him a call after that disallowed goal to see if he fancies a game. Some neck on him to celebrate as if he didn't punch the ball into the net
![]() |
|||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
You Tell Me ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Joined: 05 Sep 2010 Status: Offline Points: 5186 |
||||||||
A punched finish a full forward would be proud of alright. He has probably been the pick of the three Irish lads tonight. They have all been lively, but not great that a game with three Irish forward players involved is 0-0 after 80 minutes. And literally as I posted that, he scored!
Edited by You Tell Me - 22 Apr 2023 at 7:10pm |
|||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
Maccatacca ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() Joined: 01 Jun 2016 Status: Offline Points: 3487 |
||||||||
Cracking goal.
We don't have a player like him in the squad.
|
|||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
||||||||
Might have just won the game now for them. Blackburn do play some nice football at times.
|
|||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
||||||||
That was his fifth league goal this season but sickner to concede an equalizer like that so late. Drops them back down to 7th before back to back home games against Burnley and Luton before Millwall away who move back into the play off spots.
|
|||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
longford claret ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() ![]() Joined: 31 Dec 2016 Location: Longford Status: Offline Points: 393 |
||||||||
Blackburn haven't given Burnley too many tickets though for Tuesday. The away end holds 7,000 but only given Burnley 2,000 tickets.
Edited by longford claret - 22 Apr 2023 at 8:29pm |
|||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
Shermanator1 ![]() Ronnie Whelan ![]() Joined: 11 Jul 2020 Location: New Jersey, USA Status: Offline Points: 61 |
||||||||
I concur. I said a few months back that he offers something different.
|
|||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
Green Cockade ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 22 Jan 2020 Location: Belfast Status: Offline Points: 2331 |
||||||||
“Hand of Szmod” comment on Sky was a good one. I do like Szammie as a player, he could probably do a job at PL level for some clubs. Certainly an asset for Blackburn.
Edited by Green Cockade - 23 Apr 2023 at 7:16am |
|||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
Claret Murph ![]() Paul McGrath ![]() ![]() Hmmm, Goodness, I must say Joined: 16 Apr 2009 Location: Tibet Status: Online Points: 15268 |
||||||||
Wan*ers
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
Roberto Baggio ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() UNBELIEVABLE JEFF Joined: 28 Jan 2010 Status: Online Points: 35918 |
||||||||
What a cheat
Punches it in runs off celebrating then looks bemused when the ref disallows it |
|||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
Maccatacca ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() Joined: 01 Jun 2016 Status: Offline Points: 3487 |
||||||||
We need a few lads like that in our team, we must be the most honest, easy going team to play against in the world. More sh*thouses please.
|
|||||||||
![]() |
|||||||||
Bandwagon ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 07 Feb 2021 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 2477 |
||||||||
Theres VAR in internationals now cant get away with much sh*thousery these days.
|
|||||||||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 6789> |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |