Topic Closedrovers lads

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Dec 2008 at 4:43pm
Personally, i dont hate any LOI teams or fans as the majority of my mates follow Premiership teams so i've a lot of respect for other clubs/players and especially fans. Bohs maybe Rovers most bitter rivals but its really who you're competing with for honours that throws up the biggest derby.

I'd love to see Shels back in the league as that derby is more about the football as opposed to what fans throw the most bottles

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Dec 2008 at 4:53pm
Maybe in the cup next year Gouldy, I'll but you a pint in the O bar

As for Rovers and Bohs, no where near as bad as media make it out to be.

PS, I'll have a drink with you in the Rovers bar, you're buying
TBWRA View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Dec 2008 at 8:28am
Originally posted by GerKeano GerKeano wrote:

Maybe in the cup next year Gouldy, I'll but you a pint in the O bar

As for Rovers and Bohs, no where near as bad as media make it out to be.

PS, I'll have a drink with you in the Rovers bar, you're buying

LOL no change there Big%20smile

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Dec 2008 at 6:20am
WELCOME TO HELL THE LOT OF YIZ..........Angry
The Boy Z View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Dec 2008 at 9:14am
i hate rovers but having a decent rovers team will be good for football in ireland,they are the biggest club in the land..
TBWRA View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Dec 2008 at 2:23pm
usual crap ,what makes Rovers the biggest club in the land 

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2008 at 6:39am
Ehhh this for a start???

Shamrock Rovers Football Club (Irish: Cumann Peile Ruagairí na Seamróige) are a football club from Dublin, Ireland. They play in the FAI Premier Division of the FAI League of Ireland and are the most successful club in Irish footballing history. The club have won the league title a record 15 times, including four times a row in the 1980s, along with the FAI Cup a record 24 times, including six times in a row in the 1960s. They are also noted for being the first Irish team to take part in European competition. In addition, they were also the first Irish club to play in the European Cup, playing the Busby Babes of Manchester United in 1958. Further, Shamrock Rovers were one of the European club teams which spent the 1967 season in the United States founding the North American Soccer League, representing Boston as the Boston Rovers. Shamrock Rovers have also supplied more different players to the Republic of Ireland national football team (62 in all) than any other single club. On all-Ireland competitions such as the Dublin and Belfast Intercity Cup, they hold the record as well, with 6 cups won overall[1], more than any other Irish team.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2008 at 7:13am
you make a decent case billybob!
prefer bohs myself though.. and shels...and pats... but i dont really like dub teams...
gouldinho View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2008 at 8:08am
I hate all teams except ive been finding myself liking Sligo lately

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2008 at 10:03am
i like sligo , cook will deffo replace rafa though

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2008 at 10:06am
Shamrock Rovers have also supplied more different players to the Republic of Ireland national football team (62 in all) than any other single club

Interesting fact. Try naming them Wacko

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2008 at 10:12am
Originally posted by McGoldrick2284 McGoldrick2284 wrote:

Shamrock Rovers have also supplied more different players to the Republic of Ireland national football team (62 in all) than any other single club

Interesting fact. Try naming them Wacko

donal come back , they're playing your song!! LOL

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2008 at 10:13am
Alarm now going off in Donals gaff. Somebody needs help with a stat.
The Boy Z View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2008 at 11:28am
Originally posted by ps bohs ps bohs wrote:

usual crap ,what makes Rovers the biggest club in the land 

their tradition and history..
TBWRA View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2008 at 8:13pm
so the bar for being a big club is measured on how many trophies you have won ?
The Boy Z View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Dec 2008 at 11:20am
definetely plays a major part?how would you measure it?
gouldinho View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Dec 2008 at 11:28am
The biggest most important club in the country is your own club. Shelbourne  are biggest most important club on this planet to me. There are no other bigger clubs than your own.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Dec 2008 at 5:40am
Rovers, Rovers. Recruited by the Ultra's on Saturday night