Rough Pubs

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 13141516>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gmfc90 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2019 at 2:07pm
3.70 for a guinness in The Snug. Always aul lads in the jacks doing lines of coke. Jukebox in it though which is decent. Always a weird mix of people. Proper funny farm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2019 at 2:08pm

3.70 for a guinness in The Snug. Always aul lads in the jacks doing lines of coke. Jukebox in it though which is decent. Always a weird mix of people. Proper funny farm
If the Guinness is decent you have the perfect pub there.
gmfc90 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gmfc90 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2019 at 2:09pm

If the Guinness is decent you have the perfect pub there.

Quality pint

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2019 at 2:12pm
Grand spot.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2019 at 12:03am

Grand spot.

As are most places when you happen to be 7 feet tall LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2019 at 12:24am
Any pub that has a pool table, darts board, and is attached to a shopping centre is usually rough as fook

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2019 at 12:49am

Any pub that has a pool table, darts board, and is attached to a shopping centre is usually rough as fook

There is no more surefire indicator of roughness than this.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2019 at 6:44am

I was working relief in one pub in Edmonton in North London that was in a shopping centre and it closed at 8.30pm each night .
Now to be honest as soon as the sun went down the place cleared out and if anyone knows the area then you could understand .

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sligo Hornet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2019 at 10:52am

I was working relief in one pub in Edmonton in North London that was in a shopping centre and it closed at 8.30pm each night .
Now to be honest as soon as the sun went down the place cleared out and if anyone knows the area then you could understand .

Was that the Old Circus?...............was in there a good few times in the '70s.........IU know exactly what you mean about when the sun went down around there Shocked

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote heighway2heaven Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2019 at 11:53am
Myself and herself found ourselves having rambled in to the Chancery Inn by accident a couple of Friday nights back. Holy good jaysis, it's fairly shady. When herself asked the tired looking bar man what white wine they had, his reply was "ah, the usual", which had us bemused. Friendly chap though.

There's a place around the corner from me that I sometimes go to catch midweek football, McGarry's of Harold's Cross. Can't work the place out at all. Sometimes you have well heeled aul lads from the big gaffs on Kimmage Road Lower in there having a pint and then other times, absolute scrotes from Sundrive and Crumlin. There's a pool table there, which obviously brings with it the usual malarchy, but sh*t you not, there was a fella in the jacks the other night smoking a crack pipe. 

Great pizza though.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MC Hammered Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2019 at 12:08pm
Originally posted by heighway2heaven heighway2heaven wrote:

Myself and herself found ourselves having rambled in to the Chancery Inn by accident a couple of Friday nights back. Holy good jaysis, it's fairly shady. When herself asked the tired looking bar man what white wine they had, his reply was "ah, the usual", which had us bemused. Friendly chap though.

There's a place around the corner from me that I sometimes go to catch midweek football, McGarry's of Harold's Cross. Can't work the place out at all. Sometimes you have well heeled aul lads from the big gaffs on Kimmage Road Lower in there having a pint and then other times, absolute scrotes from Sundrive and Crumlin. There's a pool table there, which obviously brings with it the usual malarchy, but sh*t you not, there was a fella in the jacks the other night smoking a crack pipe. 

Great pizza though.

I had a rollover session a couple of weeks ago and found myself in the Chancery Inn at 7am on the Saturday. Its a few years since I was last in. It held a far more genteel clientele this time. The previous occasion there were lads selling coke and MDMA per line in the jacks. As hard as I looked, I couldn't find any of these entrepreneurs mores the pity. It was really populated by your bog standard chronic alcoholics mainly minding their own business. 

Yeah McGarrys is a strange one. I've had the same experiences in there. 

One of my mates was telling me that a new hipster Irish speaking bar has opened on the Captains Road in Crumlin of all places. That's a serious gamble taken by the owners there. They may have overestimated the impact of gentrification but good luck to them. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote darmack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2019 at 1:00pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Huntacha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2019 at 1:46pm
Originally posted by heighway2heaven heighway2heaven wrote:

Great pizza though.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2019 at 1:56pm

LOL very true 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2019 at 1:57pm
Who changed the thread title?LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2019 at 1:58pm

https://www.google.com/maps/@53.3456383,-6.2718738,2a,75y,343h,80.66t/data=!3m6!1e1!3m4!1sgzMJJ23iauFWk5ZY6Lmsdg!2e0!7i13312!8i6656

Metal Paul or Hodor I can't tell.

ffs for a second there I thought I was in that photo LOL. I've a very similar shirt 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Huntacha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2019 at 2:15pm

Who changed the thread title?LOL

I think that was the original title LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2019 at 2:56pm
Muff's Pubes rough as his Manchester mayo accent 
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 13141516>