![]() ![]() |
Rep of Irl WNT |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 7778798081 122> |
Author | ||
dangere_here ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() Joined: 24 Nov 2018 Status: Offline Points: 441 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
Has a whiff of Gary Waddock off it and doesn't sit well with me.
|
||
![]() |
||
Sponsored Links | ||
![]() |
||
nordlingen ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() Joined: 23 May 2015 Status: Offline Points: 214 |
|
well not really,from memory Gary was with the squad in Izmir for a friendly v Turkey on route to Italy....and was dropped.....
No one has been dropped here Siinead was brought in with four friendlies and close to four months to WC.....at the moment we have five/six players out injured and as the game generally goes we will probably be missing players come July.
|
||
![]() |
||
dangere_here ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() Joined: 24 Nov 2018 Status: Offline Points: 441 |
|
Some girl is missing out on a once in a lifetime chance and reading what your wan said about Vera in the investigation makes it all the more strange, injuries or not. Maybe it's the way the modern game has gone now, but if O'Leary made those comments about Charlton, he'd be retiring early instead of scoring against Rumania.
|
||
![]() |
||
nordlingen ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() Joined: 23 May 2015 Status: Offline Points: 214 |
|
i must be missing something here dh.....when you say ...your wan...do you mean Sinead Farrelly and if so what did she say
|
||
![]() |
||
giveittochristie ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() Joined: 21 Oct 2015 Status: Offline Points: 282 |
|
Absolutely nothing. Vera is included in a completely different part of the report, with a different club and very, very different accusations. Farrelly retired from football 3 years before Pauw even managed in the league I think it’s pretty clear that poster is just trying to wind people up. On Farrelly specifically, it seems she may well take Lucy Quinn’s place, herself a relatively decent granny ruler. Thems the breaks…
Edited by giveittochristie - 10 Apr 2023 at 8:20pm |
||
![]() |
||
kevin100 ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() Joined: 01 Jul 2020 Location: Mallow Status: Offline Points: 3189 |
|
Sorry for the ignorance lads not a major day to day follower of the women’s team or the general in’s and outs.
Just to clarify Sinead Farrelly is a recent declaree to the Irish team and people are put out by her suddenly declaring correct? Would she be an upgrade on the calibre of player we have in the position?
Edited by kevin100 - 10 Apr 2023 at 8:30pm |
||
![]() |
||
|
Ah my bad. Thought she testified against Poww over the bullying thing
|
||
![]() |
||
giveittochristie ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() Joined: 21 Oct 2015 Status: Offline Points: 282 |
|
Huge upgrade. As is Mannion. Sheva will be on the fringes of squad but might make it due to her pace. The Australian declaree (can’t even remember her name) doesn’t seem to have much chance.
|
||
![]() |
||
BigStrongMan ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Just Modding Like Joined: 22 May 2009 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 107309 |
|
Does Mannion play much for M Utd?
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
|
up to recently she was struggling to get into team after a long layoff with knee injury
|
||
![]() |
||
BigStrongMan ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Just Modding Like Joined: 22 May 2009 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 107309 |
|
Some players not getting a run over the 2 games. If she doesn’t trust them then why even pick them. Or else play a weaker team rather than 2 games v USA.
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
You Tell Me ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Joined: 05 Sep 2010 Status: Offline Points: 6347 |
|
The finals squad will probably have it's own version of the muppets like the Italia 90 squad. Not a huge amount of depth there by the looks of it.
|
||
![]() |
||
|
19 players used plus 2 more keepers and then you have Fahey, Agg, Mustaki and Campbell.
Hard to see anyone who didn’t get a run in these two games making the final squad, and 2 of those (or the injured players above) also need to drop out.
|
||
![]() |
||
Strazdas ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Joined: 17 Nov 2014 Status: Offline Points: 5256 |
|
The team is definitely making big progress anyway. 49% possession away from home to the No.1 team in the world and the US scarcely created any real chances in the game.
|
||
![]() |
||
kevincronin2000 ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Cork Airport Dogging Administrator Joined: 17 Aug 2009 Location: P. Rep of Cork Status: Offline Points: 5195 |
|
Team making giant steps all right, but looking at our opponents results last night Australia beat England 2-0, Nigeria beat New Zealand 3-0 and Canada narrowly lost 2-1 to France this could be some group of Death
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
Terzino ![]() 500 Club la la la ![]() Joined: 06 Apr 2016 Status: Offline Points: 577 |
|
Playing 5-4-1 and kicking high long-balls to Carusa is a waste of time. Only when we had two up front in the final ten minutes did the tactic bring any kind of reward.
|
||
![]() |
||
Strazdas ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Joined: 17 Nov 2014 Status: Offline Points: 5256 |
|
I could see us draw against Australia in the opening game - both teams would probably be happy enough with that too. The main thing is not to lose your opener.
|
||
![]() |
||
kevincronin2000 ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Cork Airport Dogging Administrator Joined: 17 Aug 2009 Location: P. Rep of Cork Status: Offline Points: 5195 |
|
Nation's League draw today, Ireland the highest seeded league B side
|
||
|
||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 7778798081 122> |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |