Topic ClosedPROTEST

Direct Link To This Post Topic: PROTEST
    Posted: 17 Oct 2007 at 6:56pm
After witnessing that joke tonight, i reckon we've done enough talking; something needs to be done to get those wank3rs' attention in merrion square to let them know that this sh1te must stop now. Some sort of protest must be organised in the coming days before the wales game comes around and then subsequently left with these muppets in charge of our world cup hopes.
could some sort of demonstration outside the fai office be organised maybe??

TheManInTheHat View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Oct 2007 at 7:01pm
Given their security's actions in the stadium tonight, I would expect to see a few pillboxes on merrion square and a dozen or so marching guards from tomorrow onwards.
And your travelling army of synthetic supporters
Would be taken away from you and thrown in the bin

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 1:40am
Best place is the Wales match.
Proper supporters and we'll be on TV!!!

Those Merrion square protests never come to much. Too many people dont have the balls to put their money where their mouth is.

I reckon we all go on www.yourclub.ie and make donations. Rename the club Ireland the Republic and go support them instead. We could even have our own songsSmile
duffer View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 3:25am
Lets get it sorted for the Wales game, spread the word on this forum and others.
�The seeds of doubt that were sown at the weekend against Egypt have been doused by a dose of Jack Charlton's almighty weedkiller.�

nevo View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 4:36am
SmileLads the good news is having checked with the gardai - we have a democratic right to protest against the FAI at the doors of their offices. You may recall that having being granted permission from the Gardai, the ra heads protested outside croker against it being open up to 'foreign sports'. Indeed you should recall the muppet standing wearing a celtic shirt holding a bit of cardboard which read mispelt... 'no foreign sports'.
I suggest that ybig organise a protest (i'm happy to help) having agreed a time and date with the gardai.
ITS TIME TO STAND UP AND BE COUNTED.
I'll bring a ghetto blaster and unlike the square in Prague we will refrain from playing the tones and will opt for the Will Young classic...which should get the message accross to stan, john & co
I think I'd better leave right now
Before I fall any deeper
I think I'd better leave right now
Feeling weaker and weaker
Somebody better show me how
Before I fall any deeper
I think I'd better leave right now...

your thoughts please...ps i dont have any will young really!!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 4:44am
I'm up for any protest and i'm sure if it was properly organised, an awful lot of other fans would be up for it as well
duffer View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 4:47am
Ok but no Will Young and will need to give as much advance notice as possible for those that have to travel to Dublin.
�The seeds of doubt that were sown at the weekend against Egypt have been doused by a dose of Jack Charlton's almighty weedkiller.�

Cookie Monster View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 5:05pm
A protest might not be needed to get Stan out at this stage lads judging by news reports today but I reckon we do need to make our voices heard to the FAI to ensure that this time we ACTUALLY do get a World Class Manager and these muppets dont htink they can fob off some other rookie wannabe on us. Whose next? Jason McAteer and Phil Babb double act?
I used to be a schizophrenic.......and so was I

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 5:43pm
Protest defo the way forward.
Stan will be axed this week, see who Del the plonker has lined up after that

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 5:47pm
Del won't have a hand or part in the next Gaffer lads, like he didn't with Stan.  Get with it Ger.

I dunno about you lads, but I'm completely knackered from listening/typing/moaning about Stan and Delaney, so I'm off to look at some late porno and a snooze.  Talk to yiz tomorrow chaps.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 5:49pm
delaney still shouldnt be allowed get away with the shambles that HE, yes john YOU, are responible for. stan will be gone but delaney will stay; he even gave himself a new contract for fook sake; what a joke. how is he able to get away with this??
greengooner View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2007 at 6:03pm

Del won't have a hand or part in the next Gaffer lads, like he didn't with Stan.  Get with it Ger.

I dunno about you lads, but I'm completely knackered from listening/typing/moaning about Stan and Delaney, so I'm off to look at some late porno and a snooze.  Talk to yiz tomorrow chaps.
I'm tellin ma on ya! Don't forget to send me the link though!