URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=9922
Printed Date: 29 Apr 2024 at 12:39pm

Topic: New Ireland third jersey
Subject: New Ireland third jersey
Date Posted: 24 Aug 2009 at 8:23am

Cant find a pic on the net but seen it in the FAI shop at lunch. It’s a bit mad looking. Light grey with aluminous green trim.

What’s the point in a third jersey for us? Seen absolutely fook people all wear the grey one we had for that game in Wales so I can’t see it being much of a money spinner…

Posted By: Rolz
Date Posted: 24 Aug 2009 at 9:25am
I have the grey one Embarrassed

FRANCE 0
MEXICO 2

Date Posted: 24 Aug 2009 at 9:36am
if theres a blob on it i wont be buying it

Posted By: GalwayFan
Date Posted: 24 Aug 2009 at 11:35am
Did you just see a pic of it in the shop or is it actually for sale?

Date Posted: 24 Aug 2009 at 12:28pm
they better not wear it in cyprus

Date Posted: 24 Aug 2009 at 12:43pm
I have the old grey wan too! Was only a score or something so bought it for the gym and footy training..manky lookin yoke though in fairness..

Posted By: criostoir Óg
Date Posted: 26 Aug 2009 at 12:42pm

What happens on away trips, stays on away trips...except syphilis!

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2009 at 12:46pm
be decent without the blob, they released a limited number of sponsorless grey ones with duff and keane on the back to encourage sales, tey might do the same with this

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2009 at 12:57pm
MinginThumbs%20Down

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2009 at 12:59pm
Looks more like a training top to me as it has a collar and the home jersey and the away jersey don't have collars

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2009 at 1:07pm

Looks more like a training top to me as it has a collar and the home jersey and the away jersey don't have collars

yeah was looking at it today in a shop, thats what i thought about it to, prob would have bought it if it was a training top

Posted By: trapsflipflop
Date Posted: 26 Aug 2009 at 1:49pm
that looks like a refs kit, brutal

The game is about
Being effective
Being aggressive
Winning the ball
Getting it on with the play
We'll Put 'em Under Pressure

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2009 at 1:51pm
Originally posted by trapsflipflop trapsflipflop wrote:

Ha, dead right. As Milla already said, we better not be wearing it in Cyprus...

Posted By: AidoM
Date Posted: 26 Aug 2009 at 1:54pm
It's advertised on the fai shop website as the third jersey Disapprove 

They got a loy of use out of the grey set Embarrassed

Why do we need a 3rd set jersey Confused

But what they do have and no-one can deny this now, they have the finest collection of boilers in the world! And I include Canada in that!

Posted By: Mafi Mushkila
Date Posted: 26 Aug 2009 at 2:13pm

yeah was looking at it today in a shop, thats what i thought about it to, prob would have bought it if it was a training top

Same, when I saw it just thought it was a training top Confused

Posted By: Gouldinho09
Date Posted: 26 Aug 2009 at 2:19pm
its rank

I guarantee they will be wearing it in Cyprus   

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2009 at 2:35pm
I like it!! Thumbs%20Up

Posted By: nero
Date Posted: 26 Aug 2009 at 2:44pm
Not bad now !

Posted By: stiofain
Date Posted: 26 Aug 2009 at 2:45pm
dont like it Thumbs%20Down

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2009 at 3:00pm
Originally posted by AidoM AidoM wrote:

It's advertised on the fai shop website as the third jersey Disapprove 

They got a loy of use out of the grey set Embarrassed

Why do we need a 3rd set jersey Confused

It IS the GREY kit.............some idiot just washed it with some old black socks!

Posted By: aidz
Date Posted: 10 Sep 2009 at 3:31pm
Originally posted by trapsflipflop trapsflipflop wrote:

was in lifestyle today and seen it for the first time. You're right, looks like a ref shirt. they should give a free whistle and a porn mag if you buy it!!

You'll never beat the Irish

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2009 at 3:37pm
Savage jersey, got it for Cyprus it's a grower lads Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2009 at 4:04pm

Savage jersey, got it for Cyprus it's a grower lads Thumbs%20Up

Ya and its Elvis coller LOL

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2009 at 4:14pm
Steady on there Nero

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2009 at 4:18pm

Steady on there Nero

RATED 18

I'm just saying i'm not made on the collor on match shirts.

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2009 at 4:30pm
f**k sake lads, keep posting that pic and we'll have to make every thread NSFW LOL

Forget the collar Nero, it has this horrible orange blob on the front that makes it look really poxy Thumbs%20Down

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2009 at 4:41pm

f**k sake lads, keep posting that pic and we'll have to make every thread NSFW LOL

Forget the collar Nero, it has this horrible orange blob on the front that makes it look really poxy Thumbs%20Down

Ah well would i look nice on the pitch with no orange blob ???

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2009 at 4:45pm
Originally posted by nero nero wrote:

Ah well would i look nice on the pitch with no orange blob ???

I dont think we'll ever see it on a pitch at this stage. It's a disgrace that they release a jersey and wear it once at most...

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2009 at 4:46pm
Can yis mention that in the meeting lads about releasing it and never been worn? 

Posted By: herbie
Date Posted: 10 Sep 2009 at 6:24pm

Can yis mention that in the meeting lads about releasing it and never been worn? 
                       ring joe !LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

"its the best trip iv ever been on"