URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=988
Printed Date: 18 May 2024 at 9:34am

Topic: Kilbane's World Record
Subject: Kilbane's World Record
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 11:21am

Credit where it's due lads, Killer's 48th consecutive competitive appearance, a World Record according to The Herald.  Stand up for Zizu.

ClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClap

Posted By: Billy O'Toole
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 11:22am

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 11:26am
ClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClap

In fairness that is unbelievable. Outstanding achievemnt for the lad and just shows his commitment to the Irish team. Fair play to ye Killer, absolute legend! Might even start wearing my everton jersey with kilbane on the back again as was retired to the press when he moved on.

Any idea who he is after overtaking Freewheeler, someone like Lothar Matteus or Peter Shilton I reckon?

Posted By: Percy
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 12:17pm
you have to hand it to the lad. No faulting his commitmentClapClap

Posted By: billybob
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 12:58pm
LEGEND!!!

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 1:33pm

Kilbane we salute u! ClapClap

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 4:07pm
It didn't say whose record he broke no.  When you consider how it easy it is now to pick up a suspension for 2 yellows in a group, injuries and whatnot, 48 successive games is absolutely remarkable.

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 6:28pm
Cult hero Clap

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2007 at 1:42am
fair play to the killer kilbane !!
no sign of him retiring as you predicted either count, bet he makes 75 consecutive appearances and beats stans 101 caps !

Posted By: londonirish
Date Posted: 20 Nov 2007 at 3:05am
If only they all had his commitment!
Zizu is legend!