URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=981
Printed Date: 17 May 2024 at 6:00pm

Topic: New Shirts
Subject: New Shirts
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 4:06am

What did yiz make of the new shirts?  I think they're fckn brutal meself. Clearly a sponsorship commitment?

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 4:07am
Why werent Ireland wearing Green on saturday, even their proper white away jersey?  Defo the fai looking to cash in on a few chips as I reckon about 5 of these have been sold n the last year!

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 4:08am
absolute disgrace they are.
home is green.
away is white.

Boycott them

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 4:31am
will be a new lot of jerseys again for the next competitive games next year so they probably just have a massive load of these greys ones left over that they are trying to flog off! guaranteed to be in the 20 euro bargain bin in sports shops come next february!

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 4:40am

absolute disgrace they are.
home is green.
away is white.

Boycott them

Home is green
Away is Green unless thee is a clash

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 5:20am
According to paper Umbro insisted they were worn

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 5:21am
more money for the fai at d end of the day - money hungry shams

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 5:51am
Umbro insisted they wore them..........just sums it up really, hungry hungry bastds

Posted By: stiofain
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 8:33am
The feckers knew exactly what they were doing. Its no coincidence that the first game they wear it, is the closest game to Christmas. Had this been ten years ago i'd have been begging santa to bring me that kit, forcing my poor parents to fork out.

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 8:37am
Originally posted by stiofain stiofain wrote:

The feckers knew exactly what they were doing. Its no coincidence that the first game they wear it, is the closest game to Christmas. Had this been ten years ago i'd have been begging santa to bring me that kit, forcing my poor parents to fork out.

right on the nose there Stiofain!

PS Writing my christmas list at the moment!
1. Lolo ball
2. grannys garden for my pc
3. Grey away third kit jersey, nicks, socks and shinguards ....d'oh!

actually this should be another full topic!

Posted By: Percy
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 8:40am
I'd say the Welsh were a bit confused with us all singin "come on you boys in green"......fckin stupid

Posted By: stiofain
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 8:46am

right on the nose there Stiofain!

PS Writing my christmas list at the moment!
1. Lolo ball
2. grannys garden for my pc
3. Grey away third kit jersey, nicks, socks and shinguards ....d'oh!

actually this should be another full topic!

Great stuff count! i remember those days as a kid, when you'd wear the full kit like a three piece suit!

Posted By: kiecarew
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 8:51am

i actually like it. and lads its only a jersey + the fai are an organisation who needs to make money. so i say good luck to em.

i'm the boss! i'm the gaffer!

Posted By: billybob
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 8:58am
Originally posted by kiecarew kiecarew wrote:

i actually like it. and lads its only a jersey + the fai are an organisation who needs to make money. so i say good luck to em.

I hope youre taking the pi$$

Posted By: ryaner13
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 10:17am

do you work for the FAI carew!!!!???

Liverpool F.C go deo..

Posted By: The_Yank
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 10:54am
It reminded me of the rugby jersey.  Not being a rugby fan I was not impressed.

Posted By: Percy
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 12:03pm

mother of god

Posted By: billybunter
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 12:39pm

are you a special branch officer?

Posted By: RedWhiteArmy!
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2007 at 1:45pm

hows life John.

LEAVE BERTIE A LOAN.