URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=9324
Printed Date: 11 May 2024 at 2:23am

Topic: LIVELINE
Subject: LIVELINE
Date Posted: 29 Jul 2009 at 5:35am
Anyone else hate when Joe Duffy goes on holliers and ye have to listen to that twonk Damian o Reilly,Joe is a ledge and great entertainment,wont hear a bad word against himClap

Date Posted: 29 Jul 2009 at 5:38am

Anyone else hate when Joe Duffy goes on holliers and ye have to listen to that twonk Damian o Reilly,Joe is a ledge and great entertainment,wont hear a bad word against himClap

Even with Joe it's a big load of steaming hot sh*te.  Except when we highlighted Dave Langan's plight.........Damien was at the chair that day.

Date Posted: 29 Jul 2009 at 5:43am
Maybe you misunderstand him FW,give him a goThumbs%20Up

Posted By: Toto Riina
Date Posted: 29 Jul 2009 at 7:10am

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2010 at 8:18am
that cu nt is standing in for joe again this week,another week ruined cos of that plonker,brutal

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2010 at 8:20am
doesnt take much to ruin your week BSM

Posted By: petej1963
Date Posted: 11 Mar 2010 at 8:26am

that cu nt is standing in for joe again this week,another week ruined cos of that plonker,brutal

ClapClapClapClap

Sleep gentle our Rose of Mooncoin.......

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2010 at 8:27am

yeah i know but ye just cant mess with things like Liveline,best 75mins of the day,if ye cant talk to joe who can ye talk to......

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2010 at 8:31am

yeah i know but ye just cant mess with things like Liveline,best 75mins of the day,if ye cant talk to joe who can ye talk to......

Better than when I call down for dinner????

Posted By: jamo1
Date Posted: 11 Mar 2010 at 8:43am
Great show when Joe is on it, but i cant help thinking im getting older when i listen to Joe and Matt Cooper and not the music shows!Cry

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2010 at 1:11pm
good afternoon to you.  sure, sure, sure.  Mary's on the line and she cant get the top off her toothpaste....

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2010 at 9:21am
talking about passport office,sounds like its carnage up there,wank ers

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2010 at 9:32am

talking about passport office,sounds like its carnage up there,wank ers

in fairness as was said on another thread they should send all the gimps who could have applied by post home to lick a fcukin stamp

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2010 at 10:14am
backlog of 40 000 passports in there,thats a lot of fukkers goin on holliers,wha recession?

Posted By: Chopper 76
Date Posted: 22 Mar 2010 at 10:16am
liveline is cat

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2010 at 10:19am
Originally posted by hopper hopper wrote:

liveline is cat
men have been hung for less

Posted By: Chopper 76
Date Posted: 22 Mar 2010 at 10:37am

Originally posted by hopper hopper wrote:

liveline is cat
men have been hung for less
its just all the busybodies ringing up. LOL

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2010 at 8:47am
bomb scare in passport office
on joe now

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2010 at 8:51am
tom,from wexford,is on now
lost 4000euro holiday cos he cant get his passport

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2010 at 8:54am
As much as I hate most of the moanin' minnies who ring up Liveline, the show does highlight injustices and grievances. I'll only listen to it when I'm in the car so I can concentrate on the story of the day.

However, if I was to listen to this everyday, I'd wanna slit me throat!

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2010 at 8:54am
young lad picked for irish u19 team due to play in italy,cant get his passport,devastated poor lad

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2010 at 8:55am
But you're right BSM, JD's, stand-ins are sh*te...

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2010 at 8:56am

As much as I hate most of the moanin' minnies who ring up Liveline, the show does highlight injustices and grievances. I'll only listen to it when I'm in the car so I can concentrate on the story of the day.

However, if I was to listen to this everyday, I'd wanna slit me throat!
dont worry if u cant get to a radio,bsm will try to keep u all up to date with updates everyday,this thread is a sticky in my own mind

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2010 at 9:13am

young lad picked for irish u19 team due to play in italy,cant get his passport,devastated poor lad

Thats shocking Thumbs%20Down

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2010 at 9:29am

very bad form, shower of coonts Angry

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2010 at 9:41am

Thats Absoloutely terribleAngry. I sent of for my passport about three weeks ago and still no sign of it,normally takes ten working days

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2010 at 4:49pm
anyonr hear bout the irish rugby u20 team in athlone hotel,while celebrating there 6nations victory than were running round the hotel at 5am in the nude,they were trying to get into sum oul biddys room in the nip!joe was pissin himself laughin cracking jokes bout the size of there tackle

Date Posted: 24 Mar 2010 at 2:58am

anyonr hear bout the irish rugby u20 team in athlone hotel,while celebrating there 6nations victory than were running round the hotel at 5am in the nude,they were trying to get into sum oul biddys room in the nip!joe was pissin himself laughin cracking jokes bout the size of there tackle

young legends in training LOL

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2010 at 8:09am
joe just called a taxi driver a big cry baby
usual taxi drivers talking sh ite

Posted By: GINN
Date Posted: 29 Mar 2010 at 8:12am

good afternoon to you.  sure, sure, sure.  Mary's on the line and she cant get the top off her toothpaste....

LOLClapLOL

NINE 11 - YBIG FANTASY FOOTBALL CHAMPIONS 2011/12

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2010 at 8:21am
joe duffy is a great man for playing up to the audience and telling them what they want to hear whether he believes it himself or not. absolute fraud. Thumbs%20Down

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2010 at 8:24am
Originally posted by GINN1916 GINN1916 wrote:

joe duffy is a great man for playing up to the audience and telling them what they want to hear whether he believes it himself or not. absolute fraud. Thumbs%20Down
i ll pretend i didnt read that........

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2010 at 8:25am

Originally posted by GINN1916 GINN1916 wrote:

i ll pretend i didnt read that........

you've read it twice. also in the rogermilla thread by accident.

Date Posted: 04 Oct 2010 at 8:27am
security issues after rugby oa sat,on now
problems with crushing+crowds leaving the stadium

Date Posted: 04 Oct 2010 at 3:52pm

security issues after rugby oa sat,on now
problems with crushing+crowds leaving the stadium

Them rugby fans are too well fedLOL

Posted By: Daz
Date Posted: 04 Oct 2010 at 3:57pm
Originally posted by Guf10 Guf10 wrote:

Thats Absoloutely terribleAngry. I sent of for my passport about three weeks ago and still no sign of it,normally takes ten working days

Jaysus id go fooking mad so i would tbh

YBIG - Where everyone is a fooking expert :)

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2010 at 7:03am
right thats it,ive had enough of cowen+his gimps now
Liveline isnt starting till 2pm today cos there is an extended news at 1Angry
ye just dont fuk with joe duffy like that,me day is ruined nowThumbs%20Down

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2010 at 8:33am
Duffy has just exposed the rigged x-factor. Oul ones were voting twice and their votes didn't even count - disgraceful stuff. Go on the Joe Clap

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2010 at 9:04am
Some aul wan spent 40 quid a night voting for Mary "that she doesnt have". ConfusedShocked

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2010 at 12:35pm
joeClapthe peoples man

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2010 at 3:45pm

Some aul wan spent 40 quid a night voting for Mary "that she doesnt have". ConfusedShocked

yeah heard that myself.. ...........speechless, this country should bring in a stupidity tax it would make a fortune

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2010 at 3:51pm

yeah heard that myself.. ...........speechless, this country should bring in a stupidity tax it would make a fortune

They did in 1987 and called it the National Lottery

Posted By: yapster
Date Posted: 06 Dec 2010 at 4:19pm
Duffys head is so far up Fianna Fails as it's not funny,

Posted By: yapster
Date Posted: 06 Dec 2010 at 4:20pm

ya better believe it...LOL

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2010 at 7:48am
some flute on giving out about the rubber bandits video

Posted By: deisedevil
Date Posted: 15 Dec 2010 at 7:52am
willie o dea thinks they are the balls

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2010 at 8:26am
haha they did a song for willie

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2010 at 10:32am

Jesus H Christ.........don't know whether to laugh or cry.

Posted By: Justice No. 1
Date Posted: 15 Dec 2010 at 11:01am
Duffy is  a cu-nt saying he was "shocked" GRyan was using CokeErmm
Then refusing to answer a chaps question last friday regarding it in relation to RTE types in general

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2011 at 7:48am
on now,says the Irish over in Oz are running amok drunk
been on all the news channels over in Oz
the cock and bull pub in Sydney has been singled out

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2011 at 7:52am
That was just new years weekend because of Sono and HoneyMonster. :)

If I moving to Oz, it would be Melbourne that I would stay in and stay away from the nonsense  in Bondi

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2011 at 8:28am
Sounds like we're getting a bad rep there alright. That channel 9 report sounded very misleading though - basically blaming the Irish for all trouble that's caused.

Anyone hear the Ryanair piece? Some serious rip off stories from O'Leary's crew!

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2011 at 8:29am
Originally posted by trapped trapped wrote:

Sounds like we're getting a bad rep there alright. That channel 9 report sounded very misleading though - basically blaming the Irish for all trouble that's caused.

Anyone hear the Ryanair piece? Some serious rip off stories from O'Leary's crew!
yeah they can be right cun ts when they want to be

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2011 at 8:39am

Hardly surprising

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2011 at 8:48am

One story was a screen went from "wait in lounge" to "gate closed". Then they had to pay €100 to get on the next flight! Joke Thumbs%20Down

Some oul on now saying she was wating 2 hours for a flight, they told her to go for a pint and come back then. She went, returned in 20 minutes and the flight was gone Confused

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2011 at 9:05am
Think labeling the Irish for all the problems with drink related violence is a joke. Anybody who has been to OZ will tell you that the Aussies are a very aggresive race when they get beer into them. The amount of times i was asked out for a fight coz im Irish was unreal (just told them to f*ck off). Was in a bar in Brisbane at 11am and 2 aussies were kicking lumps out of each other! Was in another bar and 2 aussies attacked the barman with pool cues for no reason at all. Think the aussies should look at themselves first.

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2011 at 9:16am

You'd be watching Irish girls fighting, spitting, pissing on the street or generally acting like boorish animals.

All the Irish moths in their GAA jersey's buckled bumping into each other starting fights was common in there. The bang of BO off them.

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2011 at 9:19am

You'd be watching Irish girls fighting, spitting, pissing on the street or generally acting like boorish animals.

All the Irish moths in their GAA jersey's buckled bumping into each other starting fights was common in there. The bang of BO off them.

DeadDeadDead

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2011 at 9:36am
http://aca.ninemsn.com.au/investigations/8194474/street-fight-central - http://aca.ninemsn.com.au/investigations/8194474/street-fight-central

Here is the video!

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2011 at 10:52am
Originally posted by jamo1 jamo1 wrote:

http://aca.ninemsn.com.au/investigations/8194474/street-fight-central - http://aca.ninemsn.com.au/investigations/8194474/street-fight-central

Here is the video!

Seemed to just replay the same fight over and over again to make it seem worse. The fight with the fella in the Arse' jersey looking on was shown about 5 times.LOL

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2011 at 11:33am
Honeymonster and Sono letting the country downTongue

Date Posted: 02 Mar 2011 at 8:06am
scam going on stroking peoples oil from there tanks
they cyfin out the oil into there tank on a trunk,then they ring the number on your tank to order a refill,when its delivered they then stroke that aswell leaving you fooked+out of pocket
rampant at the minute,joe says be vigilant

Posted By: Hoosay
Date Posted: 02 Mar 2011 at 8:41am

joe says be vigilant

wise words from Joe

Date Posted: 02 Mar 2011 at 9:46am
Going on for a few years this now along the border, fooking nordies coming over and raiding ouls wans oils tanks. Was only a metter of time before it spread what with the porice of oil.

Date Posted: 07 Mar 2011 at 7:26am
Off work today. Looking forward to Joe already Clap

Posted By: ThrowInDelap
Date Posted: 07 Mar 2011 at 7:29am
How did you get a day off?

If time's a drug, then Big Ben is a huge needle injecting it into the sky.

Date Posted: 07 Mar 2011 at 7:48am
Originally posted by ThrowInDelap ThrowInDelap wrote:

I asked Thumbs%20Up

Joe is dealing with the horse fair situation at the moment.

Date Posted: 07 Mar 2011 at 7:52am

Originally posted by ThrowInDelap ThrowInDelap wrote:

I asked Thumbs%20Up

Joe is dealing with the horse fair situation at the moment.

As you would foaly expect him toEmbarrassed

Date Posted: 07 Mar 2011 at 7:53am
'' how bad does it make you feel?''

Posted By: Emerald
Date Posted: 07 Mar 2011 at 8:12am

That's sad, trapped.

Date Posted: 07 Mar 2011 at 8:21am
Originally posted by Emerald Emerald wrote:

That's sad, trapped.

Date Posted: 21 Jun 2011 at 7:47am
Bonos peacock keeps sh*ttin in his neighbours garden,on the door stepLOL
talk to joe.......

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2012 at 12:43pm
will be talking about yesterdays GAA shamozilles on todays show

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2012 at 12:45pm
What were the GAA schimozzles/fracas/dust ups this time?

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2012 at 1:09pm

was a big dust up involving a Kerry team and Tyrone team,a very angry female Northie clattered Kerry captain Declan o Sullivan with her handbagClap

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2012 at 1:17pm

was a big dust up involving a Kerry team and Tyrone team,a very angry female Northie clattered Kerry captain Declan o Sullivan with her handbagClap

Tyrone?  Are you serious?  Nah.........don't believe that for a second. 

Mucksavages. Angry

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2012 at 1:23pm

LOL G'wan ya good thing !

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2012 at 1:48pm
On now,Kerry lad got broken cheekbone and fractured jaw
chap was on the deck and 5 or 6 or them were booting him on the deck

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2012 at 1:47pm
Elephants mosying around Cork yesterday

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2012 at 1:54pm

Fat birds in their jim jams was it?

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2012 at 1:58pm
Euro tickets on now

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2012 at 1:58pm

Fat birds in their jim jams was it?

oh jesus.......i've that mental image in me head!!!

Date Posted: 28 Mar 2012 at 1:59pm
Giving out that he's had to pay for knock out stage tickets up front

Posted By: conor253
Date Posted: 28 Mar 2012 at 2:05pm
The only way he will have been charged for the tickets up to the final is if he applied for them when he filled in the application. No ones fault but his own.

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2012 at 1:46pm
Woman left a 3 week old baby in B&B in Dublin city at w/end
Cleaner found it a few hours later,German bird I think,baby in hospital

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2012 at 1:47pm
Is that the poor  German girl that had gone missing BSM, I saw that in the paper or was that a totally different story.  

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2012 at 1:55pm
Missing,no.She fooked off to Germany and when found she said she wanted nothing to do with baby
That's what it said there anyway

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2012 at 1:56pm
Ahh I read and its probably a different nstory of a girl who had gone missing from Germany and she was last heard heading to Ireland and that she was talking about going to the Cliffs of Moher and had issues with mental health etc. Not sure if she was ever found etc.

Hopefully she was and its probably a different story.

Posted By: Huggybeer
Date Posted: 17 Apr 2012 at 1:57pm

Woman left a 3 week old baby in B&B in Dublin city at w/end
Cleaner found it a few hours later,German bird I think,baby in hospital

Poor soul, her head must be all over the shop, at least she made sure the baby was safe, if nothing else

Posted By: Justice 2012
Date Posted: 17 Apr 2012 at 2:05pm
WTF she abandoned her kid in a B&B. How exactly is this making sure her baby was safe?

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2012 at 2:10pm
Probably same story Baldo,she was obviously presumed missing

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2012 at 2:15pm
Originally posted by Justice 2012 Justice 2012 wrote:

WTF she abandoned her kid in a B&B. How exactly is this making sure her baby was safe?

Would you rather she drove off a pier with the kid in the passenger seat, put the kid in a dumpster. if shes not right in the head, leaving the kid in a B&B is not the worst option

Posted By: Justice 2012
Date Posted: 17 Apr 2012 at 2:18pm
No but fact is she abandoned her child regardless of where.

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2012 at 2:20pm
She left it in B&B in Camden St
Unsafe would have been B&B in Gardiner St

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2012 at 2:25pm
Originally posted by Justice 2012 Justice 2012 wrote:

No but fact is she abandoned her client regardless of where.

Agreed : yould like to think that the kid will end up adopted by decent parents, if she never shows up for it.

Compared to the poor little bleeders you see being pushed up and down Abbey Street by junkies and Dipso's in all weathers. in a country where you need to have a licence to have a dog, but children ?

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2012 at 2:52pm
Lads mental health is a very complicated issue and if its the same girl and she was suffering from mental health problems, its not the worst result that could have happened.

We have all read about other cases that end up with truly tragic cases.  Live is not simple enough to make simple judgements with very little facts of the case.

If she was suffering from mental health issues all we can say is thanks be to god that the kid is ok and because we live in a pretty well developed country hopefully the kid will be looked after either here or Germany and it finds a good safe loving home. 

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 9:35am
Anywan hear it yesterday ,about the crowd from Dundalk selling specialist dogs to special needs kids?
Charging 5-7 grand per dog and turns out most of them are bogey dogs from the pound.
Absolute ****s,will probably be on again today

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 9:36am
Bad form Shoco

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 12:24pm
How much does Gay Byrne's gopher get paid these days?

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 2:05pm

Anywan hear it yesterday ,about the crowd from Dundalk selling specialist dogs to special needs kids?
Charging 5-7 grand per dog and turns out most of them are bogey dogs from the pound.
Absolute ****s,will probably be on again today

Joe tore into your man. Great listeningClap

The fella that owns the place sounds like a right scumbag - Henry Fitzsimons