Posting photos?????

Category: YouBoysInGreen Fanzine
Forum Name: Feedback/Ideas
Forum Description: Let us know what you think and any ideas?
URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=6781
Printed Date: 27 Apr 2024 at 8:39am

Topic: Posting photos?????
Subject: Posting photos?????
Date Posted: 04 Apr 2009 at 11:33am
Easiest way....

if you find a picture on the internet you want to use eg: http://www.whatever.com/whatever.jpg

in the reply box type [img ]  then type in the address of the jpg link like above [/img]

If its one of your own pics then upload it onto http://tinypic.com/ and they will resize and give you the link to type in here on the forum Clap easy.

way number 2:
This is the way I do it anyway, especially if you are trying to upload a good few and they are big in size and you have no photo editing software this is just as handy....
Lads, remember photos can only be 500KB max in size so see below on how to resize

This is for multiple photo uploads, like your away games photos but works the same for uploading one photo, or just for just uploading another picture off the internet go straight to step 9

1. Put all the pics you want in a folder called 'whatever' on your desktop.
2. Highlight them all in the folder and rightclick on any of them
3. Select 'send to' mail recipient
4. you will then be prompted to make make the picture sizes smaller or keep existing size.
5. select 'make them smaller'
6. This will take a few seconds and they will all end up being attached to an email in outlook.

7. Select them all in the email and right click and go copy.
8. Paste them to a 'whatever2' folder on your desktop...... this are all resized now and the steps 1-8 should only take 1-2 mins no matter how many photos you have.

NEXT STEP:
9. Back in forum click on 'reply' on any post in the thread you want to upload photos (on right hand side of screen). NB: YOU MUST DO THIS TO GET THE OPTION TO UPLOAD PHOTOS.
10.Then follow worms great direction belowClap (make sure you upload photos from 'whatever2' folder.....give it a bash

Originally posted by theworm2345 theworm2345 wrote:

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2009 at 11:37am
Thanks Count, What if your not using Outlook, eg Eircom.net?

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2009 at 11:46am
you should still have it installed on your pc brianie, doesnt have to be setup correctly or anything, try it anyway

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2009 at 11:46am
OK ThanksClap

Posted By: grazza
Date Posted: 04 Apr 2009 at 12:29pm

Thanx Count. I'll give that a try later Smile

Posted By: gouldinho
Date Posted: 04 Apr 2009 at 2:33pm
i always wondered what the reply button was. I used to just press space, post reply and then go back and edit it

Posted By: SYLT
Date Posted: 04 Apr 2009 at 2:39pm
You get your picture.

Insert it in the envelope.

Lick the flap (thats what she said)

Seal it over.

Attach a stamp.

Finally, you place it in a postbox.

Thats how you post a picture.

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2009 at 3:23pm
Unhappy

Posted By: Mafi Mushkila
Date Posted: 05 Apr 2009 at 4:19pm
Hmm I've tried all that but the upload image/browse computer won't come up for me Confused

Date Posted: 05 Apr 2009 at 5:28pm
Originally posted by Mafi Mushkila Mafi Mushkila wrote:

Hmm I've tried all that but the upload image/browse computer won't come up for me Confused

Same problem!

Date Posted: 06 Apr 2009 at 3:54am
try it in a different browser lads.....firefox or google chrome as maybe internet explorer is just setup ar*eways for ye

Lads, remember photos can only be 500KB max in size

Posted By: Billy O'Toole
Date Posted: 11 Apr 2009 at 7:24am
tramp

Date Posted: 10 Oct 2009 at 3:28am
Originally posted by Billy O'Toole Billy O'Toole wrote:

tramp

indeed

Posted By: Billy O'Toole
Date Posted: 10 Nov 2009 at 5:41pm

Originally posted by Billy O'Toole Billy O'Toole wrote:

tramp

indeed

indeed is right Rog mate

Date Posted: 22 Jan 2010 at 12:33pm
Sometimes the upload button ain't coming up for me, tried firefox too.
Carsnip???!! Ermm

Posted By: barcabhoy
Date Posted: 15 Mar 2010 at 2:24pm

feck tried something but no joy

For these games, you must keep a cold heart no, a warm heart and a cold mind no, head! So you must have a warm heart and (pause)a cold head.

Date Posted: 19 May 2010 at 4:09pm
Count,

Your post does not work
1:\When I add the photos to the email recipeint it adds the photos as attachments (IE8 and MSOutlook2007) so I cant do step 6-7
2:\We dont have the option to complete step 9 - I only have the option to do this when I create a new post.

Date Posted: 19 May 2010 at 6:28pm
Originally posted by horsebox1977 horsebox1977 wrote:

Count,

Your post does not work
1:\When I add the photos to the email recipeint it adds the photos as attachments (IE8 and MSOutlook2007) so I cant do step 6-7
2:\We dont have the option to complete step 9 - I only have the option to do this when I create a new post.

wrap your laptop / computer in your dressing gown for 30 mins and stick it in the fridge for 8mins (no more no less) and it should work next time...... if not do this...

A.if you find a picture on the internet you want to use eg: http://www.whatever.com/whatever.jpg

in the reply box type [img ]  then type in the address of the jpg link like above [/img]

or

B. If its one of your own pics then upload it onto http://tinypic.com/ and they will resize and give you the link to type in here on the forum Clap easy.

Date Posted: 20 May 2010 at 2:59pm

Originally posted by horsebox1977 horsebox1977 wrote:

Count,

Your post does not work

wrap your laptop / computer in your dressing gown for 30 mins and stick it in the fridge for 8mins (no more no less) and it should work next time...... if not do this...

That old chestnut!

Posted By: PaddyBourke2
Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 6:17pm
[img]http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/d/df/CorkCityForasCoopCrest.png[/url]

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 6:18pm
[img ]http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/d/df/CorkCityForasCoopCrest.png[/url]

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 6:19pm
why wont it work ffs

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 6:20pm
[img]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:CorkCityForasCoopCrest.png[/url]

ffs

it doesnt work count

Posted By: Post_Man
You're starting with img and ending with url

But Why?

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 6:23pm
Originally posted by Post_Man Post_Man wrote:

jesus

Posted By: Post_Man
Originally posted by johnny ccfc johnny ccfc wrote:

jesus

What

But Why?

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 6:25pm

jesus
What
i mean it like jesus how could i have done that. not on about you

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 6:25pm

">
it still doesnt work

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 2:37pm
Life would be great if you could just copy and paste

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 2:40pm

what ya mean?

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 3:45pm

what ya mean?

ConfusedLOL

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 3:54pm
Originally posted by McGoldrick McGoldrick wrote:

what ya mean?

ConfusedLOL

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 4:02pm
i can see your photos johnny? must be your computer

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 4:04pm

really. nice one. at least there up.

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 4:09pm

LOLLOLLOLLOL

Posted By: eaststand85
Date Posted: 05 Oct 2010 at 5:34am

Originally posted by Mafi Mushkila Mafi Mushkila wrote:

Same problem!

+ 1, regardless of browser.

Date Posted: 06 Oct 2010 at 1:00pm
i have tried to post a few pics today and they won't display on the thread but when i preview the post it does Angry so fcuking annoying, sort it out lads.
Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 30 Oct 2010 at 5:29pm
Seems that I can't upload pics from my files.

Says:
Error
Only members with sufficient permission can access this page.

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2011 at 4:03am
I am trying to post up new designs for flags and scarfs from a mac and i can only do this by saving them as jpg, jpeg, gif, png and bmp which is impossible as i am a thick when it comes to this stuff.

I can only save it as a word doc or a pdf but when i put it up it looks crap.

Ant advice on how i can do this. 

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2011 at 4:54am

I am trying to post up new designs for flags and scarfs from a mac and i can only do this by saving them as jpg, jpeg, gif, png and bmp which is impossible as i am a thick when it comes to this stuff.I can only save it as a word doc or a pdf but when i put it up it looks crap.Ant advice on how i can do this. 

Your word document saves the entire page and that's why the image looks crap.

Cut and paste your image into Paint and then save as jpg, jpeg, gif, png or bmp. Upload into Tinypic and then link to here.

Posted By: TAFKAS
Date Posted: 11 Apr 2011 at 8:02am

I am trying to post up new designs for flags and scarfs from a mac and i can only do this by saving them as jpg, jpeg, gif, png and bmp which is impossible as i am a thick when it comes to this stuff.I can only save it as a word doc or a pdf but when i put it up it looks crap.Ant advice on how i can do this. 

Your word document saves the entire page and that's why the image looks crap.

Cut and paste your image into Paint and then save as jpg, jpeg, gif, png or bmp. Upload into Tinypic and then link to here.

That's exactly what I do for himLOL

Date Posted: 19 Apr 2011 at 3:56am
Ok i have uploaded it to tiny pic and it is there on the screen and where the fcuk do i go now. What do i press, this sh1t is frustrating or else i am fcuking idiot, i am going with idiot as its probably looking at me but i cant find it.

Posted By: TAFKAS
Date Posted: 19 Apr 2011 at 6:45am
Here ya go.

Date Posted: 28 Jun 2011 at 4:15pm
If you want to post up loads of photos and the photo's are too big, you can download this application from Microsoft which allows you do resize any amount of pictures in 1 go - all you need to do is

1:\ Download this app from MS - http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=211477 - http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=211477
2:\ Install it.
3:\ When it's installed go into a folder with all your pics and right click on a picture or multiple pictures and choose "Resize pictures" and it will resize to what ever option you choose.

I think this might only work on XP.

Posted By: Black Knee Stevie
Date Posted: 29 Jun 2011 at 5:44pm
Is there anyway of deleting the photos that are uploaded?

It is not just a simple game, it is a weapon of the revolution

Date Posted: 29 Jun 2011 at 5:47pm

How do you mean Stevie? Your own photos? If so, just edit your post and remove it.

Date Posted: 29 Jun 2011 at 5:59pm
Nah McG, out of that folder?

Date Posted: 29 Jun 2011 at 6:04pm
yep, go to member control panel at the top left of the page (under the ybig logo) and then go to the file manager tab ad delete them from there

Date Posted: 29 Jun 2011 at 6:11pm
Cheers lads Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 24 May 2012 at 9:24pm
Whats the handiest way to upload pics from a smartphone lads?

Am sure there is gonna be loads off pics from Poland/Ukraine lads will want to share asap so someone throw up the handiest method to get these up on the forum same with vids

Date Posted: 02 Feb 2013 at 3:23pm
You have already uploaded a file of the same name. Please select another file, or rename the file and try again.

Keep getting this when I try to upload a picture from iPhone. The picture is below 500kb than I'm trying to post.

Date Posted: 02 Feb 2013 at 3:33pm
Click member control panel and file manager and you should see the photo in there or else the photo that you are trying to upload has the same name as a photo in the File manager.

Date Posted: 02 Feb 2013 at 3:55pm
I done what you said HB and deleted and tried upload it again and when I go upload the picture it says no file selected.

Date Posted: 02 Feb 2013 at 3:57pm
Didn't know you could upload pics from iPhone

Date Posted: 02 Feb 2013 at 4:04pm
Well I can't that's the trouble, just going by image upload thing. Ya probably can't do it.

Posted By: Trapcandoit
Date Posted: 29 Jan 2014 at 11:55am
Useful thread. Will read through it at weekend. Cheers Count.

5 goals to go Robbie!

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2014 at 10:50pm
Originally posted by Trapcandoit Trapcandoit wrote:

Useful thread. Will read through it at weekend. Cheers Count.

Aye there's a lot to it, you'll need all weekend at least

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2015 at 11:11am
Pictures never post for me anymore unless i save them to my desktop and upload them, pain in the hole

Posted By: Guest
Date Posted: 15 Dec 2015 at 7:06pm

Pictures never post for me anymore unless i save them to my desktop and upload them, pain in the hole

You leaving out the S in http?

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2015 at 7:51pm
No but i tried it there with the S in it and it came up in the preview working.

Even if you copy and paste the image it comes up in the window but never when you post it. Seems to just be hit and miss

Posted By: Guest
Date Posted: 15 Dec 2015 at 7:56pm

No but i tried it there with the S in it and it came up in the preview working.

Even if you copy and paste the image it comes up in the window but never when you post it. Seems to just be hit and miss
That sometimes happened with me as well. I usually leave out the S hit preview, sometimes it doesn't show in the window so i just pressed ok anyway and it would appear.

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2016 at 6:49pm
Anyone else issues trying to upload images?

I don't appear to have the option to upload from disk.

Also, the file manager option with all my previous photos I uploaded are gone.