URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=6029
Printed Date: 15 May 2024 at 9:58pm

Topic: italy tickets
Posted By: trapsflipflop
Subject: italy tickets
Date Posted: 04 Mar 2009 at 11:28am
post arrived today from fai, asked for seven tickets and got seven Clap but how we are been ripped off by the fai for our home games, the italians only charge ten euro a ticket

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2009 at 11:33am
Seriously only a tenner. Thats less then most LOI grounds

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2009 at 11:37am

yea its mad a tenner i had to do a double take when i seen it,but the fai added 2 euro per ticket so its 12 euro in all

Posted By: The_Yank
Date Posted: 04 Mar 2009 at 11:37am
Any deadlines to send the money? I prob won't get my response till the 9th or 10th.

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2009 at 11:39am
 fri 13th march you can book online so you will be ok yank

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2009 at 12:03pm
12 fookin euro!!!!!!! 70 squid to watch the Bulgaria match seems a lot lot steeper!! Greedy FAI bastards!!

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2009 at 12:09pm

ten euro to watch the world champs, and the italians!!!!!!!!Tongue

Posted By: eh_check
Date Posted: 04 Mar 2009 at 12:12pm
Cry I didnt get the letter yet

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2009 at 12:22pm
Originally posted by trapsflipflop trapsflipflop wrote:

fri 13th march you can book online so you will be ok yank

Go raibh maith agat Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2009 at 12:53pm
12 quid ye little beauty!!! We are being ripped off over here AS PER f**kING USUAL

Posted By: Tash Kent
Date Posted: 04 Mar 2009 at 1:01pm

€10 it was only €7 in Monty.Cry

Liking those kinda prices for football again.Clap

Philip Greene RTE Radio Legend
10 Seconds Gone Here In Limerick And No Score.

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2009 at 2:07pm
got to love the prices. the nine i have ordered for Bari will cost about the same as two home tickets...

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2009 at 4:03pm
thats the same price it costs me to watch the town!!!

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2009 at 4:28pm
Tell the newspapers lads.  Not in my post box yet, but I assume it'll be tenner for my tickets.  That's fookin brilliant, fair play Italian FA. Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2009 at 4:45pm
10Euro......Savage....
And Them Germans Charged 32e In to Mainz

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2009 at 4:52pm
i got mine for nowt in mainz from FAI as i had requested tickets for tibilisi

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2009 at 5:02pm

Originally posted by citizenerased citizenerased wrote:

i got mine for nowt in mainz from FAI as i had requested tickets for tibilisi

So Did I.
But Thats How Much They Charged

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 3:00am
Jesus E10, the price of 2 pints - for them sort of prices you would expect the ground to be packed

Posted By: The Rovers
Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 4:34am
Just got my letter from FAI. Brilliant price alright. Just one thing on the applicatoin, it asks for flight number on travel arrangments, does the YBIG charter have a flight number?

Posted By: Justice Shark
Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 5:08am
it's none of their business what your flight number is or where you are staying in fact..just write TBC for both.
12 quid is great stuff for a ticketClap

Mickey Mouse Ya Bleedin' Bollox

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 5:17am
Originally posted by The Rovers The Rovers wrote:

Just got my letter from FAI. Brilliant price alright. Just one thing on the applicatoin, it asks for flight number on travel arrangments, does the YBIG charter have a flight number?

123 Fake Street (off GetBent row)
Bari

Posted By: Justice Shark
Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 5:23am

Bari
CorrectThumbs%20Up...

when I was headin' over to New York in 1994 yer man in Shannon immigration asked me what the purpose of my visit was despite the fact that I had a flag and jersey on my my personWacko..so got handed this card to fill in where I was staying and as I didn't know the name of anything I just wrote Giants Stadium New Jersey for allThumbs%20Up

Mickey Mouse Ya Bleedin' Bollox

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 5:52am
stupid websites not working

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 5:54am
typical fai i went to use the online option and its down, i rang and no one had a clue what to do or what i was talking about so it the back to the post office

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 6:05am

Bari

Cheers ladsLOL

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 6:06am

Bari

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 6:24am
Uefa nee that info, regarding hooligans tec, if you dont know it i usually fill in anything, nobody checks them, just bureaucratic baalllix

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 6:25am

I Agree that its nothing to do with the FAI what your travel arrangements are and its an intrusion on your civil liberties imo but this is nothing to do with the FAI lads they are only doing what UEFA and FIFA have asked everybody to do, maybe that type of information would be important for nations with bad reputations of their fans, think we like most other nations with good behaviour shouldn’t be asked to do this but all complaints should be directed at UEFA and FIFA about this one.

Sure it all just goes in the bin anyway without anybody checking it so anything on it is probably good enough, waste of time.Thumbs%20Down

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 7:11am
got the deeds this morning, will sort them online this afternoon babysis 12 quid each Thumbs%20Up
I'm getting rather excited.
Wonder how much they would have charged had it been in Rome?

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 8:02am

Well tickets arent a problem anyway.

just emailed them this morning for an extra one, and my invoice is in the post already

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 10:23am
fai ticket link down for ages Angry

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 10:46am
Originally posted by GreenTribe GreenTribe wrote:

fai ticket link down for ages Angry

Angry

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 11:20am
i emailed them in case they are not aware of le cock up

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 11:28am
le cock up sportif...

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 11:29am

ah roger..poor

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 11:34am

The whole system got fooked up after they put 123 Fake Street Bari in there, already another load of fans staying at that address.Big%20smile

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 11:40am
FAI Ticket office to the rescue, nice speedy response from them Thumbs%20Up

Many thanks for the below, which we are aware of. The site is experiencing a few problems but should be running properly by tomorrow if you want to try again then.

Regards,

Ticket Office

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 12:14pm
There's no way we'll fill the allocation so i wouldnt worry about any delay contacting the FAI....

Posted By: gouldinho
Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 12:19pm
€10 compared to €50 is a disgrace, they will be f**ked if they think im goin to the Bulgaria match Thumbs%20Down

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 1:31pm

12 euro for a ticket. Same price as John Delaneys dry cut. . . . .

Posted By: aidz
Date Posted: 05 Mar 2009 at 5:23pm
where inthe application does it state you can fill in the forms on line..

all i can see is that they have to be filled in and sent back by post...(im processing 5 tickets applications)

Posted By: Cuddly
Date Posted: 06 Mar 2009 at 4:21am
Originally posted by aidz aidz wrote:

all i can see is that they have to be filled in and sent back by post...(im processing 5 tickets applications)

Cover letter

AND

The site is still down 10:20am !

Hair blows in the wind. After years there is still wind. Sadly no more hair.

Posted By: nero
Date Posted: 06 Mar 2009 at 6:18am
Originally posted by Cuddly Cuddly wrote:

Cover letter

AND

Ah do it the old fashioned way !!!!!

The FAI where always poor with technology LOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 06 Mar 2009 at 6:58am
Link down all morning........we've a week anyhow, so no panic.

Date Posted: 06 Mar 2009 at 7:00am
chill out lads,,we will all get sorted, nervous nellys the lot of ya!

Date Posted: 06 Mar 2009 at 7:17am
Originally posted by nero19 nero19 wrote:

Cover letter

AND

Ah do it the old fashioned way !!!!!

The FAI where always poor with technology LOLLOLLOL

skip conrol, alt, delete and proceed straight to lump hammer!

posted my forms off this morning. Not waiting for the FAI to turn the server off and on again to sort it out.

Posted By: aidz
Date Posted: 06 Mar 2009 at 7:25am

Cover letter

AND

Not in my letter as have in front of me here.
posted this mornign anyway.

Posted By: Cuddly
Date Posted: 06 Mar 2009 at 9:28am

No WorriesSmile

Hair blows in the wind. After years there is still wind. Sadly no more hair.

Posted By: giotrap
Date Posted: 06 Mar 2009 at 11:53am
Website still down. Nice price though!

Date Posted: 06 Mar 2009 at 12:20pm
Looking forward to getting mine in the post hopefully by tuesday.. if no online option then the FAI will just get my money a bit late.

Posted By: gary breen
Date Posted: 07 Mar 2009 at 12:24pm
12euro!!! unreal! shws how much we get ripped off over here

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2009 at 3:30am
Fookin link still down.....Angry has anyone  managed to pay online yet? 

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2009 at 4:22am
Anyone email them about it?

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2009 at 4:23am
Anyone email them about it?

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2009 at 4:33am
Is it just me, but i cant even see a link on the site to pay it

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2009 at 4:51am
I just rang them, they're still working on the problems and hope to have the link up later today.  She (Carolyn) said to just keep trying it........

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2009 at 4:53am
just you erimus!

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2009 at 4:57am
will someone post up the link

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2009 at 4:58am
Will someone post up the link

Posted By: LKDAVE
Date Posted: 09 Mar 2009 at 5:10am
http://www.fai.ie/tickets - www.fai.ie/tickets

He Earned His Corn There

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2009 at 5:19am
Originally posted by LKDAVE LKDAVE wrote:

http://www.fai.ie/tickets - www.fai.ie/tickets

its up and running

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2009 at 5:33am
sure ive no invoice number on my form

looks like its an post

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2009 at 6:04am
now it wont accept my booking reference!!!! fook this im off to the post office at lunch time

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2009 at 6:13am
yea the fai and all this internety stuff!!!! posted mine off of thursday
wont be long now lads until we are sipping Nastro Azzurro in the bars

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2009 at 6:49am

Wouldn't accept my booking ref either, so I rang them, they're getting loadsa calls so they know there's still problems with the link.  She said to keep trying and be patient........don't forget, we have till Friday, so not losing the head yet.

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2009 at 9:13am
It let me go through the motions added all the flight details and all other info.  Then tried to pay for it and it said i hadn't given my details so i said feck it and went to the post office . 

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2009 at 11:54am
hopefully I will get my form in the post today.. usually takes a week to get to the states.  That will give me enough time to post it back to the FAI.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2009 at 7:21am
I was able to pay online just fine, they have a problem with thier SSL certificate so I would recommend using firefox and creating an exception.

Thumbs%20Up

now I just need to call the FAI and ensure they don't send the ticket to my address in the states cause by the time I leave to come over it will not get to me in time. Thumbs%20Down Confused

Posted By: domo
Date Posted: 12 Mar 2009 at 4:42am
Lads i cant pay for my tickets i need the flight no ybig flight any one no it yet only 2 days left to pay. Or will i make it up? or is ybig flight even still going aheadClowni will swim there if i have too....

Date Posted: 12 Mar 2009 at 4:57am
yeah still going ahead of course dom..... just put in To be confirmed -
TBC Charter flight

Posted By: football nut
Date Posted: 12 Mar 2009 at 5:55am
lads the flight details for the YBIG Charter are as follows
departure date 31st March DUBLIN - BARI  at 12 noon
3hr 10 mins direct flight
flight number is LS 6638
return flight time is 1400 local time on the 2nd April
BARI - DUBLIN 3hr 10mins direct flight
flight number is LS 6639

Date Posted: 12 Mar 2009 at 6:04am
have updated main thread football nutThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 12 Mar 2009 at 8:20am
Any One Get The Italy Tickets Yet?

Date Posted: 12 Mar 2009 at 8:24am

Thanks Count i can relax now

We can always Count on youThumbs%20UpHa Ha

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2009 at 7:40pm
I say we are in the cheap seats LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

FAI should charge like this

www.ticketone.it/EN/Sports/nc_id258842_Italia-Ireland.html 

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2009 at 3:33am

I say we are in the cheap seats LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

FAI should charge like this

www.ticketone.it/EN/Sports/nc_id258842_Italia-Ireland.html 

Confused bit of a price difference alright....

Tribuna Ovest Inferiore InteroPV 66,00 €
Tribuna Ovest Superiore InteroPV 66,00 €
Tribuna Est Inferiore InteroPV 33,00 €
Tribuna Est Superiore InteroPV 33,00 €
Tribuna Ovest Inferiore RidottoPV 33,00 €
Tribuna Ovest Superiore RidottoPV 33,00 €
Tribuna Est Inferiore RidottoPV 15,40 €
Tribuna Est Superiore RidottoPV 15,40 €
Curva Nord Inferiore InteroPV 11,00 €
Curva Nord Superiore InteroPV 11,00 €

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2009 at 7:24am
Inferiore !! doesn't sound good  Ermm

Posted By: eh_check
Date Posted: 16 Mar 2009 at 1:53pm
Curva Nord Inferiore Intero = It bends Inferior North Whole PV on free translation so doesn't sound good  at all LOL

G'WAN YBIG

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2009 at 4:33am
The FAI took the money out of my account yesterday so I guess tickets should be on the way shortly.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2009 at 4:52am
same as sausageroll

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2009 at 4:55am
eh they only charged me on 1 invoice.
i presume the other will follow

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2009 at 4:21am
tickets came this morning.

Curva Sud Superiore C
Fila: 27              Posto: 23 & 24

But I'm guessing its going to be a sit where you want afair.

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2009 at 5:58am

http://www.figc.it/en/204/20701/2009/03/News.shtml - http://www.figc.it/en/204/20701/2009/03/News.shtml

From the FIGC .

Italy-Ireland: 25,250 tickets sold. Sales again on Monday

Roma 19/03/2009

The number of tickets sold for the 2010 World Cup qualifying match between Italy and Ireland has risen to 25,250, 24,00 of which have been sold in Puglia. The match will be played on Wednesday, April 1st, in Bari at the San Nicola stadium.
The fans in Puglia are showing great interest in this match that is fundamental for the Italian team on the way to the 2010 World Cup: the North Curve tickets are sold out (only for residents of Bari and the province of Bari) along with the East stands, both upper and lower. For safety reasons, the entire South curve is reserved for Irish fans.
Starting this evening, however, sales will be temporarily suspended since the Bari team is playing a home game and for the work being done on the rotating entrance gates. On Monday, the 23rd, another 7 thousand tickets will be put on sale for all sectors, except for the “Irish” curve.

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2009 at 7:18am
class, looking good.

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2009 at 8:37am
tickets came this morning

Curva Sud Superiore C

Fila 27 Posto 3-8

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2009 at 8:47am
just got mine too - this time next week we'll be getting ready to finish up work for a week!

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2009 at 8:49am

http://www.figc.it/en/204/20701/2009/03/News.shtml - http://www.figc.it/en/204/20701/2009/03/News.shtml

From the FIGC .

Italy-Ireland: 25,250 tickets sold. Sales again on Monday

Roma 19/03/2009

The number of tickets sold for the 2010 World Cup qualifying match between Italy and Ireland has risen to 25,250, 24,00 of which have been sold in Puglia. The match will be played on Wednesday, April 1st, in Bari at the San Nicola stadium.
The fans in Puglia are showing great interest in this match that is fundamental for the Italian team on the way to the 2010 World Cup: the North Curve tickets are sold out (only for residents of Bari and the province of Bari) along with the East stands, both upper and lower. For safety reasons, the entire South curve is reserved for Irish fans.
Starting this evening, however, sales will be temporarily suspended since the Bari team is playing a home game and for the work being done on the rotating entrance gates. On Monday, the 23rd, another 7 thousand tickets will be put on sale for all sectors, except for the “Irish” curve.

Would like to think we would me more of a draw than the Scots especially with Trapattoni as manager (although the financial situation has somewhat worsened since they played)

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2009 at 8:50am

just got mine too - this time next week we'll be getting ready to finish up work for a week!

only 3 days off for the real workers!Wink

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2009 at 9:00am

only 3 days off for the real workers!Wink

it's tough at the top.  Had planned going out on the monday prior to ryanair stansted - bari flight moving forward 11 hours so changed to sunday - and no point going to work for Friday only  Tongue

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2009 at 10:53am
Money taken for ticket... should be waiting for me when I land. ( I hope)

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2009 at 1:11pm
Just Got My Tickets...Happy Days

Posted By: KrisMorrisKross
Date Posted: 22 Mar 2009 at 3:20pm
Anyone got theirs from the FAI yet ?

Back o' the Net !

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2009 at 5:16pm
was charged on credit card so should be here soon

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2009 at 4:09am
Yeah my credit card charged, probably in post today/tomorrow.

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2009 at 6:41am
tickets came Wink

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2009 at 6:49am
Tickets came this morning ClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClap

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2009 at 10:02am
Sill waiting on mine Fai my arse

Shake and Bake

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2009 at 10:15am
they rightly focked up my order..

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2009 at 10:19am
explain

Posted By: giotrap
Date Posted: 23 Mar 2009 at 11:43am
Still waiting on mine too.