Topic: Enoch Burke - DISMISSED
Posted By: Trigboy 10
Subject: Enoch Burke - DISMISSED
Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 8:14am
Surely this lad deserves a thread.

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 8:17am
I know very little about the lad but it looks as though the whole family are f**king despised. 

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 8:22am
With life being one big popularity contest , that's a pity for them.

Posted By: More Anne
Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 9:14am
Is it OK to call the Burkes far right Sham or is it forum policy now to protect the far right at all costs?

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 9:33am
Originally posted by Trigboy 10 Trigboy 10 wrote:

Surely this lad deserves a thread.
Why?

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 9:43am
Why give him any publicity? 

Posted By: B6 6HE
Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 9:50am
https://youtu.be/yI6qvQtrTU8" rel="nofollow - https://youtu.be/yI6qvQtrTU8

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 9:58am

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 10:03am

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 11:50am
Great Clip.

Yeah the whole family are a bit special.
10 of them home schooled. All protested heavily against the usual, abortion, gay pride etc. Sister was fired from a law firm after she kicked up a fuss about not being invited to lunch, and now this chap. Good article here if ya want the full backstory...
https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/meet-the-burkes-suspended-teacher-enoch-burke-hails-from-a-controversial-family-of-evangelical-christians41952551-41952551.html" rel="nofollow - https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/meet-the-burkes-suspended-teacher-enoch-burke-hails-from-a-controversial-family-of-evangelical-christians41952551-41952551.html

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 11:54am

Great Clip.

10 of them home schooled. All protested heavily against the usual, abortion, gay pride etc. Sister was fired from a law firm after she kicked up a fuss about not being invited to lunch, and now this chap. Good article here if ya want the full backstory...
https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/meet-the-burkes-suspended-teacher-enoch-burke-hails-from-a-controversial-family-of-evangelical-christians41952551-41952551.html" rel="nofollow - https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/meet-the-burkes-suspended-teacher-enoch-burke-hails-from-a-controversial-family-of-evangelical-christians41952551-41952551.html

Fair enough.

What are your views on children who are trans? Should they be allowed get treatment without parental permission?

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 11:57am
Once you hear 'evangelical Christians' you know there is going to be trouble.

Posted By: notpropaganda73
Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 1:44pm
Originally posted by B6 6HE B6 6HE wrote:

https://youtu.be/yI6qvQtrTU8" rel="nofollow - https://youtu.be/yI6qvQtrTU8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adh0KGmgmQw

The Burkes are a stain of a family. They'll be delighted with how this has all gone in terms of coverage. 

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 1:49pm

Why give him any publicity? 
This. 
It’s all they want 

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 2:28pm

Great Clip.

Fair enough.

What are your views on children who are trans? Should they be allowed get treatment without parental permission?

What is treatment? Like Estrogen tablets or whatever?

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 2:49pm

Great Clip.

Fair enough.

That took a leap

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 2:53pm

Great Clip.

Maybe they are but the student is a bit special aswell you’re either a man or woman end of. Just goes to show though having strong principles doesn’t do you any good as he’s ended up in prison and his teaching career probably over as a result.

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 3:01pm

Great Clip.

Maybe they are but the student is a bit special aswell you’re either a man or woman end of. Just goes to show though having strong principles doesn’t do you any good as he’s ended up in prison and his teaching career probably over as a result.

He's ended up in prison because he broke a court order - Has nothing to do with any beliefs.

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 3:09pm

Great Clip.

All it shows is that you’re full of sh*t. He breached a court order but you already know that.

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 3:11pm

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 3:18pm

Great Clip.

All it shows is that you’re full of sh*t. He breached a court order but you already know that.
And once again the forum cry baby Frank has to resort to throwing out the insults. The reason he ended up in a position to breach a court order is because of his beliefs principle etc.

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 3:25pm

Great Clip.

And once again the forum cry baby Frank has to resort to throwing out the insults. The reason he ended up in a position to breach a court order is because of his beliefs principle etc.

Seeing as he doesn’t teach the child in question or doesn’t have have to have any dealings with said child, what beliefs of his have him in this position? 

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 3:27pm

Great Clip.

What do you want me to say. That what you posted is true. If you’re going to post lies, you’re going to be called on it.

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 3:27pm

Great Clip.

That's not true - The reason the court order was obtained was he was abusing the principal in front of students and other staff members had to step in to stop him (I believe this was how it has been reported). 

Posted By: Artie Ziff
Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 5:06pm
Eunuch Burke 

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2022 at 8:13pm

Great Clip.

Seeing as he doesn’t teach the child in question or doesn’t have have to have any dealings with said child, what beliefs of his have him in this position? 

Exactly. The media reporting in Ireland has been shameful. Headlines suggesting he was imprisoned because he wouldn't address the student by their preferred pronoun. Those with an agenda lap it up. Even that f*ckwit Jordan Peterson had it shared on his Instagram.

As stated, he was imprisoned for breach of a court order after harrassing his principal. And the waste of space didn't even teach the child in question.

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2022 at 8:39am

Great Clip.

Ah here

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2022 at 9:41am

Great Clip.

Ah here

https://youtu.be/yI6qvQtrTU8

A woman can have a penis too!!!!

Date Posted: 13 Sep 2022 at 4:28pm
A good quote on the subject 

Burke, then, is a rather familiar figure in today’s culture wars: one who demands absolute respect for his own right to be who he is and say whatever he wants yet affords none of that respect to those who differ from him.

Posted By: Huggybeer
Date Posted: 13 Sep 2022 at 7:37pm

Great Clip.

Ah here

https://youtu.be/yI6qvQtrTU8

A woman can have a penis too!!!!

but can she have a prostate

Getting old and intolerant

Date Posted: 14 Sep 2022 at 8:58am
Originally posted by Artie Ziff Artie Ziff wrote:

A good quote on the subject 

Burke, then, is a rather familiar figure in today’s culture wars: one who demands absolute respect for his own right to be who he is and say whatever he wants yet affords none of that respect to those who differ from him.
Sums up quite a lot of characters

Date Posted: 14 Sep 2022 at 11:19am
An awful bang of discrimination of evangelism and religious beliefs off some of the articles and comments you'd read online, which is pretty ironic. His beliefs aren't much different to other religions that people wouldn't dare to criticise.

I still think he's a gobsh*te, though. 

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 8:08am

An awful bang of discrimination of evangelism and religious beliefs off some of the articles and comments you'd read online, which is pretty ironic. His beliefs aren't much different to other religions that people wouldn't dare to criticise.

And the people who support him in his beliefs in Ireland wouldn’t dare had he a different skin colour. 

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 10:14am

And the people who support him in his beliefs in Ireland wouldn’t dare had he a different skin colour. 

Why exactly is he in Mountjoy? He had a public row and and confrontation with Principal and ignored a court injunction not to attend the school. 

Naughty.  But does that warrant a stint inside?

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 10:29am
It was contempt of a court order. Standard practice. If he purges his contempt, he'll be released. 

Touts Out!

Posted By: eireland
Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 10:31am
Funny how junkies who rob a shop 30 times get let off. The law work's in mysterious ways. 

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 10:33am
Originally posted by cliffrichard cliffrichard wrote:

It was contempt of a court order. Standard practice. If he purges his contempt, he'll be released. 

Didn't realise that it mandated a prison sentence.  Seems very OTT.

Surely,  gardening leave or suspension of some form sufficed.

Given the amount of criminal bankers and politicians and nonces of course who don't do time.

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 10:35am

Funny how junkies who rob a shop 30 times get let off. The law work's in mysterious ways. 

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/man-jailed-over-garlic-tax-scam-1.702973" rel="nofollow - https://www.irishtimes.com/news/man-jailed-over-garlic-tax-scam-1.702973

Posted By: jamo1
Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 10:39am

This fella is a bit of a muppet it has to be said but known murderers currently out and about selling drugs etc laughing at the guards and the justice system here is a bit much. Maybe solicitors and judges make more money when these people are in and out of prison rather than a fella who might get into trouble once in a blue moon.

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 10:45am

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/man-jailed-over-garlic-tax-scam-1.702973" rel="nofollow - https://www.irishtimes.com/news/man-jailed-over-garlic-tax-scam-1.702973

I always stop reading when people criticising the Irish legal and judicial system roll this one out.

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 11:22am

I always stop reading when people criticising the Irish legal and judicial system roll this one out.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=gfmvmg5v3CQ

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 11:27am
B66 HE. How is my head in the sand? Anybody with an ounce of knowledge about that case knows what it was about and how it ended. To this day people seem to have some fundamental misunderstandings. Then again, you did seem to not know the consequence of breaching a court order earlier, so…

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 11:27am

Originally posted by cliffrichard cliffrichard wrote:

Didn't realise that it mandated a prison sentence.  Seems very OTT.

Surely,  gardening leave or suspension of some form sufficed.

Given the amount of criminal bankers and politicians and nonces of course who don't do time.
You need to read the full story. He was put on paid suspension/ gardening leave from his school to allow an investigation into his behaviour. During this, he repeatedly turned up to school and entered a classroom. It was then the school sought an injunction as it was impacting the day to day of the school. He then repeatedly breached the injunction. He was afforded the opportunity to give an undertaking in court not to further breach the injunction. He refused to do so and as such was jailed until he did so. He has repeatedly refused to do so despite appearing in court regularly since his initial appearance.

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 11:35am
I wish that he was thrown in with the general prisoners in Mountjoy rather than being on his own. He’d quickly change his stance.

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 11:40am
Imagine him preaching his evangelist christian values to some gear head from Ballier. 

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 11:43am
Letters & numbers making a tit of himself again 

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 12:19pm

How articulate of you

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 12:29pm

How articulate of you
Why don’t you articulate yourself some knowledge on the subject rather than half arsed opinions and tenuous links to garlic Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 12:32pm

Imagine him preaching his evangelist christian values to some gear head from Ballier. 

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 12:55pm

How articulate of you
Why don’t you articulate yourself some knowledge on the subject rather than half arsed opinions and tenuous links to garlic Thumbs Up

Know little about it only stating the reality of him being locked up whilst genuine criminals laugh at the law is contradictory. 

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 12:59pm

How articulate of you

Know little about it only stating the reality of him being locked up whilst genuine criminals laugh at the law is contradictory. 

For God’s sake, please read the full facts around the case before commenting any further.

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 1:10pm

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 1:16pm

I wish that he was thrown in with the general prisoners in Mountjoy rather than being on his own. He’d quickly change his stance.
I reckon he'd get on okay in there, his "feck the law" and "anti-trans" stances would have a lot of support in there I'd have thought.

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 2:19pm

Considering the large number of born again Christians from reformed junkies, he'd probably find an audience easily enough. 

I know one, he was the year ahead in school. Now he's a sculptor and B.A.C.

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 2:32pm

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 4:07pm

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2022 at 4:31pm

Maybe he could be like Steve Earle's character in The Wire.

Date Posted: 14 Oct 2022 at 1:48pm
http://www.rte.ie/news/courts/2022/1014/1329192-enoch-burke-court/" rel="nofollow - https://www.rte.ie/news/courts/2022/1014/1329192-enoch-burke-court/

Secondary school teacher Enoch Burke has told an Appeal Court judge that setting a date in next February for his appeal is an "insult to the rule of law" and that the judge "shouldn't be in the chair".

During the hearing in the Court of Appeal this morning, Mr Justice John Edwards directed that Mr Burke’s mother, Martina Burke be taken out of the courtroom after she interrupted proceedings to say her son was "incarcerated because of corrupt judges".

The judge also made an order referring Mr Burke’s sister, Amii, a qualified solicitor, to the Law Society of Ireland for interrupting the case when she had no right to address the court but he rescinded that order a short time later.

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2023 at 2:45pm
He went back to the school this morning LOL

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2023 at 2:59pm

One of the comments on twitter.

"I see @EnochBurke has climbed back up on his cross again" 

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2023 at 3:29pm
This guy is a danger to society! Shouldn’t be allowed near kids.

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2023 at 6:28pm

One of the comments on twitter.

"I see @EnochBurke has climbed back up on his cross again" 

“A second Enoch Burke has hit the school”

In all seriousness, he’s a danger to the students and should have his Garda clearance revoked immediately, if it hasn’t been already.

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2023 at 7:27pm
Why was he released if he didn't purge his contempt?

Posted By: counterlock
Date Posted: 06 Jan 2023 at 12:42pm
He's back again today LOL
http://www.rte.ie/news/ireland/2023/0106/1345163-enoch-burke/" rel="nofollow - http://www.rte.ie/news/ireland/2023/0106/1345163-enoch-burke/

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2023 at 1:01pm

School was closed.  It was a leniency that he has thrown back in the face of society.  

Remember why he has the court order because he was shouting and roaring at the principal in public and would not desist from doing so and was suspended and not attend the school and he kept on attending despite being suspended.  Regardless of why he was roaring or anyone’s views on gender identity if any of us did that it work and regardless off the whys and whynots you would be suspended pending a disciplinary investigation.  

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2023 at 1:20pm

School was closed.  It was a leniency that he has thrown back in the face of society.  

Remember why he has the court order because he was shouting and roaring at the principal in public and would not desist from doing so and was suspended and not attend the school and he kept on attending despite being suspended.  Regardless of why he was roaring or anyone’s views on gender identity if any of us did that it work and regardless off the whys and whynots you would be suspended pending a disciplinary investigation.  

He didn't want to be released. The judges ruling forced him out of prison 

http://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/judge-rules-jailed-teacher-enoch-28790797" rel="nofollow - http://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/judge-rules-jailed-teacher-enoch-28790797

Mr Justice O'Moore said in his ruling, which was delivered electronically that "it was difficult to avoid the conclusion that Mr Burke was exploiting his imprisonment for his own ends."

This the judge said was a reason why Mr Burke had taken such "an unreal view of what orders from the High Court actually mean."

It would explain why he resisted an early trial which could have seen him free now, or on the cusp of freedom, the judge said.

It would also explain why after 100 days in prison Mr Burke had rejected a proposal made to him earlier this week by Mr Justice Conor Dignam that could have led to his immediate release, Mr Justice O'Moore said.

The purpose of jailing somebody for contempt is to coerce an individual to obey a court order. This while unattractive, is true, the judge said.

"This purpose was turned on its head when the person concerned is prepared to endure the undoubted discomforts of being imprisoned to obtain some greater benefit, as they see it." he said.

"The only plausible interpretation of Mr Burke's actions is that he sees some advantage in his continuing imprisonment, otherwise he would have either avoided his jailing or taken the opportunity to bring it to an end."

Posted By: bogball88
Date Posted: 06 Jan 2023 at 3:48pm
His dad drops him off and picks him up from school LOL

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2023 at 4:59pm
Is there anyone on here from that neck of the woods who would care to give a local take on this all?

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2023 at 5:04pm

Is there anyone on here from that neck of the woods who would care to give a local take on this all?

Very hard to get an opinion on this lad due to the families litigious nature! 

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2023 at 5:53pm

His dad drops him off and picks him up from school LOL

Christ almighty, can the kids not cycle to school like we did when we were younger? 

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2023 at 6:02pm
Just to recap all this nonsense is over this: 

It followed a row over a request from a student to be addressed by a new name and for "they/them" pronouns to be used.

108 days in prison, a million news reports, loss of your job, reputation damage and the rest Confused 

If one of the students had to be called King Tutankhamun the Greatest he'd probably have had no issue with that. 

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2023 at 6:27pm

It followed a row over a request from a student to be addressed by a new name and for "they/them" pronouns to be used.

108 days in prison, a million news reports, loss of your job, reputation damage and the rest Confused 

If one of the students had to be called King Tutankhamun the Greatest he'd probably have had no issue with that. 

The thing is Burke doesn't even teach that particular kid or I believe have any interaction with them. 

Good summary of the family here  

https://www.irishexaminer.com/opinion/commentanalysis/arid-40955927.html 

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2023 at 9:41am

I doubt it even makes the news in Mayo with "Mayo 4 Sam" and the upcoming invasion of Roscommon to annex Ballaghaderreen taking up most column inches.

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2023 at 11:00am

I was reading on the Facebook comments at the time from a lot of Mayo people who were clearly in the know and the general feeling was that they were hated. They were always filing complaints at ever opportunity no matter what they issue was, and they just appeared to be a right pain in the arse and the locals had enough.

The parents set up their own Christian school etc...you know the type.

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2023 at 11:41am
Aye, theres those types everywhere although not to the level of these goms.. I more meant from the area of the school though as opposed to His own neighbours in Mayo who are prepping for the upcoming invasion of the Rossies.

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2023 at 11:56am

I was reading on the Facebook comments at the time from a lot of Mayo people who were clearly in the know and the general feeling was that they were hated. They were always filing complaints at ever opportunity no matter what they issue was, and they just appeared to be a right pain in the arse and the locals had enough.

The parents set up their own Christian school etc...you know the type.

They strike me as a group who'd complain on a Tuesday that it's not Monday

Posted By: Jackal
Date Posted: 09 Jan 2023 at 3:27pm

He doesn't have to use 'ye or they'. He could just called the student by his name like.

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2023 at 3:44pm
Originally posted by Jackal Jackal wrote:

He doesn't have to use 'ye or they'. He could just called the student by his name like.
He doesn’t even have to do that. He has no interaction with the child 

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2023 at 1:10pm
The school going after his assets instead of seeking his imprisonment Clap

School seeks order against assets of teacher Enoch Burke
https://jrnl.ie/5965190" rel="nofollow - https://jrnl.ie/5965190

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2023 at 2:45pm
Enoch and the family interrupted the disciplinary hearing by "repeatedly chanted that the chairperson of the board of management should be present at the meeting." LOL

https://www.rte.ie/news/ireland/2023/0119/1349597-enoch-burke/" rel="nofollow - https://www.rte.ie/news/ireland/2023/0119/1349597-enoch-burke/

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2023 at 3:41pm

I doubt it even makes the news in Mayo with "Mayo 4 Sam" and the upcoming invasion of Roscommon to annex Ballaghaderreen taking up most column inches.

*Reclaim Ballaghaderreen, just to be clear!

Seriously though, has anyone seen John Rogers?

https://twitter.com/shanephelanindo/status/1616043742686765063?t=M78AZ7MZ9wxHUilFGiNpvw&s=19" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/shanephelanindo/status/1616043742686765063?t=M78AZ7MZ9wxHUilFGiNpvw&s=19

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2023 at 3:51pm

Originally posted by Jackal Jackal wrote:

He doesn’t even have to do that. He has no interaction with the child 

What. So the child isint even in his class or that!!

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2023 at 3:51pm
The sooner the church and the schools are completely separate the better. 

If you want your child to be raised with a religious belief then thats fine ... teach them on your own time and not with my taxes. 

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2023 at 3:59pm

While I take your point, I don’t think that’s really the issue here.

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2023 at 4:18pm
Would be interested to know was the mother and father's parent's this religious too or was it something they fell into. 

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2023 at 4:50pm
https://twitter.com/shanephelanindo/status/1616043742686765063?s=20" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/shanephelanindo/status/1616043742686765063?s=20

I wouldn't hold out much hope for the parents based on that video

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2023 at 5:00pm
Absolute oddballs LOL

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2023 at 5:19pm

Would be interested to know was the mother and father's parent's this religious too or was it something they fell into. 

I get the impression the mother is the driver and has utilised the home school to bring the kids up in line with her beliefs.

Incidentally, their home school is available to others also if anyone wants to send their kids there (it's actually a big shed next to their house a couple of miles outside Castlebar).

https://www.bcs.ie" rel="nofollow - https://www.bcs.ie

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2023 at 5:27pm
Originally posted by counterlock counterlock wrote:

https://twitter.com/shanephelanindo/status/1616043742686765063?s=20" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/shanephelanindo/status/1616043742686765063?s=20

The mother is meant to be the maddest of them all

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2023 at 6:23pm
https://twitter.com/bigdirtyfry/status/1616106560341655556?s=46&t=96nYP2ZbEqEEXwwuleSmrg" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/bigdirtyfry/status/1616106560341655556?s=46&t=96nYP2ZbEqEEXwwuleSmrg

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2023 at 6:40pm

The mother is meant to be the maddest of them all

She looks madder than a box of frogs

Posted By: ontheball
Date Posted: 19 Jan 2023 at 8:50pm

Jasus!

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2023 at 4:29am

https://twitter.com/bigdirtyfry/status/1616106560341655556?s=46&t=96nYP2ZbEqEEXwwuleSmrg" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/bigdirtyfry/status/1616106560341655556?s=46&t=96nYP2ZbEqEEXwwuleSmrg

brilliant LOL LOL LOL

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2023 at 8:33am
This years Halloween costume fad could well be groups dressed as the Burkes

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2023 at 8:36am
Where is John Rodgers?

You Can Play Wheres Waldo? on Google Maps Right Now - Concrete Playground

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2023 at 9:07am

If you want your child to be raised with a religious belief then thats fine ... teach them on your own time and not with my taxes. 
Think that's exactly what happened here, family taught religious-mad mother at home

Posted By: ChesterCopperpot
Date Posted: 20 Jan 2023 at 9:28am
Who the f**k is John Rogers?

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2023 at 10:51am
Originally posted by ChesterCopperpot ChesterCopperpot wrote:

The chair of the school BoM 

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2023 at 11:51am
"I'm afraid I must insist. You see, my wife, she has been most vocal on the subject of the John Rogers. "Where's John Rogers? "When are you going to get John Rogers?" "Why aren't you getting John Rogers now?" And so on. So please, John Rogers!" 

Posted By: ontheball
Date Posted: 20 Jan 2023 at 12:04pm
Originally posted by ChesterCopperpot ChesterCopperpot wrote:

Schools Boards of Management are made up of volunteers, some are parents of pupils and others are independent of the school but probably living in the same community.  So this poor guy John Rogers, a volunteer probably accepted the Chairperson's post like a lot of us involved in small football clubs not because he wanted the position but because no one put their hands up for it.

Now the poor guy is stuck in the middle of this mess and he has been brought to National attention.  Mentally it can't be good for him.  There is no escape from the Burkes, I really feel sorry for the poor guy.