URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=58520
Printed Date: 25 Apr 2024 at 1:36pm

Topic: Fans Game V Scots 24/9/22, ko 12pm
Subject: Fans Game V Scots 24/9/22, ko 12pm
Date Posted: 08 Aug 2022 at 11:53pm

***** KICK OFF TIME CHANGED TO 12PM, PLEASE BE THERE AT 11 FOR WARM UPS AND INTRODUCTIONS ETC ******

Fans Game sorted v Scotland fans at 12pm the day of the senior match. If you are interested please throw your name down.

Posted By: ccfcmurphy
Date Posted: 09 Aug 2022 at 10:38pm

Fans Game sorted v Scotland fans at 1pm the day of the senior match. If you are interested please throw your name down.
1.Ccfcmurphy 

There's no point being the richest man in the graveyard

Posted By: jamie2905
Date Posted: 12 Aug 2022 at 3:32pm
Originally posted by ccfcmurphy ccfcmurphy wrote:

Fans Game sorted v Scotland fans at 1pm the day of the senior match. If you are interested please throw your name down.
1.Ccfcmurphy 
2. Jamie2905

Posted By: Keano_16
Date Posted: 17 Aug 2022 at 10:37pm
Where is the game on? We arrive in Glasgow on the 1130am flight.

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2022 at 11:25pm
Originally posted by Keano_16 Keano_16 wrote:

Toryglen Football Centre. Very close to Hampden

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2022 at 12:25am

this the same spot the fans game was played in 2014? Great for fans with cans if it is as has an asda directly across the road from it 

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2022 at 7:46am

this the same spot the fans game was played in 2014? Great for fans with cans if it is as has an asda directly across the road from it 

If I remember from 2014 Cans if we are losing not if we are winning though LOL

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2022 at 8:51am
Ordinarily would play but my back is goosed. If I can help out on the day in any way let me know.

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2022 at 11:30am

It was indoor last time and some hun basta staff member kept aggressively instructing me to stop drinking cans then as we were leaving he starts getting a bit more aggressive to the point where I there was a bit of a standoff. Great craicClap

Date Posted: 20 Aug 2022 at 3:44pm

It was indoor last time and some hun basta staff member kept aggressively instructing me to stop drinking cans then as we were leaving he starts getting a bit more aggressive to the point where I there was a bit of a standoff. Great craicClap

Do remember staff giving out about us drinking cans but didn't have much affect as everyone just kept drinking LOL

Posted By: DylanBrooks
Date Posted: 24 Aug 2022 at 9:54pm
I have 2 mates coming with me we are down if this is happening !

Date Posted: 29 Aug 2022 at 11:20am
Originally posted by DylanBrooks DylanBrooks wrote:

I have 2 mates coming with me we are down if this is happening !

Pm sent 

Date Posted: 29 Aug 2022 at 11:47am

Do remember staff giving out about us drinking cans but didn't have much affect as everyone just kept drinking LOL

Yeah, and we got given out to for bringing the YBIG drum in as well. 

Craig Brown enjoyed the abuse that we were giving our own team, who from memory, were a disgrace and lost heavily to the Scots. 

Cracking spot to be fair (save for yer wan in reception)

Date Posted: 29 Aug 2022 at 12:22pm
Originally posted by cliffrichard cliffrichard wrote:

Craig Brown enjoyed the abuse that we were giving our own team, who from memory, were a disgrace and lost heavily to the ScotsConfused

We lost 4-3 against a team who weren't out till 4 in the morning and had an ex pro up top for them 

Date Posted: 29 Aug 2022 at 1:53pm

Craig Brown enjoyed the abuse that we were giving our own team, who from memory, were a disgrace and lost heavily to the ScotsConfused

We lost 4-3 against a team who weren't out till 4 in the morning and had an ex pro up top for them 

let's focus on what's important here drog is the game been played indoors and will the loyal fan team supporters have any issues drinking cans whilst giving you all abuse LOL

Date Posted: 29 Aug 2022 at 3:27pm

As I said, a disgrace. LOL

Date Posted: 31 Aug 2022 at 11:28pm
Originally posted by jamie2905 jamie2905 wrote:

Originally posted by ccfcmurphy ccfcmurphy wrote:

1.Ccfcmurphy 
2. Jamie2905
3.Ccfcmurphy +1
4.Ccfcmurphy +2
5.Ccfcmurphy +3

Posted By: Beavis
Date Posted: 12 Sep 2022 at 9:51am
1.Ccfcmurphy 
2. Jamie2905
3.Ccfcmurphy +1
4.Ccfcmurphy +2
5.Ccfcmurphy +3
6. Beavis

<insert witty comment>

Posted By: TheBigFella32
Date Posted: 13 Sep 2022 at 12:29pm
Myself plus 2 other lads over with me are up for playing in this.
Do I need to PM someone?

Date Posted: 13 Sep 2022 at 1:47pm
PM The Count

Date Posted: 13 Sep 2022 at 6:19pm
Great craic last time around. 

Poor Shannonhibs was a broken man after trudging around the astro for 90 mins .

Date Posted: 13 Sep 2022 at 10:12pm
Originally posted by TheBigFella32 TheBigFella32 wrote:

Myself plus 2 other lads over with me are up for playing in this.
Do I need to PM someone?
Just stick your name on the list on page 1

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2022 at 12:46pm
Originally posted by Beavis Beavis wrote:

1.Ccfcmurphy 
2. Jamie2905
3.Ccfcmurphy +1
4.Ccfcmurphy +2
5.Ccfcmurphy +3
6. Beavis
7. TheBigFella32
8.TheBigFella32 +1
9.TheBigFella32 +2
10. Jamie2905 +1

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2022 at 8:39pm
PLEASE NOTE NEW KICK OFF TIME OF 12PM, ALL PLAYER TO ARRIVE AT TORYGLEN AT 11AM

Posted By: Keano_16
Date Posted: 20 Sep 2022 at 8:52pm
We only get to Glasgow at 1130am šŸ¤• we'll get down asap and cheer on the lads!!!

Posted By: ProudAndLoud
Date Posted: 20 Sep 2022 at 9:44pm
Lads if anyone needs to contact me (Aido in disguise) my number is 087 6212358.
Boll.xxxx best watch myself on Friday night

Date Posted: 21 Sep 2022 at 12:58am
From the Tartan Army fans Team:

Fans match info

We look forward to welcoming Ireland to Glasgow and return the excellent hospitality you lads showed us in June! Find some useful info for the match and your time in Glasgow.

Fans Match
Kick off 12pm at Toryglen on the indoor pitch, 4g so no metal studs
Changing room available from 11 and has showers and is secured by a 4 digit code.
We will provide water, lucozade sport, bananas, mars bars etc
There is an Asda across the road in case you forget towels, shower gel etc.

Getting there
Toryglen is next to Hampden park but at the opposite side from where the Ireland fans section is.
Kings Park and Mount Florida train stations are both about a 15 minute walk from Toryglen. (Return £2.40)
Glasgow Central departures to Kings Park: dep 10.20 arr 10.34, dep 10.45 arr 11.04
Glasgow Central departures to Mount Florida: dep 10.20 arr 10.30, dep 10.35 arr 10.45, dep 11.05 arr 11.15

Taxi/Uber will be between £10-15

Google maps location
https://maps.app.goo.gl/YEiDivCL27tc5N4J8?g_st=ic" rel="nofollow - https://maps.app.goo.gl/YEiDivCL27tc5N4J8?g_st=ic

General Glasgow info
Iā€™m sure a lot of you will know the city well, and the Ireland fans will set up camp in the more popular areas, but a few recommendations are;

Pubs
- Park Bar, open since 1895, itā€™s an institution amongst the highland/islands residents of Glasgow and is the hub for Scottish trad music scene, thereā€™s live music on from Thurs - Sunday and attracts a really good crowd. https://maps.app.goo.gl/xexFqpgUKENghZdZ6?g_st=ic" rel="nofollow - https://maps.app.goo.gl/xexFqpgUKENghZdZ6?g_st=ic
- Islay Inn, just along from the Park Bar and amongst loads of other options in Finnieston, again will have live music on and is renowned for its whisky selection. https://maps.app.goo.gl/LyJPi1LAvfu6pEvD6?g_st=ic" rel="nofollow - https://maps.app.goo.gl/LyJPi1LAvfu6pEvD6?g_st=ic
- Bavaria Brauhaus, around the corner from Central Station, it has virtually every major German beer and a few craft specials if thatā€™s your thing. Not the cheapest in town and not going to have a bouncing atmosphere but a good place to head early doors for a few. https://maps.app.goo.gl/6oMV7v4daAe5Bdyi8?g_st=ic" rel="nofollow - https://maps.app.goo.gl/6oMV7v4daAe5Bdyi8?g_st=ic

Food
- Paesano Pizza, commonly referred to as the best pizza in Glasgow, Neapolitan style and very reasonable price. Always busy and you canā€™t book but you generally get served fairly quickly, worth a visit to soak up some of the drink. https://maps.app.goo.gl/5xUgmt8x1NmEQFAPA?g_st=ic" rel="nofollow - https://maps.app.goo.gl/5xUgmt8x1NmEQFAPA?g_st=ic
- Greengates Indian, maybe not everyoneā€™s idea of food on tour, but if you like a curry this place is one of my favourites. https://maps.app.goo.gl/2KQWXsev3hWteVDU7?g_st=ic" rel="nofollow - https://maps.app.goo.gl/2KQWXsev3hWteVDU7?g_st=ic
- Bucks Bar, Thereā€™s a couple around the city centre. American chicken restaurant that gets a great name and always a decent atmosphere.

Getting to/from the game
Hampden is known to be absolutely sh*te to get to/from at big games. Especially after the game the queues at Mount Florida are a bit of a joke. I usually walk to one of the pubs in Queens Park area (usually McNeils) for a few pints to let the crowds die down before getting the train/taxi into town. Why stand in a queue when you can have a pint in your hand?!

(TA Select Manager)

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2022 at 7:04pm
Originally posted by jamie2905 jamie2905 wrote:

1.Ccfcmurphy 
2. Jamie2905
3.Ccfcmurphy +1
4.Ccfcmurphy +2
5.Ccfcmurphy +3
6. Beavis
7. TheBigFella32
8.TheBigFella32 +1
9.TheBigFella32 +2
10. Jamie2905 +1
11. Jamie2905+2

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2022 at 6:25pm
Any match report lads?

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2022 at 6:45pm

Any match report lads?

Scots won 3-2 with a late goal. Their keeper pulled off a cracking save not long before it. Decent game. 

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2022 at 1:43pm
Photos and Videos to be posted on a Scots Fan Facebook page but not up yet....I guess too busy in Krakow šŸ˜

Posted By: Beavis
Date Posted: 27 Sep 2022 at 4:16pm
Very enjoyable, quality start to the matchday...Many thanks to all who arranged

<insert witty comment>

Posted By: TheBigFella32
Date Posted: 27 Sep 2022 at 10:37pm

Very enjoyable, quality start to the matchday...Many thanks to all who arranged

Agree with this, cheers- will definitely play again wherever that may be. 

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2022 at 12:15am
Biggest pitch Iā€™ve ever seen/played on DeadLOL
Thanks again to all who organised 

Posted By: Roberto_Carlow
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2022 at 7:57am
Disappointed the lads have let us down here, can anyone confirm if the style of play was exciting before I criticise the manager?

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2022 at 10:02pm
Exceptionally exciting !