URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=58321
Printed Date: 25 Apr 2024 at 10:10am

Topic: Cheltenham 2023
Subject: Cheltenham 2023
Date Posted: 07 Mar 2022 at 10:45am
https://www.irishpost.com/sport/colm-meaney-stars-in-brilliant-new-paddy-power-advert-mocking-the-english-ahead-of-cheltenham-230706" rel="nofollow - https://www.irishpost.com/sport/colm-meaney-stars-in-brilliant-new-paddy-power-advert-mocking-the-english-ahead-of-cheltenham-230706

Date Posted: 07 Mar 2022 at 10:46am

https://www.irishpost.com/sport/colm-meaney-stars-in-brilliant-new-paddy-power-advert-mocking-the-english-ahead-of-cheltenham-230706" rel="nofollow - https://www.irishpost.com/sport/colm-meaney-stars-in-brilliant-new-paddy-power-advert-mocking-the-english-ahead-of-cheltenham-230706

Think that's the same ad as last year. Possibly a few Ybiggers in there also.

Date Posted: 08 Mar 2022 at 3:00pm

https://www.sportinglife.com/racing/news/cheltenham-festival-ruby-walsh-on-gaelic-warrior/199003#amp_tf=From%20%251%24s&aoh=16467515566297&csi=1&referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com&ampshare=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.sportinglife.com%2Fracing%2Fnews%2Fcheltenham-festival-ruby-walsh-on-gaelic-warrior%2F199003" rel="nofollow - https://www.sportinglife.com/racing/news/cheltenham-festival-ruby-walsh-on-gaelic-warrior/199003#amp_tf=From%20%251%24s&aoh=16467515566297&csi=1&referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com&ampshare=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.sportinglife.com%2Fracing%2Fnews%2Fcheltenham-festival-ruby-walsh-on-gaelic-warrior%2F199003

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2022 at 5:50pm

https://www.racingtv.com/news/ruby-walsh-my-race-by-race-guide-to-the-2022-cheltenham-festival" rel="nofollow - https://www.racingtv.com/news/ruby-walsh-my-race-by-race-guide-to-the-2022-cheltenham-festival

Date Posted: 14 Mar 2022 at 11:18am
Who's everyone backing this week?

Date Posted: 14 Mar 2022 at 11:34am

Who's everyone backing this week?

Winners!

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2022 at 6:28am
What I'm going for today.

Kilcruit 1.30 race Edwardstone 2.10 race Teahupoo 3.30 race.

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2022 at 12:52pm
JonBon, Edwardstone, Queens Brook & Run Wild Fred

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2022 at 1:32pm
Mighty Potter, Run wild Fred & Edwardstone for me 

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2022 at 1:39pm

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2022 at 1:52pm

Backed Mighty Potter myself, f**k sake Gordo.

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2022 at 3:54pm
Rachel Clap unreal 

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2022 at 3:56pm
What a mare honeysuckle is! Beautiful ride from Rachael Clap

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2022 at 6:47pm
Got 25 back from a lucky .50 cent ew lucky 15. Will use that for tomorrow. 

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2022 at 11:21pm
What a performance from Constitution Hill today 
A machine 

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2022 at 5:17am

1.30 Sir Gerhard 
2.10 Ahoy Senor
2.50 Drop The Anchor ew & Mcfabulous ew & Mars Harper ew & Camprond ew
3.30 Shishkin (in multi bets)
4.10 Tiger Roll (in multi bets)
4.50 Sky Pirate ew & Embittered ew
5.30 Facile Vega (in multi bets) & American Mike ew

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2022 at 7:26am
Selections today

1:30 doctor parnissus e/w y

2:10 I like to move it e/W y

2:50 minella cocooner e/w y

3:30 a plus tard t

4:10 Bob and co t

4:50 elimay t no bet just trixie

5:30 the goffer e/W y

Y -yankie

T- Trixie 

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2022 at 10:24am

I may have a dabble with Cork connections today.

14:10 West Cork

17:30 Langer Dan

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2022 at 10:35am
2 small e/w shouts today 
Gua Du Large 33/1 in the 2.10 7places 
Mahler Mission 50/1 in the 2.50 5places 

Going for Protektorat in the Gold cup @10/1 

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2022 at 10:40pm
The Billaway race was unreal stuff today, looked well beaten and then started coming back to the leader up the hill and pipped it on the line. 
Even better when it wins you £900

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2022 at 11:00pm

The Billaway race was unreal stuff today, looked well beaten and then started coming back to the leader up the hill and pipped it on the line. 
Even better when it wins you £900
Nice one. Amazing finish, it went out to double figures mid race, I’ve still no idea how it came back to win. 

Date Posted: 07 Apr 2022 at 3:41pm
Do different bookmakers have different rules regarding results being overturned with stewards enquiries?

BET365 seem to be paying out on a dead heat for Pied Piper while Paddy Power are settling it as a loser. 

A few years ago all bookmakers paid first past the post regardless of the stewards enquiry

Date Posted: 07 Apr 2022 at 6:12pm

Do different bookmakers have different rules regarding results being overturned with stewards enquiries?

BET365 seem to be paying out on a dead heat for Pied Piper while Paddy Power are settling it as a loser. 

A few years ago all bookmakers paid first past the post regardless of the stewards enquiry
Paddy’s paid it as a winner 

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2023 at 1:06pm

https://www.racingpost.com/news/festivals/cheltenham-festival/the-key-british-and-irish-formlines-to-follow-at-this-years-cheltenham-festival-aYFfo2i14rMP/" rel="nofollow - https://www.racingpost.com/news/festivals/cheltenham-festival/the-key-british-and-irish-formlines-to-follow-at-this-years-cheltenham-festival-aYFfo2i14rMP/" rel="nofollow -

This 2m3½f hurdle might not historically be a race for producing Cheltenham Festival form lines, but December's race featured a number of famous faces that could well prove worth following. Firstly, the winner Saint Sam seemed to appreciate the return to the smaller

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2023 at 12:03am
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BKa72NzmT-Y" rel="nofollow - (4) Ireland v the UK at Cheltenham SETTLED once and for all - YouTube

Ireland v the UK at Cheltenham SETTLED once and for all

Date Posted: 13 Mar 2023 at 9:58pm
Looking forward to this as ever tomorrow though I'm not expecting many winners with my track record!!

Date Posted: 13 Mar 2023 at 11:05pm

Looking forward to this as ever tomorrow though I'm not expecting many winners with my track record!!

Same as myself, I enjoy it but don't follow horse racing at all, so I just stick a couple of euro on each race to make it interesting.

Date Posted: 14 Mar 2023 at 9:03am
Yeah will pick a few each day based on the free Paddy Power/Sky bet offers

Facile Vega on the money back offer in he first.
Love Envoi in the 16.10 with PP's free fiver 

Date Posted: 14 Mar 2023 at 10:06am
Today.

1.30 -Tahmuras
2.10 - Dysart dynamo 
2.50 - Into overdrive
3.30 - I like to move it 
4.10 - Maries rock
4.50 - Afadil
5.30 - Chemical energy

Date Posted: 14 Mar 2023 at 10:42am

https://www.theguardian.com/sport/blog/2023/mar/13/talking-horses-irish-being-whipped-into-line-could-hurt-cheltenham-horse-racing" rel="nofollow - Green domain

https://www.theguardian.com/sport/blog/2023/mar/13/talking-horses-irish-being-whipped-into-line-could-hurt-cheltenham-horse-racing" rel="nofollow -

Talking Horses: Irish being whipped into line could hurt Cheltenham Irish riders could be forgiven for thinking that the Brits are on their case when the Festival starts on Tuesday Greg Wood...

Date Posted: 14 Mar 2023 at 5:32pm
Very poor day for me but that's the way it goes in a lottery.

Date Posted: 14 Mar 2023 at 6:13pm

Had Honeysuckle but that was the height of it for me LOL

Date Posted: 14 Mar 2023 at 6:31pm

Had Honeysuckle but that was the height of it for me LOL

Any tips for Friday?

Date Posted: 14 Mar 2023 at 9:51pm
Tough Day alrightUnhappy

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 6:32am

Tough Day alrightUnhappy

Tell me about it!

Don't think I'll have another bet at Cheltenham this week till St Patrick's Day.

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 2:31pm
The Real WhackerLOL stuffed a good favOuch

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 2:36pm
Best horse in the race beaten, poor ride by Gainsford, gave it too much to do

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 2:38pm
Very close

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 2:43pm

Best horse in the race beaten, poor ride by Gainsford, gave it too much to do

Im no expert on horse racing but it seemed that way. Was absolutely motoring at the end. Held him back in 3 or 4th for too long? Prob cud have went out from the front and won that.

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 3:57pm
Is Enda Bolger still in training? Has no runners in the cross country, usually has 5 or 6 in it

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2023 at 4:38pm
Final Orders looks a solid each way bet in the next at around 8/1 with 6 places. 

I'm trying 3 small bets on outsiders in the bumper. Westport Cove, Captain Cody and D art D. They're all big prices with betfair. Tom cooper doesn't send them over to cheltenham unless he thinks they're half decent. Has to be chanced at 80/1

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2023 at 9:54am

The Real WhackerLOL stuffed a good favOuch

Great win alright but fooked up my yankee by beating Gerri Colombe. Other 3 came up.

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2023 at 12:43pm
Originally posted by irish_major irish_major wrote:

Final Orders looks a solid each way bet in the next at around 8/1 with 6 places. 

I'm trying 3 small bets on outsiders in the bumper. Westport Cove, Captain Cody and D art D. They're all big prices with betfair. Tom cooper doesn't send them over to cheltenham unless he thinks they're half decent. Has to be chanced at 80/1

Love that name Cool

Posted By: E2016
Date Posted: 16 Mar 2023 at 1:11pm
Paisley Park e/w and War Lord e/w today. If either of those return anything I'll probably be tempted into a bet on the Kim Kuir.

Posted By: Green Cockade
Date Posted: 16 Mar 2023 at 1:19pm
The Model Kingdom is a good each way bet for the 4.50. Another worth a look at is So Scottish in the 4.10.

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2023 at 3:07pm
Rachael

Heart

Posted By: notpropaganda73
Date Posted: 16 Mar 2023 at 4:03pm

Rachael

Heart

saved my bacon today, brutal day otherwise LOL

Date Posted: 17 Mar 2023 at 8:02am

I may have a dabble on Noble Yeats in the Gold Cup.

Date Posted: 17 Mar 2023 at 10:23pm
Won over a grand earlier on Premier Magic @66/1 Tongue
I’m in LA at the min and watched race in bed @9am 
Bohs 3points clear now tooClap

Date Posted: 17 Mar 2023 at 11:21pm

Tough life 9F Clap

Date Posted: 17 Mar 2023 at 11:42pm

Tough life 9F Clap
Tough at the top Brenny LOL

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2023 at 1:38am

NICE ONE!
Was it random, your own scouting or did you have a tip?

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2023 at 3:22am

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2023 at 7:01am
Worst Cheltenham even for me not one winner!

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2023 at 9:38am
Had a winner Tue and Thurs, big letdown Friday with Corbetts Cross costing me a 4 hours accumulator.

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2023 at 12:15pm

NICE ONE!
Was it random, your own scouting or did you have a tip?
Saw it mentioned by a lad I follow on twitter and had a free bet & a couple of euro in the account  so had to have a nibble at that price. 

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2023 at 12:40pm
Beautiful!