URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=58269
Printed Date: 11 Dec 2023 at 2:55pm

Topic: Calum Kavanagh
Posted By: Bukowski
Subject: Calum Kavanagh
Date Posted: 05 Feb 2022 at 3:56pm
I'm not familiar with the young man but I looked him up when I read your post.
Here's a recent article on him

https://punditarena.com/football/andrewdempsey/calum-kavanagh-ireland-young-striker-middlesbrough/" rel="nofollow - https://punditarena.com/football/andrewdempsey/calum-kavanagh-ireland-young-striker-middlesbrough/

"The third path to wisdom is experience, and is the most bitter."

Posted By: amccarten313
Date Posted: 05 Mar 2022 at 3:10pm
came on as a sub today for about half hour in their 2-1 loss to hartlepool, below from the bbc match report

Calum Kavanagh then squandered two excellent chances for a home equaliser, clearing the crossbar from three yards before steering a free header wide in front of goal.

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2022 at 5:12pm
Sounds like an Irish striker alright.

Posted By: greenshoots
Date Posted: 05 Mar 2022 at 10:31pm
ah banjaxed, the kid is 18, give him a feckin break! Lads on here would wanna cop on at times!

Posted By: 50%lesssugar&salt
Date Posted: 05 Mar 2022 at 11:26pm
Originally posted by greenshoots greenshoots wrote:

ah banjaxed, the kid is 18, give him a feckin break! Lads on here would wanna cop on at times!

Banjaxed just said what we were all thinking ๐Ÿ˜‚

I will add the next line at as it usually goes...'At least he got into the positions to get those chances'.

Posted By: Bandwagon
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2022 at 4:58pm
Scored his first senior goal there for Harrogate. Late injury time equaliser.

Posted By: amccarten313
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2022 at 7:00pm
great to see him get off the mark, simon power also came on as a sub as well

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2022 at 9:24pm
Born in Wales. Not many IRL internationals born there. Was Kevin Sheedy the last?

You know Spider, you're a f**kin' mumbling stuttering little f**k. You know that?

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2022 at 10:18pm
Scored 2 for Middlesbrough tonight in preseason game tonight against York.

You'd imagine he'll be looking to go out on loan again to a stronger side than Harrogate in League Two.

Posted By: kevin100
Date Posted: 08 Jul 2022 at 10:36pm
Good to see him score twice. A good pre season will surely manufacture a loan to a League 1 side at least? He's started it well anyways opposition granted!

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2022 at 10:49pm
I think another League 2 loan would be fine for him if he can get one - although ideally a better team than Harrogate. He didn't exactly light it up at that level last season though so a League 1 loan might be a stretch here.

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2022 at 10:52pm

I think another League 2 loan would be fine for him if he can get one - although ideally a better team than Harrogate. He didn't exactly light it up at that level last season though so a League 1 loan might be a stretch here.

Was injured for the majority of his loan, when he did play he done very well.

Posted By: Green Cockade
Date Posted: 08 Jul 2022 at 11:20pm
Lewis Richards of Wolves has gone on loan to Harrogate. I think he was there last season as well.

Posted By: kevin100
Date Posted: 09 Jul 2022 at 2:31pm

He was injured at a crucial stage unfortunately. Yeah either is fine really. A season of regular football either way ideal

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2022 at 12:57pm
Has signed a new contract to take him to 2025.

Date Posted: 01 Feb 2023 at 12:13am
Has joined Newport County in L2 on loan.

You know Spider, you're a f**kin' mumbling stuttering little f**k. You know that?

Posted By: Green Cockade
Date Posted: 01 Feb 2023 at 1:03am
As has young Man.Utd striker Charlie McNeill, not sure if heโ€™s eligible for Ireland or not via Roscommon connections.

Posted By: darman28
Date Posted: 01 Feb 2023 at 1:30am
Will be interesting to see how he gets on in his second loan spell in League two but a year older, stronger and wiser. Hopefully he can score a few more goals this spell. He scored goals for fun in the Middlesbrough youth teams.

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2023 at 4:10pm
Came off the bench for the last 20 minutes today and scored the winner against Swindon Clap

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2023 at 10:22am
Kavanagh scored yesterday for Newport. I thought there was something odd about it, so I did some digging...
https://twitter.com/irish_abroad/status/1637393736555479043?t=Qm2vI9ozFhtFuLoKPzSJCA&s=19" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/irish_abroad/status/1637393736555479043?t=Qm2vI9ozFhtFuLoKPzSJCA&s=19

All goals, red & yellow cards posted on https://mastodon.ie/@irish_abroad" rel="nofollow - mastodon and https://www.facebook.com/irishfootballstatisics" rel="nofollow - facebook

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2023 at 10:45am
Originally posted by tetsujin1979 tetsujin1979 wrote:

Kavanagh scored yesterday for Newport. I thought there was something odd about it, so I did some digging...
https://twitter.com/irish_abroad/status/1637393736555479043?t=Qm2vI9ozFhtFuLoKPzSJCA&s=19" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/irish_abroad/status/1637393736555479043?t=Qm2vI9ozFhtFuLoKPzSJCA&s=19
fun fact of the day!