URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=57891
Printed Date: 27 Apr 2024 at 11:36pm

Topic: Bundesliga/BL 2/BL 3. - 21/22
Subject: Bundesliga/BL 2/BL 3. - 21/22
Date Posted: 05 Jul 2021 at 1:43pm
Fixtures have been published for the start of the new seasons in 1BL, 2BL & 3BL.

1BL starts with Gladbach vs Bayern on 13th Aug
2BL stats with Schalke vs HSC on 23rd July
3BL starts with Osnabrück vs Duisburg on 23rd July

Yesterday was the draw for the 1st round of the Pokal starting 7th Aug
Usually good think to look at lower leagues teams which typically have 2 or 3 games under their belt at home to 1BL teams

http://www.kicker.de/dfb-pokal/spieltag" rel="nofollow - http://www.kicker.de/dfb-pokal/spieltag

Posted By: poznan7
Date Posted: 06 Jul 2021 at 12:03pm
Any word on how many fans are expected back? I know there were few on the last match day

Bring back the Holy Goalie

Date Posted: 06 Jul 2021 at 1:08pm
I had a quick look at kicker.de but didn't spot an article.

I think they are expecting fans at the Gladbach vs Bayern season opener but I'm not sure of the numbers

Date Posted: 06 Jul 2021 at 1:17pm
Originally posted by BohsinMunich BohsinMunich wrote:

I think they are expecting fans at the Gladbach vs Bayern season opener but I'm not sure of the numbers
I'm hoping to get over to a BL game (or 2) in December along with the Christmas markets. Gutted I didn't get doing so last year. Cry

Date Posted: 06 Jul 2021 at 1:28pm
My last game was Sun 23rd Feb 2020, 1860's 1-1 home draw with Magdeburg.
Missed the following week's 4-3 home win over Chemnitz as we were on holidays in Madrid & Seville.

Date Posted: 06 Jul 2021 at 3:28pm
First home game is on Sat 24th vs Würzburg Kickers.
Just waiting for season ticket to arrive (€245 for 19 games).
2 automatic promotion places to 2BL, 1 playoff place and 4 relegation places to the relevant regional leagues

Date Posted: 06 Jul 2021 at 3:56pm

I'm hoping to get over to a BL game (or 2) in December along with the Christmas markets. Gutted I didn't get doing so last year. Cry

Same as cant wait to get back over cant beat germany for games. BL3 have some big stadiums so even with reduced numbers might be a runner

Date Posted: 06 Jul 2021 at 4:00pm

First home game is on Sat 24th vs Würzburg Kickers.
Just waiting for season ticket to arrive (€245 for 19 games).
2 automatic promotion places to 2BL, 1 playoff place and 4 relegation places to the relevant regional leagues
Thats serious value.

Are Turkgucu munich still playin some games in olympiastadion?

Date Posted: 06 Jul 2021 at 4:10pm
Yes they share their games between been there and the Grünwalder (with 1860 & Bayern II)

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2021 at 12:22pm

It will be organised on a state by state basis.
Country wide it is max 50% capacity to start with upto a max 20K.
Bavaria will have 35% . For 1860 that will be 5K.
Unclear if restricted to fully vaccinated / if a negative test is needed

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2021 at 12:36pm
Who would Dortmund fans say is the better player:

Bellingham or O’ Delaney ?

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2021 at 12:56pm

Who would Dortmund fans say is the better player:

Bellingham or O’ Delaney ?

Delaney at the moment.

Bellingham will be a better player in time.

Date Posted: 23 Jul 2021 at 5:01pm
Opening match (Osnabrück vs Dusiburg) in the new 3BL season has been cancelled due to a covid outbreak in the Duisburg camp.

1860 allocated 3700 tickets for tomorrow's home game (inc 370 away). Weren't lucky in the ballot.

Date Posted: 04 Aug 2021 at 2:06pm
Got tickets for the Pokal game at home to Darmstadt on Friday night. First 60 game since Feb 2020 and under the floodlights with 20.45 kick off. Really looking forward to it.

And I fully expect us to go through

Date Posted: 04 Aug 2021 at 3:48pm
Would there be any interest in a bundesliga fantasy league?

Date Posted: 04 Aug 2021 at 5:48pm
P7

I bearly keep up with the 1BL scores (and didn't even enter the 3BL tipping league run by 1860 fans). However if you get interest I would make the effort to join.
Good Luck

Date Posted: 04 Aug 2021 at 6:24pm
If we get a few here i can start a ybig one up. Mightnt be too many bothered ha. Will 1860 give it a good go at going up? Pity in the end last season

Date Posted: 04 Aug 2021 at 6:49pm
If you start one up, I’ll enter.

Date Posted: 04 Aug 2021 at 7:44pm
Originally posted by poznan7 poznan7 wrote:

Would there be any interest in a bundesliga fantasy league?

ich würde mitmachen

Date Posted: 04 Aug 2021 at 10:15pm
Join the fantasy league "YBIG Bundesliga" and compare your football management skills now! Use the password "YBIG123" to join it

There is fantasy bundesliga app its handy

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2021 at 12:24am

Join the fantasy league "YBIG Bundesliga" and compare your football management skills now! Use the password "YBIG123" to join it

Why do I get the feeling all the teams will be Lewandowski +10?LOL

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2021 at 9:16am
Sky have the rights for next 4 years now. Looks like they wont be showin the sunday games

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2021 at 11:35am

Sky have the rights for next 4 years now. Looks like they wont be showin the sunday games
FFS. Thought BT were very good for Bundesliga. They showed Bundesliga 2 as well.

Most games be on on red button I’d say.

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2021 at 3:35pm
Starts Friday 13th Gladbach vs Red B'tards

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2021 at 2:06pm

Only 2 in so far try get up to 5 or 6 here lads starts tomorrow

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2021 at 2:25pm
P7
Thanks for the reminder.. looks like they have issues

INTERNAL: Could not load PKCE codeVerifier from storage. This may indicate the auth flow has already completed or multiple auth flows are executing concurrently.

Could not load PKCE codeVerifier from storage. This may indicate the auth flow has already completed or multiple auth flows are executing concurrently.

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2021 at 2:46pm

Only 2 in so far try get up to 5 or 6 here lads starts tomorrow

Will join later.

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2021 at 3:07pm

P7
Thanks for the reminder.. looks like they have issues

INTERNAL: Could not load PKCE codeVerifier from storage. This may indicate the auth flow has already completed or multiple auth flows are executing concurrently.

Could not load PKCE codeVerifier from storage. This may indicate the auth flow has already completed or multiple auth flows are executing concurrently.

Try again later may work up to 4 now

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2021 at 3:08pm
Thinking of heading over to a game during the season...how easy or difficult is it to get tickets for BL 3 ? 

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2021 at 3:29pm

Thinking of heading over to a game during the season...how easy or difficult is it to get tickets for BL 3 ? 

CH

I only know for deffo about 1860. We have 11.5K season ticket holders. Limited to 4.2K tickets for the game on Saturday. All applications are via your Ticket account.

If you got a ticket for the first home game then you couldn't apply for this game.

Tuesday : When they open the portal you have to create a group (max 10) and try and pick empty places. This afternoon in your account you could print the match ticket(s)

Myself and the kids managed to snag 3 tickets for the game. All tickets have to be personalised, printed at home, you need to be fully vacced or have a negative test on the day and photo id.
On the terraces you are assigned a row and spot.

I think there may be less issue with other clubs but we need to check. For example, 1860 got allocated over 1K tickets for the away game va Wiesbaden. Watching it on TV there were loads of empty spots. I don't think they are allowed to sell tickets on the day.

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2021 at 10:30am
P7
Joined . Needed to create a new account BohsInMunich1860
There are 8 people in the group

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2021 at 1:49pm
Good stuff and good luck

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2021 at 8:31pm
Good first half between Gladbach n Red b'tards.
1 1.
Needless to say.. Lewandoski scored.
Missed a good chance as well.

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2021 at 9:10pm
FFS what a sitter missed by Gladbach

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2021 at 9:11pm
Var.. poss peno for Gladbach

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2021 at 9:13pm
And another one not given.ffs 

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2021 at 9:40pm
Neither were penalties!

Alphonso Davies seems to have bulked up some amount.

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2021 at 11:18pm
Decent game to start off the season. Gladbach could well push for top 4  huetter good coach

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2021 at 12:36pm
7 day incident numbers climbing here in Munich and also in Bavaria. We are back at 32+.
If the rate goes above 35 then very likely to be a further reduction in the number of fans for our next home game on Tuesday. Currently 4225 from 15K allowed in.

Date Posted: 20 Aug 2021 at 12:49pm
Got the young lad involved last night in my Team so expecting good things this week !

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2021 at 7:03pm
Very early to be bringin out the big guns bohsLOL

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2021 at 5:44pm
Can see why Baggio got fed up with watching Sane week in week out! All the ability in the world and doesn’t look interested half of the time! Hopefully Bayern persist with Musiala over him.

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2021 at 1:08pm

Very early to be bringin out the big guns bohsLOL

I think I need to get him to recheck his strategy as doesn't seem to have shown any improvement Cry

Date Posted: 29 Aug 2021 at 7:31pm
Draw for next round of the Pokal made tonight.
Games midweek late October

1860 get home tie Vs Schalke as we are the lower league team.

Top game likely to be Gladbach Vs Bayern 

Date Posted: 29 Aug 2021 at 7:33pm
Bayern were a joy to watch yesterday! Musiala starting ahead of Sane Clap

Date Posted: 29 Aug 2021 at 7:47pm
In fairness they were playing Hertha who have been s disaster for the last couple of years.see time Klinsi was there 

Date Posted: 29 Aug 2021 at 11:08pm
Bayern have signed the second placed teams manager, center back and central midfielder now in this window

It’ll be edge of the seat stuff again this season I’m sure 

Date Posted: 29 Aug 2021 at 11:43pm
meow!!

Date Posted: 30 Aug 2021 at 12:57am

Bayern have signed the second placed teams manager, center back and central midfielder now in this window

Bit like the EPL. City v Arsenal, Bayern v Hertha. Exact f**kin same.

Date Posted: 30 Aug 2021 at 9:24am

Bit like the EPL. City v Arsenal, Bayern v Hertha. Exact f**kin same.

Not really. 
There are a variety of winners of the EPL, and looking at this season you could make a case for 4 teams winning it. 

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2021 at 3:14pm
That was one of the best first half’s of football I have ever seen from one team! Bayern are a joy to watch.

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2021 at 7:16pm
I was at it. Jesus they were somethin else. They will give europe a good rattle again

Posted By: MayHamrickcQxp
Date Posted: 19 Oct 2021 at 11:43am
Bayern recently updated their 5-0 away record in the first game of the group stage

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2021 at 12:31pm
Great night on Tuesday as we beat Schalke in the Pokal under the lights and in front of a sellout 15K. The Ultras were back which improved the atmosphere. Draw on Sunday night for the next round

Neben den Löwen sind bisher sicher qualifiziert:
Hertha BSC, RB Leipzig, TSG Hoffenheim, Borussia Dortmund, SC Freiburg, Hamburger SV, 1. FSV Mainz 05, 1. FC Union Berlin, Karlsruher SC, FC St. Pauli, VfL Bochum, Hannover 96, Borussia Mönchengladbach, 1. FC Köln, Hansa Rostock.

Die Termine der DFB-Pokal-Saison 2021/2022:
18./19. Januar 2022: Achtelfinale
1./2. März 2022: Viertelfinale
19./20. April 2022: Halbfinale
21. Mai 2022: Finale in Berlin

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2021 at 12:52pm
What a performance form Gladbach (who have been pretty poor this season) last night  to beat a fully strengthened Bayern side 5-0! One team league many say (and yes I know it was a cup game) point stands.

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2021 at 1:05pm

What a performance form Gladbach (who have been pretty poor this season) last night  to beat a fully strengthened Bayern side 5-0! One team league many say (and yes I know it was a cup game) point stands.

Biggest defeat since late 70s I think. Long run since they last fail to score in a match.
Overall I wouldn't expect it to impact their Bundesliga campaign.

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2021 at 1:09pm
St Pauli pulling off some great results so far this season. Nice result in extra time v Dresden yesterday. Timo for the double 🏴‍☠️

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2021 at 2:48pm

best team in Europe others may say

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2021 at 3:14pm

best team in Europe others may say

Hard to argue with that RB.

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2021 at 3:40pm
The draw was made last night for the next round of the Pokal (mid January).
Not too bad a draw for 60.
Big games are the Berlin derby and Pauli vs BvB

Hoffenheim Freiburg
St. Pauli Dortmund
1860 München Karlsruhe
Hannover 96 Gladbach
Hertha Union
FC Köln HSV
Leipzig Rostock
Bochum Mainz

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2021 at 8:02am
Bohs any word on restrictions comin in? Head to celtic leverkusen thursday

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2021 at 10:20am
P
The rules at 1860 are changing from Saturday as a result of the increased numbers.  Only fully vaccinated or proof of recovery allowed.
PCR tests not accepted.
Also FFP2 masks have to be worn at all times.

I don't see anything on the Leverkusen homepage about restrictions for their home game on Saturday but will keep an eye on it.
http://www.bayer04.de/de-de/#news" rel="nofollow - http://www.bayer04.de/de-de/#news

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2021 at 10:52am
Fair play thanks for that. I see the munich christmas markets are cancelled again

Posted By: tapfit2004
Date Posted: 21 Nov 2021 at 2:41pm
Bayern Munich are cutting the pay for their unvaccinated players 

https://www.google.ie/amp/s/www.bavarianfootballworks.com/platform/amp/2021/11/21/22793527/bayern-munich-five-unvaccinated-players-kimmich-musiala-gnabry-choupo-moting-cuisance-covid-vaccine" rel="nofollow - https://www.google.ie/amp/s/www.bavarianfootballworks.com/platform/amp/2021/11/21/22793527/bayern-munich-five-unvaccinated-players-kimmich-musiala-gnabry-choupo-moting-cuisance-covid-vaccine

Let Christy Take It.

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2021 at 7:01pm
Bavarian state have blocked fans for the rest of 2021 even though attendance was already capped at 25%

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2022 at 1:18pm
1BL back Friday night with Bayern vs Gladbach. No news on fans yet.
2BL & 3BL back the following weekend.

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2022 at 6:01pm
Borussia Dortmund blowing their opportunity to get back in the title race.

You know Spider, you're a f**kin' mumbling stuttering little f**k. You know that?

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2022 at 7:34pm
Big win for Dortmund Clap

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2022 at 11:37pm

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2022 at 11:40pm

They were at the time!

You know Spider, you're a f**kin' mumbling stuttering little f**k. You know that?

Posted By: cardwizzard
Date Posted: 18 Jan 2022 at 10:14pm
Superb stuff from St Pauli tonight. Dortmund huffed and puffed at times, but overall well deserved win for the good guys.

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2022 at 10:36am
Did anyone see florian kainz penalty in the shootout against hsv? What a way to lose

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2022 at 3:02pm
Yes.. seemed unfair as he slipped rather than a deliberate action.

Pauli Vs HSV in the next round ?

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2022 at 2:46pm
Yes please. Millentor be rockin deserves a full house. Any sign of more fans back in grounds any time soon?

Date Posted: 20 Jan 2022 at 3:08pm
P7
Not a chance in Bavaria . Our numbers are still going up. So 0 fans.
I think Union had the largest attendance last weekend with 3000

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2022 at 1:43pm
I think the limit is between 2K and 3K for the Hamburg derby tonight (55K capacity).

Posted By: Mulvanystrasse
Date Posted: 22 Jan 2022 at 9:08am
HSV …….. forever and ever.

Date Posted: 26 Jan 2022 at 4:32pm
Bavaria have eased their rules . 25% to a max 10K for sporting events , concerts etc.
The Allianz Arena will get 10K, while 1860 is 3700

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2022 at 11:13am
Weghorst to burnley very strange move

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2022 at 11:57am

Weghorst to burnley very strange move

Kind of doubled his wages and very strange you say ?

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2022 at 2:56pm
Would have thought someone better would have doubled his wages

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2022 at 2:59pm

He was like the new Bas Dost in Newcastle Transfer circles as he was continuously linked. Actually surprised Newcastle didn't go for him as they want another striker, now may be they want a different type of striker after bringing in Wood who would be similar type of player to Wout.

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2022 at 3:08pm
Would have thought he would have been better option to wood. Feel burnley have done better here. Hope he does well he is a good player

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2022 at 3:10pm

He was like the new Bas Dost in Newcastle Transfer circles as he was continuously linked. Actually surprised Newcastle didn't go for him as they want another striker, now may be they want a different type of striker after bringing in Wood who would be similar type of player to Wout.

Chris Wout. The best striking duo since Long Cox.

Date Posted: 12 Feb 2022 at 2:47pm
Werder look like making a fast return to the top, form has been excellent since the new year.

Posted By: Tyronebhoy
Date Posted: 12 Feb 2022 at 9:34pm
Bundesliga 2 must be most entertaining in world. Been watching it for while on streams, they just go for it. St Pauli at Regensburg tonight, mad stuff Boys in Brown should have been 5-0 up at half-time, ended up squeaky bum 2-3. End to end football, really enjoyable. Would love St Pauli to go up, top of league, but fear they'll f**k it up in the end.

Northmen, Southmen, Comrades All

Date Posted: 12 Feb 2022 at 9:44pm
FCSP match was class. Both teams went for it and could've been any score. Good to see Kyereh back on the pitch, could be difference maker now on push for promotion. Very tight at the top.

Date Posted: 12 Feb 2022 at 10:23pm
Werder have come out of nowhere it seems. And the Huns too. Mad end to season. Great stuff to watch. But the good guys still top.

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2022 at 8:45pm
Fortuna in bad shape, could be back to back relegations. Campers wont be happy in Mcloughlins...

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2022 at 10:00pm
Any sign of German fa going full capacity yet? Wouldn't mind catching a pauli game late April

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2022 at 10:13pm

Any sign of German fa going full capacity yet? Wouldn't mind catching a pauli game late April

Nothing to do with the German FA AFAIK. Down to the state Government 

Date Posted: 14 Feb 2022 at 10:04pm
Bavaria at 50% capacity there is talk of easing restrictions in March .
Maybe full capacity for the season end.

1860 back in the (old) Olympic Stadion on Wednesday night Vs Türkgücü.
 Even though the Covid capacity is 15K likely to be 10K or less.
1860 fans boycotting the game dur to the financial sh*te that they are in.

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2022 at 3:22am
Union v St Pauli really enjoyable game in quarter final of cup. Boys in Brown very unlucky to lose, winning goal down to defender slipping on turf when trying to clear ball. But after setback against 96 in league, their display showed they're good enough to be promoted. They can now concentrate on league for final push.

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2022 at 1:47pm
Fun still to come at the bottom of the Bundesliga (10 games to go)

10              Eintracht Frankfurt 24     8     7     9     33:36     -3     31
11              VfL Bochum (N)      24     8     5     11     25:34     -9     29
12              VfL Wolfsburg       24     8     4     12     26:37     -11     28
13              Bor. Mönchengladbach24     7     6     11     32:48     -16     27
14              Arminia Bielefeld   24     5     10     9     22:32     -10     25
15              FC Augsburg         24     5     8     11     26:41     -15     23
16              Hertha BSC          24     6     5     13     25:54     -29     23
17              VfB Stuttgart       24     4     7     13     28:45     -17     19
18              Greuther Fürth (N)  24     3     5     16     22:62     -40     14

Fun also at the top of 2BL also with 10 games to go
1              Werder Bremen (A)   24     13     6     5     47:33     14     45
2              SV Darmstadt 98     24     13     5     6     49:30     19     44
3              FC St. Pauli        24     13     5     6     48:35     13     44
4              Hamburger SV        24     10     11     3     44:24     20     41
5              FC Schalke 04 (A)   24     12     5     7     46:28     18     41
6              1. FC Nürnberg      24     11     6     7     34:32     2     39
7              1. FC Heidenheim    24     11     6     7     30:30     0     39

Every team below Heidenheim could be relegated (via the playoff as Aue & Ingolstadt look doomed)

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2022 at 9:59am
1BL : 3 games to go
Still some jockeying for last CL spot / EL places
Between Stuttgart & Bielefeld for automatic relegation vs playoff (vs 3rd in 2BL). Hertha look like they might keep out of trouble.
Fürth gone

2BL : 3 games to go.
Promotion places still open. Pauli have a chance for the playoff place (next week away at Schalke). Bremen & Schalke looking strongest on form.
At the bottom, Dresden will be in the playoff to 3BL, Aue & Ingoldstadt going down

3BL : 3 games to go
Magdeburg already promoted. Between Lautern & Braunschweig for the automatic promotion vs playoff route . Lautern have played a game more.

Posted By: Artie Ziff
Date Posted: 28 Apr 2022 at 6:13pm
Bayern win 10 in a row which is a record for the big leagues. It's sad to see such a well run league have a run away leader for that length of time.

Date Posted: 14 May 2022 at 9:47pm
Drama as a goal in extra time saves Stuttgart and condemns Hertha to the playoffs

Date Posted: 14 May 2022 at 10:25pm
Hertha could easily go down and deserve to. But sayin that dont want hsv up. Hope darmstadt get 3rd

Date Posted: 15 May 2022 at 8:54am

Drama as a goal in extra time saves Stuttgart and condemns Hertha to the playoffs

Was at the Hertha game yesterday. The BvB fans gave them some stick when the news filtered through. Some craic but not if you we're one of them LOL

Date Posted: 20 May 2022 at 12:06pm
Marco Rose gone from BVB - Am a bit shocked at that. Not been the best of seasons but full expected him to get longer than one year.