Forum Description: All League Of Ireland Teams Forum
URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=57779
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 9:40am

Topic: General league of Ireland chat
Subject: General league of Ireland chat
Date Posted: 03 Apr 2021 at 7:32pm
Handy thread for chat not specific to a club etc.

Just after seeing Harps go ahead there and has to be said, the quality of goal in both divisions in the first few weeks has been outrageous. Some unbelievable strikes. 

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2021 at 8:25pm
League of Ireland has in recent years produced some ridiculous strikes, goals that would be goal of the season contenders in any league in the world. 

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2021 at 8:43pm
That Kavanagh goal yesterday was one of the best I've ever seen in the flesh, aa belter

Good start to both leagues with the unexpected results, teams expected to do well not doing so and vice versa 

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2021 at 9:30pm
WatchLOI is f**king sh*te 

Posted By: King_Kenny
Date Posted: 03 Apr 2021 at 10:10pm
Devine out!

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2021 at 10:25pm

I don’t know if it’s my tv, internet or watchloi but during the Pats game earlier and Longford yesterday, my screen flashed black for about 1/2 a second every 20 or so seconds. So irritating.

Netflix, Disney etc all work fine so I think it’s watchloi.

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2021 at 10:34pm

I don’t know if it’s my tv, internet or watchloi but during the Pats game earlier and Longford yesterday, my screen flashed black for about 1/2 a second every 20 or so seconds. So irritating.

Netflix, Disney etc all work fine so I think it’s watchloi.
It’s watchLOI. There’s been a different issue with every Bohs game so far, it’s bad enough watching them being sh*te but RTE don’t seem to give a f**k about it. 
They’ll complain about sign up numbers soon, after going at completely half arsed. 

Date Posted: 03 Apr 2021 at 10:43pm

Have found it poor enough this season. WiFi not the best here but having a lot more problems with it this season than last. I think having every game spread out last year would have helped it.

Posted By: Daragho
Date Posted: 04 Apr 2021 at 10:59am
No replays on WatchLOI is the worst thing. I guess they would need someone back in the studio to do this, meaning an extra person on every stream, meaning a higher cost. But still, it's a major drawback.

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2021 at 11:20am
To be honest the negative feedback would put me off getting the pass.

Where do the problems stem?

Who is in charge of recording games etc? 

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2021 at 11:22am
And for all it's faults, in fairness, it is a new and brilliant initiative which can only be good for domestic football in the long term. Hopefully mistakes can be rectified and they can improve as they go.

Mayo GAA have had a similar thing for club football here for around 3 years. Improving all the time  

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2021 at 11:30am
For the first division, we were given the option of paying extra to do replays, I'm not sure whether anyone has taken it up, money isn't exactly flowing in the league.

To be fair to the FAI, they've pumped a lot of money into loi TV for the first division, was always going to be some teething issues with it. 

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2021 at 11:42am
Cabo streamed their match against Cork the other night for free on their Facebook page.

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2021 at 1:46pm
I've enjoyed the games I've watched so far. The quality is very good and it's worth the 59e.

The replays would be a nice edition.

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2021 at 1:51pm
WatchLOI started off as "fans can't go to games, so this allows them to see it". Hence a fixed camera in one spot in the ground with no replays, somewhat replciating the being at a match view.

The same production as a TG4/RTE/Setanta football coverage wold cost far too much unfortunately.

Posted By: oldbilly
Date Posted: 04 Apr 2021 at 1:56pm
it’s better than nothing but I’m really missing the whole match night experience. Even if we’re playing sh*t it’s still the whole package appeals to me, tv football is just weird.

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2021 at 2:15pm

it’s better than nothing but I’m really missing the whole match night experience. Even if we’re playing sh*t it’s still the whole package appeals to me, tv football is just weird.

This weekend especially, what a day yesterday and Friday would have been, few pints with friends, into the game and our for a few after, would've been brilliant. Won't ever take it for granted again. 

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2021 at 4:14pm
It’s better than nothing & is worth €59 but it’s never gonna appeal to a wider audience being half arsed. 

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2021 at 5:31pm
oh don’t get me wrong fingers I agree but just saying there is no substitute for live football,being unable to hurl abuse at random players is a god given right.LOL

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2021 at 8:05pm

oh don’t get me wrong fingers I agree but just saying there is no substitute for live football,being unable to hurl abuse at random players is a god given right.LOL
Not to mention, at the referee. LOL

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2021 at 8:49pm
Ndo's commentary is gas LOL

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2021 at 8:50pm
https://mobile.twitter.com/SSEAirtricityLg/status/1386321864230899712. LOL

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2021 at 7:20am
There's a lot of issues with WatchLOI, but I hope they continue it after the mid-season break. Setting aside the issues with no scores or clock (recently added), no replays, bad angles, etc, its brilliant for anyone living away who won't be able to go to games when crowds are allowed back.

I'm also more inclined to watch other games now too, rather than just Bohs. Have watched the last 3 Sligo games and my biggest complaint with WatchLOI is the lack of crowd noise to drown out Greg Bolger complaining for 90+ minutes every game.

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2021 at 11:46am

https://mobile.twitter.com/SSEAirtricityLg/status/1386321864230899712. LOL
That will get annoying very quickly

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2021 at 12:10pm

Ndo's commentary is gas LOL
How long before Pornhub sign him up? LOL

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2021 at 2:11pm
Just watching an Athlone goal on twitter, jesus they've shocking foodlights, very dark in the box. Can't say I've ever noticed it down there mind. 

We'd ours replaced this season, before anyone comments! 

Date Posted: 27 Apr 2021 at 9:32pm
what’s the rule on subs this year by the way? Rule book seems to say 3. Longford brought on a 4th against Waterford last weekend. Didn’t look like a concussion. Was it something to do with 2 at the same time or something?

Date Posted: 27 Apr 2021 at 9:37pm
I think it's 5.

Date Posted: 27 Apr 2021 at 9:42pm

I think it's 5.
Yeah it’s 5 subs across 3 substitution stoppages 

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2021 at 8:51am

I think it's 5.
Yeah it’s 5 subs across 3 substitution stoppages 
Cheers

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2021 at 11:48am
I randomly watched the last few mins of Wexford v Athlone women's match over the weekend on LOI TV and there were replays shown for a lot of chances. Is that something Wexford do for all matches or just for the womens' games?

Date Posted: 23 Jul 2021 at 11:05pm
What a finish from Glen McAuley against Waterford

https://twitter.com/SSEAirtricityLg/status/1418684452088258560?s=20" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/SSEAirtricityLg/status/1418684452088258560?s=20

Loads of talent, such a waste 

Date Posted: 23 Jul 2021 at 11:24pm
The keeper's positioning was disgraceful LOL

Good save to win the shootout though.

Posted By: Bandwagon
Date Posted: 24 Jul 2021 at 12:45am

How? He was inside his 6 yard box. It looked every bit like it was going to be pumped up to the group of 7/8 Athlone lads making the run like it is 99.9% of the time. Nobody anticipated a shot being taken from the other half, let a lone getting one on target.

Date Posted: 24 Jul 2021 at 1:37am
How do fans of LOI clubs and fans of football in general consider their allegiances to ? For me it comes down to, which of the teams you support gives me the most euphoria when they win an important game ? My order is the ROI team, SRFC and CFC. If I was to use a different benchmark and go by which team ruins your day when they loose, it would be SRFC, ROI, CFC...

Date Posted: 24 Jul 2021 at 1:44am
Good way to look at it. For me it's
Most definitely;

Republic of ireland, followed by in order (and a very distant order)

Liverpool
Shamrock rovers 
LOI clubs doing well in Europe
Irish players doing well abroad

Posted By: Snowie
Date Posted: 24 Jul 2021 at 1:52am
Bohs -> Ireland -> Liverpool

Id rather see bohs win a corner than Liverpool win the champions League though..

Still amazed by the amount of Ireland fans who don't support LOI. How can they not see the link between our poor national team and pumping money into a foreign league.....

Date Posted: 24 Jul 2021 at 1:55am
Originally posted by Snowie Snowie wrote:

Id rather see bohs win a corner than Liverpool win the champions League though..

Still amazed by the amount of Ireland fans who don't support LOI. How can they not see the link between our poor national team and pumping money into a foreign league.....
A lot of Irish fans don't have a geographical link to a club, plenty of Irish fans living in Kerry, Clare, Mayo etc with no link to a loi club. 

Date Posted: 24 Jul 2021 at 8:40am

How? He was inside his 6 yard box. It looked every bit like it was going to be pumped up to the group of 7/8 Athlone lads making the run like it is 99.9% of the time. Nobody anticipated a shot being taken from the other half, let a lone getting one on target.

He ends up in his 6 yard box. As he comes in to view he's back-pedaling from around the peno spot. He has no reason to be out that far because the Athlone players are never going to reach inside the box before the expected long-ball gets there.

His team had just gone 4-3 up. It's a brutal mistake. Great quality from McAuley though.

EDIT - There's a video on Twitter from behind the goal showing where he started.

Date Posted: 24 Jul 2021 at 8:42am

How do fans of LOI clubs and fans of football in general consider their allegiances to ? For me it comes down to, which of the teams you support gives me the most euphoria when they win an important game ? My order is the ROI team, SRFC and CFC. If I was to use a different benchmark and go by which team ruins your day when they loose, it would be SRFC, ROI, CFC...

Ireland - Bohs - Arsenal.

A younger me probably would have had it Ireland - Arsenal - Bohs.

Posted By: Jack City
Date Posted: 24 Jul 2021 at 11:49am
Cork City-Ireland-QPR They're my teams since I was a kid.

Date Posted: 24 Jul 2021 at 1:02pm
https://twitter.com/a_words_4/status/1418853536843157509?s=21" rel="nofollow -  https://twitter.com/a_words_4/status/1418853536843157509?s=21

Another belter from the Athlone Waterford game LOL

Date Posted: 24 Jul 2021 at 1:37pm

Originally posted by Snowie Snowie wrote:

A lot of Irish fans don't have a geographical link to a club, plenty of Irish fans living in Kerry, Clare, Mayo etc with no link to a loi club. 

A Person from any part of Ireland who lives here has no Geographical link to any British Club LOL.

Date Posted: 24 Jul 2021 at 2:57pm
jaysus that oul chestnut, I know bohs fans from Mayo Offaly Meath and Kildare , no connection to D7 at all.

No Pasaran!

Posted By: Bandwagon
Date Posted: 24 Jul 2021 at 3:12pm
I follow the LOI but I dont support any particular team. I've mates who are Shels fans, Bohs fans, Rovers fans, Pats fans etc and I'd head to a mix of games around the country throughout the season.

..and no, I'm not "Tom" LOL

Date Posted: 24 Jul 2021 at 6:28pm

I follow the LOI but I dont support any particular team. I've mates who are Shels fans, Bohs fans, Rovers fans, Pats fans etc and I'd head to a mix of games around the country throughout the season.

..and no, I'm not "Tom" LOL

The next Tom maybe….

No Pasaran!

Date Posted: 24 Jul 2021 at 9:51pm
see drogs assistant manager giving it socks today after they were cheated by that incompetent t**ser of a ref up in Derry, real rant he’ll get roasted by the FAI and the other fool will be back out reffing next week, awful.

No Pasaran!

Date Posted: 25 Jul 2021 at 12:04am
Ireland - Sligo Rovers - LOI - Premier League/La Liga/Serie A/The World in no particular order. Ireland trumps everything. 

Date Posted: 26 Jul 2021 at 9:06am
Same  Ireland first up then Galway and the Clarets 3rd

Posted By: Snowie
Date Posted: 26 Jul 2021 at 9:44am
there's a Kilkenny bohs fan too

Date Posted: 26 Jul 2021 at 10:39am
Finn Harps----Ireland-----Southampton

Date Posted: 26 Jul 2021 at 11:05am
gufc Ireland and Qpr

Posted By: Badgersboys9
Date Posted: 26 Jul 2021 at 1:46pm
Ireland, Inter Miami FC, Harlem Globetrotters 

Date Posted: 26 Jul 2021 at 4:17pm
Updated attendances allowed for this week:

http://twitter.com/ocowzer/status/1419654143963185165?s=21&fbclid=IwAR3z9EBznKCGVs-6ufgkUdrOfpKhBCd1OH6biCrX7sIbloH0yMFDMeF43Zg" rel="nofollow - http://twitter.com/ocowzer/status/1419654143963185165?s=21&fbclid=IwAR3z9EBznKCGVs-6ufgkUdrOfpKhBCd1OH6biCrX7sIbloH0yMFDMeF43Zg

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2021 at 11:17pm
Former Longford Town man Gaius Makouta has joined Boavista.

You know Spider, you're a f**kin' mumbling stuttering little f**k. You know that?

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2021 at 11:35pm
Bastion Hery an excellent signing for Derry, genuinely one of the best players I’ve ever seen in the league on his day

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2021 at 9:54am

Bastion Hery an excellent signing for Derry, genuinely one of the best players I’ve ever seen in the league on his day

He was poor at Linfield and couldn’t get near the Bohs team.

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2021 at 10:26am
He's looked like he's been carrying a bit of weight all season. Can only assume that he hasn't performed in training and that's why he wasn't trusted to play in midfield in any of the games he's played. The emergence of Devoy and Tierney have held him back too.

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2021 at 10:27am

He was excellent 3or4 years ago. Looks miles off it, Bohs quite happy to get him off the wage bill 

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2021 at 10:21pm

Looked good on the ball in a poor team, luxury player. 

Date Posted: 19 Sep 2021 at 5:56am
The standard of refereeing is poor and it's been highlighted a lot over the last 2/3 weeks, but there seems to have been an abnormally high number of red cards this weekend in a relatively small number of fixtures.

Date Posted: 19 Sep 2021 at 7:52am

The standard of refereeing is poor and it's been highlighted a lot over the last 2/3 weeks, but there seems to have been an abnormally high number of red cards this weekend in a relatively small number of fixtures.
5 reds in 7 days from Tomney, must be some sort of LOI record 

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2021 at 5:28am
It was telling that Damien Delaney on OTB Saturday said he'd rather not get in to the subject when asked by Dan McDonnell, but did say that there was a massive problem with them.

Must listen to Alan Kelly on Conan Byrne's podcast to see what he has to say.

Posted By: Southstandman
Date Posted: 20 Sep 2021 at 6:56am
Who in the name of jebus was co commentating at the Sligo R V Rovers game Saturday gone . Sounded French . Musta thought he was doing a Boca Juniors V River Plate game Big smile . Gas stuff altogether. 

We are Shamrock Rovers we"re Irelands number 1 .

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2021 at 7:17am
do you really not know???
I had a feeling you only arrived at rovers same time as the silverLOL

No Pasaran!

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2021 at 8:49am
Originally posted by Southstandman Southstandman wrote:

Who in the name of jebus was co commentating at the Sligo R V Rovers game Saturday gone . Sounded French . Musta thought he was doing a Boca Juniors V River Plate game Big smile . Gas stuff altogether. 
LOLLOL Ah here 

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2021 at 12:30pm

i didn't hear it but it could have been Joseph N'do. he does do some commentary on Rovers games. has a tendancy to go gooaaaaaaallllllll over the commentator LOLLOL

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2021 at 1:02pm

[QUOTE=Southstandman]Who in the name of jebus was co commentating at the Sligo R V Rovers game Saturday gone . Sounded French . Musta thought he was doing a Boca Juniors V River Plate game Big smile . Gas stuff altogether. 

i didn't hear it but it could have been Joseph N'do. he does do some commentary on Rovers games. has a tendancy to go gooaaaaaaallllllll over the commentator LOLLOL
[/QUO

Ahh, never clicked with me . Very enthusiastic all right . Thanks . 

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2021 at 1:30pm

[QUOTE=Southstandman]Who in the name of jebus was co commentating at the Sligo R V Rovers game Saturday gone . Sounded French . Musta thought he was doing a Boca Juniors V River Plate game Big smile . Gas stuff altogether. 

[/QUO

Yep, Joey is a gas man, gets very giddy when a player does something good.

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2021 at 1:45pm

[/QUO

Yep, Joey is a gas man, gets very giddy when a player does something good.

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2021 at 10:07pm
Game of the season there surely 

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2021 at 11:30pm
 Very enjoyable game, both teams playing good football. Result about right too.

Date Posted: 21 Sep 2021 at 5:08am
Joey is great to listen to on co-comms, has been all season.

Dundalk supposedly have a covid outbreak and will be missing a few players tonight against Harps.

Date Posted: 21 Sep 2021 at 8:18am
Only caught the last 10 mins of the Bohs game. Had seen the earlier goals on Twitter. I saw enough in 10 mins to wildly declare it game of the season. Great finish.

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2021 at 5:31pm
https://mobile.twitter.com/SSEAirtricityLg/status/1441009459518746624" rel="nofollow - https://mobile.twitter.com/SSEAirtricityLg/status/1441009459518746624

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2021 at 5:58pm

https://mobile.twitter.com/SSEAirtricityLg/status/1441009459518746624" rel="nofollow - https://mobile.twitter.com/SSEAirtricityLg/status/1441009459518746624

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2021 at 7:20pm

No Pasaran!

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2021 at 11:08pm
Credit to the clubs though, some couldn't help enough. Ramblers came back within an hour Clap

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2021 at 11:42pm
That’s a great idea Clap

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2021 at 6:34am
Brilliant idea and well intended, Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2021 at 9:45am

Credit to the clubs though, some couldn't help enough. Ramblers came back within an hour Clap
Smile

Date Posted: 26 Oct 2021 at 9:29am
After last nights results, it should a decent run in to decide on 4th and 9th place in the league - only 5 points separates Bohes in 5th and Harps in 9th. Bohes and Drogs probably have enough points to avoid the play'off. Looking at clubs remaining matches Derry look to be favourites to finish 4th or even 3rd. On current form Dundalk might slip into 9th spot - seems massive problems there and their better players already agreed to move on at seasons end. Youd wonder if they did end up in the playoff would they be able to win it....oddly Rovers and Longford could be influential in the run in despite their seasons being almost over. Plenty of huge games ahead, Bohes arguably have toughest run in with their remaining games all against top 6 teams. Looking forward to the finale.

Date Posted: 26 Nov 2021 at 2:00pm
PFAI LOI team of the season announced. Interesting selections, rarely would you expect 4 players from a team who fiinished mid table in the league to feature in such a team. Voted by their fellow pros so team cannot be argued with. 

Date Posted: 26 Nov 2021 at 2:20pm
Would assume it's like the PFA awards in England where the votes are collected mid-season. Seems a possible reason for Mandroiu missing out as after a good start, he drifted a bit mid-season. 

There are plenty of players who should be in that team ahead of Rory Gaffney, but as you say, it's voted for by their peers so it's hard to argue with.

Posted By: savo01
Date Posted: 26 Nov 2021 at 3:19pm
If Waterford lose the play-off to UCD, it will seriously affect the geography of the LOI for next season.  Shamrock Rovers in Tallaght will be the southernmost team in the country, which seems pretty amazing. Drawing a line from Tallaght to Sligo, Waterford are currently the only team from south of that line now Longford have been relegated. Of the 27 counties, there are only 6, that could become 5 hosting our top flight teams.  I appreciate Dublin is always going to have a minimum of 3 teams (all being well) in it, but it is clear more and more regional clubs are struggling.  Apart from a magical money tree, can anything be done to help them going forward?  

Jackie Charlton, Eoin Hand
Johnny Giles. Ireland
Mick McCarthy, Stephen Staunton
Cascarino
Tony Galvin, Niall Quinn
Packie doesn't let em in
North of Ireland
South of Ireland
Only one can go

Posted By: saintjoey
Date Posted: 26 Nov 2021 at 3:36pm
It would be bad for the league to lose Waterford this season but they are also a basket case who probably deserve to go down.

I hope they do stay up and get someone proper running the place 

Date Posted: 26 Nov 2021 at 6:11pm
Originally posted by savo01 savo01 wrote:

If Waterford lose the play-off to UCD, it will seriously affect the geography of the LOI for next season.  Shamrock Rovers in Tallaght will be the southernmost team in the country, which seems pretty amazing. Drawing a line from Tallaght to Sligo, Waterford are currently the only team from south of that line now Longford have been relegated. Of the 27 counties, there are only 6, that could become 5 hosting our top flight teams.  I appreciate Dublin is always going to have a minimum of 3 teams (all being well) in it, but it is clear more and more regional clubs are struggling.  Apart from a magical money tree, can anything be done to help them going forward?  

Like what? Waterford is a basket case club and Cork City wasn’t that far off either. They’ve only themselves to blame for the position their in. 
Obviously as a league it’s better to have a decent spread around the country but it ain’t dublins fault

Date Posted: 26 Nov 2021 at 9:07pm
Waterford are a shambles 

Date Posted: 26 Nov 2021 at 9:16pm
Should UCD go up, the top division will have no representation from the 2nd, 3rd, 4th or 5th largest cities in the country. Must be a rare phenomenon.

Posted By: Slow & Blind
Date Posted: 26 Nov 2021 at 9:52pm

Waterford are a shambles 

That's being kind. The club is broken, again. 

Posted By: SeanC
Date Posted: 27 Nov 2021 at 12:01am
terrible team, Liam scales missed the last quarter of season, patchell excelled first half but poor second half of season back with Dundalk, four bohs players wtf, Talbot had an inconsistent season m, zero Sligo rovers players. Ah now.

Posted By: ripbomb
Date Posted: 27 Nov 2021 at 12:56am
[QUOTE=SeanC]terrible team, Liam scales missed the last quarter of season, patchell excelled first half but poor second half of season back with Dundalk, four bohs players wtf, Talbot had an inconsistent season m, zero Sligo rovers players. Ah now.[/QUOTE

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2021 at 5:06am
Interesting map on LOI Central's Twitter showing the regions of the PD clubs next season.

Rovers being the most southern team.

As for Waterford, the club has been a shambles for a few years but what happened during the week and last night surely has to be rock bottom. Hard not to feel for the fans when the club is run that badly.

Again, a shame to see another regional club falling out of the PD because of how the club is run.

Posted By: savo01
Date Posted: 29 Nov 2021 at 9:51am

Originally posted by savo01 savo01 wrote:

Like what? Waterford is a basket case club and Cork City wasn’t that far off either. They’ve only themselves to blame for the position their in. 
Obviously as a league it’s better to have a decent spread around the country but it ain’t dublins fault

I agree, but it seems that football in Cork has always been a shambles, football in Limerick has always been a shambles, football in Galway has always been a shambles, football in Waterford has been a shambles since the 80's.  It has spread to Athlone Town now too, another great footballing town in a mess.  While a lot of this can probably be laid at the feet of Delaney and his era, surely football in this country is better than continual boom and bust!  

Jackie Charlton, Eoin Hand
Johnny Giles. Ireland
Mick McCarthy, Stephen Staunton
Cascarino
Tony Galvin, Niall Quinn
Packie doesn't let em in
North of Ireland
South of Ireland
Only one can go

Date Posted: 23 Dec 2021 at 12:30pm
Happy Christmas to fans of all our clubs KTF.

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2022 at 10:12am
What do people make of James Brown's move to Blackburn u-23's? It gets him in the door of the club which is a good thing but at 23 himself, it can't be great being stuck at that level. Realistically, he'll find it hard to break into a team going for promotion; Richie Towell's situation at Brighton comes to mind, even though he signed as a first team player.

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2022 at 8:08pm

What do people make of James Brown's move to Blackburn u-23's? It gets him in the door of the club which is a good thing but at 23 himself, it can't be great being stuck at that level. Realistically, he'll find it hard to break into a team going for promotion; Richie Towell's situation at Brighton comes to mind, even though he signed as a first team player.
He's a professional, in a career that has a very short earning period. Can't blame him for moving to get a bit of cash while he can. Might be his last move 

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2022 at 3:53pm
Can't imagine the money is great when you're signed as an u-23 player. Hope it works out. I'd have thought he was nailed on for Dundalk.

Posted By: Wheelo
Date Posted: 12 Jan 2022 at 10:50am

Look, at his age, he could hardly turn it down if he wants a crack at England.

He’s good, but I’d have thought a decent League of Ireland team near top of the table would be his level. He’ll be back in Ireland after the 6 months I reckon 

As for odumoso, wasn’t surprised Bolton said no. Fair play to him giving it a go, but I think he’s pretty average and can’t see even the top clubs in Ireland looking at him 

Date Posted: 12 Jan 2022 at 11:59am
Originally posted by Wheelo Wheelo wrote:

Look, at his age, he could hardly turn it down if he wants a crack at England.

He’s good, but I’d have thought a decent League of Ireland team near top of the table would be his level. He’ll be back in Ireland after the 6 months I reckon 

As for odumoso, wasn’t surprised Bolton said no. Fair play to him giving it a go, but I think he’s pretty average and can’t see even the top clubs in Ireland looking at him 
Would agree there. Saw him a few times and I wouldn't say he ever really stood out.