URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=57521
Printed Date: 29 Apr 2024 at 4:40pm

Topic: Irish Footballer Arrested - No whodunnit please
Subject: Irish Footballer Arrested - No whodunnit please
Date Posted: 06 Aug 2020 at 2:36pm
https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/former-irish-professional-footballer-arrested-after-gardai-recover-3m-worth-of-heroin-in-dublin-39428671.html" rel="nofollow - https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/former-irish-professional-footballer-arrested-after-gardai-recover-3m-worth-of-heroin-in-dublin-39428671.html

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2020 at 3:01pm
3m worth of heroin. Looking at a long enough stretch 

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2020 at 3:19pm
Really not a good idea to be posting names yet connected or not 

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2020 at 3:26pm
My perseption is that some posters have a different player in mind to the player I have in mind - I wonder which of these player's it is

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2020 at 3:26pm
Eh this thread is circling a dangerous destination. Probably best to close

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2020 at 3:28pm
Thread tidied up. Let's not play Guess Who lads. 

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2020 at 3:30pm

Thread tidied up. Let's not play Guess Who lads. 

Gmfc90's post could proabably do with taking down just to be safe IMO. 

EDIT: Done already I see Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2020 at 3:36pm
I wonder will he get out on bail

Posted By: ProudAndLoud
Date Posted: 06 Aug 2020 at 4:03pm
Its not any of the players insinuated about here.

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2020 at 4:37pm
fcukin Dublin scum again! flaming eck it never lets up does it?Angry

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2020 at 9:32pm
I am guessing that everybody assumed it was Jailhouse Rock?

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2020 at 9:39pm
Jaysus lads, think before ye post, some clearly libellous posts deleted 

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2020 at 9:55pm

Never played in LOI 

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2020 at 8:23am

I'm not sure why they would, he's hardly lacking for cash.

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2020 at 8:35am
Dont know who it is  but could have been wrong place wrong time also maybe? 

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2020 at 8:48am
The 2 were named in the papers this morning, although I can't find it now.

They weren't who I thought it was initially.

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2020 at 8:50am
https://twitter.com/IsFearrAnStar/status/1291525321234186241/photo/1" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/IsFearrAnStar/status/1291525321234186241/photo/1

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2020 at 9:19am
I told you it wasn't the players that some people presumed it was.

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2020 at 9:20am
One is a brother of two Irish internationals.

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2020 at 9:22am
The person in question the brother of two former senior Ireland internationals according to the Star 

Posted By: Green Cockade
Date Posted: 07 Aug 2020 at 9:23am
Surprising that the suspects have been named. I'm sure they'll take the needle about that.

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2020 at 9:42am

Never played in LOI 
Then the thread is in the wrong section.

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2020 at 10:13am
and a big hitter in LSL circles

Posted By: gazurtoids
Date Posted: 07 Aug 2020 at 10:31am

The person in question the brother of two former senior Ireland internationals according to the StarĀ 

Niall and Stephen Quinn ?

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2020 at 10:36am
Originally posted by ProudAndLoud ProudAndLoud wrote:

Internationalists

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2020 at 10:39am

Internationalists

Alan and Stephen  from clondalkin I assume

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2020 at 10:40am
This reminds me of the time the Evening Herald breathlessly ran with a front page splash about a "GAA star" being a Mr. Big of the UNDERWORLD, it turned out it that some lad playing for Stars of Erin in Division 12 was dealing a bit of weed

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2020 at 10:42am

Internationalists

Alan and Brian from clondalkin I assume 
The person in question is the brother of both Tony Cascarino and Davy Tweed 

Posted By: PaConnors
Date Posted: 07 Aug 2020 at 4:39pm
Somebody's been having a bit of craic with KQ's Wikipedia page.