URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=57156
Printed Date: 24 Apr 2024 at 4:32am

Topic: Ireland v Bulgaria match thread
Subject: Ireland v Bulgaria match thread
Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 10:37am

Three International Friendly -  Ireland v Bulgaria at the Aviva Stadium next Tuesday.

Kick off: 19:45.

What sort of attendance is expected for this match?

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 11:01am
I’d expect this match to excite the armchair pundits given it will result in a number of our fringe players getting game time. But let’s be honest, no matter how the game goes, last night has cemented McCarthy’s preferred team.

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 11:07am
Travers
Christie Duffy Egan Long Stevens
Browne Cullen O'Dowda
Hogan Collins

Would like to see that team. Give a run out to players who didnt see much game time last night, let Stevens show what he can do as a wing-back.

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 11:18am

Travers
Christie Duffy Egan Long Stevens
Browne Cullen O'Dowda
Hogan Collins

Would like to see that team. Give a run out to players who didnt see much game time last night, let Stevens show what he can do as a wing-back.
Exactly a good opportunity to have a good look at the squad.

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 11:20am
Any other options than Corpus at right full?

Posted By: d13dave
Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 11:57am

Any other options than Corpus at right full?

Doherty injured or sulking?

Reckon we do try 352. Last night proved that mon had drilled into centre halves and keeper to go direct ever time 

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 4:39pm
McGoldrick and Robinson both ruled out of the game on Tuesday.

Posted By: 10 Box
Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 4:45pm
Travers

Christie - Long - Egan - Stevens/McClean

Browne - Cullen

O'Dowda - Judge - Curtis

Hogan

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 4:51pm

I'd say Parrott is a decent performance tonight away from a senior call up for this match. Or maybe getting called up anyway.

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 5:35pm
Stevens won't start surely, if he's out for The Georgia game

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 5:43pm

I'd say Parrott is a decent performance tonight away from a senior call up for this match. Or maybe getting called up anyway.

U-21's away to Sweden on Tuesday night

Posted By: johnvonp
Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 6:00pm
It would make a lot of sense for Manning and/or Cunningham to be called up and played in this match.

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 6:24pm
Don't be surprised if he goes for similar 11. Continuity and all that. 

Posted By: Left foot
Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 6:25pm
Originally posted by johnvonp johnvonp wrote:

It would make a lot of sense for Manning and/or Cunningham to be called up and played in this match.

That's a good shout, I think manning deserves a shot

Posted By: Paul Andrew White
Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 7:53pm
Johnny Hayes from Celtic called up it seems

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 7:54pm
Given that Stevens will be suspended for Georgia I'd be calling up Cunningham to play as it will most likely be himself or mcclean playing left back in the next comptetive game 

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 8:16pm

Given that Stevens will be suspended for Georgia I'd be calling up Cunningham to play as it will most likely be himself or mcclean playing left back in the next comptetive game 

Doherty?

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 8:43pm
Originally posted by 10 Box 10 Box wrote:

Doherty?

I suppose but would rather someone who actually plays as a left/wing back

Posted By: cildaratown
Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 8:58pm
Originally posted by Paul Andrew White Paul Andrew White wrote:

Johnny Hayes from Celtic called up it seems

If we were going to go the SPL route I would have preferred Horgan but I doubt either of them play next week anyway 

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 10:36pm

The top 2 will be replaced.

I can see Whelan dropping out for either Cullen or Browne, Coleman will captain the team, and Keogh or Duffy might drop out for Egan.

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 10:39pm

The top 2 will be replaced.

I can see Whelan dropping out for either Cullen or Browne, Coleman will captain the team, and Keogh or Duffy might drop out for Egan.

It’s his first friendly - He needs to give the squad players a chance.
I reckon 7/8 changes.

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2019 at 10:59pm
Think it will be nearly an entire reserve team. They are basically auditioning for a place on the bench or to be next in line for a starting place should any of the first 11 get injured. That's with the exception of Stevens at LB - I'd say McClean will play LB in the Georgia game and left wing will probably be between O'Dowda (likely start V Bulgaria there) and Brady if he is fit/playing. If he wanted to take a look at Williams or Cunningham, he would have called them up -though one of them will probably be in Georgia squad as cover. Something like: 

Travers
Christie Egan Duffy or K. Long McClean
Judge Hendrick Cullen Browne O'Dowda
Hogan

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 2:45am

Three International Friendly -  Ireland v Bulgaria at the Aviva Stadium next Tuesday.

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 6:37am

You been on the hard stuff again? Big smile

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 10:44am
The fact that Jack Byrne came on would suggest he will start on Tuesday.

If he does plan on playing McClean at left back next month, I hope to Jaysus he tries it out on Tuesday with whoever he plans to play left wing. We saw how awkward Coleman and Doherty looked in Gibraltar.

Posted By: VanBosch
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 10:47am

Came on where?

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 11:02am
Originally posted by VanBosch VanBosch wrote:

Came on where?

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 11:59am

Originally posted by VanBosch VanBosch wrote:

Came on where?

I honestly thought that was Byrne coming on rather than Browne! Please bear in mind, I was up in the nose bleed seats and my eyes aren't what they used to be! 

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 1:57pm
Don't think Byrne will start, though he might get a half or 20 minutes. There isn't a hope in hell Mick is considering him for Georgia or Swiss games, so he'll be looking at lads he might play, or lads that would be coming in if say Hendrick or Whelan or both were injured. I'd say Hourihane's place is the shakiest of the 3, particularly if he doesn't play much for Villa over the next month. 

Would look like the next midfield contenders in this squad (bearing in mind McCarthy and possibly Arter might be in contention next time) are Browne and Cullen, probably in that order, so would expect both to start V Bulgaria. 

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 2:21pm
Is Byrne still part of the squad? I’d be very happy if he did play. I’m thinking Browne will play a part, and hopefully Cullen but I’d expect that Mick will want to give Hendrick and Hourihane more playing time together and McClean a run at left back.

I’d expect something close to:

Randolph
Coleman Duffy Egan McClean
    Browne Hendrick Cullen
    O'Dowda Hogan Judge

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 5:34pm
Don't think you'd be too far off with that team above.

Travers might start though.

Posted By: eddiebro
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 5:40pm

Don't think you'd be too far off with that team above.

Travers might start though.

Will be interesting to see who will be no1 in a year or two. Kellehers lack of game time will likely cost him

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 5:52pm
I would put my house on that it wont be Kelleher.

Players need to be actually playing football games to be considered.
Kelleher is not playing for Liverpool and will not be playing for them either any time soon.

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 5:57pm
Watching their game against England just now.

Just gifted Harry Kane a goal by trying to pass it out, it was truly awful stuff. Clearly one of those teams who try to pass it out from the back but don’t have the players to do it.

Would be madness not to go for a high pressing style

Posted By: amccarten313
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 7:10pm
hope to see Egan, Cullen, and O'Dowda from the start

Posted By: gazurtoids
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 7:14pm
That Bulgarian side look a rabble, not even plucky minnow standard

I think we can get 2 against them, imagine that

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 7:37pm
Would like to see Egan play, he really suits a back 3 so it’s a shame Doherty isn’t around. 
Hopefully see some changes to Thursday anyway

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 7:47pm
Originally posted by gazurtoids gazurtoids wrote:

That Bulgarian side look a rabble, not even plucky minnow standard

I think we can get 2 against them, imagine that

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 7:54pm
Trap made the mistake of playing Given most noticeably time and time again in friendlies, these games are absolutely vital for giving our back up keeper/keepers game time in case the worst happened and Randolph was injured.

Personally speaking, I would like to see 5 or 6 changes but with some of the regulars still starting.

I think playing Egan alongside Duffy would allow Mick to see an alternative to Keogh.

Coleman to start as I think if/when he isn't around Doherty will replace him not Christie.

Hendrick and Hourihane to start (the former isn't getting much game time at Burnley) and that partnership still has a lot of developing to do.

GK. Travers
RB. Coleman
LB. McClean (enforced somewhat)
CB. Duffy
CB. Egan
CDM. Cullen 
CM. Hourihane
CM. Hendrick
LW. O'Dowda
RW. Judge (would rather see Curtis start out wide)
ST. Hogan

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 8:24pm
How many guys do we still have in camp for this friendly?

Posted By: oldbilly
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 8:29pm
Changes? Mick? Bloody Nora .

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 9:09pm
Did they train today? Dont see anything

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 9:16pm

No today was the BBQ with the media

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 10:33pm

No today was the BBQ with the media
Hahaha. Yes, footballers and a big BBQ they always get along

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 11:03am
jack byrne part of the press conference this morning. prob means he might play some part.

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 12:31pm
Looks like Josh Cullen will start

JC: "My family are flying out and hopefully they'll see me get my first cap."

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 12:34pm

Looks like Josh Cullen will start

JC: "My family are flying out and hopefully they'll see me get my first cap."

that was james collins quote

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 12:35pm

Just glanced at the tweet and assumed it was Cullen.

Posted By: kearney304
Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 12:43pm
Via Jack Byrne 

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 12:44pm

Trap made the mistake of playing Given most noticeably time and time again in friendlies, these games are absolutely vital for giving our back up keeper/keepers game time in case the worst happened and Randolph was injured.

Personally speaking, I would like to see 5 or 6 changes but with some of the regulars still starting.

I think playing Egan alongside Duffy would allow Mick to see an alternative to Keogh.

Coleman to start as I think if/when he isn't around Doherty will replace him not Christie.

Hendrick and Hourihane to start (the former isn't getting much game time at Burnley) and that partnership still has a lot of developing to do.

GK. Travers
RB. Coleman
LB. McClean (enforced somewhat)
CB. Duffy
CB. Egan
CDM. Cullen 
CM. Hourihane
CM. Hendrick
LW. O'Dowda
RW. Judge (would rather see Curtis start out wide)
ST. Hogan

I'd be happy with that team tomorrow.

Posted By: scottyccfc
Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 2:56pm
Micks remarks about his midfield not getting many games might be a clue. Anyone not starting regularly for their clubs will probably start against Bulgaria I think. I have a feeling the only changes we will see is McClean to left back, Hogan up front, Travers in goal and a left winger

Hometown football, cant beat the feeling...

Posted By: belt
Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 3:09pm
Originally posted by scottyccfc scottyccfc wrote:

Micks remarks about his midfield not getting many games might be a clue. Anyone not starting regularly for their clubs will probably start against Bulgaria I think. I have a feeling the only changes we will see is McClean to left back, Hogan up front, Travers in goal and a left winger

Ah he will hardly flog the nearly-36 year old Glenn. He has been starting every game for Hearts since he joined so will play plenty before the Georgia game.

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 3:19pm
Shay Given given a recall and will start this game

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 3:33pm
Mick saying he would have called in some of the players from the u21's only for they have a qualifying game.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7hOO8JkTxiA" rel="nofollow - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7hOO8JkTxiA

In around the 10 mins mark.

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 3:42pm
U-21 games on around the November games as well. So doubt we'll see any of them against New Zealand either.

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 5:10pm

U-21 games on around the November games as well. So doubt we'll see any of them against New Zealand either.
An international test match isn’t the place to be testing out the u21s anyway.

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 8:38pm
Originally posted by belt belt wrote:

Originally posted by scottyccfc scottyccfc wrote:

Ah he will hardly flog the nearly-36 year old Glenn. He has been starting every game for Hearts since he joined so will play plenty before the Georgia game.

Name - Glen Whelan 
Position - Central defensive midfielder 
Primary Objective - prevent opposition playing through the central midfield 
Swiss team - repeatedly plays through midfield including swiss goal scored cutting through the centre.
Irish fans - Glen Whelan 8.5/10

Posted By: flaghunter
Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 8:44pm
The left side is the main point of interest for me tomorrow as we have to change it for the Georgia game.

I expect he will move McClean back to left full and bring in a new left winger - who do we think/want it to be?

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 8:44pm
The biggest problem in the Swiss game was that we had two very slow midfielders, Hourihane and Whelan simply lack the speed to play together, it's one or the other.

Posted By: Luis Amor Rodriguez
Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 10:00pm
I disagree re speed.  Whelan's defensive game intelligence often lets him make up for that simply by taking the correct position and making what look like easy interceptions.  

The biggest problem was the 20 min period from 55 min.  Because we played a high-press, high-intensity game, and because our three centre-midfielders haven't a huge amount of minutes, they started to look very leggy at that stage.  

Up until then, we were toe-to-toe with Switzerland, and arguably marginally the better side.  From 55 to 75 min, we were on the ropes and missing that energy and bite, as those players tired.  

That's when we needed the likes of a fit McCarthy or Arter coming on - players with plenty of PL experience who would make a positive difference.  The other subs were not quite to that standard and Mick did not want to risk them so early. 

Posted By: Fruice
Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 11:08pm
Originally posted by Luis Amor Rodriguez Luis Amor Rodriguez wrote:

I disagree re speed.  Whelan's defensive game intelligence often lets him make up for that simply by taking the correct position and making what look like easy interceptions.  

The biggest problem was the 20 min period from 55 min.  Because we played a high-press, high-intensity game, and because our three centre-midfielders haven't a huge amount of minutes, they started to look very leggy at that stage.  

Up until then, we were toe-to-toe with Switzerland, and arguably marginally the better side.  From 55 to 75 min, we were on the ropes and missing that energy and bite, as those players tired.  

That's when we needed the likes of a fit McCarthy or Arter coming on - players with plenty of PL experience who would make a positive difference.  The other subs were not quite to that standard and Mick did not want to risk them so early. 
Stop you need to be mobile and if you play 3 in the middle and if you want to have any bit of ambition you must push up the pitch, if you push up you run the risk of being turnover and need to be able to recover.
Whelan showed at least twice the last night he couldn’t he tried to be  cute and take them out but he missed on both occasions as he couldn’t keep up.

And I like Whelan by the way but for me his starting days are over.

Posted By: johnvonp
Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 11:17pm
Hourihane is starting at LB vs Bulgaria.

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 11:22pm
So hourihane can play at left back (a position I don't think hes ever played)

But you suggest Doherty play right wing or left back and you get berated 

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 11:27pm
Originally posted by johnvonp johnvonp wrote:

Hourihane is starting at LB vs Bulgaria.

Ah jaysus. Is there some law that we cannot play players in their proper positions. Fcking hell. Call in a left back and play him if we needed to. Im really not liking this path mick is going down. This is my team and nobody but nobody is going to break into it. So this friendly is going to be pretty much a waste of time. No real freshening up. 

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 11:29pm
Why is Hourihane being pigeon holed into left back when Ryan Manning is playing well at left back for his club?

At least give him some minutes on the pitch and have a look!

McClean or Hourihane will be left back for Georgia so

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 11:33pm
I thought we were done with this nonsense after Christie in midfield...

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 11:42pm
Has the team been picked

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 11:42pm
I'm beginning to think his midfield place is shaky, said as much after Swiss game, but Mick wants him on the pitch for free kicks.  Because it simply isn't really feasible that he has jumped ahead of all of McClean, Doherty, Williams, Cunningham and maybe even Manning for LB. 

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2019 at 11:59pm

McClean or Hourihane will be left back for Georgia so

Doherty will be if he is fit

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 12:08am

I'm beginning to think his midfield place is shaky, said as much after Swiss game, but Mick wants him on the pitch for free kicks.  Because it simply isn't really feasible that he has jumped ahead of all of McClean, Doherty, Williams, Cunningham and maybe even Manning for LB. 

I get the feeling he disappears in games for long periods and you simply cant do that. 

I think Mick likes him and is trying to accommodate him somewhere. 

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 12:16am
There's probably logic to it to some degree. McClean is good at tracking back, he spends a typical game as much in his own half as the opposition's, so Hourihane will have some cover normally, though McClean is also inclined to go off on a wander infield chasing the ball too, so that might have to be curtailed for it to work. Hourihane is also one of our better passers, maybe the theory is he can pick out a few long ones from LB.

Who was our last specialist LB anyway ? Ward started as a striker (granted, not for Ireland) Kilbane as a left winger, even the right footed Denis Irwin played more for us on the right though played for MU on the left, Stan was actually a left back but Jack used him in left mid half the time, and by the time he finished with us, he was a CB. Terry Phelan ?? Long time ago now !!

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 12:18am

Pretty much. The current problem with the midfield is Hendrick and Conor are the same type of player, both like to get forward and join the attack but doing so leaves a massive gap between the 2 advanced midfielders and our holding midfielder evidenced by the game against Switzerland where they could of stopped for a selfie they had that much room.

I think our midfield has enjoyed more success when our holding midfielder is supported by another holding midfielder or an outright centre midfielder which plugs those gaps and offers the option for a pass - Something Meyler was very good at despite his limited skillset 

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 1:54am
It is bad. Hourihane is a central attacking mid a bit like Lampard. He cant defend that well. Play Cunningham or Williams there if not Manning. even Kevin Long. Mick is lunatic

Posted By: Bibi Baskin
Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 8:18am
Ryan Manning please!

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 9:12am
Hourihan seems to me like he’s afraid of getting hurt in a tackle any time I’ve seen him. There were gaping holes in the midfield last Thursday at times, not that it was his fault specifically, but being snappy in a tackle can break up the play early and it’s important for a central player to have that bit of bite to him. He does have a nice left foot all the same. 

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 9:36am

Hourihan seems to me like he’s afraid of getting hurt in a tackle any time I’ve seen him. There were gaping holes in the midfield last Thursday at times, not that it was his fault specifically, but being snappy in a tackle can break up the play early and it’s important for a central player to have that bit of bite to him. He does have a nice left foot all the same. 

This has been confirmed by the posters on here and elsewhere to be fault of Whelan and Whelan alone.

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 9:39am
That’s that cleared up so LOL

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 9:46am

This has been confirmed by the posters on here and elsewhere to be fault of Whelan and Whelan alone.

can we forward this on to Mick to save time on video analysis?

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 11:30am
Mick clearly wants to give Hourihane another ninety minutes because he’s not playing enough at club level. 

He also wants to give Browne, Cullen and Judge game time in midfield so is managing to do both by playing Hourihane out of position.

He has already said that Matt Doherty will start at LB against Georgia. 

It’s a friendly against Bulgaria. 

What exactly is the problem here?

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 11:55am

He didn't say this.

He said that Doherty has played left back and then spoke about his knee injury.

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 11:58am

Mick clearly wants to give Hourihane another ninety minutes because he’s not playing enough at club level. 

He also wants to give Browne, Cullen and Judge game time in midfield so is managing to do both by playing Hourihane out of position.

He can play Hourihane in midfield with Cullen & Browne and put Judge on the wing.

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 12:14pm

He can play Hourihane in midfield with Cullen & Browne and put Judge on the wing.

I think Mick wants to leave midfield free of the regulars so he can experiment. 

Big issue with McGoldrick dropping so deep, I have a feeling Mick might drop the deep lying midfielder and have Cullen/Browne in midfield with Judge/Byrne in the number 10 role behind Collins. Cullen would be the sitter allowing Browne roam forward. 

Curtis on the left, O'Dowda on the right. 

In the remaining games, Mick might want to deploy a number 10 at some point, Bulgaria is a decent testing ground for this.

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 1:13pm
Egan captaining the team.

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 1:14pm

I think the consensus on here was that the ireland midfield as a whole were outclassed and left wanting by the Swiss but Whelan (not hourihane) seemed to be singled out for his immense performance and how he has a footballing brain then rating him 8 and 8.5.

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 1:17pm

Egon captaining the team.

Image result for egon ghostbusters

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 1:45pm

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 1:47pm

Big smile

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 1:48pm
Cullen is still not tied down 

Posted By: mandrake
Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 1:57pm

I think Mick wants to leave midfield free of the regulars so he can experiment. 

Big issue with McGoldrick dropping so deep, I have a feeling Mick might drop the deep lying midfielder and have Cullen/Browne in midfield with Judge/Byrne in the number 10 role behind Collins. Cullen would be the sitter allowing Browne roam forward. 

Curtis on the left, O'Dowda on the right. 

In the remaining games, Mick might want to deploy a number 10 at some point, Bulgaria is a decent testing ground for this.

this would be very exciting if true

Come on Irelind

Posted By: ripbomb
Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 2:04pm
It's live on RTE tonight... Thought Sky had the rights to all home friendly's

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 2:14pm
Originally posted by ripbomb ripbomb wrote:

Its on sky too. 

Sky Sports Mix / Sky Sports Main Event

Posted By: ripbomb
Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 2:18pm

Its on sky too. 

I know but they were always exclusive rights

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 2:19pm

Its on sky too. 

I know but they were always exclusive rights

its exclusive in the uk.

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 2:58pm

I expect something like :

..............Travers, 

Christie, Egan (c), Long, Hourihane, 

Curtis, Browne, Cullen, O'Dowda, 

...........Judge,

...................Hogan.

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 3:00pm

..............Travers, 

...........Judge,

Wouldn't say you are far off it..did he say Collins was starting up front though?

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 3:11pm

..............Travers, 

...........Judge,

not that great looking when you see it down it written down. could not see much goals coming from that. 

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 3:29pm

..............Travers, 

...Doherty......Egan......Long........Manning

....Moulumby....... Hourihane .......Cullen

...O'Dowda..........Parrott..........Connolly

If doherty was fit and we decided to take some of the u21's. i would be excited for these to have a go.

Posted By: eddiebro
Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 3:42pm

..............Travers, 

...Doherty......Egan......Long........Manning

If doherty was fit and we decided to take some of the u21's. i would be excited for these to have a go.

Nice team, would much rather see Collins get instead of Long though

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 3:54pm
..............Travers, 

...Doherty......Egan......Collins........Manning

fixed. thats an exciting looking team. i should be the manager Clap

Posted By: Fozzy B
Date Posted: 10 Sep 2019 at 6:20pm
tonights lineup.

• 16Travers (GK)