URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=57113
Printed Date: 25 Apr 2024 at 10:03pm

Topic: Fans games, Georgia game, details Page 1
Posted By: King Neymar
Subject: Fans games, Georgia game, details Page 1
Date Posted: 03 Aug 2019 at 2:06pm
  https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vake-Saburtalo,+Tbilisi,+Georgia/@41.8083259,44.7688598,18z/data=!4m5!3m4!1s0x4044723a1f33e85f:0x1f87d993055e82b1!8m2!3d41.7686342!4d44.7403282" rel="nofollow - https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vake-Saburtalo,+Tbilisi,+Georgia/@41.8083259,44.7688598,18z/data=!4m5!3m4!1s0x4044723a1f33e85f:0x1f87d993055e82b1!8m2!3d41.7686342!4d44.7403282
This is the location of the pitch.

Note, if you google Vake-Saburtalo football pitch it takes you too an old disused stadium so make sure you are heading to the above link, its beside a university and I'll post the exact address in a bit.

Taxi from freedom square should be 15 Lari but the plan will be to meet up around the Hangar Bar area for 3pm and then get everyone in a taxi by 3.30pm as although google says 25mins we know by now rush hour traffic in Tbilisi can be nuts so leaving at 3.30pm should have us all their by 4.15 at the worst hopefully. Taxi's will be ordered for us (players and fans) after the game etc

Kick off 5pm Oct 11
Surface : Grass
Gear : Green jersey as minimum, white shorts, green socks.

If stuck in a Taxi, adress is Aghmashenebeli alley, next to the Free university and Agrarian University and should find us. 

He loves the kids, he brings the gear, thinks he's Mother Theresa this year.....

Date Posted: 04 Aug 2019 at 9:27am
1, pipkin - keen for a full 180 mins apparently
2, newryrep -
3, the scientist - claims we need a brit born player /players etc though I'm banning all Waterford /3 "Englands" jersey's he frequently adorns.

4-5 already interested 

He loves the kids, he brings the gear, thinks he's Mother Theresa this year.....

Posted By: LO SCIENZIATO
Date Posted: 04 Aug 2019 at 12:17pm
Down with organised fun 

Date Posted: 04 Aug 2019 at 8:40pm
Originally posted by King Neymar King Neymar wrote:

1, pipkin - keen for a full 180 mins apparently
2, newryrep -
3, the scientist - claims we need a brit born player /players etc though I'm banning all Waterford /3 "Englands" jersey's he frequently adorns.

4-5 already interested 

Wtf

My holiday insurance expressly forbids me taking part in exercise 

Posted By: jamie2905
Date Posted: 05 Aug 2019 at 2:06pm
Interested in the 180 mins - recovering from a broken ankle at the moment so will have a definite answer a couple of weeks before the games

Posted By: craiglen
Date Posted: 06 Aug 2019 at 12:15pm
Pending full recovery from injury I'll do the full 180 mins. Clap

Fan's game record: 5 Caps, 1 goal, 2 assists, 140 km covered

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2019 at 2:03pm
I'd play in Georgia 

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2019 at 2:59pm
PhilliyK/ drogaddict not organising these anymore?

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2019 at 5:54pm
Originally posted by craiglen craiglen wrote:

PhilliyK/ drogaddict not organising these anymore?

Yes we are👍

Date Posted: 14 Aug 2019 at 12:19am
I should be ok to end my International wilderness in Georgia.
Probably be able to do Switzerland too, depending on the day/time.

Date Posted: 14 Aug 2019 at 2:09am

I should be ok to end my International wilderness in Georgia.
Probably be able to do Switzerland too, depending on the day/time.
Shocked

Posted By: OohAah...
Date Posted: 14 Aug 2019 at 9:06am
+2 lads Id say I know whod want to play

Personally My boots are hung up with 2 caps to their name.

Posted By: kearney304
Date Posted: 14 Aug 2019 at 11:21am
What are the details for the games? Times etc

Date Posted: 14 Aug 2019 at 11:26am

I'd play in Georgia 

+1 if it is on the night before the game similar to last time

Date Posted: 14 Aug 2019 at 12:23pm
my mate will play in Georgia too 

Posted By: Akrokais
Date Posted: 14 Aug 2019 at 4:38pm
I'm in for the Switzerland game :) the double header against the Welsh was really enjoyable, cant wait to play again with all of the lads

Anto

Posted By: MJD
Date Posted: 14 Aug 2019 at 6:37pm
Depends on timings but stick me down for these too.

17 International Caps
16 International Goals
COYFIG

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2019 at 3:15pm

What are the details for the games? Times etc

As stated in the opening message, I've been in contact with people in each country, Georgia can usually get the game sorted the evening before, so it will likely be the Friday night around 4-5pm kick off as sundown is 7.15pm in October if Google is to be believed. 11 a side, outdoors, 45mins a half with rolling subs. 

The Swiss got back to me today looking for more details, I've asked for matchday around 2 or 3pm kick off for this game. Outdoors and 45mins a half with the usual rolling subs.

Also, on a side note, Swiss might be interested in a game in Dublin so I see Drog Addict has already opened a thread for that, should have more definite details by early next week as didn't want to go through all the hassle of arranging games and having no players on the day. 

Posted By: Linzark
Date Posted: 17 Aug 2019 at 12:46am
Yep I'd be interested in both KingNeymar Cool

Linzark

Posted By: AKOT
Date Posted: 20 Aug 2019 at 8:05am
Both games

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2019 at 7:50pm
Tbilisi game likely to be 4pm on the Friday.

Usually we get a cracking pitch for it and just waiting to hear back about what G can rustle up this time for us. Will try and organise a bus again from near the Hangar bar to it. 

Swiss game, waiting on seeing what pitch they can get sorted but they're working on it with the Swiss FA. 

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2019 at 8:21pm

Usually we get a cracking pitch for it and just waiting to hear back about what G can rustle up this time for us. Will try and organise a bus again from near the Hangar bar to it. 

Swiss game, waiting on seeing what pitch they can get sorted but they're working on it with the Swiss FA. 

Last Tbilisi pitch was unbelievable, greys shop selling ice cold cans nearby too 

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2019 at 8:22pm

Last Tbilisi pitch was unbelievable, greys shop selling ice cold cans nearby too 

Was some spot - Managed to sneak into the stadium next door also!

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2019 at 12:30pm

Posted By: moeszylak
Date Posted: 15 Sep 2019 at 7:45am
I'd play the Georgia game if you're still looking for players.

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2019 at 4:04pm
Will confirm details this week for both games hopefully.

Do we even have more than 6 players so far for both games? 

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2019 at 4:07pm

Will confirm details this week for both games hopefully.

Do we even have more than 6 players so far for both games? 

Looks like it so far

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2019 at 4:08pm
Georgia squad
1, Boy Z
2, Guf
3, Bronze
4, MJD
5 Ohhahh
6 ohhahh
7 Linzark
8 AKOT 
9 Craiglen
10 Jamie 
11 Moeszlak

But with a question mark against a number there 

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2019 at 4:11pm
Swiss game

1 Boy Z
2 Linzark
3 Craiglen 
4 Jamie
5 AKOT
6 MJD 
7 Anto
8+9 Ohhahh x2? 

If I've missed anyone someone update the lists there 

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2019 at 4:32pm
remember Akot is banned for one game.

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2019 at 6:30pm
Georgia squad
1, Boy Z
2, Guf
3, Bronze
4, MJD
5 Ohhahh
6 ohhahh
7 Linzark
8 AKOT 
9 Craiglen
10 Jamie 
11 Moeszlak
12. Colm

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2019 at 6:38pm
Venue?

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2019 at 7:09pm
hi lads
Me too mates won't be able to make a Friday game cos they only get to tblisi at half 5

Posted By: Mr_T
Date Posted: 22 Sep 2019 at 10:51pm
Is any level of ability or fitness required?

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2019 at 11:02pm
Originally posted by Mr_T Mr_T wrote:

Somebody stick up a picture of King Neymar there and it’ll answer your question fair quick

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2019 at 10:14am
You'd want to be careful that number doesn't drop below 11 now

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2019 at 10:30am
I might be able to play both games depending on when they're on Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2019 at 10:40am
I might be interested in the Swiss game, depending on when it's going to be played.  Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2019 at 3:05pm
I will only be able to play a half hour or so in both games (still recovering from ankle injury)

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2019 at 3:18pm

I might be interested in the Swiss game, depending on when it's going to be played.  Thumbs Up

+1 depending on when 

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2019 at 4:14pm

What for?  How does anyone manage to get banned from a fans' match?  LOL

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2019 at 1:05pm

What for?  How does anyone manage to get banned from a fans' match?  LOL
1 match ban for you too for 5 questioning Drog!!! 

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2019 at 1:07pm
Originally posted by jamie2905 jamie2905 wrote:

I will only be able to play a half hour or so in both games (still recovering from ankle injury)
No worries, we should have cover and we'll be rotating with roll on roll off subs as usual 

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2019 at 1:09pm
Originally posted by Pipkin Pipkin wrote:

Somebody stick up a picture of King Neymar there and it’ll answer your question fair quick
Well pipkin is an ode to peak fitness so obviously he's too fit to be playing but aside from himself anyone of any age, sex, ability, fitness is considered worthy of a spot Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2019 at 1:11pm
Georgia game will be on Friday 11th, just waiting on pitch and kick off time confirmation but likely be around 4 as stated (depends on daylight) 

Still no reply from the Swiss team but did only remember to ask them this morning. 

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2019 at 1:13pm
I hope this doesnt turn into a similar debacle like the penalty competition in Copenhagen.

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2019 at 1:21pm

I hope this doesnt turn into a similar debacle like the penalty competition in Copenhagen.
There hopefully won't be any Finnish ladies to distract me on the morning of either game - hopefully I say.... 

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2019 at 1:33pm
Stick me down for the Georgia game Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2019 at 4:30pm

Please Mr Rossieman, can you furnish me details of said debacle Big smile

Posted By: MisterX
Date Posted: 24 Sep 2019 at 10:00pm
Stick my down for Swiss away please

Edit- stick me down plus 1 Big smile

And once again, Monk's played it to Trojan, who's again switched to the left Bob.
- He must be ambidextrous, Bob.
I don't know about that, Bob. But he certainly can use both feet.

Posted By: GreenArmy!
Date Posted: 30 Sep 2019 at 12:59am
I'll play in goal in Tbilisi.
Not fit enough to play outfield.

Posted By: MJD
Date Posted: 30 Sep 2019 at 2:23pm
Are kits being provided for this? Mightn’t have space to be bringing full kit with me.

17 International Caps
16 International Goals
COYFIG

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2019 at 2:32pm
Originally posted by MJD MJD wrote:

Are kits being provided for this? Mightn’t have space to be bringing full kit with me.

Not sure about Georgia as I ain't going but I will bring kit to Switzerland if game is confirmed. 

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2019 at 3:36pm
Just heard back from the Swiss, game is provisionally set for 4pm near to the stadium, waiting on full confirmation of ko time and location but that's what their plan is currently.

Regards kit, no won't be any in Tbilisi as I've a few connections to take and not paying 120 or whatever it will be for the 3 flights to put a bag in the hold so just green jersey, white shorts, green socks if possible but at least ensure the jersey is green. 

If Drog wants to bring the kit for the Swiss game then perfect. 

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2019 at 4:13pm
Bollocks, wasn't planning to take any green jerseys over with me

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2019 at 8:04pm
Georgia game is at 5pm on Oct 11 at the national team training pitch, will post the address in a bit when get on the laptop.

Swiss game is at 4pm and is a 15min walk (or can get the bus) from the main stadium. Cans and fans welcome. Need to get the full address but we've a choice of grass or astro so asked for the grass pitch. I'm assuming from the description Stade de la Fontenette could be the actual site as from Google maps it has an astro and grass pitch. 

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2019 at 8:04pm
Originally posted by craiglen craiglen wrote:

Bollocks, wasn't planning to take any green jerseys over with me
Aren't you lucky I reminded you 

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2019 at 9:15pm

Just heard back from the Swiss, game is provisionally set for 4pm near to the stadium, waiting on full confirmation of ko time and location but that's what their plan is currently.

Regards kit, no won't be any in Tbilisi as I've a few connections to take and not paying 120 or whatever it will be for the 3 flights to put a bag in the hold so just green jersey, white shorts, green socks if possible but at least ensure the jersey is green. 

If Drog wants to bring the kit for the Swiss game then perfect. 

Don't mind throwing in a few quid to pay for kit to be brought over to Georgia.

Or we could ask our lovely friends in abbotstown if they will bring it on the team charter.

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2019 at 9:22pm
is it the place we played Georgia previously neymar? No harm asking the fai... might be more open to being sound to the fans now!

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2019 at 7:48am
This could be a game to savour, can ye pop up the location of where its being played lads?

May be worth popping out to see some of the old heads strut their stuff again.. Podge, GuF10 and BoyZ Clap

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2019 at 10:09am

Georgia game is at 5pm on Oct 11 at the national team training pitch, will post the address in a bit when get on the laptop.

Swiss game is at 4pm and is a 15min walk (or can get the bus) from the main stadium. Cans and fans welcome. Need to get the full address but we've a choice of grass or astro so asked for the grass pitch. I'm assuming from the description Stade de la Fontenette could be the actual site as from Google maps it has an astro and grass pitch. 

Will the Georgia game be on an astro pitch?

Would it not be better to play the Swiss game on the astro as will have to bring proper boots otherwise?

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2019 at 10:10am
Originally posted by WindBag WindBag wrote:

This could be a game to savour, can ye pop up the location of where its being played lads?

May be worth popping out to see some of the old heads strut their stuff again.. Podge, GuF10 and BoyZ Clap

You not coming out of retirement?

We need a winger with good diving skills to win a penalty or 2!

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2019 at 12:03pm
Got a +1 for Switz fans game

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2019 at 12:16pm
I'd be up for this as well now that the provisional date & ko time are known. 

Just thinking actually, @King Neymar - would you be as well to set up separate threads for lists of players for each game?  Having everything for both games in 1 thread is just going to get messy imo.

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2019 at 8:07pm
https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vake-Saburtalo,+Tbilisi,+Georgia/@41.8083259,44.7688598,18z/data=!4m5!3m4!1s0x4044723a1f33e85f:0x1f87d993055e82b1!8m2!3d41.7686342!4d44.7403282" rel="nofollow - https://www.google.com/maps/place/Vake-Saburtalo,+Tbilisi,+Georgia/@41.8083259,44.7688598,18z/data=!4m5!3m4!1s0x4044723a1f33e85f:0x1f87d993055e82b1!8m2!3d41.7686342!4d44.7403282

Note, if you google Vake-Saburtalo football pitch it takes you too an old disused stadium so make sure you are heading to the above link, its beside a university and I'll post the exact address in a bit.

Taxi from freedom square should be 15 Lari but the plan will be to meet up around the Hangar Bar area for 3pm and then get everyone in a taxi by 3.30pm as although google says 25mins we know by now rush hour traffic in Tbilisi can be nuts so leaving at 3.30pm should have us all their by 4.15 at the worst hopefully. Taxi's will be ordered for us (players and fans) after the game etc

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2019 at 8:12pm

Will the Georgia game be on an astro pitch?

Would it not be better to play the Swiss game on the astro as will have to bring proper boots otherwise?

Georgia game will be played on grass but I usually just wear the astro's on their grass pitch as the ground is usually rock hard anyway.

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2019 at 8:14pm
Also, as stated the Georgia game will be bring your own kit unless someone can get it over there and get it back home in one piece and take full responsibility for costs etc to replace any of it if it goes missing.

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2019 at 8:18pm
1, Boy Z
2, Guf
3, Bronze
4, MJD
5 Walls
6 Greenarmy
7 Linzark
8 AKOT 
9 Craiglen
10 Jamie 
11 Moeszlak
12. Colm
13 Anon
14 Anon

Interested but not yet confirmed
Podge
MisterT
Anon

Solid enough team so far, folk can still put their name down but will need confirmation by Monday if you are definitely playing or not.

Posted By: Mr_T
Date Posted: 01 Oct 2019 at 10:36pm

1, Boy Z
2, Guf
3, Bronze
4, MJD
5 Walls
6 Greenarmy
7 Linzark
8 AKOT 
9 Craiglen
10 Jamie 
11 Moeszlak
12. Colm
13 Anon
14 Anon

Podge
MisterT
Anon

Solid enough team so far, folk can still put their name down but will need confirmation by Monday if you are definitely playing or not.

Think I'll give it a miss lads, only getting in late Thursday night/Friday AM and I want to have a bit of time around Tbilisi.  Plus I'm 42, unfit and useless. Big smile

Posted By: DonkeyOatey
Date Posted: 01 Oct 2019 at 10:38pm

1, Boy Z
2, Guf
3, Bronze
4, MJD
5 Walls
6 Greenarmy
7 Linzark
8 AKOT 
9 Craiglen
10 Jamie 
11 Moeszlak
12. Colm
13 Anon
14 Anon

Podge
MisterT
Anon

Think I'll give it a miss lads, only getting in late Thursday night/Friday AM and I want to have a bit of time around Tbilisi.  Plus I'm 42, unfit and useless. Big smile
Yes you tick all the boxes for selection 😂

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2019 at 10:48pm
Am thinking I also tick all the boxes for selection for this one!

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2019 at 3:26pm

That map just links through to a massive area KN

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2019 at 7:27pm
Have you new glasses or something, I've asked 3 different people to click the link and it works grand.

If stuck just ask for Agrarian University. It's the pitches just north of it. 

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2019 at 8:41pm

Have you new glasses or something, I've asked 3 different people to click the link and it works grand.

If stuck just ask for Agrarian University. It's the pitches just north of it. 

Showed up as a full town for me! Sound 👍🏻

Posted By: MisterX
Date Posted: 02 Oct 2019 at 10:15pm
Won't make Georgia match but a cert for Swiss game 

Also roped in another one of the lads in travelling with so mister X +2 please for swiss match  

And once again, Monk's played it to Trojan, who's again switched to the left Bob.
- He must be ambidextrous, Bob.
I don't know about that, Bob. But he certainly can use both feet.

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2019 at 10:17pm
Originally posted by MisterX MisterX wrote:

Won't make Georgia match but a cert for Swiss game 

Also roped in another one of the lads in travelling with so mister X +2 please for swiss match  

There is a separate thread for the swiss game. I'll add your mates

Posted By: Linzark
Date Posted: 04 Oct 2019 at 1:38am

There hopefully won't be any Finnish ladies to distract me on the morning of either game - hopefully I say.... 

Do tell what happened again Wink Finnish you lucky so & so Smile

Linzark

Date Posted: 04 Oct 2019 at 10:51am
1, Boy Z. Mid 
2, Guf    mid/fb
3, Bronze cb/mid
4, MJD bench
5 Walls   gk - put those gaa skills to use
6 Green army. Gk
7 Linzark. Versatile 
8 AKOT  as above 
9 Craiglen. Marathon runner 
10 Jamie  ??? 
11 Moeszlak ???? 
12. Colm.??? 
13 Anon. Not sure yet 
14 Anon. Fb or wing

Podge
Anon

Can lads confirm their preferred position if it doesn't match what I have above 

Date Posted: 04 Oct 2019 at 11:28am
Im confirmed for a 30 min cameo - can prob play more if short on numbers

Date Posted: 04 Oct 2019 at 11:56am
Borussia - Creative Genius

Date Posted: 04 Oct 2019 at 1:19pm

Borussia - Creative Genius
We're covered for gk already I think. 

Date Posted: 04 Oct 2019 at 1:23pm

1, Boy Z. Mid 
2, Guf    mid/fb
3, Bronze cb/mid
4, MJD bench
6 Green army. Gk
7 Linzark. Versatile 
8 AKOT  as above 
10 Jamie  ??? 
11 Moeszlak ???? 
12. Colm.??? 
13 Anon. Not sure yet 
14 Anon. Fb or wing

Podge
Anon

I don't land until 3.45 so probably won't make it to the game, I'll remove myself just to be sure!

Date Posted: 04 Oct 2019 at 2:09pm
1, Boy Z. Mid 
2, Guf    mid/fb
3, Bronze cb/mid
4, MJD bench
6 Green army. Gk
7 Linzark. Versatile 
8 AKOT  as above 
9 Craiglen. Marathon runner - Anywhere on the wings or up front
10 Jamie  ??? 
11 Moeszlak ???? 
12. Colm.??? 
13 Anon. Not sure yet 
14 Anon. Fb or wing

Date Posted: 04 Oct 2019 at 7:11pm
1, Boy Z. Mid 
2, Guf    mid/fb
3, Bronze cb/mid
4, MJD bench
6 Green army. Gk
7 Linzark. Versatile 
8 AKOT  as above 
10 Jamie  ??? 
11 Moeszlak ???? 
12. Colm. Fb or midfield
13 Anon. Not sure yet 
14 Anon. Fb or wing

Date Posted: 05 Oct 2019 at 10:22am
1, Boy Z. Mid 
2, Guf    mid/fb
3, Bronze cb/mid
4, MJD bench
6 Green army. Gk
7 Linzark. Versatile 
8 AKOT  as above 
10 Jamie  ??? 
11 Moeszlak ???? 
12. Colm. Fb or midfield
13 Anon. Not sure yet 
14 Anon. Fb or wing
15. Oisin - no preference

My cousin will play, some of ye would've played with him at the wales friendly all those years ago when he was 14

Date Posted: 06 Oct 2019 at 4:38pm

1, Boy Z. Mid 
2, Guf    mid/fb
3, Bronze cb/mid
4, MJD bench
6 Green army. Gk
7 Linzark. Versatile 
8 AKOT  as above 
10 Jamie  ??? 
11 Moeszlak ???? 
12. Colm.??? 
13 Anon. Not sure yet 
14 Anon. Fb or wing

Podge
Anon

There is not a fear of me going in goal!

Date Posted: 06 Oct 2019 at 8:28pm

1, Boy Z. Mid 
2, Guf    mid/fb
3, Bronze cb/mid
4, MJD bench
6 Green army. Gk
7 Linzark. Versatile 
8 AKOT  as above 
10 Jamie  ??? 
11 Moeszlak ???? 
12. Colm.??? 
13 Anon. Not sure yet 
14 Anon. Fb or wing

Podge
Anon

Pack the 96 Mayo Keeper Jersey Derek 

Posted By: flaghunter
Date Posted: 06 Oct 2019 at 9:47pm
Coming from Turkey with no gear, but if struggling for a keeper and someone has the gear I'm happy to do goals again.

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2019 at 11:33am
1, Boy Z. Mid 
2, Guf    mid/fb
3, Bronze cb/mid
4, MJD bench
6 Green army. Gk
7 Linzark. Versatile 
8 AKOT  as above 
10 Jamie  Right Wing or second striker
11 Moeszlak ???? 
12. Colm.??? 
13 Anon. Not sure yet 
14 Anon. Fb or wing

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2019 at 2:22pm
Originally posted by Guf10 Guf10 wrote:

1, Boy Z. Mid 
2, Guf    mid/fb
3, Bronze cb/mid
4, MJD bench
6 Green army. Gk
7 Linzark. Versatile 
8 AKOT  as above 
10 Jamie  ??? 
11 Moeszlak ???? 
12. Colm.??? 
13 Anon. Not sure yet 
14 Anon. Fb or wing

Podge
Anon

Pack the 96 Mayo Keeper Jersey Derek 

LOLThumbs Up

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2019 at 7:37pm
Originally posted by flaghunter flaghunter wrote:

Coming from Turkey with no gear, but if struggling for a keeper and someone has the gear I'm happy to do goals again.

Only have gloves with me, I'll jump in for the first half if no other gk and GA second half unless someone else fancies going in for a stint?

Anyone fancy being manager? Or Assistant and I'll give ya instructions for making subs at specific times so everyone gets a run etc 

Posted By: Fatmc96
Date Posted: 07 Oct 2019 at 10:43pm
We've myself and 3 other lads who'd be interested, if you're still looking for numbers?

Definite for Georgia and maybe for Switzerland depending on date.

Never played a fans game before, are boots a necessity?

Date Posted: 08 Oct 2019 at 8:34am
Astro boots be grand, what positions do you all play as need to sit down in a bit and see what players I have and positions etc

Posted By: Fatmc96
Date Posted: 08 Oct 2019 at 9:15am
Cheers! Two Centre/Full backs, two mids and a striker

Date Posted: 08 Oct 2019 at 12:14pm
Did anyone try Noel Mooney on Twitter to organise gear for the fans match?

He seems to be very responsive and an easy win for him if he replies!

And he played in a match for us before!

Date Posted: 08 Oct 2019 at 2:18pm
If someone can sort it then sweet but they'll have to take responsibility that all jersey's are given back and that the kit makes it to Geneva as I've a number of connections starting tomorrow night, plus you'll have to get the kit from Drog Addict tomorrow at some point. 

Date Posted: 08 Oct 2019 at 4:31pm

If someone can sort it then sweet but they'll have to take responsibility that all jersey's are given back and that the kit makes it to Geneva (washed and dried) as I've a number of connections starting tomorrow night, plus you'll have to get the kit from Drog Addict tomorrow at some point. 

Date Posted: 08 Oct 2019 at 5:16pm
Any chance anyone has a spare pair of football shorts they can lend me for Tbilisi? Cant find mine and wont have a chance to get some before going over.
Im a 36 waist in jeans so they'd need to be a fairly large set of trunks.

Date Posted: 08 Oct 2019 at 5:23pm
Originally posted by GreenArmy! GreenArmy! wrote:

Any chance anyone has a spare pair of football shorts they can lend me for Tbilisi? Cant find mine and wont have a chance to get some before going over.
Im a 36 waist in jeans so they'd need to be a fairly large set of trunks.
Never mind, the missus has found them just as Im about to leave the houseClapClapClap

Date Posted: 08 Oct 2019 at 7:44pm

Astro boots be grand, what positions do you all play as need to sit down in a bit and see what players I have and positions etc

Anywhere across midfield or up front.