URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=56931
Printed Date: 09 May 2024 at 4:06am

Topic: 2019 Toulon Tournament
Posted By: DalyerRegular
Subject: 2019 Toulon Tournament
Date Posted: 05 Apr 2019 at 5:03pm
The Toulon (Maurice Revello) Tournament 2019 will be held in Provence from June 1 to June 15. The twelve participating teams will be divided into three four-team groups. The three top teams of each group as well as the best second placed team (of all the groups) will advance to the semi-finals. Meanwhile, the other teams will play another game to determine their final ranking in the competition.

Every match will consist of two periods of 40 minutes each. In a match, every team will have nine named substitutes and the maximum number of substitutions permitted will be four. Players born on or after January 1 1998 are eligible for this edition.

In the knockout stage, if a game is tied at the end of regulation time, extra time will not be played and a penalty shoot-out will be used to determine the winner. 

The official full schedule of this 47th edition will be unveiled over the next days through our website and our social media channels. 

Participating Teams
England
France
Portugal
Republic of Ireland
Brazil
Chile
Mexico
Guatemala
Japan
China
Qatar
Bahrain

Date Posted: 05 Apr 2019 at 7:00pm
How do you actually get into this tournament? Is this our first time in? Some weird looking teams in there. Be good to test ourselves against some if the top teams in it.

Posted By: valo88
Date Posted: 05 Apr 2019 at 8:17pm

How do you actually get into this tournament? Is this our first time in? Some weird looking teams in there. Be good to test ourselves against some if the top teams in it.

You get into it by invite and we've been in it a few times in the past. Its such an odd format.

Date Posted: 05 Apr 2019 at 8:36pm
This is our 7th time in it.

Last time was in 2002, squad was
COACHD. GIVENS
GOALKEEPER(S) https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=2952" rel="nofollow - Joseph MURPHY ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=1990" rel="nofollow - Graham STACK
PLAYER(S) https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=2959" rel="nofollow - Graham BARRETT ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=1973" rel="nofollow - Thomas BUTLER ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=1978" rel="nofollow - Jonathan DOUGLAS ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=1979" rel="nofollow - Michael DOYLE ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=1981" rel="nofollow - Joe GAMBLE ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=1982" rel="nofollow - Jim GOODWIN ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=1985" rel="nofollow - Liam MILLER ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=2492" rel="nofollow - John O'SHEA ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=1989" rel="nofollow - Andy REID ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=1975" rel="nofollow - Clifford BYRNE ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=1974" rel="nofollow - Shaun BYRNE ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=1976" rel="nofollow - Brian CASH ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=1977" rel="nofollow - Jonathan DALY ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=1980" rel="nofollow - Keith FOY ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=1983" rel="nofollow - Paul HEFFERNAN ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=1984" rel="nofollow - Michael KEANE ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=1987" rel="nofollow - Brian O'CALLAGHAN ,  https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/festival/archives/detail_joueur.php?id=1991" rel="nofollow - Paul TIERNEY

team picture: https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/tiny/IRLANDE_TEAM_02.jpg" rel="nofollow - https://festival-foot-espoirs.com/en/tiny/IRLANDE_TEAM_02.jpg

Date Posted: 05 Apr 2019 at 8:55pm
Brilliant. What are the chances of RTE televising this?

Date Posted: 05 Apr 2019 at 8:59pm

Prob eir will end up showing it

Date Posted: 05 Apr 2019 at 9:08pm

I think Eurosport have exclusive rights to it, so probably slim.

Date Posted: 05 Apr 2019 at 10:18pm
Eurosport will do. Brilliant! Looking forward to this now.

Date Posted: 05 Apr 2019 at 10:42pm
Anyone know much about brazils u21s? How good are they other than the obvious.

Posted By: mully_85
Date Posted: 06 Apr 2019 at 2:59am
how did we end up in this?

Posted By: ProudAndLoud
Date Posted: 06 Apr 2019 at 6:41am
Stephen Kenny pushed for is to be in it. Think big enough € fee to get in.

Date Posted: 06 Apr 2019 at 6:49am

Eurosport will do. Brilliant! Looking forward to this now.

This.
Cool

Posted By: Fozzy B
Date Posted: 08 Apr 2019 at 11:49am
2019 Toulon Tournament - Republic of Ireland Fixtures

3 June - Republic of Ireland v China, Stade de Lattre, 3.30pm

6 June - Mexico v Republic of Ireland, Stade Parsemain, 7.30pm

9 June - Republic of Ireland v Bahrain, Stade Jules Ladoumègue, 3pm

Posted By: engpad
Date Posted: 08 Apr 2019 at 1:12pm
A realistic chance of winning the group there and at the worst advancing to the semi finals as the best runner up. Can see us taking 7 points from those games. 

Great initiative from Stephen Kenny to get us into this tournament. 

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2019 at 1:28pm
Originally posted by engpad engpad wrote:

A realistic chance of winning the group there and at the worst advancing to the semi finals as the best runner up. Can see us taking 7 points from those games. 

Great initiative from Stephen Kenny to get us into this tournament. 

i'm presuming we will have a good chance of beating china and bahrain. no doubt the mexicans will be decent. not much time between games so hopefully we don't get to many injuries. looking forward to this.

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2019 at 1:45pm
Yeah Mexicans usually have decent Youth Teams.
Runners up last time round so will be a tough game.
Would have been nice had that been the last game of the group.

7 points would most likely get you the runner up place

Posted By: pateen
Date Posted: 08 Apr 2019 at 1:47pm
Hoping no LOI player gets called for this for the sake of their clubs

Flying so high, trying to remember
How many cigarettes did I bring along?
When I get down I'll jump in a taxi cab
Driving through London town, to cry you a song

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2019 at 1:57pm
Originally posted by pateen pateen wrote:

what? the more LOI players we can get playing at international level the better. short term pain for long term gain.

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2019 at 2:05pm

what? the more LOI players we can get playing at international level the better. short term pain for long term gain.

Yeah but the clubs need their players at that time more the ireland u-21s do for a few friendlies.

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2019 at 2:17pm

Some fine maths there.LOL

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2019 at 2:57pm

Yeah but the clubs need their players at that time more the ireland u-21s do for a few friendlies.

small time mentality IMO.

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2019 at 3:09pm

Some fine maths there.LOL

I'm confused what is funny.

Is it that I'm stating the obvious that two wins and a draw would be 7 points?

As I said I'd rather say have China and Bahrain first have six points on board knowing that perhaps a draw against Mexico would be enough to possibly reach 7 points.

Though looking at the other groups

Group B has France, Brazil, Guatamala and Qatar, you'd imagine the French and Brazilians might be in the same boat as ourselves and Mexico thinking 7 points might be enough for the runner up spot.

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2019 at 3:12pm
Because you can’t possibly finish any lower than second on seven points. It would be a mathematical impossibility.

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2019 at 3:13pm

Because you can’t possibly finish any lower than second on seven points. It would be a mathematical impossibility.

that is true.

You know what I meant though Wink

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2019 at 3:56pm
i see online that guus hiddink is in charge of the chinese u21's. must be paying him a bucket load of cash.

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2019 at 6:28pm
seven points was enough to get in to the second round for the last two tournaments

All goals, red & yellow cards posted on https://mastodon.ie/@irish_abroad" rel="nofollow - mastodon and https://www.facebook.com/irishfootballstatisics" rel="nofollow - facebook

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2019 at 7:27pm
The only way seven points wouldn’t get you through is on goal difference. 

Date Posted: 09 Apr 2019 at 4:52pm
Regretting I didn't try and book a few days off for this. Would've been a handy away trip, taking in a couple of their group games before heading over to Copenhagen for the Friday. 

Date Posted: 20 May 2019 at 4:08pm
Anyone know when the squad for this is announced?

Posted By: Dr. Pat
Date Posted: 20 May 2019 at 7:42pm

Anyone know when the squad for this is announced?

Tomorrow

Geremi has let Kilbane in here, cross comes out to Holland, 1:1!!

Date Posted: 20 May 2019 at 8:11pm
Is Troy fit again?

Date Posted: 20 May 2019 at 11:07pm
Is this still shown on Eurosport or do Sky have it?

Posted By: Joxer34
Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 12:06pm
Be interesting to see who is in the squad as there is a lot of lads who could potentially be in it who weren’t in it last time: Ryan johansson, Ryan Nolan, Simon power, josh Barrett, Callum o’hare Etc

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 2:13pm
No Troy Parrott in the squad. 

Nathan Collins, Armstrong Oko-flex, Daniel Mandriou, Trevor Clarke notable omissions.   

Parrott, Obafemi, Bazunu, Doyle-Hayes injured. 

Posted By: JoxerDaly
Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 2:18pm
Wonder will the 19s players picked miss the Euros now ? Bit of a joke of they do imo. Why play a meaningless freindly tounrament agabist second rate opposition instead of going to and trying to win a European Championship. Lads like O'Connor, Idah, Connolly, Coventry, and Knight all in this squad.

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 2:22pm
Some Jack Taylor lad from Barnet called up as well as Stephen Mallon of Sheffield Utd. 

Armstrong Oko-flex other notable omissions.   

Don't know why we keep talking about this lad when he doesn't seem too bothered with us.

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 2:34pm
Believe Dennis Cirkin of Spurs turned down the opportunity to be involved. He's Dublin born but raised in England and has been playing internationally for them. 

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 2:36pm
Very promising squad. You would think some of these players could feature for the U19's in July.

Goalkeepers: Caoimhin Kelleher (Liverpool), Conor Kearns (UCD AFC).

Defenders: Darragh Leahy (Bohemians), Conor Masterson (Liverpool), Dara O’Shea (West Bromwich Albion), Liam Scales (UCD AFC), Lee O’Connor (Manchester United), Tyreke Wilson (Manchester City), Canice Carroll (Brentford).

Midfielders: Jayson Molumby (Brighton and Hove Albion), Conor Coventry (West Ham United), Jason Knight (Derby County), Connor Ronan (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Neil Farrugia (UCD AFC), Stephen Mallon (Sheffield United), Zach Elbouzedi (Waterford), Simon Power (Norwich City), Jack Taylor (Barnet), Jamie Lennon (St. Patrick’s Athletic).

Forwards: Adam Idah (Norwich City), Aaron Drinan (Ipswich Town, on loan at Waterford), Aaron Connolly (Brighton and Hove Albion).

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 2:39pm
the uefa u19's championship are in july so the lads in this squad can still play in Armenia if Tom Mohan needs them

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 2:50pm

Some Jack Taylor lad from Barnet called up as well as Stephen Mallon of Sheffield Utd. 

Don't know why we keep talking about this lad when he doesn't seem too bothered with us.

He was walking around Celtic Park with a tri colour wrapped around himself the other day after Celtics win 🙄

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 2:53pm
Originally posted by JoxerDaly JoxerDaly wrote:

He was walking around Celtic Park with a tri colour wrapped around himself the other day after Celtics win 🙄

Read on an English fan forum that they are now unsure if he was ever eligible for England in the first place due to his omission from their 17s squad. Residency rule is five years and it’s not clear if he was in England for five years.   

Correct me if I’m wrong, but Okoflex has never played a competitive game for England and has played at levels such as under-15s and 16s. 

Seeing as he now plays in Scotland he might not ever be eligible for England through residency. 

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 2:54pm
Yeah hes never played a competitive game for them. I reckon thats true as I dont think he was there a full 5 years

Posted By: giveittochristie
Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 3:01pm

They were tricolours but not Irish flags as they had Celtic crests on them. I saw Karamoko Dembele with one too and he definitely (unfortunately) isn't eligible.

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 3:02pm

Yeah hes never played a competitive game for them. I reckon thats true as I dont think he was there a full 5 years

I had a discussion with a few lads on here about his eligibility a good while back, no one seems to be able to nail down exactly Okoflex moved to England. 

He only turned 17 in March and has been at Celtic since September. 

Did he really move to Arsenal aged 11?

In my own opinion I reckon the Brits know he’s not eligible and are probably not too happy that he moved to Scotland meaning he can’t build up the five years. 

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 3:54pm

So was Karamoko Dembele tbf LOL

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 3:56pm
Still a very strong squad though, especially when you consider the amount of guys left out through injury etc.

Taylor is an interesting one, just looking on wikipedia and he has played over 80 games for them which is good going for a 20 year old. Interestingly he has a brother there who seems to be a regular too, and is only 1 year older.

Posted By: royal rover
Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 4:26pm
Why isn't ryan nolan in the squad? 

royal rover

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 4:47pm

That was Dembele and not Armstrong Oko-flex?

It's also possible it was the Ivory Coast flag too! considering his parents are from there and he's related to the Toure brothers too.

He's going to be some talent.

Posted By: johnvonp
Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 4:55pm
Jack Taylor seems to be a new recruit.

He's English born - has he played for us at any level before? 

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 4:57pm

I had a discussion with a few lads on here about his eligibility a good while back, no one seems to be able to nail down exactly Okoflex moved to England. 

In my own opinion I reckon the Brits know he’s not eligible and are probably not too happy that he moved to Scotland meaning he can’t build up the five years. 

Residency rule can only apply after a player reaches 18, of which they then have to live there continuously for 5 years.

If he was to stay in Scotland from now until he 23, he'd be eligible for them.

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 5:26pm
Originally posted by valo88 valo88 wrote:

Residency rule can only apply after a player reaches 18, of which they then have to live there continuously for 5 years.

The UK associations operate off a different rule; they don't recognise "5 years of residency" as qualifying a player, but rather require "5 years of schooling" in the requisite jurisdiction. That's why the likes of Almunia and so on never became eligible for England. By that same token, Okoflex will never be eligible for Scotland, but he might be eligible for England depending on how long he attended school there.

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 5:27pm
Originally posted by royal rover royal rover wrote:

Why isn't ryan nolan in the squad? 

Inter Milan Primavera's season will still be ongoing in or around the time of the tournament I believe.

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 5:30pm

So on what basis was he eligible for England then?

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 5:38pm

The UK associations operate off a different rule; they don't recognise "5 years of residency" as qualifying a player, but rather require "5 years of schooling" in the requisite jurisdiction. That's why the likes of Almunia and so on never became eligible for England. By that same token, Okoflex will never be eligible for Scotland, but he might be eligible for England depending on how long he attended school there.

The Brit's have been debating this since Okoflex and a few others were not named in their squad for competitive under-17s games.

There are several players in their under-15/16 teams who have been schooled in England for 2-4 years and are on the verge of being eligible for competitive games.

As you said, some of these lads will never actually ever become eligible for England, as they may move abroad before they reach five school years.

You can read their discussion here:  http://www.bigsoccer.com/threads/england-u-17-discussions-thread-3.1775615/page-271#post-37630561" rel="nofollow - http://www.bigsoccer.com/threads/england-u-17-discussions-thread-3.1775615/page-271#post-37630561

There's a decent chance that Okoflex hasn't met the five school years I think. He left for Scotland in September for a start - which rules out last year as counting, and it's probably likely he left Dublin half way through a term.

If he moved over in 2013, there's every chance that years 2013 and 2018 don't count as they wouldn't have been full years.

Anyone know when exactly he moved over? 

EDIT: According to Brits forum, he moved to Arsenal from Kevins in November of 2013.

Very likely he isn't eligible for them. 

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 5:46pm
Me mates son used to pal with him in Dublin nearly sure it was Jan 2014 when Okoflex moved to London.

Posted By: Luis Amor Rodriguez
Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 5:47pm
It's a good squad.  Great to see Stephen Mallon get picked after taking the laudable decision going all the way to Oz to get first team football. 

Would like to have seen fellow Belfast man, Bobby Burns, in the squad.  Possibly interesting is that he's not been picked in the NI senior squad despite being a regular for Hearts now and not injured, see:  https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/sport/football/scottish/you-never-know-hearts-bobby-burns-out-to-fulfil-scottish-cup-dream-against-celtic-38131629.html" rel="nofollow - https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/sport/football/scottish/you-never-know-hearts-bobby-burns-out-to-fulfil-scottish-cup-dream-against-celtic-38131629.html

It would have been good to approach him for Toulon.  Similarly Okoflex - a good way to get these lads involved.  I presume Parrott is omitted due to injury? Hopefully have him back for the U19s in the European Championship in July so. 

Other notable omissions are Ryan Nolan and Nathan Collins.  Collins will be in the U19s, but was hoping to see Nolan step up.

Looking forward to this now - Connor Ronan was outstanding in the last game - looking forward to seeing him link up with Idah and Connolly up front. 

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 5:51pm

Me mates son used to pal with him in Dublin nearly sure it was Jan 2014 when Okoflex moved to London.

Transfermarkt have it as 1 July 2013 that he registered with Arsenal.  His "residence" in England may have been a few months earlier.  This would also indicate he moved over in Summer 2013 (i.e.: before the school year started:   https://www.balls.ie/football/irish-players-tug-of-war-406280" rel="nofollow - https://www.balls.ie/football/irish-players-tug-of-war-406280 )

His transfer to Celtic was August 2018.  

If that's so, that's five years' school in England right there.

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 5:51pm

Possible he signed for Arsenal at the end of 2013 and moved over in January I'd say.

EDIT:  https://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/england/7972270/Mikel-Arteta-not-eligible-to-play-for-England-say-Scottish-Football-Association.html" rel="nofollow - https://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/england/7972270/Mikel-Arteta-not-eligible-to-play-for-England-say-Scottish-Football-Association.html

According to this article english-born Andrew Driver was not originally eligible to represent Scotland as he had only completed 4 years and 10 months education, this clause was rectified to allow Driver's post secondary school PLC style course to count. 

As he is only seventeen and was on the books of Arsenal, I think it's save to assume that Okoflex hasn't done any PLC courses!

If Okoflex moved to England in November of 2013 as suggested on that English forum, and moved to Scotland in September of 2018, then he has completed 4 years and 10/11 months of English education...

Posted By: delgado
Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 6:25pm
Am I right in saying okoflex has only  played  for England in friendlies which he is entitled to do as he lived there at the time .I don't think he is entitle to play for them  in a competitive fixture as he is not spent sufficient time there.
I could be wrong  but I think England have played players with similar credentials as him also in friendlies .I suppose in the hope that  if they spend the 5 years in England they will be then eligible to play in competitive  fixtures. 
Certainly  okoflex not playing for us is  puzzle. 

Posted By: skylarking
Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 6:34pm
Impressed with some of the quality in this side. Would've been nice to have Nolan and Johansson in there, who knows - maybe we'll take a savage squad to Armenia for the u19 finals?

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 6:36pm

You don't need to be eligible to play at U-15/16 level for a country, theoretically you could select anyone you want, but obviously most countries stick to guys who are either eligible, or that they believe will soon be eligible (Okoflex fell into the latter bracket it would seem).

Posted By: NIGreenWall
Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 6:36pm
Originally posted by Luis Amor Rodriguez Luis Amor Rodriguez wrote:

Would like to have seen fellow Belfast man, Bobby Burns, in the squad.  Possibly interesting is that he's not been picked in the NI senior squad despite being a regular for Hearts now and not injured, see:  https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/sport/football/scottish/you-never-know-hearts-bobby-burns-out-to-fulfil-scottish-cup-dream-against-celtic-38131629.html" rel="nofollow - https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/sport/football/scottish/you-never-know-hearts-bobby-burns-out-to-fulfil-scottish-cup-dream-against-celtic-38131629.html

You seem utterly obsessed with Northern Ireland born players. I'll help you out with the Bobby Burns query, he has a cup final this weekend with Hearts, so isn't in this weeks training squad, he will more than likely be called up along with about 8 other missing players for next weeks training camp.

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 6:44pm
Originally posted by NIGreenWall NIGreenWall wrote:

Originally posted by Luis Amor Rodriguez Luis Amor Rodriguez wrote:

You seem utterly obsessed with Northern Ireland born players. I'll help you out with the Bobby Burns query, he has a cup final this weekend with Hearts, so isn't in this weeks training squad, he will more than likely be called up along with about 8 other missing players for next weeks training camp.

The lad's Irish, and he seems to be fairly handy at football, so I think he should at least be considered for our national team. 

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 7:03pm

You don't need to be eligible to play at U-15/16 level for a country, theoretically you could select anyone you want, but obviously most countries stick to guys who are either eligible, or that they believe will soon be eligible (Okoflex fell into the latter bracket it would seem).

Posted By: NewtNewbie
Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 7:49pm
I hadn't heard of Jack Taylor before. Did a bit of reading and it seems he's a tall attacking midfielder who came through Chelsea's academy and played in Barnet's 1-0 win over Sheffield United and 3-3 draw with Brentford this season.

Posted By: Dr. Pat
Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 7:50pm
It's a really exciting squad. Another poster mentioned the potential linkup between Ronan and Connolly. Really excited by that too. Wonder if Jason Knight will be available for the under 19s July following this call up.

Geremi has let Kilbane in here, cross comes out to Holland, 1:1!!

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 8:25pm
Originally posted by Dr. Pat Dr. Pat wrote:

It's a really exciting squad. Another poster mentioned the potential linkup between Ronan and Connolly. Really excited by that too. Wonder if Jason Knight will be available for the under 19s July following this call up.

I'm concerned about that too along with the other u19 players in this squad 

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 11:42pm
5 of the U19 group included in this squad: O'Connor, Coventry, Knight, Idah & Connolly.

Date Posted: 21 May 2019 at 11:49pm
Yes, and Connell and Parrott also eligible for u19.  Looking forward to seeing that team line out.

Posted By: yuehouzhifeng
Date Posted: 22 May 2019 at 9:28am
爱尔兰进中国5个

Date Posted: 22 May 2019 at 9:43am
Originally posted by yuehouzhifeng yuehouzhifeng wrote:

爱尔兰进中国5个

I don’t think he is eligible for the Eire.

Date Posted: 22 May 2019 at 10:46am

爱尔兰进中国5个

有多少中国人参加这次比赛

Date Posted: 22 May 2019 at 11:14am

爱尔兰进中国5个

Don't think his wife will be happy, who's China?

Posted By: gally
Date Posted: 28 May 2019 at 4:37pm
Betway odds , we are certainly not fancied to do very well, I think we will win at least one game.

https://www.oddschecker.com/football/youth/u20/toulon-tournament/winner" rel="nofollow - https://www.oddschecker.com/football/youth/u20/toulon-tournament/winner

Date Posted: 28 May 2019 at 4:43pm
Originally posted by gally gally wrote:

Betway odds , we are certainly not fancied to do very well, I think we will win at least one game.

https://www.oddschecker.com/football/youth/u20/toulon-tournament/winner" rel="nofollow - https://www.oddschecker.com/football/youth/u20/toulon-tournament/winner

Assume its on the basis that much of our squad is made up of under 19 players.

Date Posted: 28 May 2019 at 6:58pm
Reading's Josh Barrett replaces UCD's  Neil Farrugia (hamstring).

Date Posted: 29 May 2019 at 7:24pm
Didn’t realize that this tournament is officially under-22s. 

According to Wiki, France are playing their under-18s, Portugal their under-19s, England their under-20s and us our 21s. 

Mexico, China and Bahrain, who we play in the groups will all be playing their under-22s. 

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 12:08pm
Where can we watch these games live anyone know? 

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 12:09pm
Freesports are showing it live 429 on Sky 

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 1:02pm
Cheers DI,

Any online resource for todays game?

Posted By: djhegzy
Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 1:03pm
apparently its on BEIN sports 4 also:

http://www.mosportgp.com/2018/07/bein-sports-4.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.mosportgp.com/2018/07/bein-sports-4.html

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 1:07pm
Cricfree seem to offer it as well

https://cricfree.sc/football-live-stream-5" rel="nofollow - https://cricfree.sc/football-live-stream-5

Posted By: Pauldaly1984
Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 1:21pm
What time

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 1:24pm
14:30 according to Livescore. Really looking forward to this. It's a really exciting squad!

Posted By: RobsYourUncle
Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 1:35pm
Strong looking XI. Ireland now 4/9 to win the match having been 13/8 yesterday Shocked

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 1:36pm

Posted By: johnvonp
Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 1:36pm
https://twitter.com/FAIreland/status/1135524507442192385?s=19" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/FAIreland/status/1135524507442192385?s=19

Connolly and Elbouzedi start.

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 1:37pm
its on free sports channel 422 as well

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 1:43pm
Bit surprised about Kelleher starting, you'd imagine he's probably been on the p*ss since Saturday night LOL

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 2:20pm
Originally posted by johnvonp johnvonp wrote:

https://twitter.com/FAIreland/status/1135524507442192385?s=19" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/FAIreland/status/1135524507442192385?s=19

Connolly and Elbouzedi start.

Will interested to see if they play Connolly in off the left or if that’s a midfield diamond with two up top

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 2:34pm
Yessss  

Great start Clap

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 2:34pm
Nice one

Posted By: Fanny MaGee
Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 2:36pm
Game is on youtube too https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JsSFarjUMDA" rel="nofollow - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JsSFarjUMDA

Ask MaGee

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 2:38pm
Yesssss

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 2:38pm
Get in 2-0

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 2:39pm
Originally posted by djhegzy djhegzy wrote:

apparently its on BEIN sports 4 also:

http://www.mosportgp.com/2018/07/bein-sports-4.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.mosportgp.com/2018/07/bein-sports-4.html

Only men's volley ball on that one.

ANY LINK LADS?

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 2:39pm
Originally posted by Fanny MaGee Fanny MaGee wrote:

Game is on youtube too https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JsSFarjUMDA" rel="nofollow - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JsSFarjUMDA
Thanks, had been watching in Arabic.

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 2:41pm
http://cdn.livetvcdn.net/webplayer2.php?t=ifr&c=1187644&lang=en&eid=810887&lid=1187644&ci=657&si=1" rel="nofollow - http://cdn.livetvcdn.net/webplayer2.php?t=ifr&c=1187644&lang=en&eid=810887&lid=1187644&ci=657&si=1

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 2:43pm
Cracking start. Connolly looks very good

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2019 at 2:44pm
Aaron Connolly isn't even playing in his natural position and has managed to set one up and score within six minutes, unreal.