URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=56910
Printed Date: 26 Apr 2024 at 6:42pm

Topic: Cal O'Hare
Posted By: Bham_McDermott
Subject: Cal O'Hare
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2019 at 9:31pm
Well, he went on loan to Carlisle in Jan and has popped up with a couple of goals, two assist on the weekend gone and named in the EFL team of the week.

He is eligible and when i've seen him in bit-part pieces down the Villa, promising - the whole stadium turned on the decision to take him off going out to Swansea in the FA Cup back in Jan.

Also used to play GAA (in the posh part o' town)  https://twitter.com/warwickshireclg/status/895618534159601665 - https://twitter.com/warwickshireclg/status/895618534159601665

Dean Smith has already said he is in his plans for next season - I would personally like Kenny to approach him now, as a to-be squad player at Villa next year is something we cannot turn our noses at, decent wee player.

Prefers a 10. role but can play either side of a front three.

Yea, seems similar to you know who DeadClap 

Posted By: Gerry Geary
Date Posted: 26 Mar 2019 at 12:11pm
He looks like Hoolahan

Date Posted: 06 Apr 2019 at 10:18pm
Scored again today. Getting a lot of love from Carlisle fans on Twitter

I don't agree with THAT, in the workplace!

Date Posted: 27 Apr 2019 at 6:24pm
Another goal today in 4-2 win. Picked up a knock

Posted By: cildaratown
Date Posted: 27 Apr 2019 at 9:13pm
played for England at the underage level? Do we think he’d switch?

Date Posted: 12 May 2019 at 12:53pm
Originally posted by cildaratown cildaratown wrote:

Word is that he is open to it. Named L2 POTM just

Date Posted: 12 May 2019 at 1:33pm
Originally posted by Bham_McDermott Bham_McDermott wrote:

Originally posted by cildaratown cildaratown wrote:

Word is that he is open to it. Named L2 POTM just

Where’s that word coming from? Looks a prospect

Date Posted: 12 May 2019 at 1:39pm
Open to it? He either wants to or not ffs. 

Posted By: mully_85
Date Posted: 12 May 2019 at 2:26pm
cal o HARE he loves the EIRE

Date Posted: 13 May 2019 at 6:14pm

People I know that played GAA/school with him. Sadly, I don't have a direct interview with him for you, but I do know Ireland have never got in touch

Date Posted: 13 May 2019 at 8:11pm

People I know that played GAA/school with him. Sadly, I don't have a direct interview with him for you, but I do know Ireland have never got in touch
Sure pass this on to the lads you know who can pass it on, im  sure he has a phone

Date Posted: 13 May 2019 at 8:57pm
I would agree that if he is interested then he should show some initiative and contact the FAI himself.

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2019 at 7:42pm
Scored on weekend for new loan club Coventry 

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2019 at 7:35pm
Winner today vs Blackpool

Posted By: Luis Amor Rodriguez
Date Posted: 08 Sep 2019 at 4:27pm
Looks a real prospect.  Still eligible, age-wise, for our U21s.  Stephen Kenny, have a quiet word!

Date Posted: 22 Feb 2020 at 6:49pm
played 90 mins away win to Rochdale, scored blinding goal away to Southend week before... Villa will be using him next season

Date Posted: 03 Mar 2020 at 10:34am
Played in win over Sunderland on weekend, caused them problems all game

Date Posted: 06 Mar 2020 at 11:43am
Some highlights here. Definitely has something about him. Shades of Wes

https://twitter.com/AMB181188/status/1231955186937159683?s=20" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/AMB181188/status/1231955186937159683?s=20

Posted By: JoxerDaly
Date Posted: 06 Mar 2020 at 1:23pm
Kenny should call him up for 21s.

Posted By: PaddyDaCulchie
Date Posted: 06 Mar 2020 at 1:36pm
Originally posted by JoxerDaly JoxerDaly wrote:

Instead of who? You are you going to drop from U21s to a lad who hasn't committed? Let him ring Kenny and say he wants to play. We have a good u21 squad, we dont need any more half arsed ****s coming in poisoning the atmosphere.

Date Posted: 06 Mar 2020 at 2:14pm
Also why is this thread in Rep of Ireland section when he is still an English youth international who hasn't formally switched?

Date Posted: 06 Mar 2020 at 2:18pm
Originally posted by PaddyDaCulchie PaddyDaCulchie wrote:

Originally posted by JoxerDaly JoxerDaly wrote:

Instead of who? You are you going to drop from U21s to a lad who hasn't committed? Let him ring Kenny and say he wants to play. We have a good u21 squad, we dont need any more half arsed ****s coming in poisoning the atmosphere.
You're assuming there he doesn't want to commit, not been fully asked by anyone in association or media, so chill out Cry bad form to assume he would poison it, but I know where you're coming from with it, we all do

Would it be down to COH/agent to contact FAI, or FAI to contact him? 

Date Posted: 06 Mar 2020 at 2:22pm
What's his connection to Ireland?

Date Posted: 06 Mar 2020 at 2:25pm
If someone who has already played for a different association underage decides they want to declare then it's up to them to either pick up the phone or get their agent to pick up phone and contact fai. 

Date Posted: 06 Mar 2020 at 3:42pm

If someone who has already played for a different association underage decides they want to declare then it's up to them to either pick up the phone or get their agent to pick up phone and contact fai. 
Not trying to be an arse, but is it always one way? can't the FAI legally poach/enquire. I honestly have no idea with it. I think if the FAI set up are aware and it's legal (or reading this), sure why wouldn't it be any harm to reach out to him, he's a talent

Date Posted: 06 Mar 2020 at 3:55pm

Not trying to be an arse, but is it always one way? can't the FAI legally poach/enquire. I honestly have no idea with it. I think if the FAI set up are aware and it's legal (or reading this), sure why wouldn't it be any harm to reach out to him, he's a talent

They can do but if he is genuinely interested why hasn't he declared. What does he want to fai to do, beg him to join us? Anyone who leaves it to 21/22 after playing for another country underage to make a switch is just using us as fall back option. 

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 9:19am

They can do but if he is genuinely interested why hasn't he declared. What does he want to fai to do, beg him to join us? Anyone who leaves it to 21/22 after playing for another country underage to make a switch is just using us as fall back option. 
How does one declare these days, Instagram?

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 9:37am
A nation reveal party with a video in TilTok.

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 10:08am

How does one declare these days, Instagram?

Contact the manager or fai and say they want to play for us

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 10:27am

It's TikTok, grandad

All goals, red & yellow cards posted on https://mastodon.ie/@irish_abroad" rel="nofollow - mastodon and https://www.facebook.com/irishfootballstatisics" rel="nofollow - facebook

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 10:33am
Originally posted by tetsujin1979 tetsujin1979 wrote:

It's TikTok, grandad
Bizarre autocorrect, but I am happier not knowing!

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 11:07am

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 11:14am
Coventry absolutely flying at the moment, think they're about 5 points clear top of league 1 with a game in hand... played 85 mins away win to Ipswich on Saturday... will be either used by Villa in Champ next season or if we stay up I would let him have another crack at Cov for a season

Date Posted: 09 Apr 2020 at 10:52am
https://twitter.com/thevillascout/status/1247522040724127751" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/thevillascout/status/1247522040724127751

This seasons highlights of the boy. Talk of him rejecting a new deal at Villa last couple of weeks I've heard, not sure if that's madness or showing big bollox by him to further his career.

Date Posted: 09 Apr 2020 at 11:11am

https://twitter.com/thevillascout/status/1247522040724127751" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/thevillascout/status/1247522040724127751

This seasons highlights of the boy. Talk of him rejecting a new deal at Villa last couple of weeks I've heard, not sure if that's madness or showing big bollox by him to further his career.

Apart from Grealish no one has come through Villa's youth system to be a regular starter in a long time. Good decision. 

Date Posted: 09 Apr 2020 at 11:40am
Looks a bit like a stockier version of Grealish. That could well mean he also has little interest in lining out for us.

Posted By: Green Cockade
Date Posted: 09 Apr 2020 at 11:50am
I haven't seen any indication that he is interested in playing for us as yet . Kenny will not waste time on anyone who is not keen . The days of the likes of Grealish , Rice , Bamford and Redmond stringing us along to court cheap publicity at the behest of their weaselly agents are I believe well and truly over .

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2020 at 1:59pm
Looks to have turned down new contract at Villa and will be playing in Championship with newly promoted Cov next season, massive fair play to him

https://twitter.com/CalOhare/status/1270364867942383622" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/CalOhare/status/1270364867942383622

Posted By: AbuAbu
Date Posted: 11 Jun 2020 at 4:27pm

Looks a bit like a stockier version of Grealish. That could well mean he also has little interest in lining out for us.

Andy O'Reidish????

It's not me it's you:-)