Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 9:15am
Yup 5-0 for me

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 9:17am
Ah lads I know we are bad but we are hardly going to to lose 5-0 to Gibraltar

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 9:31am
Hope you lot are right. We can't score for sh*t but hopefully Mick puts that right.

I'd be inclined to go for a 0-3.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 9:32am
0-7

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 9:39am
0-4

Posted By: Lostandfound
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 9:41am
0-5

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 9:41am
0-2 we'll miss about 10 sitters , mostly Long missing them and we'll be 1 up after about 5 mins from a corner. 

Posted By: AonSceal19
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 9:47am
0-4 for me. Scoring goals will still be a struggle. Thankfully UEFA use head to head rather than Goal Difference.

“Randolph sends it long…and Shane Long is in behind the German defence… Shane Long against Neuer…. 1-0!.. What a moment!”

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 10:05am
0-4 . But goals might come later on in the game i think 

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 10:38am
We are capable of drawing with anyone on our day.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 10:43am
Less than convincing 2 nil win

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 10:59am
0-2

Posted By: DangerHere
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 11:01am
Yeah I am thinking 3-0. 1-0 in first 5 minutes and then 2 more after 70 minute mark...2nd goal will be a penalty

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 11:15am
Yep will go with 3-0 to us , can't see anything else really . Now anything over 3 will be a bonus .

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 11:22am
0-8+ ... in November they lost 6-2 at home to Armenia and 4-0 away to Macedonia. In short they are crap.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 11:58am

0-8+ ... in November they lost 6-2 at home to Armenia and 4-0 away to Macedonia. In short they are crap.

Would be amazing to absolutely annihilate them...however since we beat the 7-0, we have gotten worse and they have gotten a bit better so I can't see us improving on or replicating that result

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 12:08pm
Originally posted by DangerHere DangerHere wrote:

Would be amazing to absolutely annihilate them...however since we beat the 7-0, we have gotten worse and they have gotten a bit better so I can't see us improving on or replicating that result

And when Wes scored the 7th in the 56th minute, we stopped! Why??? Should have gone for 10! 

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 12:09pm
5-0 Ireland

McGoldrick coming into form. Maguire will nab one or two as  well

Posted By: AonSceal19
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 12:09pm

Gibraltar did beat Armenia 1-0 away as well so if we don’t turn up and they play out of their skins it could be sticky. Off topic but Gibraltar getting their first two competitive wins shows the beauty of the Nations League.

“Randolph sends it long…and Shane Long is in behind the German defence… Shane Long against Neuer…. 1-0!.. What a moment!”

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 12:35pm
0-4

Posted By: garretjoseph
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 12:41pm
Rep Ireland 9
The Rock 1

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 12:42pm
A 0-0 draw is 33-1. Now, that is obviously unlikely, but is it that unlikely? Worth a fiver to ease the potential pain. 
One or two nil, that's the most likely.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 1:27pm
2-0, I think. They've definitely improved from the 7-0. They were like Sunday league footballers during that game.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 1:29pm

2-0, I think. They've definitely improved from the 7-0. They were like Sunday league footballers during that game.
And they still won 7-0!

Posted By: Gerry Geary
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 1:37pm
Weve gotta play our best input. Our best team. I could go with 3-4-1-2 for this game

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 2:18pm

And when Wes scored the 7th in the 56th minute, we stopped! Why??? Should have gone for 10! 

That one baffled me too...it was almost like they said "ah be nice. 7 is loads"

Posted By: McCarthyy21
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 2:47pm
I think we win 4-0, if we only score 2 we should just give up altogether honestly. I can actually see us conceding a goal though much like the Moldova game in the last campaign.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 2:50pm
Has anybody got a link to the Gibraltar squad? 

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 2:53pm
Inferior team.

We should be looking for 4 as a minimum.

Our players may not be the best, but with he number of players regularly starting at a level infinitely higher then the opposition, there should be no problem.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 2:56pm

I have only seen them announce the U21 squad via their social media channels so not sure

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 3:03pm
0-4.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 3:08pm
The main issue is a physical issue and pro footballers vs amateurs

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 3:18pm

this is the only thing I could find: http://www.gibraltarfa.com/national/squad/anthony-bardon-2021" rel="nofollow - http://www.gibraltarfa.com/national/squad/anthony-bardon-2021

...and this from wiki. It'll not vary too much if at all.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 3:31pm
0-3

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 3:51pm
Id take a 2-0 now. Hopefully we score early and press on and score a few more though.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 4:32pm
2-1 in a nervy game where the Gibralter will surprise a lot and end up playing the game of there lives

A late goal wins it for us 

Posted By: 50%lesssugar&salt
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 4:50pm

Id take a 2-0 now. Hopefully we score early and press on and score a few more though.

My thoughts exactly

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 4:56pm
3 points please

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 5:45pm
I'd say this poll will be stuck up in the home changing rooms LOL

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 5:56pm

2-1 in a nervy game where the Gibralter will surprise a lot and end up playing the game of there lives

A late goal wins it for us 

These lads are utter sh*te. LSL is their standard. I’m talking about Gibraltar by the way.

Posted By: Pauldaly1984
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 8:03pm
4-0 Ireland maguire hat trick and mcgoldrick with one

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 8:20pm
4 or 5 nil.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 8:37pm
Man we have to play full throttle ... Odowda and long out its a big sh*t since they were in the starting 11.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 8:40pm
Judge and Doherty will play Keogh maybe mcgoldrick lacks speed can't see him and judge both playing.

a back 3 is better but he will place a back 4 just for tactic reasons

Posted By: Terzino
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 10:10pm
Gibraltar are weak at defending set-pieces and crosses into the box.

If players like Duffy and Doherty have good games then we should win by 3 or 4 goals, with most of the goals coming from corners or free-kicks.

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 12:36am
I'm going for a 2-1 which I would gladly take now. 

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 12:37am

2-1 to who?

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 12:40am

2-1 to who?
Depends what Boyles offers. 

Posted By: Gigibongi33
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 1:09am
 We scored 4 goals in 2018.. hardly going to outdo that in the first match of 2019? I know these are weaker opposition than the teams we played last year but still think 4 is optimistic .I'll go 2-0

Posted By: Scissors Kick
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 1:31am
2-0 would do me fine too if there are some decent possession & passing stats and some actual midfield play.

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 1:36am
Its a very messy game. Of we win it will be expected. If not a disaster. 

Mick go with a flat 4-4-2 formation. But we need creativity and surprised they will play deep down... very cagey.

I would go with a 3-4-1-2 formation for this one. I would play a very Bielsa team.

...................Randy/ Westwood

. ......coleman...........duffy.........cunningham/stevens 

Doherty.....Mccarthy......Hendrick..........mcclean

............................odowda

...................long........hogan/sheridan

Posted By: Sullivinho
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 3:23am
5-1 (to us)

Shane Duffy to boss the business end of corners and free kicks. Jeff hendrick to appear world class. Coleman and Doherty in accidental, aerial clash that requires a double substitution.

Josh Cullen to flee down Churchill avenue after being instructed to warm up in the 85th minute.

Gibraltar to get a consolation, as some lad secures a move to Billericay Town.

Posted By: RKeane
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 5:54am
These are a lot better than the last time they visited, they seem to keep things tight at the start of their games unlike the campaign when we last had them.

Duffy could very well be our best chance of a goal, would snap the hand off for two wins regardless of how many we score in these two games considering the quality of the current squad.

Also would be great to see Maguire establish himself on the International stage

YESSSS! IT'S THERE

Posted By: Fanny MaGee
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 9:22am
0-5

Ask MaGee

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 9:24am
Originally posted by Gerry Geary Gerry Geary wrote:

Mick go with a flat 4-4-2 formation. But we need creativity and surprised they will play deep down... very cagey.

I would go with a 3-4-1-2 formation for this one. I would play a very Bielsa team.

Both Long (who can't score anyway) and O'Dowda withdrew with injury...I don't remember Sheridan being called up either

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 9:38am
0-6 is 10/1 with PP and 0-1 is 8/1 LOL
Nobody has a clue how this one could play out.
Plastic pitch etc. 
Wasnt the ball bobbing all over the place last time we played them over there? It was a good 25 mins before Cyrus scored.
With Shane Duffy rifling the ball at his team mates, we may get out with a 1-2. 

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 9:41am

0-6 is 10/1 with PP and 0-1 is 8/1 LOL
Nobody has a clue how this one could play out.
Plastic pitch etc. 
Wasnt the ball bobbing all over the place last time we played them over there? It was a good 25 mins before Cyrus scored.
With Shane Duffy rifling the ball at his team mates, we may get out with a 1-2. 

Different stadium last time mate Smile Is the pitch in Gibraltar plastic? Didn't know that

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 9:50am
Ireland -3 is evens with BET365. I'll have a few quid on that.

Posted By: Dalymount79
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 9:52am
Plastic pitch - will be happy to get out without any injuries and a couple of goals win - would be +ve  if Maguire and McGoldrick get a goal.

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 10:43am

Good bet that.
These lads are a pub team.
We should be getting 2 goals in each half.

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 11:09am
Originally posted by Dalymount79 Dalymount79 wrote:

Plastic pitch - will be happy to get out without any injuries and a couple of goals win - would be +ve  if Maguire and McGoldrick get a goal.

You can't underestimate how bad the pitch is there. I was at a couple of games there years ago and it was abysmal, local astro league level. When they joined UEFA they spent money on it, but when Celtic infamously lost there it was a disgrace. Not excusing them for it, but the thing was like a trampoline. It made Oriel look like Old Trafford. Look at the way the ball bounces for the goal that night. It makes it so much easier for a bad team to defend.

Posted By: Jimmy Raggatip
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 11:51am
6-1

someone will score a hat trick

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 12:13pm
Originally posted by Jimmy Raggatip Jimmy Raggatip wrote:

6-1

someone will score a hat trick

Roy Chipolina?

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 12:21pm

Originally posted by Gerry Geary Gerry Geary wrote:

Both Long (who can't score anyway) and O'Dowda withdrew with injury...I don't remember Sheridan being called up either
I know... same as Hogan...thats why I think we are a bit complicated ...some injuries and some players were Not even called up.

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 12:44pm

Good bet that.
These lads are a pub team.
We should be getting 2 goals in each half.

They scored more goals in 2018 than we did! What does that make us?

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 12:51pm
Realistically speaking and looking back and now with the players at our disposal for this game, anyone looking to bet first or anytime goal scorers should be looking at set pieces as this will be our most likely route to goal, Duffy for me 1st goal and 4-0 scorecast

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 12:53pm
The last time they conceded more than 6 was 10 games ago.

I wouldn't be banking on anything more than 3-0 (and even that is not guaranteed).

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 1:08pm

I wouldn't be banking on anything more than 3-0 (and even that is not guaranteed).
6 Nations League games though. I'm going to guess that the other 4 were friendlies. It's probably been a while since they faced a 1-4 seed.

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 1:13pm
0-3 to IRELAND 

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 1:16pm

6 Nations League games though. I'm going to guess that the other 4 were friendlies. It's probably been a while since they faced a 1-4 seed.

Looking back on their results before the Nations League

Greece , Estonia and Bosnia put 14 past them (4,4,6 respectively) I think we can muster at least 4.

I went for 5 myself

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 1:46pm
0-7

A good few players will want to make an impression on Mick so I fully expect a rout!

Posted By: djhegzy
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 3:35pm

This on sky sports.... Murphy has retired and not on the squad ffs LOLLOLLOLLOL also "dont think they will be a massive change in style, they will get the ball down and pass"

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 3:36pm
Champagne Charlie Nicholas I take it LOL

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 3:37pm
Charlie must have been hanging around with Merse and his name sake

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 3:49pm
Originally posted by djhegzy djhegzy wrote:

This on sky sports.... Murphy has retired and not on the squad ffs LOLLOLLOLLOL also "dont think they will be a massive change in style, they will get the ball down and pass"
Unbelievable Jeff!!! LOLLOLLOL

Can't say I'm surprised though - I remember a few years ago when one of their presenters was reading through a load of tweets, 1 of which was from a member of the Germany team and which the presenter was reluctant to read out the end of, saying it sounded a bit dodgy.  The offending bit? Only a hashtag, #diemannschaft.  If he had any sort of knowledge of European football or if he even taken a few seconds to google it before going on air, he would have realised that it's simply the German for 'the team'. EmbarrassedLOL

Then again, I've heard of Sky Sports/News being described as basically the broadcast version of The S** (under the same ownership as well , if I'm not mistaken) so those examples of failures to check even basic facts come as absolutely no surprise to me. LOL

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 4:03pm

Charlie must have been hanging around with Merse and his name sake
That would only improve his intelligence, an absolute clown of a man.

Posted By: Fitz
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 6:21pm
0-4

Posted By: TonyNotJack
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 8:00pm
I agree with nothing Charlie said except the 0-2 bit. Think we will make hard work of this.

Posted By: djhegzy
Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 8:42pm
Originally posted by TonyNotJack TonyNotJack wrote:

I agree with nothing Charlie said except the 0-2 bit. Think we will make hard work of this.

he also went with 1-0 to us against Georgia, I would take that LOL

Date Posted: 20 Mar 2019 at 9:04pm
Anything less than 4 will be disappointing against this lot

Posted By: RKeane
Date Posted: 21 Mar 2019 at 9:40am
Judging by these posts I think a lot of our fans are in for a surprise in these next two games, I hope I am wrong but when it is looking like  Matt Doherty & Shane Duffy are our two biggest goal threats it’s not exactly ideal

YESSSS! IT'S THERE

Date Posted: 21 Mar 2019 at 10:07am

Ribas left it late....

http://footballgibraltar.com/2019/03/25-man-squad-picked-for-upcoming-internationals/" rel="nofollow - http://footballgibraltar.com/2019/03/25-man-squad-picked-for-upcoming-internationals/

Posted By: d13dave
Date Posted: 21 Mar 2019 at 10:09am
Left it late as he was probably trying to find enough players.

4-1 

They will go 1-0 up. John Paul Duarte (Celtic Fan). Jesus some of the clubs they play for lol

Date Posted: 21 Mar 2019 at 10:22am
Originally posted by RKeane RKeane wrote:

Judging by these posts I think a lot of our fans are in for a surprise in these next two games, I hope I am wrong but when it is looking like  Matt Doherty & Shane Duffy are our two biggest goal threats it’s not exactly ideal

What about McGoldrick and Maguire?? Neither of them can score a goal no?

Posted By: giveittochristie
Date Posted: 21 Mar 2019 at 10:27am
Originally posted by d13dave d13dave wrote:

4-1 

They will go 1-0 up. John Paul Duarte (Celtic Fan). Jesus some of the clubs they play for lol

We think we have it bad picking players from League 1. They have lads playing at level nine in the English system Shocked.

I'll revise my 2-0 prediction upwards...to 3-0 Tongue

Date Posted: 21 Mar 2019 at 11:25am
Originally posted by giveittochristie giveittochristie wrote:

Originally posted by d13dave d13dave wrote:

4-1 

We think we have it bad picking players from League 1. They have lads playing at level nine in the English system Shocked.

I'll revise my 2-0 prediction upwards...to 3-0 Tongue
I can’t see them scoring three...

Date Posted: 21 Mar 2019 at 11:29am
A Prediction?

Date Posted: 21 Mar 2019 at 12:19pm
4-0 Doherty FGS. 45/1

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2019 at 4:26pm
0-3 Ireland

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2019 at 4:33pm
If we score early we will win comfortably.
Still think we will win by 4/5.

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2019 at 4:35pm
0-2 ireland. Hopefully more.

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2019 at 4:43pm
Gibraltar 0 - 2 The EIRE

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2019 at 4:57pm
Nice to see The EIRE players singing the anthem so passionately

Posted By: eireland
Date Posted: 23 Mar 2019 at 4:58pm
Would sicken ye. The gibralter players put them to shame. 

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2019 at 5:03pm
Strap in for a horrendous gameOuch

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2019 at 5:05pm
Haha, as easyjet takes off for Luton Airport

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2019 at 5:07pm
Can anyone smell what The Rock is cookin'?

Posted By: eireland
I've a bad feeling about this first half 

Haha, as easyjet takes off for Luton Airport

Same as Shane Duffy's pass