Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 12:38pm
Rice next ?

Posted By: eireland
Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 12:41pm
Seen that. Your man actually missed him with the punch. 

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 12:47pm
More a forearm smash from behind

Posted By: ProudAndLoud
Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 12:54pm
A YBIGGER wouldn't miss ! Ps I don't mean that for real. 
Some people take the game way too seriously. As Shankley said " Football is not a matter of life or death, it's much more important then that".

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 12:56pm
Jail the fecker for 5 years .  Now i think the guy who throw the punch needs the same .

All jokes aside the lad who ran on the pitch needs to be jailed and for a very long time .

Posted By: Jimbhoy
Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 1:02pm
Behave yourself. You wouldn't get 5 years for stabbing someone these days. The fact it was Grealish needs to be taken into account. 

Posted By: whitesideOnside
Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 1:04pm
The peak cap and white runners tell a lot, and deserve a jail sentence in themselves.
I don't agree that this guy takes football too seriously; quite the opposite. He clearly is loving it coming off and is only there for non footballing reasons.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 1:13pm
Some amount of virtue signalling on here and across social media

Not long til 'he's not a real fan' comes out. 

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 1:24pm

No offence, Vidic but what does that post even mean? 

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 1:27pm
it’s the platitudes that try to disown hooligans as football fans.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 1:31pm

WTF LOL

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 1:33pm

Sorry, thought was clear. 

Lads falling over themselves to say this lad should be banned for life, Birmingham docked points etc, basically trying to show how much they care and how much of a disgrace they think it is, more so than everyone else. 

Everyone has to put their best face on social media but do f**k all in real life and would've done nothing of they were there. People giving out about the homeless crisis but doing nothing to help is my current pet peeve.

Saying someone isn't a real fan is always trotted out too, which is never true, if you'd paid your cash and follow your team about you are a fan, you might be a **** but you're still a fan. 

As for this incident, yeah it's mot great but we'll all watch the video over and over again so it's a lie to say we don't enjoy watching it and talking about it even if we pretend that's not the case. 

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 1:36pm
You ok hun ? Xoxox

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 1:36pm
https://mobile.twitter.com/DomesticIreland" rel="nofollow">
https://mobile.twitter.com/DomesticIreland" rel="nofollow -
·
https://mobile.twitter.com/DomesticIreland/status/1104735452869861377" rel="nofollow -
Never liked how Jack Grealish left Ireland to declare for England but what happened to him today has absolutely zero place in football an absolute disgrace. A cowardly act from an utter scumbag, banned for life I hope. Credit to Grealish for remaining calm

That's the sh*te I'm on about, what in earth has an English championship game got to do with domestic Irish football?

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 1:39pm
I like your posts usually nvidic, but “virtue signaling” is a high level of cod-intellectual bollocks. Don’t think people of any age in any era would say that a fan running on the pitch to take a swing at a player is a good thing

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 1:43pm

I like your posts usually nvidic, but “virtue signaling” is a high level of cod-intellectual bollocks. Don’t think people of any age in any era would say that a fan running on the pitch to take a swing at a player is a good thing

Not saying its a good thing! 

Virtue signalling is the term so dunno what you'd like me to say instead! Five/ten years ago nobody would've given a toss to have their opinion heard but now everyone has to get onto twitter to virtually hang draw and quarter the lad and the club just to make themselves look good, I hate it. 

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 1:51pm

Sorry, thought was clear. 

Lads falling over themselves to say this lad should be banned for life, Birmingham docked points etc, basically trying to show how much they care and how much of a disgrace they think it is, more so than everyone else. 

Everyone has to put their best face on social media but do f**k all in real life and would've done nothing of they were there. People giving out about the homeless crisis but doing nothing to help is my current pet peeve.

Saying someone isn't a real fan is always trotted out too, which is never true, if you'd paid your cash and follow your team about you are a fan, you might be a **** but you're still a fan. 

As for this incident, yeah it's mot great but we'll all watch the video over and over again so it's a lie to say we don't enjoy watching it and talking about it even if we pretend that's not the case. 

Ah, give over ffs. There was about 6 posts on here about it and half of them were joking about it. Comparing it to the homeless crisis? Are you joking me?

This was a serious assault on a player by a fan, you don't see the like of it often. A dope of a Leeds fan shoved the Wednesday keeper a few years ago and it was a huge story, this incident is far far worse. The lad should get banned for life and should face an assault charge. Sky will milk fukk out of it because that's what they do. 

Social media is full of idiots, what do you expect? Those that moan about 'virtue signalling' by posting about it online are signalling in the exact same way. There's nothing that screams snowflake more than getting outraged over sh1t like that.

Anyway, actually glad to see Grealish get what looks like the winner even if he is a tan coont.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 1:54pm
Out of sheer interest, why does the term “virtue signalling” annoy people so much?

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 1:55pm

·
https://mobile.twitter.com/DomesticIreland/status/1104735452869861377" rel="nofollow -
Never liked how Jack Grealish left Ireland to declare for England but what happened to him today has absolutely zero place in football an absolute disgrace. A cowardly act from an utter scumbag, banned for life I hope. Credit to Grealish for remaining calm

That's the sh*te I'm on about, what in earth has an English championship game got to do with domestic Irish football?

That's virtue signalling by you. You're saying you're better than him because you care more about domestic football. 

You see how stupid this gets?

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 1:59pm

·

That's virtue signalling by you. You're saying you're better than him because you care more about domestic football. 

For a man who didn't know what it was 30 mins ago you're an expert now LOL

Thanks for twisting my words though, I was pointing out how it has nothing to do with domestic football but that lad felt the need to post about it to make himself look better on social media, which I despise. 

Dozens of accounts doing the same thing. 

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 2:00pm
The most shocking thing about all this is Grealish's beard

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 2:00pm

Out of sheer interest, why does the term “virtue signalling” annoy people so much?

Lads getting annoyed they've been caught doing it I reckon!!

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 2:05pm

·

For a man who didn't know what it was 30 mins ago you're an expert now LOL

Thanks for twisting my words though, I was pointing out how it has nothing to do with domestic football but that lad felt the need to post about it to make himself look better on social media, which I despise. 

Dozens of accounts doing the same thing. 

I know exactly what it is, I just had no idea the point you were trying to make, particularly when you said people were doing it on here.

And my point about you doing exactly the same stands. Wink

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 2:06pm
Ah to be fair you're right about people on here, was more twitter!

Anyway, that's my vent of the day done and dusted. 

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 2:14pm
He's a hard man to feel sorry for, he really does come across as a twat LOL In any case, at least no one was seriously injured and the offending fan was arrested, he'll have the book thrown at him no doubt and we hopefully won't see it again.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 2:14pm

I'll give you the line about people saying the lad who invaded the pitch isn't a football fan. Gary Rowett just said it on Sky. It's BS, just coz someone is a scumbag or a hooligan doesn't mean they can't be a football fan. Sh1loads of scumbags and hooligans are football fans.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 2:15pm

He's a hard man to feel sorry for, he really does come across as a twat LOL In any case, at least no one was seriously injured and the offending fan was arrested, he'll have the book thrown at him no doubt and we hopefully won't see it again.

He came across very well in the post match interview. 

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 2:18pm

I'll give you the line about people saying the lad who invaded the pitch isn't a football fan. Gary Rowett just said it on Sky. It's BS, just coz someone is a scumbag or a hooligan doesn't mean they can't be a football fan. Sh1loads of scumbags and hooligans are football fans.

Exactly!!!! 

It always gets rolled out though, one of the worst clichés

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 2:21pm
These ****s to be fair have no interest in football, drugged up more than likely and intoxicated and just use the beautiful game as a excuse for violence. Bohs and to a less extent rovers a perfect example after the carry on a number of years ago.. not one bit of football colours on any of them.. call themselves  hooligans and think their some kind of firm like in Eastern Europe.. toss pots 

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 2:24pm

I immediately take anybody that uses it less seriously. That isn't to say that there isn't 'virtue signalling' and that it shouldn't be acknowledged, but, like 'political correctness', the people who mention it most usually haven't a notion what it actually is or what it is about. It has become a 'buzz' term, thrown around with abandon.

Quite correctly used here though! That's some fine  ranting there Vidic, a lot of truth in it too. I have a real hatred for the 'not real fans' bollocks myself, especially as it often comes from the type of fan who would leave their club die in a crisis; meek, middle-class types. Tory voters in the main. The type who only get passionate every second Sunday in the missionary position.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 2:29pm
Poor auld Jack gets a slap, and the thread discussing it on Ybig is talking about Bohs and Rovers fans, and Tories in the missionary position every second Sunday LOL Ybig Clap

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 2:33pm

These ****s to be fair have no interest in football, drugged up more than likely and intoxicated and just use the beautiful game as a excuse for violence. Bohs and to a less extent rovers a perfect example after the carry on a number of years ago.. not one bit of football colours on any of them.. call themselves  hooligans and think their some kind of firm like in Eastern Europe.. toss pots 
This deep sociological understanding of the problem is exactly the type of bollocksology I was referring to!

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 2:35pm

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 2:41pm

I missed this one. LOL

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 3:01pm

If you could even call it a beard.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 3:10pm

The Eastern firms are all based on the British firms and they'll admit it too. So these Irish lads are copying the brits. I never understood why people don't want to wear their teams colours. Is it not "cool" anymore? Especially on sunny days when the obvious thing to wear is your teams Jersey or something similar. 

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 3:17pm

Exactly!!!! 

“virtue signaling” is also a cliche. Can’t hear without thinking of Ben Shapiro or Jordan Peterson or one of those other YouTube cockroaches who think they are Christopher Hitchens.

You’re right about the “not football fans” bollocks. Football fans are quite frequently complete ****s. Anyone who’s been to an English league game should know that.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 3:21pm

Sorry but if that's a serious post, it's a load of boll1x.

Just because someone is into exactly what you describe doesn't mean they're not a football fan. It means they're a knuckle dragging idiot alright but most of them are hugely passionate about their club and generally fairly knowledgeable about the club as well.

And to a lesser extent Rovers? LOL

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 3:51pm

Just because someone is into exactly what you describe doesn't mean they're not a football fan. It means they're a knuckle dragging idiot alright but most of them are hugely passionate about their club and generally fairly knowledgeable about the club as well.

Yes this is a serious post,. These type of idiots are a waste of oxygen.
Hugely passionate? and “fairly knowledgeable?LOL
Let’s be fair that’s bull. I’m come across many of these idiots,. 99% of done have a care in the world about the result,spend the game giving abuse to members of the Garda, volunteer stewards ect and seen what criminal damage can be done while giving the fingers to the visiting supports.. hypocrites will be all on hill 16 together come summer.

Was down in Galway a few years ago and Galway was playing bohs on a Saturday, They  intimidation these shower of absolute scum bags put on member of the public was horrible, thankfully the hurled them  into a single carriage coming home like wild animals they are.. decked out in all the casual gear like anyone gives a f**k he owns or robbed a expensive jacket.

It’s people like them is stopping people bringing family’s along to games.. thankfully it’s more of a Dublin problem no surprise really but anyway we’re going away from the original post now 

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 4:16pm

Exactly!!!! 

“virtue signaling” is also a cliche. Can’t hear without thinking of Ben Shapiro or Jordan Peterson or one of those other YouTube cockroaches who think they are Christopher Hitchens.

You’re right about the “not football fans” bollocks. Football fans are quite frequently complete ****s. Anyone who’s been to an English league game should know that.

No idea who any of those people are! 

Posted By: cildaratown
Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 4:28pm
still hurts that two of our best young players in postitions of need left us. Could be good additions to Mick’s squad.  

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 4:31pm

Let’s be fair that’s bull. I’m come across many of these idiots,. 99% of done have a care in the world about the result,spend the game giving abuse to members of the Garda, volunteer stewards ect and seen what criminal damage can be done while giving the fingers to the visiting supports.. hypocrites will be all on hill 16 together come summer.

Was down in Galway a few years ago and Galway was playing bohs on a Saturday, They  intimidation these shower of absolute scum bags put on member of the public was horrible, thankfully the hurled them  into a single carriage coming home like wild animals they are.. decked out in all the casual gear like anyone gives a f**k he owns or robbed a expensive jacket.

It’s people like them is stopping people bringing family’s along to games.. thankfully it’s more of a Dublin problem no surprise really but anyway we’re going away from the original post now 

LOLLOLLOLRidiculous post of week winner Clap

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 4:32pm

Sweet mother of jaysus LOL someone badly needs their hole 

Posted By: cildaratown
Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 4:37pm
Walters also needs to stop tweeting encouragement for Rice and Grealish

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 5:01pm
The EFL released a statement condoning the attack before realising they meant the other one. LOL

Brilliant celebration from Grealish and the Villa fans, f**k knows what the steward was at though!

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 5:20pm
Anyone who remembers the 70s 80s and 90s conditions of football grounds and how football fans were treated like animals in cages will realize that this needs to be stamped out before we return to grounds which have cages and fences.   

That is the crucial issue here.  Grealish will be fine and he responded in the perfect manner and fair play to him.  

All the other stuff regarding virtue signaling, grealish not playing for Ireland and eire32 in Galway with casuals is all just hot air. 

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 5:39pm

People don't wear colours because Irish games are played at night and people like going out drinking afterwerds. I don't what the pub scene is like in Offaly but you wouldn't get into a pub in town in the cities with soccer jerseys on.

In the UK , many pubs won't let you in with colours on.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 5:44pm

I immediately take anybody that uses it less seriously. That isn't to say that there isn't 'virtue signalling' and that it shouldn't be acknowledged, but, like 'political correctness', the people who mention it most usually haven't a notion what it actually is or what it is about. It has become a 'buzz' term, thrown around with abandon.

Quite correctly used here though! That's some fine  ranting there Vidic, a lot of truth in it too. I have a real hatred for the 'not real fans' bollocks myself, especially as it often comes from the type of fan who would leave their club die in a crisis; meek, middle-class types. Tory voters in the main. The type who only get passionate every second Sunday in the missionary position.

You’re pretty spot on that the “Virtue Signalling” term is misused. To me it should be applied to those who act their political and sociological preferences through social media. The never attend protests, they don’t campaign for political parties, they don’t suggest policy, but they’ll be on the ball tweeting, liking, sharing stuff that suits their agenda, they’ll send social media solidarity from behind their keyboard and never once engage. And it is both the left and the right that can virtue signal. It’s a real thing, that has become real in the Internet age, where you can believe you are politically active on the back of your posts and likes, rather than any activity.

To Eire32, elements of football fans made their bed over the last four decades, and by extension made it for us. There are many legitimate reasons why football fans can’t bring a beer to their seat, or that most clubs operate a track record policy for fans. We saw it as recently as Euro 2016. Football has always tried to exonerate itself by saying they aren’t football people, but they are. And rather than passing the buck there needs to be an acceptance that these fans exist and how do we manage them.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 5:46pm

People don't wear colours because Irish games are played at night and people like going out drinking afterwerds. I don't what the pub scene is like in Offaly but you wouldn't get into a pub in town in the cities with soccer jerseys on.

In the UK , many pubs won't let you in with colours on.
in all my years going to Ireland games home and away, have had virtually zero issue getting into antwhere with a jersey the night after a match. Back in te boom, in Dublin City, one or two places could be ***ts about it but thats about it. Mabe the jerseys not the reason... full drunk, acting the maggot has been the issue on the rare occasion ive been stopped.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 6:06pm
another clown on the pitch in the arsenal v manu game.  

As Neville says if they are not careful the fences will be back up.  

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 6:23pm

Mightn't be a bad thing! To paraphrase Frank Skinner 25 years ago; the one good thing about football hooliganism is that it keeps the middle-classes away!

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 6:50pm

Mightn't be a bad thing! To paraphrase Frank Skinner 25 years ago; the one good thing about football hooliganism is that it keeps the middle-classes away!

Don’t think football should have to be treated like animals to keep a few nutters away and to disencrouage more fairweather fans.  Class should be irrelevant if you are a fan regardless of your background. 

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 7:06pm

Don’t think football should have to be treated like animals to keep a few nutters away and to disencrouage more fairweather fans.  Class should be irrelevant if you are a fan regardless of your background. 
Tongue was (mostly) in cheek!

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 7:16pm

This is Brexit Britain.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 8:09pm
A lad on twitter claiming to be the person who did it. His twitter feed is horrific regardless.  

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 8:33pm
Link?

Posted By: ErsatzThistle
Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 8:45pm
Seemingly this is the kunt responsible.

What makes someone think this is a good idea ?

https://twitter.com/alfieperkins_/status/1104736113208541184?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1104736113208541184&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.tamb.net%2Fforum%2Findex.php%3Fapp%3Dcore%26module%3Dsystem%26controller%3Dembed%26url%3Dhttps%3A%2F%2Ftwitter.com%2Falfieperkins_%2Fstatus%2F1104736113208541184%3Fs%3D19" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/alfieperkins_/status/1104736113208541184?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1104736113208541184&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.tamb.net%2Fforum%2Findex.php%3Fapp%3Dcore%26module%3Dsystem%26controller%3Dembed%26url%3Dhttps%3A%2F%2Ftwitter.com%2Falfieperkins_%2Fstatus%2F1104736113208541184%3Fs%3D19

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 8:47pm
Stephen Yaxley Lennon supporter per chance  ?

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 9:02pm

Stephen Yaxley Lennon supporter per chance  ?
Nothing more than a stupid kid, based on his Twitter account anyway.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 9:23pm
Sick f**ker

Posted By: TonyNotJack
Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 9:34pm
Someone put up his full name and address.Should be a busy few days for the glazier near Chelmsley Wood Birmingham.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 9:57pm
A Birmingham steward got arrested for shoving him after the winning goal. Watch the replay.

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 10:04pm
I can't recall a player been hit by an interloper before? Any other examples of players been attacked. 

Great that he got the winner Clap Clap

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 10:17pm

I can't recall a player been hit by an interloper before? Any other examples of players been attacked. 

Great that he got the winner Clap Clap
https://www.belfastlive.co.uk/news/history/remember-this-one-ni-sports-8939191" rel="nofollow - https://www.belfastlive.co.uk/news/history/remember-this-one-ni-sports-8939191

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 10:21pm
Was a terrible attempt at a punch from the fan 

Posted By: Martiponti
Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 10:40pm
was it an injury time winner?

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 10:42pm
Originally posted by Martiponti Martiponti wrote:

was it an injury time winner?

No, around the 65th minute I think 

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 3:37am

A Birmingham steward got arrested for shoving him after the winning goal. Watch the replay.

I believe he was a photographer who's equipment got stamped on by the Villa players celebrating. I've a little sympathy for him although he'll probably lose his job over it. 

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 3:58am
That fella who posted up the tweet about Grealish's brother needs an awful hiding. Football really does make people do some stupid things.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 9:07am
Watching Sky Sports News now and Sky saying they are no longer legally allowed to show the incident on tv due to it potentially causing prejudice against yer man thus not giving him a fair trial. Did you ever hear such sh*te!   How is showing a factual incident unfair?  I noticed they blurred out his face yesterday as they showed the incident.  Why the fook would you protect this scum's identity??  They'll be banned from showing suspects faces on crime watch next.

Posted By: mandrake
Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 9:38am

oh god, two (one man) ptich invasions in one day and the fenses ae going up...
on motd2 last night shearer wants st andrews closed down... he never said anything about the emirates.... ..obviously ok for the premier league 

Come on Irelind

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 10:27am
Originally posted by ProudAndLoud ProudAndLoud wrote:

Some people take the game way too seriously. As Shankley said " Football is not a matter of life or death, it's much more important then that".

And it was the biggest load of bollocks that ever came out of Shank's mouth.

Absolutely scumbucket behavior, fair play to Grealish how he dusted himself down, didn't roll around like a tool, got up and got on with getting the winner, he's gone up hugely in my estimation.

It's lucky too for the bastard that attacked him that the steward got there before Glen Whelan who looked he wanted to burst him. LOL

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 10:42am
What is needed is a moat around the pitch, though it may lead to more incidents like this

https://www.theguardian.com/sport/video/2019/mar/10/goal-celebration-goes-wrong-as-j-league-striker-misjudges-drop-behind-advertising-board-video" rel="nofollow - https://www.theguardian.com/sport/video/2019/mar/10/goal-celebration-goes-wrong-as-j-league-striker-misjudges-drop-behind-advertising-board-video

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 10:48am

Absolutely scumbucket behavior, fair play to Grealish how he dusted himself down, didn't roll around like a tool, got up and got on with getting the winner, he's gone up hugely in my estimation.

It's lucky too for the bastard that attacked him that the steward got there before Glen Whelan who looked he wanted to burst him. LOL

Whelan and Tammy Abraham looked like they both wanted to kill him

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 11:14am

What is needed is a moat around the pitch, though it may lead to more incidents like this

https://www.theguardian.com/sport/video/2019/mar/10/goal-celebration-goes-wrong-as-j-league-striker-misjudges-drop-behind-advertising-board-video" rel="nofollow - https://www.theguardian.com/sport/video/2019/mar/10/goal-celebration-goes-wrong-as-j-league-striker-misjudges-drop-behind-advertising-board-video
Newcastle were well ahead of the curve on this when they allowed Raoul Moat's ashes to be sprinkled around the St. James's Park pitch. 

Moaty is still missed. I hope he's up there now on that riverbank in the sky, fishing and eating his chicken and beans for lunch, washed down with a can of lager.

Gazza's here, Moaty, Gazza's here. 

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 11:46am
Originally posted by mandrake mandrake wrote:

on motd2 last night shearer wants st andrews closed down...

You'd swear there had been a terrorist attack with multiple fatalities the way Shearer was going on last night.

Posted By: George Zip
Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 1:20pm

Originally posted by mandrake mandrake wrote:

on motd2 last night shearer wants st andrews closed down...

You'd swear there had been a terrorist attack with multiple fatalities the way Shearer was going on last night.

Yeah, you would swear the pitch invader kicked Grealish in the head, or something like that.

"Tell them to get out there and give it all they got and win just one for the Zipper. I don't know where I'll be then, Doc," he said, "but I won't smell too good, that's for sure."

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 1:52pm

The quote was tongue-in-cheek, Proud seemed to grasp the intent with which it was delivered. It was the greatest quote every made on football because it grasped both its importance and complete lack of importance at the same time. It is mad how often it is taken out of context.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 1:54pm
Bielsa asked about the Greealish attack in his presser today. What a man...

The person who does the thing we saw yesterday expresses a series of frustrations which are not necessarily linked to football. Because the more satisfied you are with your personal life, the less you need to do this kind of act.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 1:58pm

Bielsa asked about the Greealish attack in his presser today. What a man...

The person who does the thing we saw yesterday expresses a series of frustrations which are not necessarily linked to football. Because the more satisfied you are with your personal life, the less you need to do this kind of act.
Spot on. You got to love El Loco!

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 1:58pm
You have to laugh at this standard line when something like this happens - "they aren't a real football/Birmingham City fan"

How do you know? He maybe has a season ticket and has had one for years.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 2:02pm

I like this idea. Put obstacles above the moat they must traverse as well. Could be like an episode of Takeshi's Castle where the winner gets to dig a footballer of choice in the back of the head. 

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 2:13pm
Although I wouldn't say it myself I get the "Not a real football fan" comments. He's a man who clearly does not care about being detrimental to the sport as a whole, and could have single-handedly sent the game back years if the cages and other things suggested are brought back to grounds. Case could be made that he's certainly not a "real" football fan if he has caused such a negative impact on the game, and created a negative stereotype of "real" football fans from what he's done.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 2:20pm
Jack Collison says we need armed police in grounds

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 2:25pm

Although I wouldn't say it myself I get the "Not a real football fan" comments. He's a man who clearly does not care about being detrimental to the sport as a whole, and could have single-handedly sent the game back years if the cages and other things suggested are brought back to grounds. Case could be made that he's certainly not a "real" football fan if he has caused such a negative impact on the game, and created a negative stereotype of "real" football fans from what he's done.
Because he obviously wasn’t thinking about the consequences or caring about the image it gives to his club. You could even argue he cared too much, enough not to stop and think that his intense hatred for Villa could destroy his life.
In reality, it wasn’t that either. He obviously has other problems in life, as Bielsa said.
This idea that fans who do things that other fans don’t condone, can’t be ‘real’ fans is a nonsense. It is like there is some sort of rule book for being a fan. Is he not a real ‘man’ either? Because I am sure a ‘real’ man wouldn’t attack someone blindsided and throw a punch? Or not a real (insert job title here) because this gives his profession a bad name? Or is he a real Brummie even? Bringing his city/area/village into disrepute!
 When you pay your money and you emotionally invest in a team, you’re a fan. In this instance, it just so happens that the fan happens to have been a f**king idiot.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 2:27pm

Jack Collison says we need armed police in grounds
Given the police murdered 96 people at a football ground, I would feel safer with none at all there.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 2:29pm
They should ban those ridiculous looking peaky blinder style caps, at least that would be one positive to come from this whole episode.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 2:32pm

They should ban those ridiculous looking peaky blinder style caps, at least that would be one positive to come from this whole episode.
I don’t know why lads wear them, they may as well put on a neon sign that says “I like illegal drugs”. 

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 3:15pm
Not a real fan argument doesn't stand up.  Plenty of "real" fans like causing trouble, they go most/every week and act the maggot and want to fight.

I was in Birmingham a year ago, Birmingham v Villa was on the day I was leaving so we went down the Irish Club in Digbeth to watch it before going to the airport.  It was full of Blues, not one Villa fan and I can honestly say, the vast majority of them were absolute headbangers.  I wasn't surprised Grealish got attacked, the mob in the Irish club that day were nuts, atmosphere in the place was insane.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 3:16pm

Because he obviously wasn’t thinking about the consequences or caring about the image it gives to his club. You could even argue he cared too much, enough not to stop and think that his intense hatred for Villa could destroy his life.
In reality, it wasn’t that either. He obviously has other problems in life, as Bielsa said.
This idea that fans who do things that other fans don’t condone, can’t be ‘real’ fans is a nonsense. It is like there is some sort of rule book for being a fan. Is he not a real ‘man’ either? Because I am sure a ‘real’ man wouldn’t attack someone blindsided and throw a punch? Or not a real (insert job title here) because this gives his profession a bad name? Or is he a real Brummie even? Bringing his city/area/village into disrepute!
 When you pay your money and you emotionally invest in a team, you’re a fan. In this instance, it just so happens that the fan happens to have been a f**king idiot.

He's a 27 year old nurse who's married with kids apparently so not your average scrote. Dunno if he has previous but he's rightly gonna pay a heavy price now. Crazy carry on. 

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 3:37pm
That’s absolutely disgraceful! If he is going to go around acting like that he should get a more suitable job like plasterer or benefit cheat. This inability to conform to stereotype is destroying Britain.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 3:47pm

That’s absolutely disgraceful! If he is going to go around acting like that he should get a more suitable job like plasterer or benefit cheat. This inability to conform to stereotype is destroying Britain.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 3:49pm
Jailed for 14 weeks. That's quick enough between the incident and sentencing.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 3:54pm

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 3:55pm

What makes a football fan a 'real' football fan?

How do I apply?

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 4:01pm
A nurse!! Well that's one career I wasn't expecting him to work in - unless he's one of those, ohhh I'll just give you this special injection old person, kinda nurse

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 4:02pm

Toughest job in Britain, just ahead of getting benefits you are entitled to. 

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 4:02pm

A nurse!! Well that's one career I wasn't expecting him to work in - unless he's one of those, ohhh I'll just give you this special injection old person, kinda nurse

Our your man from Happy Gilmore!

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2019 at 4:08pm

What makes a football fan a 'real' football fan?

How do I apply?

Send these a pm..  https://twitter.com/crisclubs?lang=en" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/crisclubs?lang=en