URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=56834
Printed Date: 29 Mar 2024 at 5:26am

Topic: Malaga to Gib bus
Subject: Malaga to Gib bus
Date Posted: 02 Feb 2019 at 12:56pm
Looking to either see if someone has already or if there would be interest in organising a bus from Malaga to Gibraltar going The Saturday morning and then back after the game.

Date Posted: 02 Feb 2019 at 1:51pm
Lass book one or place an order for a certain time GUFCT has one for Friday coming back on Sunday so maybe you can do the same or mini bus .

Posted By: ProudAndLoud
Date Posted: 02 Feb 2019 at 2:16pm
I would be intrested in place for 5 for bus but only problem is two of the party not arriving until 11.20 Malaga Airport. I'd say too late for most so probably do a hire car.

Date Posted: 02 Feb 2019 at 2:17pm
Said it on the main thread but worth asking again here, anyone else on the flight arriving at 18.55 on Friday interested in sharing travel to Gib? 

Date Posted: 02 Feb 2019 at 2:19pm
Won't be landing in Malaga until late flight Murph and will be staying there so looking to head up and back day of the game.

Looking at a 13 seater bus which is 225 one way so 450 both ways that's 37.50 for the journey 

4 in my party so 9 spots up for grabs 

Date Posted: 02 Feb 2019 at 3:35pm
Our bus is full although there is a few seats available for the Malaga Airport la Linea route on the fri day @ 5.

Posted By: Siomyg
Date Posted: 02 Feb 2019 at 5:43pm

Won't be landing in Malaga until late flight Murph and will be staying there so looking to head up and back day of the game.

Looking at a 13 seater bus which is 225 one way so 450 both ways that's 37.50 for the journey 

two of us looking to go please, up and down same day ?

Posted By: Missy
Date Posted: 02 Feb 2019 at 10:13pm
2 of Flying out on Ryanair  07.20 to Malaga on 19th if  anyone on that if not we will go on the scenic bus.
We are returning Sunday to Malaga on the Sunday if anyone has spare seats

Date Posted: 03 Feb 2019 at 2:10am
Originally posted by Siomyg Siomyg wrote:

let me know how you want the funds paid to you

Date Posted: 03 Feb 2019 at 10:09am

I'll add you to my list sir

Date Posted: 03 Feb 2019 at 12:20pm
Arriving on the Friday morning Aer Lingus flight to Malaga and back on the Sunday morning (11.55).  Anyone interested in sharing a rental car let me know.  

Date Posted: 03 Feb 2019 at 3:36pm

I'll add you to my list sir thank you let me know when u need funds etc 

Date Posted: 03 Feb 2019 at 4:56pm

I'll add you to my list sir thank you let me know when u need funds etc 

Sent you a pm 

Not sure if you can read them yet though

Mods how many posts does someone need to access PMs (no jokes please)

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2019 at 9:15am
no bother text me if you need to 00447810277386

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2019 at 1:54pm
Another option of 7 seater

€290 total
so around €42 per person if filled

Depart Malaga (City Centre Location) 9:30-10am
Arrive La Linea 11-12pm

Depart La Linea midnight
Arrive Malaga 1-2am

If interested email (lassassinblanc@gmail.com) or PM.

P.S.

The Other 13 seater is still an option if I can get numbers.

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2019 at 3:53pm

€290 total

Arrive La Linea 11-12pm

Depart La Linea midnight
Arrive Malaga 1-2am

P.S.

They don't have my email address.Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2019 at 6:29pm

€290 total

Arrive La Linea 11-12pm

Depart La Linea midnight
Arrive Malaga 1-2am

P.S.

They don't have my email address.Thumbs Up
Private Message Wink

Just to point out PM won't be on this bus, if people believe he is and don't wish to share transport with him.

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2019 at 7:56pm
Ah heyore! Leave it out!

Posted By: GreenArmy!
Date Posted: 04 Feb 2019 at 9:15pm
Arriving at 11:25 on Thursday (21st). Have accommodation booked for that night in La Linea. If I cant find a way down that night I'd be interested in a bus on Friday.

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2019 at 10:22pm
Originally posted by GreenArmy! GreenArmy! wrote:

Arriving at 11:25 on Thursday (21st). Have accommodation booked for that night in La Linea. If I cant find a way down that night I'd be interested in a bus on Friday.

Is it just yourself Green Army

Posted By: GreenArmy!
Date Posted: 04 Feb 2019 at 11:43pm

Originally posted by GreenArmy! GreenArmy! wrote:

Is it just yourself Green Army
Yep

Date Posted: 05 Feb 2019 at 3:25pm
Currently @ 10 (Though 1 not 100% confirmed) for the bus

If I can get another 3 in next few days shall go for the 13 seater

If interested email (lassassinblanc@gmail.com) or Private message

Date Posted: 05 Feb 2019 at 4:59pm

Said it on the main thread but worth asking again here, anyone else on the flight arriving at 18.55 on Friday interested in sharing travel to Gib? 

Anyone else on this flight?  Surely there must be a good few travelling on it?

Aer Lingus Flight 586
Dublin DUB
3:00 PM
https://ssl.gstatic.com/mail/sprites/smartmail-561acb673be75c1d374881a95997fce4.png"" rel="nofollow - https://ssl.gstatic.com/mail/sprites/smartmail-561acb673be75c1d374881a95997fce4.png" ;) -67px -52px no-repeat; height: 19px; width: 20px; margin: 14px 14px 0px 0px;">
Málaga AGP
6:55 PM

Date Posted: 05 Feb 2019 at 5:41pm

Aer Lingus Flight 586
Dublin DUB
https://ssl.gstatic.com/mail/sprites/smartmail-561acb673be75c1d374881a95997fce4.png"" rel="nofollow - https://ssl.gstatic.com/mail/sprites/smartmail-561acb673be75c1d374881a95997fce4.png" ;) -67px -52px no-repeat; height: 19px; width: 20px; margin: 14px 14px 0px 0px;">
Málaga AGP
Check with Siobhan think shes on that flight, mentioned to me yesterday she was looking for transport.

Date Posted: 05 Feb 2019 at 9:19pm

Aer Lingus Flight 586
Dublin DUB
Málaga AGP
Check with Siobhan think shes on that flight, mentioned to me yesterday she was looking for transport.

Cheers, she's on the later flight though.

Posted By: The Lucky Lepre
Date Posted: 05 Feb 2019 at 9:43pm
Is anyone staying in Fuengirola? We are travelling to Gilbraltar the day of the match and returning back to Fuengirola on Sunday afternoon let me know and we can try arrange transport. Or if there is a bus passing by Fuengirola me and my mates be happy to fill a few seats

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2019 at 7:16am

Currently @ 10 (Though 1 not 100% confirmed) for the bus

If I can get another 3 in next few days shall go for the 13 seater

If interested email (lassassinblanc@gmail.com) or Private message
Well done Lass , book it and they will come .

Posted By: Lojak18
Date Posted: 06 Feb 2019 at 1:21pm
Any room for 3 on a bus from Malaga on Friday 22nd?

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2019 at 1:44pm
Originally posted by Lojak18 Lojak18 wrote:

Any room for 3 on a bus from Malaga on Friday 22nd?

What flight are you on?

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2019 at 1:48pm
we are flying in thursday and spending the night in malaga. Anytime friday would suit, we could even organise a bus if enough numbers.

Posted By: BillySollocks
Date Posted: 06 Feb 2019 at 2:07pm
Anyone arriving in Malaga at 18:55 on the Thursday? 2 of us getting a taxi to la linea if anyone wants to jump in 

Posted By: RuairiGucks
Date Posted: 06 Feb 2019 at 3:37pm
Howya doing,

I am travelling solo on this flight but was thing about staying in Malaga for the two nights, and just getting a bus down and back on the Saturday.

Are many taking this option?

Ruairi

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2019 at 4:04pm

we are flying in thursday and spending the night in malaga. Anytime friday would suit, we could even organise a bus if enough numbers.

Originally posted by BillySollocks BillySollocks wrote:

Anyone arriving in Malaga at 18:55 on the Thursday? 2 of us getting a taxi to la linea if anyone wants to jump in 

Two of us on that but I'm sure there should be plenty more. Would hope we could get numbers for and 8 man cab at least. Definitely interested in sharing, we're staying in Gibraltar.    

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2019 at 4:11pm
Taxi fare will probably be around €200. Among 8, that's not so bad.

You can save a bit by avoiding the toll road. It's about a tenner for a normal car, more for a people carrier I imagine. It only takes a bit longer to go the other road.

Posted By: Roberto_Carlow
Date Posted: 06 Feb 2019 at 4:30pm
8 seater taxi's are not that common on the Costa del Sol. Have you found somewhere online to book this?

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2019 at 4:50pm
Originally posted by RuairiGucks RuairiGucks wrote:

Howya doing,

I am travelling solo on this flight but was thing about staying in Malaga for the two nights, and just getting a bus down and back on the Saturday.

Are many taking this option?

Ruairi

Responded via mail Ruairi

Posted By: bogball88
Date Posted: 06 Feb 2019 at 4:52pm
Anyone arriving in Malaga on the Friday from Belfast getting in at 11am?

Posted By: Missy
Date Posted: 06 Feb 2019 at 5:00pm
PM sent 

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2019 at 5:31pm
Anyone else doing a day trip bus let me know, I've five that will go.

Posted By: belt
Date Posted: 06 Feb 2019 at 6:36pm

Arriving at 11.15 a.m from Dublin, would be interested in sharing transport to La Linea if you're going that way?

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2019 at 7:35pm
Originally posted by belt belt wrote:

Arriving at 11.15 a.m from Dublin, would be interested in sharing transport to La Linea if you're going that way?
Im going to organise a 10 seater leaving from malaga at 12.30 if ye want to be added. We have 3 already.

Date Posted: 07 Feb 2019 at 8:35am

Two of us on that but I'm sure there should be plenty more. Would hope we could get numbers for and 8 man cab at least. Definitely interested in sharing, we're staying in Gibraltar.    

Right, there's 7 of us now confirmed who are prepared to share a 7 man cab. Cost is €170 for that.

That'll go to 9 if BillySollocks+1 confirm. 

It's €230 for a mini bus that will take 9 to 13 so is anyone else interested add your names here. 

Date Posted: 07 Feb 2019 at 9:34am
Originally posted by belt belt wrote:

I am also on the Dublin flight arriving on Friday morning and driving to Gib in a rental car.  I can take 3 to La Linea/Gib.

Date Posted: 07 Feb 2019 at 1:24pm

Right, there's 7 of us now confirmed who are prepared to share a 7 man cab. Cost is €170 for that.

It's €230 for a mini bus that will take 9 to 13 so is anyone else interested add your names here. 

Can you add 3 more? Myself and 2 trying to sort a way down. We are on the same flight arriving at 18.55

Date Posted: 07 Feb 2019 at 1:44pm

Can you add 3 more? Myself and 2 trying to sort a way down. We are on the same flight arriving at 18.55

Thought you were arriving in the morning from your previous post?

Just found out some of the lads have to wait for the 8.30 flight to land so they won't be leaving Malaga till 9pm. If there's people who that suits better then add names here as well, we can arrange more than one 8 man cab if needs be. One leaving around 7.30 and one leaving around 9 would be ideal if we have numbers.  

Date Posted: 07 Feb 2019 at 2:32pm

Thought you were arriving in the morning from your previous post?

Just found out some of the lads have to wait for the 8.30 flight to land so they won't be leaving Malaga till 9pm. If there's people who that suits better then add names here as well, we can arrange more than one 8 man cab if needs be. One leaving around 7.30 and one leaving around 9 would be ideal if we have numbers.  

We were going to stay a night in malaga and leave friday morning due to lack of travel. But if you have a bus going count us in. 3 altogether

Date Posted: 07 Feb 2019 at 3:10pm

I'm in +1 nice one 👍

Posted By: Pauldaly1984
Date Posted: 07 Feb 2019 at 8:29pm
2 of us arriving into Malaga about 8.45 sat morning. Anyone any transport organised down the sat morning back Saturday night or even back early Sunday ??

Date Posted: 07 Feb 2019 at 8:48pm
We are on the flight arriving thirsday at 18.55,we were going to stay a night in malaga and leave friday morning due to lack of travel. But if you have a bus going count us in. 3 altogether

Date Posted: 09 Feb 2019 at 10:06am

I'm in +1 nice one 👍

Looks like it'll 21.00 for this bus unless we get enough numbers to run two buses, one at 19.30 and a second at 21.00. At the moment we've 7 that will include someone on the 20.30 fight and 4 that'll go at 19.30 if we  can get a few more to make it worthwhile.

Is there anyone else on the 18.55 flight on Friday interested? Looking to book today. 

Date Posted: 10 Feb 2019 at 3:19pm

I'm in +1 nice one 👍

Looks like it'll 21.00 for this bus unless we get enough numbers to run two buses, one at 19.30 and a second at 21.00. At the moment we've 7 that will include someone on the 20.30 fight and 4 that'll go at 19.30 if we  can get a few more to make it worthwhile.

Is there anyone else on the 18.55 flight on Friday interested? Looking to book today. 

Right, no one responded on this so we've booked for 21.00 from Malaga to Gib. There's 9 of us and BillySollocks+1 make 11 in total at €21 a head. 

It's a 13 seater so there's room for two more, first two that respond on here if they're on the Friday evening flight and are interested are welcome. FYI, this is only running one way.

Date Posted: 11 Feb 2019 at 4:31pm
Is the bus for the Thursday or Friday? I'm on the Thursday flight..

Posted By: DoYouKnowAnto
Date Posted: 12 Feb 2019 at 10:31am
Have two seats available on 11.45 bus from the airport to La Linea on Thurs 21st. Leaving Linea 15.45 on Sun 24th. €45 a head. Let me know if anyone wants in Thumbs Up

Posted By: keano10
Date Posted: 04 Mar 2019 at 7:07pm
Arrive to Malaga at 12.40 on the Friday and back out again at 16.25 on the Sunday. 

Does anybody have a bus arranged or looking to get something  sorted for similar times?

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2019 at 7:34pm

I'm in +1 nice one 👍

Right, no one responded on this so we've booked for 21.00 from Malaga to Gib. There's 9 of us and BillySollocks+1 make 11 in total at €21 a head. 

It's a 13 seater so there's room for two more, first two that respond on here if they're on the Friday evening flight and are interested are welcome. FYI, this is only running one way.

Just for clarity on this, our bus is for the Friday at 9pm. There are still a few spaces on it if anyone's interested. Apologies for the confusion with the couple of lads on the Thursday flight.

Posted By: jferry953
Date Posted: 05 Mar 2019 at 12:24pm

I'm in +1 nice one 👍

Just for clarity on this, our bus is for the Friday at 9pm. There are still a few spaces on it if anyone's interested. Apologies for the confusion with the couple of lads on the Thursday flight.

I'm landing into Malaga at 7pm on the Friday from Birmingham - was planning to hire a car but happy to jump on the 9pm coach if there's a seat still going.

Posted By: Jkennedy
Date Posted: 05 Mar 2019 at 2:09pm
Any spaces for 2 arriving into malaga at 18.55 on the Friday?

Date Posted: 05 Mar 2019 at 9:32pm

I'm in +1 nice one 👍

Not a bother 👍

Anyone on the Thursday Aer Lingus flight looking for a lift to la linea? 

Posted By: Jkennedy
Date Posted: 06 Mar 2019 at 9:39am
2 of these spaces still free?

Posted By: Eusebio
Date Posted: 06 Mar 2019 at 4:20pm
Looking for 4 spots on a bus from Malaga (Benalmadena) to Gibraltar going and coming back on the Saturday?

Date Posted: 06 Mar 2019 at 5:38pm
3 of us get in at this time from luto, have you space on a bus?

Posted By: DoYouKnowAnto
Date Posted: 07 Mar 2019 at 12:57pm
Originally posted by DoYouKnowAnto DoYouKnowAnto wrote:

Have two seats available on 11.45 bus from the airport to La Linea on Thurs 21st. Leaving Linea 15.45 on Sun 24th. €45 a head. Let me know if anyone wants in Thumbs Up

Two seats still available on this one for anyone interested

Posted By: ThatGuy
Date Posted: 08 Mar 2019 at 3:34pm
Arriving into Malaga with Ryanair Friday 15:40, heading to La Linea.

Anyone got a seat on a bus or a seat in hire car going? 

Date Posted: 14 Mar 2019 at 9:19pm
Three of us booked onto GUFCT's bus from Malaga airport around 4pm on the Friday - One of our group now can't go so there is a seat going in case anybody wants it. 

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2019 at 7:19am

Three of us booked onto GUFCT's bus from Malaga airport around 4pm on the Friday - One of our group now can't go so there is a seat going in case anybody wants it. 
Does that come with match ticket also Big smileBig smileBig smile

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2019 at 7:41am

Does that come with match ticket also Big smileBig smileBig smile

The only payment accepted in return for the seat is a match ticket !

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2019 at 11:49am

I'm in +1 nice one 👍

I'll take one seat if still available??

Date Posted: 15 Mar 2019 at 2:05pm

Can I have that seat, please???

Arriving 15:40 with Ryanair, heading to La Linea.

Posted By: grazza
Date Posted: 16 Mar 2019 at 10:22am
Originally posted by Jkennedy Jkennedy wrote:

2 of these spaces still free?

Are you still looking?? We have 2 spaces on our bus leaving Malaga on Friday night at 21.00. 

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2019 at 10:25am
Originally posted by jferry953 jferry953 wrote:

I'm in +1 nice one 👍

There's a seat for you if you still want it 

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2019 at 10:53am
Originally posted by grazza grazza wrote:

I'm in +1 nice one 👍

Yes please -I'll take a seat. Thank you.

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2019 at 2:38pm

Originally posted by grazza grazza wrote:

I'm in +1 nice one 👍

Yes please -I'll take a seat. Thank you.

No problem, I'll stick you down so 👍

Date Posted: 17 Mar 2019 at 1:35pm
Originally posted by ThatGuy ThatGuy wrote:

Seat is yours if you want it !

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2019 at 10:32am

Great stuff!!! Thanks!!!!

Date Posted: 21 Mar 2019 at 3:21pm
Probably a long shot but if anyone wants to Jump in a taxi with 7 of us going from La Linea to Malaga Airport 3am Sunday Morning if you have an early flight home. 

Posted By: gerrupourrathat
Date Posted: 21 Mar 2019 at 6:29pm
I Know its a bit late but any buses going to La Linea on Saturday morning/Lunchtime?

18-9-11 The Day Sam came home..oh happy days

Date Posted: 21 Mar 2019 at 6:32pm
Originally posted by gerrupourrathat gerrupourrathat wrote:

I Know its a bit late but any buses going to La Linea on Saturday morning/Lunchtime?
There's some fella in Torrmellinos doing one.

Date Posted: 21 Mar 2019 at 6:33pm
Any idea who

Posted By: ProudAndLoud
Date Posted: 21 Mar 2019 at 7:20pm
It's a pub in Torremolinos and you will find a few pages back. If you flying in Sat morn then bus too early as from recollection it's 11.30 dep

Date Posted: 21 Mar 2019 at 7:55pm
Sorted now thanks

Posted By: That.Guy
Date Posted: 22 Mar 2019 at 4:29am

Can u text me at ?

Nice one.