URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=56782
Printed Date: 20 Apr 2024 at 4:59pm

Topic: Star Sixes
Subject: Star Sixes
Date Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 8:24pm
6 a side tournament on Sky Sports featuring ex players with teams from Ireland, NI, Scotland, Wales,England and Rest of the World.

Stephen Hunt after getting himself sent off against Scotland LOL

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 8:28pm
Just looking at it now. Surely we could have put together a better line up. Defo seem to be the least fit team out there. Owen coyle is there. Who is our keeper? 

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 8:29pm

Just looking at it now. Surely we could have put together a better line up. Defo seem to be the least fit team out there. Owen coyle is there. Who is our keeper? 

Tim Dittmar who according to a quick google search played for the U-19's in 2003. Surprised they couldn't get someone more well known.

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 8:31pm
Never heard of him. Not sure quinn is suited to this format as much as i love him.

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 8:34pm
Absolutely abysmal tactics from themcompared to the other teams. No interest in passing it. A poor showing. 

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 8:35pm

Absolutely abysmal tactics from themcompared to the other teams. No interest in passing it. A poor showing. 

Just like the current Senior team then LOL

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 8:37pm
They had this in the 80's.   Why is there sidelines and stuff though?  They used to have walls surrounding the pitch like an ice rink.

Posted By: gazurtoids
Date Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 8:38pm
Not as good as the other tournament they used have on, can't remember the name but it was alot more flowy

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 9:22pm
V Wales now.. some tubs on them

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 9:40pm
Christ Almighty they never told us Peter Enkleman was in goalsEmbarrassed

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 9:50pm
Scratch the Enkleman talk... What a save to win it for Ireland Clap

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2019 at 10:07pm

Never heard of him. Not sure quinn is suited to this format as much as i love him.

It's a payday! 

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2019 at 12:41pm
I see Hunt is still as much of a moron as ever

Posted By: ErsatzThistle
Date Posted: 05 Jan 2019 at 12:45pm

They had this in the 80's.   Why is there sidelines and stuff though?  They used to have walls surrounding the pitch like an ice rink.

Is it the "Tennent's Sixes" tournament your thinking of ?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xNTlIMei-xs" rel="nofollow - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xNTlIMei-xs

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2019 at 5:18pm
Lost 2-1 to ROW earlier, up against the occupied 6 now.

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2019 at 5:32pm
Good game this. Owen Coyle looks about 70.

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2019 at 5:49pm
3-3 FT

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2019 at 6:09pm
Is Gspain at it .

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2019 at 6:21pm

Is Gspain at it .
Not sure if it was him or not, but thought I caught a glimpse of someone wearing an Ireland/ North of Ireland half and half shirtBig smile

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2019 at 6:29pm
Dean Shiels is still playing for Derry. How was he able to play for the North?

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2019 at 6:40pm

Is Gspain at it .

No I'm not.

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2019 at 6:40pm

Is Gspain at it .
Not sure if it was him or not, but thought I caught a glimpse of someone wearing an Ireland/ North of Ireland half and half shirtBig smile

Smile

Posted By: ProudAndLoud
Date Posted: 05 Jan 2019 at 7:03pm
If I was a betting man I'd say Gary is in the Sportsground Galway watching his beloved Munster. Is TG4 for me !

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2019 at 8:20pm

Is Gspain at it .

No I'm not.

That must be your first missed Ireland match of any kind in about 40 years

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2019 at 8:28pm
No flights given away at this one Wink

All goals, red & yellow cards posted on https://mastodon.ie/@irish_abroad" rel="nofollow - mastodon and https://www.facebook.com/irishfootballstatisics" rel="nofollow - facebook

Date Posted: 05 Jan 2019 at 9:28pm
Originally posted by ProudAndLoud ProudAndLoud wrote:

If I was a betting man I'd say Gary is in the Sportsground Galway watching his beloved Munster. Is TG4 for me !

TV for me too.  Great win for Munster though.  

Posted By: ProudAndLoud
Date Posted: 06 Jan 2019 at 12:41am
Ye it was a decent match but Munster always looked like they had enough and in truth were a different class.

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2019 at 6:45pm
Mcateer saying Owen should have been sent off instead of him and said he wasn't cos it was Owen and he was playing for England.

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2019 at 7:40pm

Speaking afterwards, McAteer was not one bit happy, saying: "Michael Owen decided to lash out, and I didn't think I wanted to let him get away with it.

"The referee obviously didn't see it, or he didn't want to see it because it was England and Michael Owen."

When analysing Owen's kick, McAteer said: "How is that not a red card? I'll tell you why it's not a red card, because it's Michael Owen and it's England."

McAteer ClapClapClap

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2019 at 8:43pm
Seen the incident online, must be no love between the two of them in general. Must not like each other. Owen should have got a red also.

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2019 at 8:59pm
McAteer should be in the bleeding simpsons

Posted By: NewtNewbie
Date Posted: 06 Jan 2019 at 10:15pm
Ian Harte certainly had a good Christmas - the size of him!

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2019 at 10:31pm
Yeah hartey looking a bit chunky alright.
Would have always thought he was a vain f**ker and wouldn’t allow himself to get out of shape.

Posted By: 50%lesssugar&salt
Date Posted: 06 Jan 2019 at 10:41pm

Would have always thought he was a vain f**ker and wouldn’t allow himself to get out of shape.

That is an understatement. Saw picture of him in the Liam Miller testimonial. It was several good Christmases.

Posted By: NewtNewbie
Date Posted: 06 Jan 2019 at 10:43pm

That was always my impression. Only saw a short clip but the other lads were looking fairly trim in comparison.

Date Posted: 06 Jan 2019 at 10:48pm
Harte has been like that for ages. 

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2019 at 8:17am
Lee Carsley looked the best of the lot