URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=56694
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 7:17pm

Topic: Vegetarian receipes
Subject: Vegetarian receipes
Date Posted: 13 Nov 2018 at 2:28pm
Can anyone recommend some, or even restaurants if you know of any.

I'm looking to try and reduce the meat and have vegetarian and fish only daysBig smile 

Posted By: LO SCIENZIATO
Date Posted: 13 Nov 2018 at 2:29pm

I'm looking to try and reduce the meat and have vegetarian and fish only daysBig smile 

looks like auld Bob has downloaded Tinder Plus also LOL

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2018 at 2:41pm
Related image

Posted By: bogball88
Date Posted: 13 Nov 2018 at 2:43pm

Related image

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2018 at 2:47pm
i was expecting these responses Cool

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2018 at 3:09pm
Put beans in pot for 4-5 minutes. Stir.

Put bread in toaster on medium setting until brown.

Butter your bread (if your pussy diet lets you)

Done

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2018 at 3:11pm
Peel large potato
Slice
Stick in deep fat fryer
Cover in salt and vinegar

Posted By: fr larry duff
Date Posted: 13 Nov 2018 at 3:12pm
Check out Gerry Adams cook book there Bob

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2018 at 3:27pm

You can do some great chilli and Indian veg dishes and they are unreal.

I'd start looking at anything Jamie Oliver does.

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2018 at 3:29pm
The Happy Pear do some great bits but the ****s are expensive

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2018 at 4:11pm

He’s looking to become a vegetarian not a complete ****! 

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2018 at 4:12pm

I'm not sure how looking at a **** will help!

South Indian restaurants are great for veggie food and recipes too.

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2018 at 4:14pm
This is an easy one that I do a fair bit. Broccoli and potato in pasta covered in Pesto
https://recipes.sparkpeople.com/recipe-detail.asp?recipe=1245354" rel="nofollow - https://recipes.sparkpeople.com/recipe-detail.asp?recipe=1245354

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2018 at 4:26pm

He does great food though in fairness

Posted By: LO SCIENZIATO
Date Posted: 13 Nov 2018 at 4:40pm

He does great food though in fairness

he does all right. ate in a few of his spots and they were decent Clap

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2018 at 5:07pm

The Happy Pear are ****s

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2018 at 5:28pm
is Gaz still in that Happy Pear cult?

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2018 at 10:57am
Originally posted by fr larry duff fr larry duff wrote:

Come out Ye Rack of Lamb LOL LOL

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2018 at 11:15am

Bob you could try by just using quorn products as substitutes, so use their quorn mince when making spaghetti or chili or their meatballs for pasta, they have loads of products.

Had wraps for dinner last night with fried halloumi, roasted red pepper, spinach, avocado and beetroot, put mayo, chili sauce and ballymaloe jalapeno relish on them, f**king whopper they were, bit of potato salad on the side.

Veg stir fries are always an easy go to meal, beans on toast with an egg, fish fingers/beans/egg, omelettes, pasta bakes or even the 4 cheese pasta's with some sauce and veg. There's loads you can do really to vary your diet with vegetarian food.

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2018 at 11:18am
sprouts from Garryowen

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2018 at 11:24am

Bob you could try by just using quorn products as substitutes, so use their quorn mince when making spaghetti or chili or their meatballs for pasta, they have loads of products.

Had wraps for dinner last night with fried halloumi, roasted red pepper, spinach, avocado and beetroot, put mayo, chili sauce and ballymaloe jalapeno relish on them, f**king whopper they were, bit of potato salad on the side.

Veg stir fries are always an easy go to meal, beans on toast with an egg, fish fingers/beans/egg, omelettes, pasta bakes or even the 4 cheese pasta's with some sauce and veg. There's loads you can do really to vary your diet with vegetarian food.

Agree on the second two points, wrap sounds lovely! But disagree on Quorn , it isn't good for you, no highly processed food is, one of the great marketing successes of the last few years

http://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2018/feb/12/quorn-revolution-rise-ultra-processed-fake-meat" rel="nofollow - https://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2018/feb/12/quorn-revolution-rise-ultra-processed-fake-meat

I'm tyring the same thing lately with veg, just buy various typres of beans, lentils, mushrooms, corn, peas, peppers, brocolli etc, cook that up in the evenings and then mix in with tinned tomatos and sometimes bake it with egg, can add spices to change the flavour then. Usually have veg left over so would do that with meat.

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2018 at 11:29am

Instead of lamb shank you have lamb kneecaps. 

No orange sauce though for Gerry

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2018 at 11:49am
Yeah, Quorn definitely isn't healthy. It is also possibly the most disgusting foodstuff ever invented and it helped make Mo Farah richer. It has no redeeming features.

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2018 at 1:11pm

https://youtu.be/kkgUx1ngWOk" rel="nofollow - https://youtu.be/kkgUx1ngWOk

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2018 at 1:40pm
there is so much irony in that clip, well done gearoid ClapLOL

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2018 at 1:40pm

Instead of lamb shank you have lamb kneecaps. 

No orange sauce though for Gerry

Wink LOL

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2018 at 1:41pm
I see 9 Fingers already posted it Thumbs Up. Funniest video I've seen in along time, Gerry is a total oddball 

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2018 at 1:46pm
Try Tofu Bob . Very easy to cook some are better than others the Japanese Tofu is very light and brakes up but quality I must say .
Cook with veg a light sauce and Bobs your ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, well you know what I mean .

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2018 at 1:46pm
That is a cracking video, the bit where the book comes out of the bush is a personal highlight.

Posted By: Lostandfound
Date Posted: 14 Nov 2018 at 4:27pm
Long Quiche LOL

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2018 at 4:49pm
Have a look at The Happy Pear Youtube channel. If you can get past the fact that they are insufferable eejits, they do cook some really good food. Most of the stuff on their channel doesn't take long to cook and is cheap to make

I'll whatsapp you a few other recipes

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2018 at 4:50pm

is Gaz still in that Happy Pear cult?

Cool

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2018 at 4:56pm
Why do the assume the pear is happy? If the poor **** is in their company he is probably slicing himself.

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2018 at 5:09pm
No poppy seed bread for Ore Gerry

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2018 at 3:19pm

http://www.sweetashoney.co/vegan-curry-recipe-bok-choy/" rel="nofollow -