URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=56627
Printed Date: 27 Apr 2024 at 7:48am

Topic: Kwame Ampadu
Posted By: farfar
Subject: Kwame Ampadu
Date Posted: 13 Oct 2018 at 3:45pm
Can't find if there is a thread about him already but has joined Thierry in Monaco as part of his coaching staff. Hopefully keeps learning and puts himself in contention to become a future Ireland manager some day Clap.

Date Posted: 13 Oct 2018 at 4:02pm
He’ll probably declare for Wales.

Date Posted: 13 Oct 2018 at 4:31pm
We have a number of well regarded Irish coaches in the club game, and yet you never hear them connected to the Ireland set up: Ampadu, Mark Kennedy, Lee Carsley. They’re all part of cutting edge set-ups. Get them involved ffs

Posted By: farfar
Date Posted: 13 Oct 2018 at 5:28pm

We have a number of well regarded Irish coaches in the club game, and yet you never hear them connected to the Ireland set up: Ampadu, Mark Kennedy, Lee Carsley. They’re all part of cutting edge set-ups. Get them involved ffs
With the O'Brien money now dried up the FAI might be forced into looking at some of these lads as potential candidates. Add to the fact that we seem to have a decent bunch of under 19's coming through in the next 2 or 3 years, these lads might be perfect in trying to integrate them into the senior set up.

Date Posted: 13 Oct 2018 at 5:29pm
Jaysus Mark Kennedy a great role model.

Posted By: Pauldaly1984
Date Posted: 14 Oct 2018 at 9:35am

did I miss something??

Date Posted: 14 Oct 2018 at 10:06am
Originally posted by Pauldaly1984 Pauldaly1984 wrote:

did I miss something??

Didn’t take direction too well as far as I know.

Starsky and Hutch incident on Leeson Street (no big deal), don’t think he was arsed about 2002, big falling out with Brian Kerr etc

Date Posted: 14 Oct 2018 at 10:13am
Anyway, back to Kwame. A below average pro career and seems to be steadily making a good career in coaching.

Fair play. Went to O’Connells schoolThumbs UpClap