URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=56483
Printed Date: 28 Mar 2024 at 5:33pm

Topic: Ireland v Wales fans game, Cardiff 6/9/18 3pm KO
Subject: Ireland v Wales fans game, Cardiff 6/9/18 3pm KO
Date Posted: 07 Aug 2018 at 9:29pm
fans game organised at 3pm near Cardiff city stadium. 
Please add your name if you are interested in playing.

Posted By: jamie2905
Date Posted: 08 Aug 2018 at 9:37am
Is this not crazy early as game is on 6th Sept and during the week?

Date Posted: 08 Aug 2018 at 9:53am
Originally posted by jamie2905 jamie2905 wrote:

Squad will be going on a training camp to Fota Island to prepare names needed for hotel bookings which we need to do in advance

Date Posted: 08 Aug 2018 at 9:58am

Originally posted by jamie2905 jamie2905 wrote:

Squad will be going on a training camp to Fota Island to prepare names needed for hotel bookings which we need to do in advance

Will Squad size be in line with O'Neill's numbers 

Date Posted: 08 Aug 2018 at 10:04am
I mean, it says game is scheduled for 3rd Sept, long before most fans will be over in Cardiff.

Would be interested if it was closer to date of the game, eg. day before or day of the game

Date Posted: 08 Aug 2018 at 11:16am
Ah I see it is corrected now... You're welcome

Posted By: Ciaranc1991
Date Posted: 08 Aug 2018 at 8:58pm
Just wondering where exactly the game is being play as I wouldnt mind going along to watch.

Date Posted: 09 Aug 2018 at 7:19pm
Originally posted by Ciaranc1991 Ciaranc1991 wrote:

Just wondering where exactly the game is being play as I wouldnt mind going along to watch.

I am not 100% of the actual location yet but it is very close to Cardiff city ground. Fans with cans are very welcome.

Posted By: Akr_okais
Date Posted: 13 Aug 2018 at 2:27am
Hi everyone ,

Would be glad to be part of the game if you have a spot for myself :)

cheers in advance

Date Posted: 14 Aug 2018 at 7:33pm
1 drog addict 
2 Akr_okais

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2018 at 7:54pm
Was onto Philly already. I'm in Thumbs Up

Posted By: Gabrieléire
Date Posted: 15 Aug 2018 at 10:02pm

What ever happened to PhillyK on here? Hasn’t posted since last November Confused

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2018 at 10:52pm
Originally posted by Gabrieléire Gabrieléire wrote:

What ever happened to PhillyK on here? Hasn’t posted since last November Confused

He has joined OWC

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2018 at 9:55am

He didn’t take his sacking well

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2018 at 2:57pm

He didn’t take his sacking well

He went nuts about it

Posted By: craiglen
Date Posted: 16 Aug 2018 at 3:06pm

1 drog addict 
2 Akr_okais
3 Craiglen

Nearly missed this for it not being in the away forum!

Fan's game record: 5 Caps, 1 goal, 2 assists, 140 km covered

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2018 at 3:20pm
moved it there in the hopes more people see it, the last fan's game there was enjoyable

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2018 at 5:22pm

1 drog addict 
2 Akr_okais
3 Craiglen
4 sham the ram

Posted By: AKOT
Date Posted: 16 Aug 2018 at 5:33pm

1 drog addict 
2 Akr_okais
3 Craiglen
4 sham the ram
5 AKOT

Posted By: Spoon-inho
Date Posted: 16 Aug 2018 at 8:51pm
Originally posted by AKOT AKOT wrote:

1 drog addict 
2 Akr_okais
3 Craiglen
4 sham the ram
5 AKOT
6Spoon-inho

Posted By: Patman Scoop
Date Posted: 16 Aug 2018 at 11:14pm
Originally posted by Spoon-inho Spoon-inho wrote:

1 drog addict 
2 Akr_okais
3 Craiglen
4 sham the ram
5 AKOT
6Spoon-inho
7patman scoop 
8Keitho5 *may not have actually agreed to this but he will LOL

Why no wine??!

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2018 at 11:24pm
Originally posted by Patman Scoop Patman Scoop wrote:

1 drog addict 
2 Akr_okais
3 Craiglen
4 sham the ram
5 AKOT
6Spoon-inho
7patman scoop 

Tell Keitho  he is in Clap

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2018 at 11:25pm

1 drog addict 
2 Akr_okais
3 Craiglen
4 sham the ram
5 AKOT
6Spoon-inho
7patman scoop 
9 Fully K

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2018 at 6:08am

1 drog addict 
2 Akr_okais
3 Craiglen
4 sham the ram
5 AKOT
6Spoon-inho
7patman scoop 

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2018 at 12:04pm
Good stuff lads, keep the tradition going.

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 17 Aug 2018 at 1:29pm

1 drog addict 
2 Akr_okais
3 Craiglen
4 sham the ram
5 AKOT
6Spoon-inho
7patman scoop 

Tell Keitho  he is in Clap

FFS LOL

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2018 at 1:38pm

1 drog addict 
2 Akr_okais
3 Craiglen
4 sham the ram
5 AKOT
6Spoon-inho
7patman scoop 
9 Fully K
Is he even aware he's been roped into this? ShockedLOL

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2018 at 3:30pm

1 drog addict 
2 Akr_okais
3 Craiglen
4 sham the ram
5 AKOT
6Spoon-inho
7patman scoop 
9 Fully K
Is he even aware he's been roped into this? ShockedLOL

Is it a typo or a reference to a few pounds that he put on SmileSmile

Date Posted: 20 Aug 2018 at 5:36pm

1 drog addict 
2 Akr_okais
3 Craiglen
4 sham the ram
5 AKOT
6Spoon-inho
7patman scoop 
9 Fully K
10 Cardiff Cock

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2018 at 10:41pm
bump 

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2018 at 10:49am
I'm in !

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2018 at 10:58am

1 drog addict 
2 Akr_okais
3 Craiglen
4 sham the ram
5 AKOT
6Spoon-inho
7patman scoop 
9 Fully K
10 Cardiff Cock
11 Jamie 2095

Posted By: Bazconway
Date Posted: 28 Aug 2018 at 2:27am
I never played in one of these games. Whats the story with the kit? Do I need to buy it off the website before I leave?

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2018 at 4:54pm
Originally posted by Bazconway Bazconway wrote:

I never played in one of these games. Whats the story with the kit? Do I need to buy it off the website before I leave?

LOL god no

Jersey's will be provided or else we just wear green Ireland jersey, 

When we played in Cardiff last November a full kit was provided so i  would think this will be the case again? 

Why no wine??!

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2018 at 4:57pm
Originally posted by Bazconway Bazconway wrote:

Just bring your boots, shin pads, positive mental attitude and a fiver subs. Kit is sorted for the match. Bag of cans is also an option. Add your name to the list if you want to play Bazzer 

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2018 at 5:34pm
I remember this game being tight for numbers last year. Should push to get an extra few names down

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2018 at 9:01pm
Originally posted by craiglen craiglen wrote:

I remember this game being tight for numbers last year. Should push to get an extra few names down

We should be ok. Have a few more to come back to me. It's the lads who put down their name and don't bother their hole turning up that can be the biggest problem.

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2018 at 9:34pm
Grange Albion FC
Coronation Park, Sloper Rd, Cardiff CF11 8AA, UK

https://goo.gl/maps/sVE4tyW6mT12" rel="nofollow - https://goo.gl/maps/sVE4tyW6mT12

This is where the fans game is on. Changing rooms open at 2. Try and get there well before kick off so that we can get changed and sort out formations etc.

Fans with cans are welcome. There is a bar there too.

Posted By: DangerHere
Date Posted: 29 Aug 2018 at 10:13am
2 fans with cans here!! See yis there!

Date Posted: 29 Aug 2018 at 11:31am

We should be ok. Have a few more to come back to me. It's the lads who put down their name and don't bother their hole turning up that can be the biggest problem.
Think that happened with the home game against Denmark last November didn't it?  I remember seeing 20-odd names down for that one so I thought 'nah, I'll not get much playing time so I'll give this one a miss'.  Only to find out later that only 10 of those players turned up and I would have got a full game after all. Angry

Posted By: randydaza
Date Posted: 29 Aug 2018 at 12:46pm
Could you stick my name down drog please? 

First solo away trip so would be a good way to meet some of the lads on here Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 29 Aug 2018 at 1:55pm

1 drog addict 
2 Akr_okais
3 Craiglen
4 sham the ram
5 AKOT
6Spoon-inho
7patman scoop 
9 Fully K
10 Cardiff Cock
11 Jamie 2095
12 randydaza 

Grange Albion FC
Coronation Park, Sloper Rd, Cardiff CF11 8AA, UK

https://goo.gl/maps/sVE4tyW6mT12" rel="nofollow - https://goo.gl/maps/sVE4tyW6mT12

This is where the fans game is on. Changing rooms open at 2. Try and get there well before kick off so that we can get changed and sort out formations etc.

Fans with cans are welcome. There is a bar there too.

Date Posted: 29 Aug 2018 at 2:09pm

You should take a €20 deposit from lads on Revolut a few days before the game to confirm places Drogs. Lads get refunded when they show up. 

Date Posted: 29 Aug 2018 at 3:09pm

You should take a €20 deposit from lads on Revolut a few days before the game to confirm places Drogs. Lads get refunded when they show up. 

Philly k would have it all spent LOL

Date Posted: 29 Aug 2018 at 6:36pm
We'd lose Trap Junior too

Date Posted: 03 Sep 2018 at 11:04pm
Dear Drog Addict,

Thanks again for organising such a great event with fans,

I land at Cardiff airport around 1pm on the day of the game. if no delay, depending on how thing goes to get to city center i might not be at the pitch at 2 sharp but i'll be there before the kick off for sure, really motivated to be part of the game so hope it's alright if i get there with a bit of delay, will it be okay? 

Thanks in advance,

Anto

Date Posted: 04 Sep 2018 at 7:40am
Originally posted by Akr_okais Akr_okais wrote:

Dear Drog Addict,

Thanks again for organising such a great event with fans,

I land at Cardiff airport around 1pm on the day of the game. if no delay, depending on how thing goes to get to city center i might not be at the pitch at 2 sharp but i'll be there before the kick off for sure, really motivated to be part of the game so hope it's alright if i get there with a bit of delay, will it be okay? 

Thanks in advance,

Anto

No bother Anto 

Date Posted: 05 Sep 2018 at 7:48am
Bump for anymore interested. 

Posted By: Ponty Irish
Date Posted: 05 Sep 2018 at 8:52am

Hiya lads, I live just outside Cardiff and happy to come along if you're struggling for numbers.

Let me know and I'll get the time off work.

Cheers

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 05 Sep 2018 at 1:37pm

Get the 30 mins a half sorted otherwise we're poxed LOL

Date Posted: 05 Sep 2018 at 2:31pm
this grass or astro? 

Why no wine??!

Date Posted: 05 Sep 2018 at 3:36pm
grass according to Philly K so it most likely will be on loose gravel or sand

Date Posted: 05 Sep 2018 at 3:37pm
Originally posted by keitho5 keitho5 wrote:

Get the 30 mins a half sorted otherwise we're poxed LOL

Damn right Clap

Date Posted: 05 Sep 2018 at 4:19pm
Originally posted by Ponty Irish Ponty Irish wrote:

Hiya lads, I live just outside Cardiff and happy to come along if you're struggling for numbers.

Let me know and I'll get the time off work.

Cheers

Hey again,

Do you reckon you have enough for tomorrow?

Will have to speak to the boss man before I go home tonight if I want time off.

Cheers

Date Posted: 05 Sep 2018 at 4:30pm
I notice nobody put up positions. Are we liable to have 10 strikers?? 😂 

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2018 at 2:20pm
I'll be there between 2:30 and 2:40, sorry for being late flight was delayed

Posted By: Row Z
Date Posted: 06 Sep 2018 at 2:33pm
I hope that CF isnt playing for them again!!!
Best of luck lads Clap

"Just put it up there..."

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2018 at 3:03pm

grass according to Philly K so it most likely will be on loose gravel or sand

LOL LOL

Date Posted: 06 Sep 2018 at 5:31pm
4 nil win for the away side ClapClapClapClap

Why no wine??!

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2018 at 10:13am

Thanks for the game yesterday lads, really enjoyed it.
Some lovely well worked team goals scored, could have been more in fairness.
Less said about the game afterwards the better.
Hope you all get home safely,
Cheers
Trev

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2018 at 12:53pm
Great game, some class goals! Great craic running the legs off their back line

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2018 at 12:57pm

You fancy playing next week in Wroclaw??

Posted By: PaulB
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2018 at 1:23pm

You fancy playing next week in Wroclaw??

whens the one in Wroclaw I could get a couple players

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2018 at 1:25pm
+1 for Wroclaw if its on.

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2018 at 1:38pm
I actually meant that you would prob play better then our current players LOL

Posted By: DangerHere
Date Posted: 11 Sep 2018 at 10:53am

Was great craic being there as a fan with a can. Was lovely meeting some new faces too :-)

Posted By: OohAah...
Date Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 9:26am
Any word on a Denmark Fans game. Ive two mates who want to play. 

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 12:23pm
Originally posted by OohAah... OohAah... wrote:

Hey have a word with MON  they may get a start .

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 1:52pm

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 5:06pm

Say you might actually find out a few days before if you where in the fans team compared to a MON team 

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 5:29pm
Originally posted by Charlton's Child Charlton's Child wrote:

Say you might actually find out a few days before if you where in the fans team compared to a MON team 

And with Trap I wouldv'e know by now

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 10:43pm

Highly doubt it.

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2018 at 9:04am

Highly doubt it.

Cool, Cheers for letting us know