Unable to Vote in Polls

Category: YouBoysInGreen Fanzine
Forum Name: Feedback/Ideas
Forum Description: Let us know what you think and any ideas?
URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=56226
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 2:38pm

Topic: Unable to Vote in Polls
Subject: Unable to Vote in Polls
Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 12:46pm
What's the craic with this lads? I haven't been able to vote in a poll for a good while and regularly see other posters commenting that they can't either.

I think I saw Hoskins say something about deleting cookies or some such?

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 3:18pm
Dont Delete Cookies Cookie Monster Pictures

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 3:23pm

Probably Russian interference. They have a big gaff in Rathfarnham and I'd say that they are flat out on YBIG throwing to sow disharmony on the Declan Rice thread. 

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 3:26pm

What's the craic with this lads? I haven't been able to vote in a poll for a good while and regularly see other posters commenting that they can't either.

And have you tried deleting your cookies and history. I've no idea if it works but it usually solves most ybig problems.

And if it doesn't pm The Count he's chief Nerdlinger YBIG HQ

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 3:32pm

And have you tried deleting your cookies and history. I've no idea if it works but it usually solves most ybig problems.

Deleting cookies doesn’t work.
Been like this for nearly a year. The polls kid, The polls!

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 4:08pm

Dont Delete Cookies Cookie Monster Pictures

Whatever happened Cookie Monster - he used to post regular enough

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 5:00pm

Deleting cookies doesn’t work.
Been like this for nearly a year. The polls kid, The polls!

The Count Kid, Pm The Count

Posted By: administrator
Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 10:05pm

try it now? Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 30 Mar 2018 at 9:37am

Date Posted: 30 Mar 2018 at 5:27pm
I've had the same issue the last few weeks

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2018 at 10:31am
Originally posted by administrator administrator wrote:

try it now? Thumbs Up

Working now alright, sound. Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2018 at 11:21am
What change was made?

Posted By: administrator
Date Posted: 10 Apr 2018 at 2:28pm

What change was made?

moved the cool pops to the 2nd shelf in the freezer and made a bit more room for the fish fingers and all good now Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2018 at 2:31pm

sap

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2018 at 3:39pm

sap
i temd to agree with HB, the second shelf is no place for cool pops.

Date Posted: 21 May 2018 at 12:07pm
Dear Jimmy,

Can the YBIG hierarchy fix it for me to vote in polls again?

Date Posted: 21 May 2018 at 2:13pm

Dear Jimmy,

Can the YBIG hierarchy fix it for me to vote in polls again?
Dear shamtheram, 

if you send me a few pictures of you in your pelt I will not only allow you to vote in polls but let you vote to your hearts content in every poll. I eagerly await you pictures

Yours Jimmy xxxx

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2018 at 6:40pm
Still not able to vote....can this be fixed please?

With the presidential election on the horizon i want to make sure my phantom online vote counts.